Jillian Farnsworth Reviews

16 | Kansas City, MO
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Jillian Farnsworth

Recommended by 100%

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

Jillian Farnsworth 1
Sort by:
  • A

    Ashley Montoleone · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding

    It was a pleasure working with Jillian. She was able to turn a cloudy day into beautiful pictures. We will cherish our pictures for many year!

    Sent on 11/08/2019

    Jillian Farnsworth's reply:

    Thank you for the review Ashley! It was a very special day and I'm so happy for you and your big beautiful family!!
  • J

    James Lehnardt · Married on 09/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a wonderful experience

    My wife and I were VERY happy with Jillian. She was wonderful to work with and very professional. She had an instinct for creating what we imagined and when we saw the photos she took, we were blown away with how beautiful they were. She even made me look good...

    Sent on 11/08/2019
    Jillian Farnsworth 2

    Jillian Farnsworth's reply:

    Thank you so much James for the kind review! I loved your pictures and the snow on that fall day made it even more special and unique. I simply couldn't be happier for you both!
  • D

    Devon · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jillian and her husband did a WONDERFUL job photographing my wedding! I gave her a "wish list" of photographs and she was sure to get them all and then some! Her photos were so creative and amazing quality! She even traveled all the way to Kansas City for me. I would highly recommend Jillian for your photography needs!

    Sent on 11/17/2013
  • Melissa

    Melissa · Married on 08/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was natural to have Jillian as my photographer as we had grew up 2gthr thru jr and sr high school. She is a amazing photographer. Excellent pictures. She took both our engagement and wedding pictures. They came out beautifully. And i would recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 08/12/2011
  • E

    Erin · Married on 07/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jillian was an awesome wedding photographer! Our pictures came out wonderfully and we had ton of positive comments about them! She is very easy to work with and you can tell she genuinely enjoys what she does! I highly recommend her!

    Sent on 09/07/2011
  • S

    K · Married on 06/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To brides who are looking for someone classy, quality, and able to handle anything that comes with a wedding: Jillian is the photographer you're seeking.

    It was my then fiance who suggested we use Jillian as our wedding photographer. After an initial meeting with her - I was sold! She's a fantastic person to work with for wedding photography.

    She was able to get incredible shots while being respectful about the religious service/working with the officiant, flexible with the guest dynamic, and unobtrusive to the flow of the day.

    An excellent artistic eye, great technical skills, and professional but laid-back personality make it a pleasure to work with her. She went above and beyond as a photographer to make our wedding day great. I have no complaints with her services.

    Her occasional suggestions were helpful without being overbearing or dictating. She spent time capturing us celebrating our day with our friends and family without excessive posing and fakeness.

    Jillian, working with you is a pleasure.

    Sent on 09/08/2011
  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 05/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jillian Farnsworth Photography was amazing!! Jillian was there for me every step of the way!!! I would text her about the different idea's I had and ask her opinion of things I wanted to do!!! She was so perfect!!!! She did an AMAZING job with all three sessions she did for my wedding!! We had a bad experience with a photographer we booked before I found Jillian and she made me totally and completely forget about the experience we had previously and we got more for our money! Jillians package that we choose had more hours of wedding day coverage with the 2 photographers and the copy right disc where is the previous photographer we had didnt have even half of what we got and she cost almost the same!!! And with Jillians 2nd photographer being her husband you can have shots of not just the girls but the boys getting ready too!! My husband and I as well as our family and friends are all in love with the work she does!!!!! Very very professional!!! If you are still in the search for a photographer look no further because Jillian Farnsworth is what you will want!! If you have your own ideas of pictures she will do them also!! I could talk for ever about how great she was as a photographer/friend in my wedding!!!!! the best for sure!!!! THANKS AGAIN FOR EVERYTHING JILLIAN!!!!

    Sent on 07/27/2011
  • S

    Shyanne · Married on 05/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so glad we decided to go with Jillian for our wedding pictures. We had seen her work before and loved it. She took amazing shots. She is very creative in her photography and her editing is absolutely incredible! Her prices are very good for the results that you get. I would have her do our pictures again in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 08/01/2011
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 04/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jillian did an amazing job. She is extremely creative and we could not be more pleased with our wedding photos. We have several photos that we will cherish forever. We love her, excellent excellent job!

    Jillian also did our engagement photos, they are beautiful. My husband and I were so happy to have her do our photos!

    Sent on 07/27/2011
  • K

    Kyle · Married on 04/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jillian did a fantastic job doing our wedding photos. My wife and I could not be happier. She is extremely creative and all of our photos were amazing. We were able to trust her with everything and got amazing results and photos we will love forever.

    Sent on 07/29/2011
  • T

    TJ · Married on 12/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jillian was not just a photographer who wanted to do her job, snap some shots and get paid. She took the time to get to know us and more about our relationship. She cared. By doing that she really understood my wife and I and you could see that in how the pictures turned out, they were amazing! She truly captured us in the perfect moments and made taking pictures an enjoyable fun time. She is the best there is!

    Sent on 03/10/2011
  • B

    brittany · Married on 12/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jillian was amazing! She came all the way to hawaii for our wedding and did such a wonderful job. We couldn't be happier with the results. The quality of her pictures is amazing and she is so creative! She also got to know us as a couple and because of that, she posed us and found scenery/ backgrounds to fit our relationship. It was so fun to work with her. Her prices are very affordable and she offers some great package deals. She is a 10 for sure!

    Sent on 03/10/2011
  • S

    Kelly · Married on 11/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jillian did engagement photos for my husband and me. She did an amazing job and had several great ideas for us. We were so happy to have her do our photos! She was able to use our engagement photos to create amazing wedding invitations for us! She also created a guest book for us with our photos to use at our wedding; it was beautiful! We are so thankful to have her as our photographer!

    Sent on 07/29/2011
  • S

    Cassie · Married on 09/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All my ratings are done out of pure honesty. Jillian goes beyond just a great photographer, she genuinely cares about your needs, wants, and interests. She's the total package! She has exceptionally great talent in her photography. In times of total stress mode Jillian always asked how she could help and be supportive, outside of her regular job duties. She even helped me make a schedule of the day of the wedding because I was completely stressed on how to make one and make sure everybody got fit in. Total Blessing bug and great friend! :)

    Sent on 11/05/2010
  • C

    caroline · Married on 06/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jillian was the photographer for my daughter's wedding. Everything she did was wonderful! She met with us and kept us informed. Gave us insight about what we needed to do to make the photo taking go smoothly that evening. Most importantly, she captured great moments and gave us beautiful lasting memories of Lindsay and Will's special day. Her pictures are all lovely. I am very thankful that Jillian was the photographer for the wedding and wouldn't change a thing about the job that was done.

    Sent on 06/29/2010
  • J

    Jess · Married on 06/02/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love our pictures!! Jillian did our engagement and wedding pictures, both of which turned out amazing.

    Sent on 06/15/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review