JF Studioz Luxury Photography Reviews

62 | Houston, TX
See photos, pricing and details

62 Reviews for JF Studioz Luxury Photography

Recommended by 98%

62
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
62 JF Studioz Luxury Photography Reviews
Sort by:
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 06/16/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JF Studioz is surely a cut above the rest when it comes to service, quality of products, professionalism, and over all skills, knowledge and creativity in the video and photography world! We had such an amazing experience from start to finish with the company! The staff members worked to assure that each piece of our package was customized to what we desired and needed, it wasn’t just a “select from these options” situation which is what we loved about the company provided our very unique needs for our situation leading up to our reception! We love that although you may be waiting for your finished product, this company gives you a little sneak peak via social media while you are being patient! That makes the waiting game soooo much easier to handle! The staff are very professional and so knowledgeable about their craft! Each component of what we requested was handled with fidelity and professionalism! How can I forgot to mention the one of a kind photo booth!!???! That was a HIT! Our guest were in shock that had the ability to take a full body hands free selfie to show off their style! Just amazing! There was never a need to guess about anything with this company! We love JF studioz and HIGHLY recommend them to anyone who wants to assure top notch service and an amazing product to look back on and cherish for life!

    JF Studioz Luxury Photography 1
  • Terri

    Terri · Married on 11/05/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where to begin with JF Studioz! Alan and his team are nothing short of AMAZING!!! When we were planning our wedding, several close family members and friends shared with us that their biggest regret was that when they got married and needed to cut back on some expenses, they skimped on their photography/video. Their take was that the cake and food will be eaten, the liquor will be gone, and the flowers will die --- but the pictures/video will be what lasts a lifetime. We took that to heart and didn't make the same mistake! I'm so glad we did!

    From the moment we booked with Val, JF Studioz has been phenomenal! I had a bridal photo shoot with lead photographer Deddrick and he was AWESOME! He was professional, fun, creative and made me feel like a SUPERMODEL during my shoot! Alan Jones, the owner, is the consummate professional - very responsive (even after hours), very patient (believe me I bugged him to death), and just absolutely FABULOUS.

    JF Studioz will be my choice for photography FOREVER! They will not be getting rid of me!!! Thank you JF Studioz for making our entire wedding experience beautiful!

    JF Studioz Luxury Photography 2
    JF Studioz Luxury Photography 3
  • T

    Teandra · Married on 09/16/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best photographers and videographers ever!!!! Awesome team! Their dynamic is awesome and the way the interact with the guests made my photos amazing! So authentic yet professional!

    JF Studioz Luxury Photography 4
  • K

    Kim · Married on 01/28/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Always a pleasure to work with. The same day video shown during our wedding dinner was awesome. So many compliments. Can't wait to see my full video. Preston and Jared and the other gentleman were great to work with.

  • M

    Makia · Married on 01/14/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome job and pictures came out beautiful !

  • Jeff

    Jeff · Married on 12/16/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    J.F. Studioz photography did our wedding December 16th, 2016. We couldn’t have asked for any friendlier people to work with. Allen made taking pictures a lot of fun and even could get my 16th month year old nephew to smile in the family pictures. There was not a single regret that we have using them for our big night. They went above and beyond what anyone could ask for because we had a 3-year-old that was a big distraction, but they were both vary patient and were able engage with him to entertain him. Allen made it so much fun and made the bride at ease and captured some great moments that we didn’t even think about taking a picture of: flowers, makeup, reading bride/groom note, venue, mother when bride walked down the aisle, family member expressions when seeing the bride, the groom when the bride walked down the aisle, and so much more. I would recommend this company to anyone that is getting married. It was perfect. We give it 100%.

  • E

    Erin · Married on 10/14/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allen and his team did a phenomenal job! He took our vision and brought it to life with creative ideas for our engagement shoot and wedding day photos! We are over the moon about our pictures and our family and friends can't stop raving about how impressive they were! JF Studioz will not disappoint!

  • V

    Veronica · Married on 10/01/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pictures came out beautiful! Our guests and family loved them!

  • S

    Stacie · Married on 08/06/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I absolutely love JF Studioz. We loved their photo and video packages. Their pricing was amazing and they provided great quality service. We used them for our engagement photos and the pictures turned out beautiful. Our video sneak peek of our wedding was breathtaking and Allen Jones and crew had it done midway through our wedding reception. I appreciated the quick service. Val Turner is super helpful in answering all our questions and Allen Jones and crew was fun to work with. We highly recommend JF Studioz for photography and videography.

  • J

    Jasmine · Married on 05/29/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allen and his group are so great! Out engagement pictures were perfect and I can't wait to see the wedding day product. From the sneak peeks we have already seen, we know we made the best decision using jf studioz for our photography and video for our wedding!

  • B

    Brittany · Married on 04/16/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Val and Allen are awesome. What more can I say. They were helpful though the entire process and took some memorable photos and a wonderful video

  • F

    Frank · Married on 03/25/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allen and his team are true professionals, having them come to New York for the wedding was easily the best decision we made and was well worth the money!

  • K

    Karis · Married on 01/16/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say enough great things about JF Studioz! The wedding photography/videography were a very important aspect of our wedding, as we wanted to always have beautiful pictures to look back on! From the first meeting with Allen, we knew that JF Studioz were who we wanted to capture our special day. Allen is very professional, easy going, and passionate about his work. Additionally, his work is absolutely amazing! He really captures the love between brides and grooms, and is able to showcase the atmosphere, beauty, and joy of the wedding day. Once we explained our vision, he took notes and expounded on them giving suggestions on how to make the wedding day run smoothly and maximizing our time with the crew. After booking, we had multiple check-ins with Allen and Val. They were always available to answer any questions, and really made the effort to keep communication open and correct an issues that came up.
    On the day of our wedding, the crew showed up early, eager, and excited! They immediately jumped right into capturing our day. They took a lot of amazing candid shots, but also suggested really creative and beautiful poses. The whole crew was such a pleasure to be around that everyone was at ease and having fun! We even had a friendly competition of who would take the best pre-wedding pictures (guys vs. girls). We had so many guest come up to us and tell us how great and amazing our photography/videography crew was. In no time at all we got our pictures and video back and were absolutely in love with them! We had a hard time picking favorites to print because they were all awesome! It was truly like reliving the joy and love of that day. We have not watched the full length video, but with our anniversary coming up, we look forward to reliving the day.
    I have suggested them to every future bride that I know, and we have had friends book them for their wedding. We would definitely recommend JF Studioz! We look forward to working with them again in the future.

  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 12/21/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JF Studioz was our wedding photographer. They are amazing and made sure we had all the pictures we wanted and more! They did our engagement pictures and my bridals too. I was constantly amazed at how they not only incorporated our personalities into the pictures, but had such an amazing eye for photo opportunities. We could not have been happier with our photographer. Everyone is amazed at how gorgeous our wedding pictures are! He was also reasonably priced which was exactly what we were looking for (weddings are so expensive!) I highly recommend JF Studioz! :)

  • M

    Manikka · Married on 12/06/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I contacted JFSTUDIOZ they were very professional and helpful and replied in no time. A week before my wedding the photographer Chad called to get to know me better, things that I like and if I was having any special surprises at the wedding. This was my first time speaking with him because I thought I would be working with Allen, however I was sooooooooooooo happy about him. His whole personality pretty much let me know that he would enjoy shooting my fairytale wedding. He did exactly everything I wanted and even showed up early. My entire wedding party loved his energy and the camera, lol. We called him Kem all night like the singer I mean he was soooo fun to work with. I felt comfortable and no pressure and he even made my husband smile, lol. My views on facebook have received over 1,000 likes because of his talent. I wish I could post my pics on here. I look at them everyday. Thank you so much for helping make my dream come true. Keep up the awesome work.

  • C

    Cassie · Married on 12/05/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional and caputured every single image we didn't even know we would want. The video was breathtaking and the pictures look like a magazine layout. Allen and his team have given us memories that we will hold onto forever. I could not be more pleased!

  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 11/20/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    J.F studioz was the best choice I could have picked for my wedding. I love love love all my wedding photos, they were all so perfect, I looked like I was straight out of a magazine! I couldn't ask for a better photographer, he was absolutely amazing!!! I will most definitely use them again!!

  • C

    Crystal · Married on 11/20/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JF Studioz, wow!!! I don't even know where I should begin.....First thing I will say is AMAZING!! Literally from the first meeting with Allen, his wife, and Chad my husband and I just knew we picked the best photographer/videographer in Houston for our special day. The first meeting I remember Allen being booked for our wedding day, and he informed us that we would be working with Chad to be honest at first we were a little hesitant on Chad and his skills as a photographer... Ha what a mistake we made and he proved us wrong from the beginning. The day of our wedding Chad arrived a couple of hours early just to make sure he was able to capture everything. He was PATIENT, Calm, and had the BEST personality to deal with my crazy family members... He was getting pulled from every direction but remained perfessional at all times, and to top it all off his pictures are BEAUTIFUL!!!! When I tell you choosing JF Studioz was by far the BEST vendor we chose for our wedding!! They will always have a special place in our heart because when We look back at our photos and videos I will always remember our special day and everyone that took a part in helping my husband and I remember our day FOREVER! Thank you again JF Studioz and Chad for being the real defenition of an outstanding company!

  • C

    Chandra · Married on 11/07/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome team!!!!!! JF Studioz exceeded all my expectations! Prompt and professional these guys knew how to get the job done, and at the same time they were so down to earth! The quality of their work speaks volumes and some much is offered for such an awesome price! Book JF Studioz and you won't be disappointed! Thanks for working with my husband and I, you guys did a Great job!!!

    Thanks,
    The Lavergnes

  • K

    Kellee · Married on 10/17/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm not really sure that words could express just how GREAT Allen and his team have been. We worked with Allen for both our engagement photos and wedding day.
    Not only was his personality great to work with but his ability to take simple backgrounds and create such amazing photos!!!! I am VERY particular and somewhat of a perfectionist when it comes to how my hair or smile looks in my photos. Allen paid very close attention to those details throughout the entire night of my wedding! We had so much fun with him and his team!! Just the sneak peaks that we have seen so far have been breathtaking!! JF studioz is now my official company of choice for photography!! I'll be calling you Allen!! Family Christmas photos are up next!!!! Thanks for everything!!!

  • T

    Traci · Married on 09/19/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really cant say enough about JF Studioz entire staff that we had the pleasure of working with leading up to and on our wedding day!!! Allen and team were absolutely wonderful to work with and really listened to our ideas and gave us one less thing to worry about on our special day! They are extremely professional and the quality of their work is second to none! My husband and I smile every time we look at our photos and video and know that we made the right choice. I would definitely work with them again in future!

  • B

    Brandy · Married on 09/18/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely loved Chads work and professionalism. He was very pleasant in the midst of all the wedding chaos. Even though I was pulling on him from every side, he hung in there with a smile and even stayed a little longer to capture a few more shots.

  • B

    Bride · Married on 09/06/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allen was absolutely the best on my wedding day. He was professional and punctual. During the wedding and reception we has present without being present, which was exactly what I wanted. I would definitely use and recommend him to anyone.

  • L

    lateshya · Married on 09/06/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allen was absolutely the best. I would definitely recommend him to anyone. The prices are also affordable and the quality of work exceptional.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review