Jessica Mariin, Hair & Makeup Artist Reviews

7 | Marquette, MI
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for Jessica Mariin, Hair & Makeup Artist

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

7
Order by:
  • User3405786 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica was great! She came directly to me for all of the services I needed (hair trial, nails, and hair up-do for wedding day). She listened to what I wanted and did it, if I wanted something fixed a little bit she wasn't offended at all. Loved how I looked on our wedding day, she did a fantastic job!

    Sent on 07/19/2013
  • H

    Holly · Married on 01/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a photographer, Jes is a dream to work with. She excels at turning an abstract idea into a beautiful reality. She is willing to think outside the box and try funky new styles. Most of all, she knows what's hip and what's yesterday's news. If you want a cutting edge hair and makeup expert, she's your gal!

    Sent on 01/23/2012
  • A

    April · Married on 01/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica does amazing work and is really creative. I'm impressed every time I work with her and always look forward to working with her again. She was with me during a photo shoot outdoors that ended up getting rained on, but instead of being sad about it she started searching the sky for rainbows that might be nice to photograph. I'll never forget that!

    Sent on 01/23/2012
  • D

    Daniele · Married on 01/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jess has done make-up for many of my brides and bridal parties. Not only is she great at her craft but she is such a sweetheart too!

    Sent on 01/23/2012
  • Y

    Yin · Married on 06/19/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have worked with Jess since late 2009, beginning with some studio shoots. We did more editorial and commercial type of work and some weddings later on. She is creative in hair and make up and very polished on the technical side as well. Fun to work with, easy going!

    Yin
    info@yin-tang.com

    Sent on 01/26/2012
  • W

    Jennifer · Married on 07/11/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've been working with Jess for over two years now and she never fails to amaze me with her talent. I trust her for all my boudoir sessions, engagement sessions, and of course weddings! She also personally does my hair and I LOVE my look every time. I can't imagine working with anyone else. Jess is top notch!

    Jen @ Wren Photography

    Sent on 01/22/2012
  • E

    Erin · Married on 09/20/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jess did my make-up for my wedding along with my 5 bridesmaids. She did a fantastic job and I highly recommend her for any event! My only complaint is that I did not book her for our hair too, I have seen her work and she is amazing!

    Sent on 01/21/2012