Jimmy Rooney Reviews

5 | Birmingham, AL
See photos, pricing and details

5 Reviews for Jimmy Rooney

Recommended by 100%

5

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • A

    Amada · Married on 05/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jimmy is BY FAR the best DJ out there!!! He played the right music at the right time to keep the party going! He did a love story for my husband and I at our wedding that was the most sweetest thing! Everyone had a GREAT time at our wedding because the music was appropriate and everyone could get up and dance. I don't think I saw anyone that wasn't on the dance for at some point! Jimmy is VERY professional and will work with you before your wedding to insure it is EVERYTHING you want it to be! If you are looking for a DJ, don't look ANY FURTHER!!! He is the BEST and most PROFESSIONAL around!!!

    Sent on 06/07/2011
  • S

    Samantha & Robby · Married on 06/12/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I used Jim for our wedding reception, and I could not have made a better choice!! He was very personal, great with responding via e-mail and such, and his talent kept my guest on the dance floor ALL night long! The vision of my wedding with all the up lighting was everything I envisioned AND more! I am so happy I chose him as our DJ and would highly recommend him to make your special day as perfect as he did for me!

    Sent on 07/24/2010

    Jimmy Rooney's reply:

    Thank you Samantha for your kind words! I had such a great time entertaining for you and Robby, and all of your family and friends. I really hope to work with your family again at some point in the future, and I look forward to staying in touch with you!!
  • K

    Kylie · Married on 04/30/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim was awesome! He DJed our wedding ceremony/reception and everything was perfect! He's very easy to talk to and ready and willing to work with every stressed out bride and their laid back to-be hubby's : ) He is very detail oriented and made sure that everything was in place before the big day. Thank you SO MUCH Jim!! You made mine and Brandon's wedding definitely a wedding to remember. PS- Brides... you'll love Jim's version of the garter toss ; )

    Sent on 07/30/2010
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 12/31/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Jimmy with Unique Sounds was awesome!! He DJ'd my wedding reception/new year's eve party. We had so much fun! I would highly recommend Unique Sounds for any occasion!!

    Michelle Johnston

    Sent on 01/25/2010

    Jimmy Rooney's reply:

    Thank you Michelle for your kind words. You and your family were so great to work with. You can't ask for a better New Years Eve party than an awesome wedding right before midnight!! I will continue to stay in touch with you and Chris for a long time to come!
  • H

    Mary · Married on 06/28/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I originally wanted a band but soon realized the expense was over budget. I found Jim randomly online. He was extremely professional and really cared about tailor making your music for your event. He was a great! i wanted a classy event that started of with swanky jazz music for dinner and slowly progressed into the party. He gave me exactly what i wanted and was also great at keeping the events moving along in the order i requested. I had people from 75 years old to 20 years old saying how much fun they had. he played an unrequested song for our last dance, that ended up being one of the most memorable moments of the night... everyone was on the dancefloor around us smiling and dancing. it was truly an unforgettable evening and Jim played a huge role in that! Thanks Jim!

    Sent on 08/10/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review