Jemma Coleman Photography Reviews

10 | Jupiter, FL
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Jemma Coleman Photography

Recommended by 100%

10
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
10 Jemma Coleman Photography Reviews
Sort by:
  • M

    Michael · Married on 01/25/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Jemma on Facebook and, after meeting several photographers, decided that she and David were the team for us! The quality of their photos, their passion for the process, and their creativity in capturing the moments that made our day extra special are only a few of the reasons we'd recommend Jemma to anyone!

  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 11/02/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Jemma Coleman Photography online, by searching for photographers who had shot my venue. I was at first enchanted by their crisp, journalistic style. Once my husband Chris and I met Jemma and David, we were certain they were the right photographers for our wedding. Jemma and David are warm and kind people. They took the time to get to know Chris and I, to know our personal style in addition to finding out what we were looking for in wedding photography.

    On our wedding day, Jemma and David were a joy to have around! They are professionals, and they literally saved the day during our pre-ceremony first look & portraits -- when I realized I had forgotten to specify that the dance floor be put down, Jemma calmly assured me not to worry, while David spoke with the venue and got the dance floor down in no time. You would never know we almost had a disaster! As for the images they captured of our wedding day, I am so in love with them. The portraits of Chris and I and our families feel fresh and unique. The detail photos perfectly captured the feeling of the day for me. All of our guests are captured in real moments enjoying each other. Afterwards, Jemma was there for me every step of the post-wedding process, suggesting the perfect display piece for our home, and helping me put together the most gorgeous album. Momentarily, I was one of those brides who thought maybe I didn't need an album. Oh how wrong I would have felt! The album that Jemma created for me is printed on a German etching paper, which makes the images pop like art on the page. It's gorgeous and so different.

    Overall, I could not be happier with the decision to hire Jemma Coleman Photography! If I had it to do all over again, I would absolutely choose them again!!

  • V

    Victoria · Married on 06/08/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jemma Coleman Photography was absolutely FABULOUS! I would highly recommend using Jemma for any type of photography. She took our engagement photos and Jemma and David shot our wedding! We LOVED all of our photos! Seriously, every single one!!! Jemma and David have the best personalities and are fun to be around. We were supposed to have a beach ceremony and due to RAINY weather, we were were married inside. Jemma really helped me relax when our plans didn't go according to schedule and was very patient with us! When the weather cleared after the ceremony, Jemma was able to capture FANTASTIC beach shots. I cannot recommend them enough!

  • K

    Kalyn · Married on 04/13/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jemma and David were amazing photographers! It was more like they were part of the family than photographing our wedding.
    They were friendly, and had great vision and ideas for our pictures whether it was my Father tying his bow tie, or the bride and groom drinking our specially made craft beer for our wedding.
    Perfect touches at every turn!

  • W

    Wyatt · Married on 12/29/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I even start?! Not only does Jemma make us look incredible in our photos & albums, they really add to the joy of the occasion. To make great memories (& photos), everything has to go well - you can't fake happy! - and she and David go at 110% the entire time to make sure that happens. Our wedding planner turned to be not-that-great and so Jemma, with hundreds of weddings as experience, stepped right in with a little damage control, provided a bit of direction/guidance and gave us that little bit of reassurance that everything would go smoothly - all while taking amazing pictures! If she planned weddings, we would have hired her to do that, too.

    More important than that, she has such a great sense for what we wanted in our photos. It takes a unique talent to identify that in each couple with which she works - and this is coming from probably her most demanding client (just ask her!). The photos, and the album she made for us, capture perfectly the mood and setting of our wedding, not just the people who were present. My younger sisters loved her so much one asked her to do her wedding & the youngest asked her to do her senior photos!

    The last thing I'll say is, just look at her incredible work. We were married in Panama and it was even featured in a destination wedding article (here: http://www.jetfeteblog.com/central-america/adventure-filled-destination-wedding) and we just found out the resort even "borrowed" a few of our photos to use in their event marketing - we're both still waiting on the royalties, haha!

    OK, just one more thing (I promise), she did an amazing job with our engagement shoot, too. No detail is too small to include and (in our case) no dog is too big to handle. Feel free to ask Jemma for our contact info, if our albums haven't already convinced you. Good luck & don't procrastinate!

  • B

    Brooke · Married on 03/31/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I decided to have a destination wedding in Palm Beach. My venue provided me with their list of preferred vendors, however I really didn't feel like any of them were a good fit for me. I came across Jemma's blog and instantly fell in love with her style. I knew she was going to be the perfect fit!

    My husband and I traveled to Palm Beach from New York 6 months prior to the wedding to meet with Jemma and David and couldn't have been happier. She invited us into her home, explained the packages available, showcased some of her beautiful prints and had the friendliest pups!

    Weddings are stressful enough and it was a real treat not to stress over our photographers. Jemma was more than accommodating and even put me in touch with my equally fabulous hair stylist and makeup artist. Jemma felt more like a friend through the process and I couldn't be happier with the final product.

    Jemma, you have been absolutely wonderful to work with and I can't thank you enough for capturing every wonderful moment of my wedding day.

    Thanks! Brooke

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 07/17/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently worked with Jemma Coleman Photography for our destination wedding reception in Palm Beach, FL. We were coming from out of state and Jemma was very knowledgeable of the area, and suggested several places to do portraits before our event. From the very beginning, she was super organized and friendly, returning e-mails quickly, even while she was out of town. She had my family members names memorized and a print out of who should be in each portrait, which made everything run so smoothly. The pictures turned our great, they had a quick turn around time and the editing was very modern and well done. I couldn't be more satisfied and would highly recommend her.

  • S

    Shanna · Married on 04/23/2010

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jemma and David are AMAZING! They did our engagement pictures, our guest book, wedding photos, and put together a beautiful wedding album for us. We couldn't have been happier with the quality of their work. Their talent just blew us away. They were loads of fun and it was nice to have photographers that we clicked with personally and professionally. They have such positive energy about them and we loved having them part of such an important time in our lives.

  • B

    Brandon · Married on 03/27/2010

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professionalism! We started out with engagement pictures; this being something neither of us had done before. Professional photo shoots had never been part of our daily routine. We picked the areas we wanted and Jemma and David did the rest. They made us feel very comfortable, which was a huge relief. The session went really well and we were delighted with our pictures. We bought an album and used it at our wedding for guests to sign. The wedding was flawless as well. Every picture session before, during, and after the ceremony was done with class. During the reception, Jemma and David were virtually invisible, snapping pictures with an elusive grace. They caught all the best moments and we never even realized they were there. Overall, I would highly recommend Jemma Coleman Photography to anyone looking for professional photographers to capture their most treasured moments. Thanks Jemma and David for everything!

    -Brandon and Suzanne Goldberg-

  • L

    Lauri · Married on 05/03/2009

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We really enjoyed having Jemma and David as our photographers. They did an excellent job and provided some comic relief, which is always good in emotionally intense situations, such as a wedding. Jemma is very attentive to detail. She exceeded her duties as a photographer and helped me get powder off my dress before walking the aisle. It probably sounds trivial, but it meant a lot in the moment. They are very flexible. We had our trash the dress session a year after the wedding, which I felt was above and beyond her end of the contract. I have recommended them to several friends. If we had more money to spend of photos, we would definitely hire them for other shoots.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review