Skip to main content
Weddings

Jewel Paradise Cove Beach Resort & Spa Reviews

Jewel Paradise Cove Beach Resort & Spa

Jewel Paradise Cove Beach Resort & Spa

James Hill, JM
4.7 out of 5 rating, 21 Reviews
View more information

21 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 94% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.6 out of 5 rating

Awards

21
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

7 User photos

  • K
    Keasha Married on 05/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had my wedding here in May 2017, a party of 50 guests total. The ceremony was held on the dock and reception on the beach. Prior to arrival I was concerned given it was a destination wedding. However our wedding coordinator was there every step of the way, any concern, inquiry or request. She met with us going over every detail during our consultation and the day of the wedding, she herself was onsite bringing our vision to life. Our wedding was perfect! Blessed. No complaints. Amazing vibes and support at this resort. Peaceful and intimate. Thanks to our coordinator Monique for going above and beyond our expectation! xo we will be visiting for our anniversary next year God spare our lives. :)
  • User3023763 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When my fiancé and I first arrived to Jewel Paradise Cove , our arrival greeting assured us that we made the right decision on choosing the resort for our wedding. Everyone was so inviting and kind. Especially our bellman Roan. His big smile and great personality will never be forgotten. My onsite wedding coordinators Mr. Dyce and Miss Sanieta worked very hard to assure my wedding day was perfect and it was. Thanks guys !!! Thank you everyone !!!
  • C
    Chris Event on: 05/24/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This place is awesome in every way! The food, drinks and service are unmatched. We're booking another room for June 2015.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Amanda Married on 12/06/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Jewel Paradise Cove was the perfect resort for our wedding. Tamar and the wedding specialist made the event flawless from beginning to end. The food was amazing and the setting couldn't have been more perfect.
  • User2085943 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jewel paradise cove made sure our wedding was better than we ever could have imagined. Our wedding planners went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect.
  • J
    Janet Married on 11/08/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tamar Campbell was very pleasant and easy to deal with.
  • M
    Marie Event on: 10/21/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everyone was extremely helpful and made our vow renewal even more special as it was our 25th wedding anniversary
  • K
    Kathryn Married on 09/03/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was so pleased with the renewal of vows ceremony put together by jewel Paradise Cove Beach Resort & Spa. Every detail was covered and beautifully planned. It was a magical momnet for both me and my husband.We celebrated our 20th wedding anniversary on 9/3/2014.
  • User2085958 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jewel Paradise Cove was amazing!
  • B
    Brian Married on 06/27/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything about the resort was wonderful. My wife and I look forward to going again in a couple of years.
  • M
    Michael A. Married on 02/08/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Michael and I thought everything was wonderful ! Everyone ones kind and made us feel very special. Tamar was above and beyond what we expected. She was great !! WE would definitely recommend The Jewel Paradise Cove Resort to others.
  • T
    Tracey-Ann Married on 12/07/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wedding was soooo beautiful! value for money and the staff were really great!
  • M
    Monique R. Married on 02/09/2020
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Jewel Paradise Cove offers exceptional wedding experience

    I just got married at Jewel Paradise Cove and
    I have to say, it was one of the best decisions that my husband and I have made. Their ceremony and reception locations are beautiful and private. They offer a full package but we were given the option to customize our package. Our wedding coordinator, Shaniquia Gordon, was sooo patient with us. She was flexible and was always readily available to address to our concerns and queries even outside of work hours. She even went as far as assisting my husband and maid of honor with arrangements for my bridal shower. On our wedding day, everything went by smoothly. The team was present at every step of the way to ensure that everything was in order. Might I add that the decor was beautiful! If I was to go back in time, I would still choose Jewel Paradise Cove to host my wedding!
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 02/25/2017
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    If you want to know that you are in good hands go to Jewel Paradise Cove for your wedding. I highly recommend Dyce - he was my on site coordinator and he was amazing!
  • T
    Tammy Married on 11/01/2014
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything was just as promised! They helped us with the whole trip from rooms, airfare and our documentation. The resort was very nice and what can I say about the people but just AWESOME. I only had one trouble on the day of my wedding… we had scheduled 3 for hair and makeup but someone in the spa called in sick. We were able to get our hair done but not our makeup, which made us late to the wedding. I was only ten minutes late and everything else was perfect so I could not have been happier. I would recommend this venue and service to anyone planning a wedding
  • S
    Shelly Married on 11/06/2017
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    We had an amazing experience. The resort was beautiful and our coordinators did a wonderful job making this experience perfect for us. Any issues that arose were tended to quickly and professionally. We were very happy with how everything turned out.
  • S
    Samantha Married on 10/18/2014
    4.3 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful resort with amazing staff to help with your special day. Very easy process.
  • User2085897 2+ years ago
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The wedding planner took good care of our needs. The photographer was professional.
    There was a little problem as the minister was not on time. We got over that and all in all a good experience.
  • T
    Teresa Event on: 06/10/2014
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved Jewel Paradise Cove and our wedding vow renewal was wonderful. There were a couple of glitches, but overall it went quite well. We found that it was a bit expensive. However, the services provided were excellent, and we can't say enough about our photographer, Gerneil. He was fantastic!
  • K
    Kevin Married on 03/06/2014
    3.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    A beautiful place we enjoyed. Jamaica is a special place for us now and forever.
  • K
    Kris Married on 04/19/2014
    3.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    The wedding was nice. Wish we could have afforded the video for friends and family.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message