Skip to main content
Weddings

Jeff Ladd DJ Plus Reviews

Jeff Ladd DJ Plus

Jeff Ladd DJ Plus

Wethersfield, CT
5.0 out of 5 rating, 166 Reviews
View more information

166 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

166
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

6 User photos

  • Meghan
    Meghan W. Married on 09/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect DJ Choice if you also want live music!

    We hired Jeff Ladd for our September 2022 wedding after thoroughly enjoying his work at my sister's wedding in 2017. Jeff is extremely professional, kind and approachable. He made our day special and memorable for all our guests by providing live music during the ceremony, at cocktail hour, and during the reception. He plays a variety of instruments. Everyone commented that they have never seen a DJ like him before. We highly recommend him.
  • Sierra
    Sierra U. Married on 07/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jeff is the BEST!

    We hired Jeff to DJ & play the saxophone for our wedding, and we 100% make the same choice if we did it all over again!

    Jeff was responsive, professional, and so accommodating through every step of our planning process. He listened to our preferences, provided his professional opinion, and ultimately gave us the best wedding soundtrack ever. He even learned a new song on the saxophone just for our ceremony!

    Our guests loved every second — the dance floor was packed until the minute it closed and people couldn't get enough of the songs where he played the saxophone. We are so thankful we chose him to be a part of our special day!
  • S
    Sarah R. Married on 06/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING! Highly recommend DJ Jeff Ladd!!

    Jeff is an outstanding DJ and musician and an absolute pleasure to work with! If I could give more than 5 stars I would! Let me start by saying that we had booked Jeff back in 2020 for our original wedding day in June 2021. Due to Covid, we had to postpone our wedding reception by a year but we still had the ceremony on the original wedding day. Jeff was very understanding of our situation and worked with us to ensure he could do both dates. He did an incredible job at both our ceremony and reception, we couldn't have been happier! Jeff is very organized and has everything in order so the event runs super smoothly. He knows how to read the room and finds the perfect balance of playing the saxophone with any song requests the bride and groom have, and any other songs he thinks will work with the evening. Several of our guests asked us who the DJ was because they were so impressed with him. On a personal level, my husband and I both enjoyed all of our conversations with Jeff and we always felt SO comforted knowing we didn't have anything to worry about with the music/DJ part of our wedding. I truly wish all vendors could be as professional, personable, and wonderful to work with! I highly recommend booking Jeff Ladd, it will be one of the BEST decisions you make for your event!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Katie S. Married on 12/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't ask for better!

    To say going with Jeff Ladd was one of our best wedding-related choices would not be an understatement. Jeff took the time to really get to know my husband and I, and he made us feel completely comfortable and excited to put our wedding hosting responsibilities and music in his hands. Jeff went above and beyond to make himself available to help bring all our details together, even when we had to cancel/reschedule our wedding less than a week before the event. We had a wonderful time working with Jeff. His saxophone playing and enthusiasm provided many fun and memorable highlights throughout the evening. We and our guests could not have been happier, and we couldn't have asked for better!
  • Marc
    Marc D. Married on 10/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstand service at a great price.

    Just about all of our guests complimented Jeff at one point or another. His music selection was great. He coordinated the wedding perfectly and his sax playing was stupendous.

    From a planning perspective, he was always polite, very helpful and very responsive. He is great with hard to pronounce names.

    Jeff would be worth the price even if he charges us more.
  • S
    Shayna Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look No Further!

    Jeff took our wedding to another level—the words of every guest at our wedding. His ability to capture the audience and the mood with the saxophone led to applause from guests pre-ceremony, which our officiant told us he had never witnessed before. Jeff’s ability to help schedule the night, flexibility to work with our requests, and his understanding of the atmosphere helped make our wedding better than we could have imagined. Also, you just can’t beat a live saxophone.
  • B
    Barbara S. Married on 10/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further for your dj!

    We recently hired Jeff Ladd for our August 22nd wedding. Jeff is extremely professional, kind and is one of the best entertainers we've had the pleasure to listen to. Our guests raved about him and especially loved that he played the saxophone - it's a unique touch and he's an amazing musician. Jeff knew what songs to play based on the "crowd" and everyone was dancing. HIGHLY recommend you hire Jeff!

    Thank you Jeff for an amazing evening!!! Can't wait to see you again in the future!!
  • Kathryn
    Kathryn B. Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ & Saxophone Extraordinaire!

    After 2 cancelled wedding celebrations due to COVID, we decided to do things a little differently the third time and have everyone at a favorite restaurant. We contacted Jeff pretty last minute to see if he was available. He was the DJ at our good friends' wedding and we loved him there, and knew he would be amazing at our celebration too! Thankfully, Jeff was available and was an absolute pleasure to work with during the planning process. He made things so simple, which was just what we needed. The venue had three rooms and Jeff was amazing at figuring out how to plan the night and use the space perfectly. We had the best night! We picked out some songs, but also knew that Jeff was the expert and knows how to get people dancing. Jeff is also an extremely talented saxophone player. Our guests LOVED the songs he played while walking around during our cocktail hour, and we loved dancing to the sax songs too! It was so nice to have the saxophone as an extra something that was a little different from most wedding DJs. We highly recommend Jeff!
  • J
    Jennifer D. Married on 09/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book jeff for your wedding he's amazing!

    We hired Jeff as our DJ for our wedding Sept 24th 2021 after attending a co-workers wedding and seeing him play & DJ. He blew us away then & he did it again on our wedding day. He was not just on time, he was early! He made sure everything would be set up and ready to go! He welcomed our guests with beautiful music playing on the sax. Then when it was time to DJ he knew what to play to get the party going! I am looking for another reason to hire him again!! He was a perfect touch to a magical day! Can't thank you enough Jeff!!
  • N
    Nicole G. Married on 07/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jeff was amazing!

    My experience with Jeff was great. He is well versed in ceremonies and weddings. From speaking with Jeff over the phone to our wedding day, he was very easy to work with. He did a great job making announcements and interacting with our guests. He knew exactly what to do and it made the entire day flow smoothly. Jeff was also great at getting guests to come on the dance floor and be engaged. By the end of the night, the whole dance floor was chanting his name because he was that great. I would definitely recommend him!
  • M
    Macy L. Married on 07/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent DJ!!

    So talented and professional. Jeff made our night perfect! He was prepared and I have gotten endless compliments about him. Amazing music played. Would definitely recommend for any event but especially a wedding!
  • H
    Hayley Married on 06/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best on the East Coast

    Jeff is an absolutely phenomenal and talented DJ who made our wedding day even more special. His ability to entertain the crowd using his saxophone was a big hit. Our guests raved about him (and still do)! He is extremely professional, personable, affordable, and easy to work with. We highly recommend choosing him if you want your guests to have a memorable and fun time!
  • A
    Alexa H. Married on 06/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Saxophone player

    We had an absolutely amazing experience with Jeff. He was prompt, very genuine, and easy to work with! Jeff guided us while going over music selections and MC instructions. Jeff played our ceremony songs and made our evening magical. I would highly recommend Jeff for any events!
  • M
    Melanie Married on 06/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    We could not thank Jeff enough for making our wedding day beyond perfect! After meeting with Jeff and hearing his saxophone skills, we were hooked!! He is truly an amazing musician, charismatic, professional, and an excellent MC. From start to finish, working with Jeff was as easy as it gets! Having Jeff play our first dance on the sax made it all the more special. Our wedding guests could not stop talking about how impressed they were with him! Jeff did an excellent job playing music that was appealing to all ages, and certainly knows how to get the crowd going! He's an expert in the field, and has great suggestions to help create the vibe you're looking for. Jeff is reliable, transparent, and has great/fast communication. We would recommend Jeff to anyone that asked, and we hope to cross paths with him again in the future!
  • Tracy
    Tracy O. Married on 05/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jeff Ladd, The Best wedding DJ I have ever heard.

    Jeff Ladd brings a dynamic to the professional DJ experience I have never witnessed. He is an amazing performer, entertainer, & charismatic emcee who made our wedding event outstanding.

    Thank you for an amazing wedding experience Jeff!
  • Meghan
    Meghan B. Married on 05/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding DJ!!

    Jeff is a top notch wedding DJ. He is a highly skilled musician (amazing saxophone player) and knows how to get a party going! Jeff was absolutely wonderful to work with (great communication, took into consideration all of our requests, and gave amazing suggestions on what to play for the ceremony, cake cutting, etc). His professionalism and enthusiasm is above and beyond. He helped us coordinate ceremony music, introductions, speeches, and everything in between to ensure we stuck to schedule. All of my family and friends came up to us and complimented on what a great job he did. Everyone was dancing until the very end. If you're looking for a DJ who does it all, look no further. Highly recommend!!
  • Deanna
    Deanna T. Married on 05/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Jeff Ladd Plus WOWed our crowd!

    DJ Jeff Ladd Plus created a fun, romantic and memorable event that myself and my guests will cherish forever. My guests teared with joy when Jeff started playing the saxophone to "Can't Help Falling in Love with You" for my bridal entrance! His DJing skills got my hesitant family members to get up and boogie down! He even helped the mother of the groom plan a wonderful surprise for myself and my now husband! I couldn't have had the wonderful event I did if I wasn't for him. I 110% recommend Jeff for a perfect mixture of live music and DJing excellence!
  • Brigitte
    Brigitte Married on 05/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great mix of live music and DJ

    Jeff was a recommended vendor at our venue, and I am so glad we ended up working with him! My mother-in-law preferred to have a band, so his live music performances were the perfect compromise. It added such a unique feature to the night, and our guests were raving about it. Jeff played a crucial part in making sure our night flowed smoothly. He helped us with the timeline beforehand and answered any questions we had. We had some last-minute adjustments to the bridal party and it was no problem for Jeff. If I could do it all over again, I would pick Jeff every single time. He knows his stuff and is a true professional.
  • L
    Lauren C. Married on 10/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spectacular Performance

    After providing the musical entertainment for both my sisters weddings in 2017, there was no question regarding our inclusion of Jeff in our wedding at the Cliff House in Maine. Jeff is a true professional and joy to be around. His live musical skills are unparalleled and provide a elegant touch to any wedding. As anticipated, we receiving glowing reviews of Jeff’s performance all night from our guests and the staff at the hotel, with our wedding coordinator saying Jeff was the best musical vendor she has seen since her time with the hotel. Jeff mixes up older songs with newer songs. He is happy to take requests and makes sure the party stays alive, while performance beautiful pieces on the sax and clarinet during cocktail hour and dinner service.

    You can not go wrong with having Jeff be a part of your wedding. He is professional, friendly and personable. Thank you Jeff for helping making our wedding so perfect!
  • A
    Andrew B. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jeff is in a Class of his own!

    Jeff did an absolutely PHENOMENAL job at our wedding. Straight to the point, here are a few things that made him stand out:
    1. Jeff visited us at our venue the night before to go through logistics, song choices, and timing for transitions throughout the night (ceremony, reception, etc.). Thanks to his prep work, we had no need to hire a professional wedding manager.
    2. I gave Jeff a very small list of recommended songs. The set list built from those songs was right on point.
    3. Most importantly, Jeff absolutely RIPS on the Sax. This brings those high energy sections of his set list to the next level, and keeps people dancing through the night. We had something like 90% of our ~100 guests on the dance floor by the end of the night.
  • jessica
    Jessica Married on 01/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute best!

    I could not have imagined a more perfect experience from Jeff! He is the absolute best and I have never experienced such a wonderful DJ and everyone that attended our wedding felt the same day. We had SO many compliments on the music (which I left up to him). He had everyone out dancing all night. The saxophone playing was the icing on the cake. If I ever need a DJ again or anyone asks I will 100% be calling Jeff for myself and recommending to friends. I even have friends that attended tell me they have aready recommended him to their friends. He made a lasting impression on everyone involved.
  • K
    Kara F. Married on 11/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience!

    Jeff is worth every penny! Beyond professional. He listens to your requests and creates your unique vision while also offering advice and keeping the flow of your wedding moving and not choppy. The saxophone is an added touch the guests wouldn’t stop talking about.
  • C
    Cora Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing talent!

    Jeff is amazingly talented! Jeff has accompanied many family events including my sister-in-law’s wedding and in-law’s anniversary party. So we were very excited to have Jeff be the DJ for our wedding in October! Jeff was great to work with. As a bride, there is so much to think about, and Jeff responded quick to emails and would call to talk personally about any of my questions. He even helped me with song choices. It put my mind at ease knowing Jeff was running the show. He had good structure with his itinerary, and I had no worries throughout the night. My guests loved the touch of live music and enjoyed him playing the saxophone. Everyone graciously commented on his talent and professionalism. If you are looking for more than just music played at you wedding, Jeff is definitely your guy. Thank you so much Jeff for making our wedding day memorable!
  • K
    Kate Married on 10/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect DJ!!!

    If you’re looking for a DJ stop here! Jeff should be your guy! Our first tip that we made the right decision was that our venue was just as excited he hired him as we were! My husband and I are out of state, so Jeff was easy and accommodating of our distance! We had multiple phone conferences, and extensive email conversations. Day of when we arrived at the venue Jeff was there and had us lined up in 2 seconds flat. He kept the crowd going all night long. And the saxophone!!!! Our guests can’t stop talking about how amazing it was! Jeff should 1000% be your guy
  • C
    Cara Married on 09/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    Jeff is a very talented musician and DJ, plus he is a pleasure to work with, which when planning a wedding is a tremendous plus! Jeff responded promptly and thoroughly to emails and was able to incorporate last minute family requests no problem. There are so many things to keep track of when wedding planning, and having an easy to work with vendor is invaluable.
    Jeff is a very warm person and we could tell he cared about us and making our day great. My grandfather played the saxophone, and Jeff learned his favorite song and played it while I walked down the aisle. It made the moment so meaningful to me and my family, and I loved being able to have live music for the ceremony without having to hire another vendor. He kept the party going all night and I was continually amazed at how he managed to get everyone on the dance floor. Even the venue staff commented at the end of the night how much our guests danced, which they said doesn't normally happen! We provided maybe 10 songs to give him an idea of what we like and he took it from there, creating playlists for the pre-ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception that each had music for all age groups and our varied guests. It saved us so much time!

    Jeff was also a huge help with the flow of the evening. We didn't do traditional things like a first dance or introductions and he had great ideas on how to flow the evening in a way that suited our preferences and personalities. We would definitely recommend him!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message