Jeff Ladd DJ Plus Reviews

148 | Wethersfield, CT
See photos, pricing and details

148 Reviews for Jeff Ladd DJ Plus

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

148

4 User photos

Order by:
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 07/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a DJ for a wedding or any other occasion – look no further and book Jeff Ladd. We originally met Jeff at our wedding venue when he was setting up for another event. Once we heard him play saxophone we knew we had to have him play at our wedding. Jeff Ladd played saxophone during cocktail hour of our wedding reception and was the DJ for our wedding reception of July 2015. Jeff was extremely easy to work with and went above and beyond to accommodate our music preferences and introductions for our special day. Whenever we had a question Jeff was quick to respond via email. Our wedding was classy, and everything we could have ever imagined and more, which we owe in part to Jeff Ladd. We are still receiving compliments from our guests about the wedding and how much they loved the DJ and how he played the saxophone during cocktail hour and dinner. The dance floor was ALWAYS full during the wedding reception – he was able to get every generation up on the dance floor.

    Sent on 08/18/2015
  • M

    Mark · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't say enough great things about Jeff! He developed a playlist for our wedding reception that mixed our requested songs, with his saxophone playing, and his knowledge to keep our guests entertained; all while maintaining the atmosphere we desired. Our guests found him talented, entertaining, and amusing with his comments. We received compliments on ideas he gave us for the reception. Well worth the money he charges. He responded to all questions we had promptly and gave us input that greatly benefited our reception. Some of our guests have commented on wanting to use him for their upcoming events.

    Sent on 08/16/2015
  • User5278412 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am rating Jeff Ladd five stars only because Wedding Wire doesn’t offer an option for more! Honestly, if I could give Jeff Ladd a thousand stars, I would. Hiring him was among best decisions that my husband and I made in terms of planning our wedding.

    From our first phone call, Jeff put us right at ease. He then met with us in person at his home where we were treated to his incredible saxophone playing. Throughout our whole planning process, Jeff made it very clear that his clients are his top priority. He was never more than a phone call away, waiting with suggestions and willing to make anything work. He really goes out of his way to make each client feel special, and you can tell that he genuinely loves what he does.

    When the big day arrived, Jeff more than delivered on every one of his promises and suggestions. He put on the perfect music selections for chatting during cocktail hour, and did a great job being the perfect personable wedding host. Our guests adored him.

    My family doesn’t dance- ever. Somehow, Jeff found the perfect music that brought everyone- from my four year old ring bearer, to my 85 year old grandparents- out on the dance floor. By the end of the night, there wasn’t a single person in the room not dancing. He’s just that good.

    In the days following our wedding, as we visited with some guests, one of the things that our guests continuously raved about was Jeff Ladd- his personable nature, excellent song choice, lively character, and incredible saxophone playing ability all received a multitude of complements.

    I could go on and on about how wonderful Jeff Ladd was, and how much he did to make our night special, but I will sum it up with this: Jeff Ladd is an true professional who is a joy to work with. He goes above and beyond for his clients, and has real talent for hosting and making sure that everyone has a fantastic time. He really did make our day. Thank you so much, Jeff, for everything.

    Sent on 07/21/2015
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 07/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff was outstanding. From start to finish he was attentive, paid attention to our vision, and really let the music take center court. We were impressed with his ability to reach a wide range of differently aged guests with his music choices. He really made sure EVERYONE had a good time, from my parents to our best friends. It was also evident that Jeff loves what he does. He showed true passion while playing the saxophone and it was clear that Jeff took great pride in delivering his best performances. Jeff was kind, thoughtful, and supportive of our day and we couldn't have chosen a better DJ. He felt like family at our reception. Thanks, Jeff! You truly are one of a kind!

    Sent on 07/20/2015
  • J

    Janet · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are many things that have to come together in making a wedding a success. One of the most important part is the music. Jeff Ladd DJ Plus made this happen. Jeff's professional approach along with his personal touch with his saxophone made for a memorable and classy event. Three weeks after the wedding we are still getting compliments on Jeff. On the business side he his responsive, easy to work with and keeps things simple. On the music side, he doesn't miss a beat!! Jeff, thanks for being a part of our daughters wedding.

    Brian & Janet Farrelly, proud parents of the bride!

    Sent on 08/05/2015
  • K

    Kevin · Married on 07/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff was extremely professional and pleasant throughout our dealings with him leading up to our wedding. He was a huge hit at our wedding and everyone complimented us on finding a great DJ like Jeff. His saxophone playing skills along with his music choices make him a complete package and a must have for any wedding. We were extremely lucky to have Jeff be apart of our wedding. Jeff is the professional DJ that you would want to have at your wedding.

    Sent on 07/22/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff Ladd is by far the most amazing DJ if you are looking for a professional, extremely talented and caring individual to work with. Our guests raved of his incredible saxophone playing and phenomenal song choices. He is the type of vendor who checks in with you throughout the wedding planning process and will go above and beyond to make your day truly unforgettable. There is no vendor out there that offers this level of DJing mixed with the classic touch of superb saxophone playing.

    Sent on 12/14/2015
  • J

    Jim · Married on 06/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff could not have done a better job for our daughter’s wedding. From the initial planning to the music selections he chose for the event, everything went as smoothly as we could have imagined (actually more so). And his skills as a sax musician really added a LOT to the event.

    Jeff provided sound support for the ceremony in addition to the music for the reception. He was professionally discreet, and we were able to hear the vows fine, just as expected. His work properly supported the ceremony, never becoming the focus of attention.

    Jeff is a DJ that we’ve known for many years and he is a true professional in every respect. His talents far exceeded everyone’s expectations and we would not hesitate for a moment to refer prospective couples to him.

    There were a few aspects to the day that we NEVER had any advance concerns about, and Jeff Ladd was certainly one of those. The peace of mind that he gave everyone was priceless.

    Jim and Rhonda (parents of the bride)

    Sent on 07/18/2015
  • K

    Kathy · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the best wedding decisions my husband and I made was to hire Jeff Ladd to provide musical entertainment at our wedding. From the first email exchange to the day of the wedding, Jeff made it clear that his clients are his top priority, and it was very evident in the way that he interacted with us that he genuinely loves what he does. He was attentive to our needs in regards to wedding music/entertainment and made fantastic suggestions based on what we were interested in. He answered all emails very promptly, met with us whenever our hectic schedules allowed, and was patient with us (especially me who has absolutely no musical ear at all!). He even reached out to us the week of the wedding to ensure that we were on the same page, and reassured us that everything would be perfect. The day of the wedding, Jeff not only followed through on that reassurance, but went above and beyond to see that our wedding guests and we were enjoying ourselves. Many times throughout the night and even today -- people are raving about how great Jeff's saxophone and DJ skills are. We've even had people ask us for his contact information so they can ask him to do their weddings too! Overall, if you're looking for a DJ who has a genuine passion and talent for what he does, Jeff Ladd should be your top choice -- hands down.

    Sent on 06/10/2015
  • K

    Karen · Married on 05/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff deserves way more than a 5 star rating. If you choose him for your wedding it will be impossible for you to be disappointed. The live sax is a really nice touch but above and beyond that- Jeff spends as much time as you need before the wedding to ensure all your needs our met. Jeff even reached out to me on the week of my wedding to make sure he had everything right and also to let me know I was his top priority. There aren't enough kind words to say how special he made our reception. You can tell he spends time preparing ahead of time so that things run smoothly. He is a true professional and was a highlight to my wedding day that left last memories not only for me and my husband but also for all the guests in attendance. I highly highly recommend him.

    Sent on 06/03/2015
  • User4174450 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff was absolutely phenomenal at our wedding!! He played music for our guests before our ceremony, and they said it was beautiful! His mixing in the saxophone playing during the night really made the music special. He also accommodated our request for special music, since my husband is Albanian. Jeff made our wedding really special :) highly recommend!!!

    Sent on 05/18/2015
  • User3844160 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It is with pleasure that I write this positive review for Jeff Ladd DJ Plus. My husband and I hired Jeff for our recent wedding in CT. While we fell in love with the live saxophone component to his DJ business, I can say that he did such a great job at our wedding both getting the crowd hyped up but also helping make our day as stress-free as possible. He offered a great mix of music, and our guests were extremely impressed by his saxophone work playing throughout the evening. It added such an elegant special touch to the wedding.

    Sent on 05/19/2015
  • D

    Deborah · Married on 01/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It is now 3 days after my daughters wedding and I am still 'riding high'. The venue, food,decor etc were all great but I must single out Jeff Ladd, our DJ. He was incredible! He was referred by a friend who had hired him for 2 of their family weddings. From the moment we met, he was able to instill confidence. He was very flexible to work with and his suggestions were 'spot on'. He had a somewhat difficult crowd to work with since some of our guests were not dancers. But he was able to get almost everyone up on the dance floor. As my husband and I visited each table during the reception, he got many compliments. Some guests even remembered him from other jobs. And, his saxophone playing was such a nice complement to the recorded music... a real personal touch. I would certainly recommend him to anyone- without reservation!

    Sent on 01/13/2015
  • C

    Clint · Married on 12/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff was truly a professional and a pleasure to work with. With all the stresses of a wedding, Jeff made everything seem manageable and fun. He had great ideas on music when we asked for help and our guests loved the saxophone during cocktail hour. Jeff was very responsive when we had any questions. Jeff was a big part of making the night a great memory!

    Sent on 02/11/2015
  • C

    Clare · Married on 12/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff Ladd is an amazing DJ and his live music sets him apart from all other DJs. He was very easy to work with and throughout the planning process all our concerns were addressed. Our first dance and introductions were flawless. He has a great personality that makes guests feel welcome. Jeff read the crowd and responded immediately with music that met the mood. Many of our guests commented on how fantastic he was. We are so glad we selected him for our special day.

    Sent on 01/10/2015
  • K

    Karel · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff was the consumate professional. Not only is Jeff a great DJ but he is an amazing saxophone player. His arrangements and attention to detail really brought everything together. Jeff took the time to meet and familiarize himself with us. With this, he delivered a wonderful and memorable event for everyone! He certainly made our day!

    Sent on 12/30/2014
  • C

    Colin · Married on 11/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff was awesome to work with. After seeing him work at a previous wedding, we chose him to work our wedding. Having live music along with everyones favorites provided a fantastic experience. Jeff worked with us from day one, taking notes at an initial in person meeting and always responding to email and calls.

    He was able to feel the room and crowd throughout the night and would switch back and forth between playing live and DJing, keeping the mood great from entrances, dinner, party time, and all the slow dances. Transitions were always smooth. Jeff made sure everyone was having fun and having a memorable experience.

    It was very nice to be able to be involved as much as we wanted with planning, and also be able to "hands off" at times. We had some unique requests and he made sure it all worked, and we didn't have to worry about a thing. Thanks Jeff!

    Sent on 12/01/2014
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I married on 10/12/14 and Jeff was incredible. From wedding planning to the day itself Jeff was remarkable to work with. He was not only kind, warm and helpful but he went above and beyond to ensure my husband and I were completely happy. He answered all our questions and truly cared about our special day. He also took the time to meet with us to really get an understanding of what we wanted. Jeff was not only a DJ, he also guided us in creating a great wedding, as he took his experience and knowledge to help us ensure everything went smoothly. He took the time to communicate with the other vendors involved and went through the itinerary step by step. Jeff was a team player, and voiced his perspectives on the flow of our day. Thanks to him everything went smoothly and just wonderful at our wedding. Our guest were moved by his talent on his saxophone, his professionalism and elegance. We were approached numerous times with lovely comments about Jeff's performances and the care he took to ensure everyone was having a great time. In addition, Jeff made us feel very special, he took the time to play songs that we wanted, and knew how to please the guests. Most of all Jeff created an ambiance that was filled with warmth and love. Our wedding was also outdoor and not in a usual setting. Jeff arrived very early to ensure that he had the best set up for every stage of our wedding. If you are looking to have the time of your life and to have your wedding be one that is full of love, take our word and contact Jeff. He will make your wedding complete bliss and one that no one forgets!

    Sent on 12/13/2014
  • M

    Mark and Sharon · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Jeff Ladd-DJ Plus quite by coincidence searching through websites for photographers! We made a date to listen to him play his saxophone and fell in love with his talent! We just knew he was what we wanted for our entertainment. Jeff worked with us to offer our guests a wonderful musical experience including a selection of songs that he played on his saxophones along with DJ selections of our choices. He helped plan all the musical selections and was able to guide us in our choices for the procession and recession of our ceremony. He even took the song I wanted for my procession and edited it in such a fantastic way that it lasted for the entire procession.
    Jeff is just a wonderful person to work with and we feel that we have made a great friend along the
    way. We highly recommend Jeff to anyone looking for special musical entertainment. We are planning to hire Jeff for our next event and can't wait to start planning it!

    Sent on 10/12/2014
  • D

    David · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great combination of music and live music. Good with guest interaction and fun all around. A great experience from start to finish! Would definitely recommended!

    Sent on 12/08/2014
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff is wonderful at what he does! The most important thing to us was that everyone was dancing and having fun at our wedding and that's exactly what happened. From the minute the music started, everyone was up and the dance floor was filled the entire night. Jeff was very flexible with all our requests as well as our guests. He kept everyone happy! As an extra added bonus, Jeff played the saxophone during cocktail hour, dinner and intermittently during the dancing. Not only is he very talented, it was an extra level of entertainment our guests weren't expecting. At the end of the night, many people were requesting Jeff's name from us for future events. We would absolutely recommend Jeff to anyone! Thank you for a wonderful evening!

    Sent on 09/29/2014
  • L

    Les · Married on 08/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are extremely happy with Jeff and his outstanding work at our wedding. Finding the right DJ can really pull together an entire wedding. Jeff was very helpful with suggestions and having never worked with a DJ or planned an event like this before he was able to answer all of questions that we had.

    Many of the guests at our wedding commented on Jeff and his amazing saxophone playing during our cocktail hour. The saxophone really added a special touch to our event. This is something you are not going to get from most DJs.

    Jeff is professional but at the same time he did not come across as canned and really sounded compassionate, like one of the family. I had contacted several DJs including some from larger companies that employ many DJs and I am glad we went with Jeff. He added a personal touch to every part of our wedding that I do not think I would have gotten from some of the large companies.

    Working with Jeff was extremely easy. I think we probably asked a lot more questions than most and he was always extremely responsive either via phone or email. He played a lot of music for every taste.

    A wonderful experience!

    Sent on 09/16/2014
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff was absolutely amazing! He is so professional and organized. Extremely helpful when we were picking out our enterance music. Being the bride I was picky about some things (lol) and he went above and beyond to make our day perfect. He has amazing energy and our guests were blow away by his talent. I would highly recommend Jeff for any function. He adds something special to being a DJ.

    Sent on 08/21/2014
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff is the true definition of a talented professional. He worked with us throughout the planning process to go over every detail of the wedding and was always available to answer any questions we had along the way. He was very accommodating, and he completely understood and carried out our vision for the reception. We LOVED his playing of the sax-it was beautiful music. Everyone at our wedding raved about him. He really knows what music to play to get everyone out on the dance floor (and keep them out there!). I would recommend Jeff without hesitation to anyone looking for excellent DJ/music services.

    Sent on 06/29/2014
  • S

    Shelly · Married on 06/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wanted live music at my wedding, but to me a band was not very classy. I found Jeff through wedding wire and I and everyone at my wedding couldn't be happier with his performance as a Dj and saxophonist. When my friends and family said the DJ makes or breaks the wedding, I was so concerned from the horror stories I heard from others about their experiences at their weddings, especially because neither sides of my family dance. But after meeting Jeff, listening to him play, even listening to him talk, created pure excitement for me. It was no longer a concern for me. I was so excited to see WHAT he could do, not IF he could do it. Friends and family came up to me at the wedding and after to rave about Jeff. Without looking at Jeff, many thought him playing the sax was just a recording or party of the actual song, but once they knew the sax was live, they were in disbelief. They told me it was such a joy to listen to him, it was a perfect addition to cocktail hour and dinner. His Dj skills were superb. Everyone was dancing and didn't leave the dance floor. He had so many ideas to get people dancing and they worked. Everyone had such a great time at my wedding, all thanks to Jeff. Jeff understood exactly what I wanted and was so professional and fun! I couldn't have asked for a better time, a better wedding and of course a better DJ to make my wedding day as perfect as it was.

    Sent on 06/30/2014