Jess Moneymaker Events Reviews

9 | Chesterfield, VA
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Jess Moneymaker Events

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

9

13 User photos

Order by:
  • Hali

    Hali C. · Married on 10/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jess was an important piece of our big day, that I didn't know we needed!

    When our venue informed us that we got to have a "day-of" wedding coordinator, I didn't think I would speak to this person until possibly a week before our wedding. Six months from our wedding day Jess sent me an email to introduce herself, and to let us know that she was there for anything that we needed. I would randomly email her to ask her about things that maybe I should've known the answer to, but I didn't (this was of course the first wedding I had ever planned). Every time I emailed her, she responded within hours. Three months from the wedding, I met with Jess and I felt instantly comfortable with her. I didn't have a makeup artist for the big day, and she found me a company and an availability, by the end of that first day meeting her. There were random questions I had about the venue, which she was able to answer for me. There were a few things that I didn't even think about (floor plan of reception area, timeline of wedding day, bridal party line up, vendor contracts, etc.) that Jess helped me figure out. I wasn't incredibly stress out around this time, because she was so helpful to me (where my now husband was not :)). She was the point of contact for all of our day-of deliveries, which was amazing, because that was a huge thing that I didn't have to even think about. On the day of our wedding, I was worried that the reception area wouldn't get decorated or that something would get left behind, and Jess was all over it! She asked me only a couple of questions about how I wanted things, and she completely delivered my vision! When I changed our of my heels, she helped me with that. When it was time to cut the cake, she came and got my husband and I from the dance floor. When my husband and I wanted to take a few more pictures with our photographer, she worked that into the night. When I realized that we hadn't bought the sparklers for our "sparkler send-off", she got all of our guests to pull our their cell phones and turn on their flashlights and wave them around as our new "starry send-off" (those pictures turned out amazing). Jessica made wedding planning a seriously stress-free time! Our wedding day was perfect, in large part to her!

    Sent on 04/30/2020

    Jess Moneymaker Events's reply:

    Hali! Thank you so much for this sweet review! I still have so many great memories of you and Garrett's wedding day, I'm so glad I was got to be a part of it!! Love to you both!
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    THE Best Day Of Coordinator

    My wife Holly and I are from VA and we hired Jess to help us with our destination wedding in NC this past September, and she was a saving grace throughout our entire wedding planning process. She was super organized, thorough, responsive, fun to work with and so empathetic to the stresses of wedding planning. She took care of issues immediately, executed the day before and day of seamlessly, got along great with our other vendors and was worth every penny we spent booking her. We’d recommend her to anyone wanting help with a fun, beautiful, stress free wedding!

    Sent on 10/10/2019
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply wonderful!!

    Jessica made our day so very special! She made everything smooth and easy, she thought of everything even things I didn’t think about lol! I would definitely recommend her and her wonderful services! Such a pleasure to work with her!

    Sent on 09/25/2019
  • J

    Jacklyn A. · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above and Beyond

    Jess relieved so much stress leading up to the wedding and the day of. We could not have asked for a better coordinator - friendly, sweet, organized, creative, responsive - the list goes on and on. Thanks to Jess our wedding was everything we imagined and more!

    Sent on 11/09/2018
  • K

    Kaitlyn · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Planner

    Jess was the most important vendor we hired during the wedding planning process. I knew next to nothing when I got engaged so she helped prepare me every step of the way. Jess gave me excellent vendor recommendations and took over all communication with them 60 days before the wedding. Jess ensured I didn’t miss any deadlines and helped me make plans for all the small things that are easy to forget. Jess was loved not only by us, but by all of our other vendors and family/friends. Her excellent communication skills helped keep everyone on the same page and organized. Jess is a problem solver and will always find an answer. On the day of, Jess set up our ceremony and reception space exactly as I had envisioned it. She even came down while I was getting ready to show me pictures to make sure I loved it all. Knowing she was handling it all gave me such peace of mind on our big day. Additionally, she kept everyone on schedule throughout the entire wedding day. Jess really made our big day possible and I wholeheartedly recommend her. She will go above and beyond to ensure your day is all you’ve ever wanted and more.

    Sent on 11/13/2018
  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica was fantastic to work with! She helped with vendor coordination and was an excellent resource of information for all things wedding!!

    Sent on 10/10/2017
  • S

    Sara · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Jess for our wedding in May 2016 and she was just awesome! She was very helpful and helped make our wedding day go by flawlessly! I would definitely refer her to anyone looking for a planner.

    Sent on 06/08/2017
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very fortunate to have Jess not only for the day of the wedding but she also played a huge role in planning/organizing for our big day! Jess’ attention to detail and professionalism is top notch! Her organization and checklists kept us focused and eased my anxiety about forgetting details. She was there for every step and I knew I could call/text with silly questions and requests.
    The BIG Day – Jess was at the house bright and early making sure everyone had everything they needed. She ran last minute errands, called vendors and made sure everything was in place. Because Jess is the type of person that “just takes care of it” I’m sure there was a list of things she did and I have no idea it was her.
    If you need someone in your corner for a smooth day, Jess is you Lady!

    Sent on 05/02/2017
  • P

    Patricia · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    for Jessica at Jess Moneymaker Events she made our wedding day a stress free event. She was amazing at coordinating all details from the beginning to end. Details I never even thought of where taking care of with ease. I've recommend her to other friends and they have all had positive feedback. I recommend Jess Moneymaker Events to anyone that just wants to enjoy their special day with their loved ones.

    Sent on 06/09/2017