Weddings

Jessica Rich Photography Reviews

Jessica Rich Photography

Jessica Rich Photography

Moosup, CT
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 18 Reviews
View more information

18 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 18

8 User photos

Sort by:
  • Ally
    Ally Married on 06/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beyond expectations

    Myself, my husband, my wedding party, my guests, my vendors ALL have nothing but GLOWING reviews of this woman. SHE IS A SAINT. We found Jessica, as she was a preferred vendor of our venue. My husband and I decided to have a consultation with her after looking at her website. Her being a preferred vendor for our small venue was a bonus. When we had our initial phone consultation with her, I instantly loved her. She was so down to earth, personable and just loves her job. My husband knew after that, that I had already decided we were going with her. She just made you feel like you were working with a friend. She was great to work with through the planning process, even while handling a cross country move herself - she was great! Flashforward to day of - LITERAL SAINT. She came in, introduced herself and just got to work- she knew how to take charge and get all our ducks in a row. Her eye for detail is unmatched. At the ceremony- neither myself or my husband noticed she was there. We gave her some instruction on the types of pictures we wanted and a couple of specifics and she took the rest and ran. Her commanding presence, her upbeat attitude, and her love for her work truly shines. Everyone loved her. We had our sneak peek the next day - and I'm already floored by her work. I cannot wait to see the rest!
  • Jenna
    Jenna P. Married on 12/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So easy to work with!

    Jessica really was the best! From our very first phone conversation she was real, honest and hilarious. She was so on top of her stuff that my husband and I were at ease throughout the planning process. She respected our budget and offered different approaches to how we could get the photos we wanted in the time allotted in our package. She also was honest about the fact that for a NYE wedding with an open bar, we probably didn't need to capture the photos past 11PM and perhaps we could spend that money in a different way.
    She nudged my husband and I to go out to the ice rink at the venue to take photos -- at first I was hesitant because it was freezing BUT we had the time and the photos came out amazing. Definitely some of our favorites from the day!

    Words in a review do not do justice how beautiful her photos are or how talented of a photographer she is. I was so thankful for her support, humor and talent throughout the whole process
  • E
    Erin Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best choice for wedding photographer!

    As a mother herself, Jessica knew the right way to tell me to eat and ensured that I did so throughout the entire day. She rolled seamlessly with my family who love to joke around, press buttons, test limits and have fun. Jessica had my 4 year old’s attention and wrangled her and my 6 year old nephew with ease. She managed to get great pictures of our dog, who is afraid of everything, in the family portraits. Jessica could also sense when we had hit our limit with photos (even though I know she had already taken the time to set up a gorgeous nite shot), and without pause, continued to take pictures of us and the full dance floor. A family friend offered us the use of his 1960 Buick Skylark and Jessica researched the car and thought about the best way to incorporate it into our photos. The quality of the photos are impressive and everyone has commented on how she found the best light and the best locations at the venue. Jessica acknowledged all the vendors for the day and wrote a heartfelt note about our family in her online gallery post directly after the wedding that captured the day perfectly. Jessica is a true artist, extremely talented, professional and down to earth.
  • S
    Sarah M. Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing photos!

    Jessica is incredible to work with! She strives to make your day run smooth and caption all of the best photos. We had a very outgoing wedding party and she jumped right in with the joking and laughing while still maintaining professionalism and making sure everything was perfect. I highly recommend Jess for all of your photography needs!
  • Alexandra
    Alexandra Married on 09/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    the only photographer you should consider

    Jessica is wonderful + incredibly talented. Aside from our wedding photos being f*ing b.e.a.u.t.i.f.u.l (legitimately should be in a magazine!), her energy throughout the planning process was so supportive + bright + made us feel like everything was no stress + under control. She also gave some excellent advice when it came to choosing a photographer (+ applied about zero pressure as well which was so refreshing), which I will pass on to you: request full albums rather than the photos from a website. It gives you a better sense of the full scope of work, + was she right! Once we did that, Jessica was the clear choice. Come day of, she handled our crazy families like a champ. We also had to add a 2nd shooter last minute (hello guest list nightmares) and the one she chose was excellent (no surprise there - she said she'd rather do it solo than have a sub-par assistant). I honestly am so sad she is moving to the West coast because I want to think of any reason to do another shoot with her. She's the best around. Thank you Jess!
  • A
    Aires M. Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Photographer

    Jessica was easy to work with, understanding and very accommodating. We couldn’t have asked for more. Jessica was able to get is everything we wanted and then some. Jessica captured our day perfectly.
  • Mary
    Mary Married on 07/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Unparalleled Talent

    Jessica Rich was incredible!!! We hired Jess for our engagement and wedding photos, and I'm afraid that my review will not do her skills justice. From the very first phone call, Jess helped me create a wedding day timeline, and I felt immense relief because it was clear that she really knew what she was doing. I was extremely nervous during our at-home engagement shoot, but Jess was someone able to make our photos look effortless and natural.

    Our wedding day was perfect, and Jess played an enormous role. She was able to round up the drunk members of our wedding party and keep them in line during the portraits, and she kept the reception running smoothly by prompting the father-daughter dance, speeches, etc. Jess was much more than a photographer, and we really appreciated the extra roles that she took on in order to make our day so wonderful.

    Our photographs were absolutely beautiful. They were sweet, with beautiful colors and natural poses. She gifted us with such a wide range of images that it has been very difficult to narrow down our favorites in order to make a wedding album that contains less than 50 pages!

    Please hire Jessica Rich if you are looking for authenticity, professionalism, humor, and incredibly gorgeous images.
  • S
    Sumayya Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thrilled from start to finish!

    Jessica captured our wedding a few weeks ago and we were thrilled with the whole experience. From the beginning she was responsive, enthusiastic, and professional and I just knew we were in good hands. She was great at moving people in and out for the family shots. Her suggestions and guidance were right on point, she listened and paid attention to details, she coordinated with the other vendors to make things happen, and she was flexible with last minute changes. Several wedding guests noticed and commented on how good she was, and the early photos we've seen so far are stunning - exactly what we'd hoped for. Highly recommend! Thank you, Jessica!
  • Lojy
    Lojy K. Married on 05/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing photographer and person

    Jessica is PHENOMENAL!!!! I can't begin to express how wonderful it was working with her - not only is she EXTREMELY professional, she is also very warm and genuine and down-to-earth. She easily grasped our personalities and relationship from the get-go, and this was reflected in her absolutely gorgeous, magical, high-quality photos. She made me look and feel like a princess! She provided us with a sneak peek of our photos right after the wedding - and we are SO excited to see the rest!!! I HIGHLY recommend her services and would definitely use them again - she is worth every penny!
  • K
    Katherine Married on 04/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    JESSICA IS AMAZING!! I cant express how well she captured our day! The entire process was so personal, professional, and down to earth. She has a great sense of humor and shes this tiny little force! She gets it done. As most people know, the wedding day never quite goes as planned, but Jess kept everything under control. She knows exactly what to do to coordinate with all you vendors, guests, and takes on all the stress for you...with ease! She also cracks the whip on those people who just aren't getting it and trust me its these little things that make her so trustworthy and reliable. Our photos! They are perfection. There are so many amazing photos, we cant chose which ones we love most. Her process, her eye, her quick wit, and her personality made an amazing catalog of the best day of our lives. Her second photography was hilarious and just fantastic. He covered the grooms photos and they raved about how much fun they had. You can see it in every photo! She had great support to capture the day just how we wanted. She does have variety of options, raging in price, from affordable to the lavish stuff! We went for a more budget friendly package and you wont be disappointed! Not to mention, Jess wasn't going to leave our wedding without getting it all, she was dedicated to making sure out wedding was documented beautifully for us to remember for ever. Thank you Jess Rich!!
  • A
    Alexandra Married on 09/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jessica is an incredible photographer! She is an absolute pleasure to work with, very responsive, extremely professional, and produces amazing work. Jessica's very organized and really focuses on what you envision for your wedding day. She beautifully captured so many special moments at our wedding, my husband and I couldn't be happier with our photos. I look forward to working with Jessica again for other celebrations and milestones!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 12/31/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I are absolutely thrilled with our wedding photos! Jessica is very professional, has a great sense of humor and a great vision! All of our friends who look at our wedding album are so impressed (and a little jealous)! There is not a single photo in our album that we do not love!
  • L
    Liz Married on 09/12/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jess has been a friend for years and I was lucky enough to have her in the delivery room to capture the raw, real moments of the birth of my second and final baby. The images she captured that night are beautiful, real, and are truly a treasure! I can't imagine not having these photographs!
  • User1807982 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jess was an awesome photographer! I am extremely happy with the photos she took and the album she created for me.
  • T
    Toni Event on: 05/15/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brilliant real life photography. Jessica Rich Photography is the Best! If you are looking for a photographer who puts their all into their work to capture your once in a lifetime moments with perfection and also get way more for your money then call Jessica Rich Photography. The Scituate Police Department #1 and only choice for great photos!!!!
  • M
    Melanie Event on: 11/19/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I loved having my wedding anniversary pictures done by Jessica. She has such a great attention to detail and goes above and beyond for her clients. Im happy I could be apart of her portfolio of work!
  • T
    Tom/Chrissy Married on 08/04/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jessica is great and easy to work with. Provides great service at a good price. Very professional and communicate with.
  • C
    Crisina Event on: 05/25/2014
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jessica was amazing to work with, she made my whole family feel very comfortable and really captured my parents 40 wedding anniversary. She took so many stunning shots of them as well as of our 4 year old son, and was able to capture so many moments of the day. I was really impressed by her prefessionalism as well as how she was able to make us feel so at ease at the same time that she was snapping photos. The photos themselves where excellent and we will treasure them forever. Thank you Jessica for caputuring such a special day for my whole family.