Jeti Entertainment Wedding DJ Service Reviews

117 | Rockford, IL
See photos, pricing and details

117 Reviews for Jeti Entertainment Wedding DJ Service

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

117

11 User photos

Order by:
  • T

    Tony A. · Married on 07/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeti works with you from the initial interview all the way to the end of your wedding reception. If there is ever a question, they will get back to in a timely manner for an ease of mind (which we all know we need when planning a wedding). Jeti took into consideration our taste in music, as well as the age range in our guests to form a playlist. The dance floor was packed all night with everyone from kids to grandparents. It made for the best party and reception we could have ever asked for! Months after our wedding, people are still raving about our DJ and our reception!

    Sent on 11/04/2012
  • D

    Derek · Married on 06/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely the best DJ in the business. A must for any occasion! (That you would want a DJ for haha)

    Sent on 08/24/2012
  • J

    Joy · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Really happy with the service and price. Jerry even called to make sure we were on track getting the music selection taken care of. I loved that he would smoothly transition songs when no one was dancing. He really kept everyone going. Best of all he really "took care of buisness" when the wedding next to ours had a punk rock band play at crazy loud volume. Jerry "adjusted" our music and everything was great.

    Sent on 06/23/2012
  • M

    Monica · Married on 05/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeti Entertainment provided DJ services for my wedding on May 27th and did an excellent job! Guests are still telling us how great the music selection and professionalism of Jerry and Tina was! Jeti was also extremely responsive to any requests we had in planning for our reception and did an amazing job organizing every aspect necessary and providing useful insight on song and genre selections! They kept the crowd dancing and having fun! I would highly recommend Jeti to anyone for their special occasion!

    Sent on 06/20/2012
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Jeti Entertainment for our DJ and they were AMAZING! We had Jerry and his wife Tina throughout our entire reception. From the beginning, our first initial phone conversation with them they were amazing. After meeting with Jerry about our wedding, we couldn't have felt more confident about choosing them for our wedding reception. They are basically the people who run the show and they did a spectacular job. They love what they do, and they show it in their work. They had some impressive equipment for a very reasonable rate and give you a CD of all the important songs played throughout the night which is a nice little gift! They kept the party going throughout the entire night and then some. We received SOO many compliments from our guests about how amazing they were and me and my husband agree. Without them, our wedding would NOT have been the same. We are so happy and all you brides/grooms out there... do NOT hesitate to contact Jeti entertainment and use them for your next event.. THANK YOU GUYS SO MUCH!

    Sent on 05/23/2012
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Dj service I wish we could give them more than 5 stars! Jerry and his crew delivered everything we wanted and more. They will cover every last detail with you and accommodate everything you want. Our Dj Derek kept everyone on the dance floor the entire nite and took their requests. They have all the latest top 40's as well as the older music to. Professional in every way we would strongly recommend them to anyone having a wedding. Thank you!

    Sent on 06/27/2012
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 05/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jerry was great to work with. The price was good and his setup was nice. It was great to receive a cd of all our songs too. He worked with us before the wedding to make sure he had everything we wanted and pronounced everyone's name correctly. I liked how we were able to fill out a form of music and songs we did and did not want played. It was a fun night.

    Sent on 06/06/2012
  • D

    Diana · Married on 10/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeti entertainment was absolutely wonderful at our wedding! Jerry and his wife provided our ceremony sound and music, sound for a video presentation and DJ services. Jerry was very helpful through the entire planning process, he was very good about either calling or emailing me back promptly with any questions I had and his prices are exceptionally reasonable. He really takes the time to listen to you and get a feel for what you are looking for. We let him pick a lot of the music for dinner and he picked music that was perfect for us. He and his wife are wonderful and are definately on top of their game at all times. They took a lot of stress out of our wedding day and kept the crowd dancing the entire night. He is also very good about playing requests for the crowd and keeping the crowd interacting. He coordinates with the hall and other vendors to make the day seemless and perfect. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a quality DJ around the Chicago/Rockford area.

    Sent on 01/10/2012
  • M

    Mike · Married on 08/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeti provided FANTASTIC service for our wedding. During the planning phase, Jerry was extremely responsive and professional. He really took the time to get to know what we wanted, while offering very helpful tips for a great reception. The day of the wedding, he was totally prepared, and managed the party perfectly. He kept things running very smoothly, and he was not at all intrusive. Overall, Jeti far exceeded our expectations. Jerry is an absolute pleasure to work with, and he knows how to keep the party going. Our dance floor was packed all night. Top notch DJ service! Thank you so much Jerry!

    Sent on 01/10/2012
  • M

    Matt · Married on 11/20/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    “We wanted again to take a moment to thank you for your work on Saturday night at our wedding. You did an excellent job. We were pleased with the number of guests who were dancing throughout the night and the selection of music that you chose to play. We appreciated when you came up to us to see if there was any additional music that we would like to have played and appreciated the announcements that you made on our behalf throughout the night.Jeti Entertainment DJ Service was money well spent and helped contribute to a wonderful night for us and our guests.”
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~Dan and Leslie Conrad~~~~~~~~~~~

    Sent on 03/09/2011
  • D

    Dan · Married on 10/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had Jeti Entertainment as my DJ for my wedding I just wanted to say that between my husband and I, we've attended probably a hundred weddings combined. We have seen it all from low budget weddings to million dollar weddings and everything in between. We have not seen a better DJ than Jeti Entertainment!! From the first email correspondence to our pre-wedding meeting and through the whole wedding . It was important to us that our DJ be professional, responsive, fun and hip without being cheesy and Jeti Entertainment went way above and beyond our expectations. A DJ is probably the most important vendor at a wedding, as they are the entertainment for the night. Jeti Entertainment made sure to find us constantly to communicate with us throughout the night and They made sure our wedding flowed perfectly. They Where a great host for our guests and also was a fantastic DJ. They played all of the right songs and got everyone dancing all night long. We got a ton of compliments from our guests at how awesome our DJ was and how great the music was. We also enjoyed the lights and appreciated !!!!!!
    --- Sua and Justin Wolter

    Sent on 03/09/2011
  • F

    Danielle · Married on 06/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was awesome working with Jeti Entertainment. Jerry, the owner, was our contact through the entire process - he was also our Dj/MC for the reception as well. He met with us twice before the wedding - once when we signed with him, and again about a week before the wedding to go over music details and the time line for the night. He took care of everything. He made sure everything happened in a certain order (which we had gone over with him before-hand) and he made sure the other applicable vendors knew what was going to happen next, as well, so the entire night ran so smooth and we didn't have to worry about anything! Their motto is "We Keep You Dancing" and it is definitely true! Our dance floor was never empty - and we had so many compliments on our DJ. Jerry was awesome and I'd recommend him to anybody needing a DJ!

    Sent on 10/03/2010
  • A

    Ashlee · Married on 11/11/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    This was one of the least stressful parts of my wedding planning. They have so much knowledge in this area and are very friendly as well as willing to help with anything or any ideas you have to make your special day or any event something to remember! I was more than happy with our selection of Jeti Entertainment for our wedding!!

    Sent on 01/14/2012
  • Erin

    Erin · Married on 12/31/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Jerry was very flexible and helpful throughout our planning process. On our wedding day, everything went so well, and we had people we didn't expect to dance on their feet!

    Sent on 01/05/2014
  • A

    Anita · Married on 10/16/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Jeti Ent was focused on our satisfaction and cautious to the content of their music according to our wishes. We would recomend them for any wedding. Kind and curtious to us and all our guest.

    Sent on 01/09/2012
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 08/12/2017

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    They were great! Not only do you get a DJ, but you also get a day-of coordinator who makes sure you can just relax and enjoy your wedding instead of staring at the time to keep things on schedule. Our photographer actually commented that she had never shot a wedding with such a competent DJ. At the end of the night they even gave us a keepsake CD with all our our important dances and ceremony music. We are so glad we picked this DJ!

    Sent on 08/16/2017
  • L

    E · Married on 05/07/2011

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Jerry was very helpful in setting things up and made sure he was thorough in getting information. He also kept everyone dancing almost the entire time, and played lots of requests.

    There were, however, some issues. First, he claims to be flexible in playing music you like, but be prepared to have him argue with you when you don't like certain popular choices. Also, he messed up my name when announcing the wedding. We were told there would be Jerry and another DJ, but it was only him the entire night. That's not really a problem, as he managed well on his own, but I don't appreciate being led to believe certain things. He also was not shy about his reaction to our non-religious ceremony. There was barely conceiled shock and disappointment in our choice to do this.

    When I wrote him an email after the wedding thanking him for his work, but had a small complaint, his response was technically polite, but it was easy to tell that he was being passive aggressive. He doesn't really care what you want unless it's also what he wants.

    Sent on 07/01/2011

    Jeti Entertainment Wedding DJ Service's reply:

    Our objective as a professional Wedding DJ service is to accommodate our Brides and Grooms every wish and we bend over backwards to do so. We also have the responsibility of advising them of various choices in the planning process that may hinder or enhance their wedding based on our nearly 20 years experience, advising is not arguing. We take great time and care to accommodate our Bride and Grooms wishes.

    We took a complete wedding planner and play list as we always do and played every song on the list. The dance floor was packed as the bride stated only due to our ability and discretion in the music we played. The only time the dance floor was empty was when we played the obscure music that was on the play list that was provided to us which was not our choice.

    To further complicate our job each time we would start our planning process the venue location would change. The wedding ceremony location changed 3 different times including the day of the ceremony and each time we went out to each location to evaluate for our setup at no cost. The reception location changed twice and went from a formal country club to a college cafeteria. The guest list went from 220 - 125 guests. The Ceremony went from a gazebo location to a park location to a college business center. We were more than flexible with this couples wishes. We have played for wedding ceremony's in many different settings over the years from backyards to meditation gardens and lakefronts and have never offered any reaction or comments on location to any Bride and Groom and never even heard of a non religious ceremony.

    The wedding package this couple picked planely states on their contract and our website 1 MC/DJ not 2. They were never mislead, maybe they misread instead. We take great measures and use a typed itinerary to make sure introductions are done properly and all names are pronounced correctly by the information the bride and groom supplies us with no mistakes ever!

    It is important to know that all correspondence with this wedding were done by the groom and not the bride She never contacted us once with any details, only the groom did and now the bride feels a need vent her frustration on not only us but every vendor she used except for her personal friend that did the photography.

    We believe this bride has regrets for her lack of involvement in her own wedding planning and wants to vent at the wedding vendors that in our estimation all did a fantastic job. Its interesting that we received a very nice thank you letter from the groom thanking us for all we did and had no complaints. The brides parents and own sisters complimented us on a job well done as well as the groom and his family did. This wedding has already generated 3 new weddings for us!

    We encourage any Bride and Groom that is considering our service to read all our reviews for true and accurate information or contact us for a list of references. We wish this couple the best in their marriage and thank them for using our service.

    Jeti Entertainment Management