Jenni Grace Photography Reviews

30 | Oakmont, PA
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for Jenni Grace Photography

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

30

14 User photos

Order by:
  • C

    Christine · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenni was absolutely amazing! We only met her briefly before the wedding to go over details, but she was so easy to work with it felt like we’d known her forever. She was super helpful in making sure we stayed within our timeline and had a great eye for the best picture spots. She made the whole day so much fun and helped us both with our nerves and stress. Sometimes it’s hard for people to find the balance between being professional and personable, but she does it flawlessly. We received so many pictures from her and they all turned out amazing.. it was hard to find one we didn’t like! There was a great mix of candids and posed. We have already gotten so many compliments on them. We were told Jenni is the best photographer in Pittsburgh, and we definitely were not disappointed!

    Sent on 10/12/2018
  • S

    Shena · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenni is so down to earth and has a wonderful eye! Her photos are bright and bold...true works of art! She is very detailed oriented and follows your direction to the letter! She took photos of our parents 5oth wedding anniversary. You may perceive an anniversary as technically not being the same as a "wedding"...but it is so THAT and much more....50 years more to be exact. That is why I felt compelled to sign up on this site...just so I can review Jenni's work. I want others to have this grand experience of working with such a competent, reliable and amazing photographer. She also set us up with hair and make-up professionals (on my request and payment goes to the girls) for our family photos taken the day after the 50th anniversary party. They were very flexible with the times & dates. They travel to your location and set things up like you just walked into a salon and are sitting at their station! The girls were lovely to work with and Jenni was not lying when she said they were "Pittsburgh's best". All around fabulous experience and she gave us all such great memories to cherish for the rest of our lives. You can't go wrong when choosing her. Thank you Jenni!! Shena Daughter-In-Law to the Golden Anniversary Couple...the Brunos!

    Sent on 08/15/2018
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenni did an amazing job photographing our wedding! The photos came out absolutely stunning!! We will cherish them for a lifetime. Jenni was so great to work with and put my husband and I completely at ease. She's an incredibly talented photographer!

    Sent on 07/12/2016
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 07/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved working with Jenni! She captures the spirit, beauty and love of the day so well—can’t imagine a more wonderful photographer! Any bride would be superbly lucky to work with her!

    Sent on 04/16/2018
  • D

    D · Married on 10/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenni is a joy to work with, a brilliant photographer with natural talent. She makes you feel confident and her work is flawless.

    I have traveled from DC to Pittsburgh so that she can continue to capture my growing family. She started as my wedding photographer and has since become our family photographer. I've tried to find someone local but what Jenni offers is more than pictures, she captures our love.

    If you have the opportunity to work with her, do it.

    Sent on 12/12/2015
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We happened upon Jenni through a contest on her blog for a free engagement session. We were beyond lucky that our love story won the contest because I couldn't imagine having another photographer for our wedding. Jenni made us feel more comfortable than we ever thought we would be taking pictures. As soon as we finished our engagement session I knew we had to book her for our wedding. When the big day came everyone in our wedding party agreed that we have never had more fun taking pictures. The quality of her photos is amazing, we loved every single photo we've received. She made photography one huge part of the wedding that I didn't need to stress about. We highly recommend her!

    Sent on 09/12/2015
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenni shot our engagement session and our wedding with her husband. They did INCREDIBLE!!!!! They were extremely personable, made everyone feel comfortable, and professional. She posted amazing preview photos immediately and ALL of our photos within A FEW weeks!! She was such a such a joy to work with, and is SO talented. We definitely recommend her to anyone looking for great photography in the Pittsburgh area!

    Sent on 11/02/2014
  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You are an amazing photographer and person. I am lucky to have found you so that you could keep me calm and happy prior to my wedding. You made me feel reassured and went above and beyond to make our wedding day awesome! Can't wait to see the pics and hopefully see you soon!!!

    Sent on 09/23/2014
  • S

    Samuel · Married on 02/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenni was the photographer for my wedding this past February and did an amazing job! Not only are the picture amazing, she was kind, patient, and a huge help the day-of. Jenni had one assistant with her, and between the two of them they were able to do everything I wanted, and also helped coordinate. I cannot say enough great things about Jenni Grace Photography and Jenni herself. Her price was very reasonable, and she was willing to work with me to meet my budget and customize the package. Jenni traveled for my wedding, came to the Rehearsal, and offered a great deal of very helpful advice prior to the event. If you want to have beautiful pictures, a friendly and fun photographer, and memories to last a lifetime, hire Jenni!

    Sent on 03/04/2014
  • A

    Aubrey · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oh, Jenni and Mike, how I love thee...no, but really. Jenni took our engagement photos and our wedding photos, and although I haven't seen all of our photos from our wedding yet, I know they will be wonderful. It was super important to me to have vintage-style photos, and that's Jenni's style. She's great! I searched long and hard for a photographer and the minute we walked out of our meeting with Jenni, I knew I wanted to hire her right away. Her and her husband drove a really far distance to come take our engagement pictures, and the same with our wedding, which just proves how professional and service-oriented the team is. I think that photos are probably the most important part of a wedding (other than the marriage!), and Jenni takes beautiful shots, edits them perfectly, and responds to everything in a timely manner. She puts together slideshows that are viewable online for all of your friends/family, and the time and effort she puts into them is really apparent. Ours made me cry. She doesn't just "take pictures" - Jenni creates and documents memories. I couldn't be happier with her as a photographer, professional, and even friend. I'll be going to Jenni for all of my family portraits from here on out. I've also had friends of friends who have used Jenni, and they have nothing but nice things to say, too! That's how you know, in my opinion! She's got a great style, does unique poses and shots, and is willing to work with you to get you the exact photos you want. I'm extremely happy and wouldn't go anywhere else. Oh! And she's affordable! That's the icing on the cake!

    Sent on 12/12/2012
  • L

    Leslie · Married on 10/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would give Jenni 10 stars if I could! From the beginning I knew that she was the photographer for us. Her portfolio online speaks for itself, but once you get to talking to her, her easy going and anything goes attitude makes you fall even deeper in love (sounds weird I know!). We live in Chicago and all of our vendors were in Pittsburgh so we would oftentimes make whirlwind weekend trips to try to fit everything in. Jenni and her husband Mike work perfect together and were so flexible with our crazy and demanding schedule!! We did an engagement shoot one weekend and from the start were comfortable with them. Sometimes it's awkward to pose infront of people but they made it so easy. Jenni was very easy to get a hold of via internet (I'm a big emailer) and always responded to my questions very promptly.

    The day of the wedding, she showed up before I even expected and got to it. She was very good at controlling the flow of family pictures after the ceremony which is HUGE! You do not want to waste a lot of time trying to corral people. What I liked about Jenni was that she totally blended into the wedding. She even helped me re-bustle my dress :) Such a sweetheart.

    Our photos came back on time and were great! I would recommend Jenni to anyone in the Pittsburgh area!

    Sent on 01/25/2012
  • F

    Renee · Married on 10/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenni Grace was absolutely fantastic! Love every picture she took and she is very easy to work with while remaining professional. Highly recommending her for any service but especially weddings!

    Sent on 01/19/2012
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I knew I wanted to work with Jenni from the moment I walked up to her Booth at a Bridal Show. A few weeks later I got a call that we won a free engagement session. I couldn't have been happier with those photos and wouldn't have settled for anyone else to photograph our wedding.

    Jenni is extremely talented and creative. She and her husband were a joy to work with. My family has raved about our photographs.

    My husband and I have joked that we are clients for life and we fully expect her to being taken our 3 year old son's senior pictures.


    Sent on 01/18/2012
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 07/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenni Grace Photography was a pleasure to work with. From the moment we met her through our wedding, we felt comfortable with Jenni, trusted her, and looked forward to the end product.

    Jenni is very professional, and understanding that sometimes posing for endless pictures can be challenging. She does her best to put people at ease.

    The engagement photos captured were fantastic and everyone loved. Returning home from the honeymoon to a few samples from the wedding on facebook was great as well.

    Jenni was great to work with, and we're confident the images captured during the wedding will turn out to be fantastic. Book her soon!

    Sent on 08/03/2011
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 06/12/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can not say enough good things about Jenni Grace Photography!! She came to our wedding in Mexico on June 12, 2010 as our photographer and left as practically a family member! She is so much fun and is easy going but can still capture every moment you could imagine or dream of! There aren't enough stars to rate her on! The photos that she took are flawless and were posted for viewing 3 days after the wedding!!! That is UNHEARD of! She is so sweet and so friendly and can handle every personality....we have every kind in our family ;) I wish there was more we could do to thank her for her work. She made our wedding day perfect as a photographer and a guest on our special day!

    Jenni you are AMAZING!
    xoxo
    Nicole & Nate

    Sent on 06/21/2010
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 01/01/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenni & her assistant Carson were absolutely amazing, and were such troopers! We did wedding pictures on the ice rink at PPG and Carson rented skates and got on the ice with us! We spent all afternoon outside in the cold and did not complain one bit! They were so helpful all day & night long. Love Love Love!

    Sent on 01/02/2010
  • User2646005 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenni was amazing! She worked with us on timing for the day and it went perfectly!

    Sent on 09/09/2012
  • L

    Leslie · Married on 11/22/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenni was absolutely wonderful. My husband and I could not have been more pleased with her on our wedding day and with the pictures! They turned out so well!! I would highly highly recommend her!

    Sent on 12/14/2009
  • S

    Sheila · Married on 10/31/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The day of a wedding is stressful, chaotic, exciting, and a BLUR. Jenni not only took incredible photographs, but kept me focused and in the moment. She had endless ideas for beautiful, stunning photographs. She also had endless patience for organizing our very large wedding party- who tended to get distracted :) Jenni was kind, capable, and hilarious- her sense of humor kept everyone relaxed and happy. Oh, and did I mention she was sick with a bad cold the day of the wedding!! No one even knew, because of how professional her attitude was. She posted a slideshow of our pics within a week after the wedding. And WOW have my friends and family been raving about them!! One person stated that they hadn't seen such beautiful wedding pictures "ever". Another stated that she would absolutely hire Jenni for her wedding. Our traditional family loved them- our nontraditional friends thought they were artistic and cutting edge. Jenni's photographic style is all encompassing. Thank you so much to Jenni Grace Photography for documenting our wedding is such a perfect, timeless, but cool way.

    Sent on 12/05/2009
  • C

    Cheryl · Married on 10/24/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JENNI IS AWESOME!!! My husband and I knew that when we met Jenni that she would be a perfect fit for our wedding day photography. Jenni is so easy to work with, very professional, creative and fun!! Our wedding slideshow is fun to watch and left both of us wanting more!!

    Sent on 12/04/2009
  • H

    Tara · Married on 08/08/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenni was a fabulous photographer. She came prepared and moved with the flow of the day perfectly. My guests couldn't believe that one person took all of the shots she did. She was everywhere.

    Sent on 12/09/2009
  • C

    Christie · Married on 06/27/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenni and her assistant Carson are amazing! They are so incredibly talented and I am so grateful they were there to capture every detail of my wedding day. I am a pretty picky person and work as an event planner so I had very high expectations and I do not have any complaints. If Jenni is available for your wedding you should book her ASAP!

    Sent on 07/27/2009
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 06/26/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenni's photography is amazing! I booked her as soon as I saw her pictures, which was 2 years prior to my wedding. We also worked with her on our engagement pictures where she took at least 25 different poses in about an hour. She later arranged them into a guest book for our wedding which was beautiful.
    She was available whenever needed- through phone conversations, emails and personal meetings. She is very easy to get along with and is open to suggestions during picture posing- or she can take the lead and knows what pictures will turn out great- which takes some pressure off the couple.
    We were on a tight schedule and had under 2 hours to take church pictures, commute to Schenley Park, take pictures and get back (approx 20-30 mins away) Jenni was able to keep us on schedule without sacrificing photo ops. She was patient with my extended family at the reception when they were trying to get a family picture after multiple attempts!
    Her assistant was also very helpful and was more than willing to get a few pictures of my husband and I at the end of the night- just taking some alone time. Although our contracted time was 10pm, Jenni made sure that she did not leave until all of our important events were complete (garter, anniversary dance, etc). She blended in with the guests and you barely knew she was there (compared to some other weddings I've been to where they put their business cards at your table and have assistants flashing bulbs in your face)
    Within a week of the wedding, Jenni had a slideshow of about 150 selected pictures from the day set to music. It is beautiful! Even my father, who is hard to please, loved it and made sure I complimented Jenni. I can't wait to see the rest of our pictures!
    I would recommend Jenni Grace Photography without any reservation. She was fantastic- all around.

    Sent on 07/10/2009
  • T

    Tara · Married on 06/07/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so glad that I found Jenni to be the photographer for my wedding. She is an amazing photographer who takes GORGEOUS photos and is so fun to work with! Since I live out of town, I didn’t have the opportunity to meet her prior to the wedding day but we spoke over the phone and I felt like both her personality and her style of photography fit with what I was looking for. She was very flexible and very receptive to my ideas and she and her assistant, Laila, were sooo much fun to work with. They made us feel at ease and that reflected in our pictures- we look natural, not posed or fake. I cannot say enough great things about the pictures that she took- they are stunning! When friends and family saw the slideshow Jenni posted on her website of our wedding, they commented on how amazing and artistic the photos were and that they had never seen such gorgeous wedding pictures :)

    Sent on 07/06/2008
  • M

    Megan · Married on 05/17/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot sing the praises of Jenni enough!! We fell in love with Jenni's work from our first consultation with her. She has such an awesome sense of humor and really put us at ease when we were being photographed. She provided awesome direction during our posed/portrait photos, but was also completely unobtrusive when capturing our ceremony and reception. We really love her artistic style and approach to photography! She was always more than happy to listen to and entertain our requests and suggestions for pictures that we wanted, and she captured so many more wonderful shots that we never would have even thought to take! We had our engagement photo session in Mellow Park, and we were very happy with our session - the pictures came out beautifully! Photography was one aspect of wedding planning that was really important to me, and we are so very happy with Jenni's work. She put a preview slide show on her website the day after the wedding, and many of my friends and family commented on how the photographs had a very magazine and movie-like quality. If you view Jenni's body of work on her website, it's beauty really speaks for itself.

    Sent on 07/03/2008