Jeff Ladd DJ Plus Reviews

140 | Wethersfield, CT
See photos, pricing and details

140 Reviews for Jeff Ladd DJ Plus

Recommended by 100%

140
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

2 User photos

Jeff Ladd DJ Plus 1
Jeff Ladd DJ Plus 2
Sort by:
  • E

    Emily C · Married on 08/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best decision we made

    Jeff’s talent is beyond amazing. His musician and DJs skills were wonderful and made our wedding day perfect. He was so helpful and flexible during the planning process and truly executed the entire ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception perfectly. He played his saxophone throughout the night as well as DJ’d the entire evening. He had everyone on the dance floor and really catered to all of the guests at our wedding. He truly made our day wonderful!

    Sent on 08/03/2019
  • Molly

    Molly Leahy · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best DJ!

    I'll keep this simple because I see no reason for anyone to ever look to hire another DJ if it isn't Jeff Ladd. Going into our wedding I wanted a DJ that I felt comfortable with, as they are a big part of the night. Jeff was the first and only DJ I contacted. I could immediately tell that he was the right person for the job. He is extremely friendly, kind, a good listener and flexible. He was happy to do whatever we wanted, and was also comfortable offering his own suggestions and helping us decide the best songs for the occasion. We didn't give Jeff a song list for dancing because we trusted that he would play the right songs- best decision we could have made. It saved us work and every song he played was great and everyone was dancing all night! His beautiful saxophone playing was just the icing on the cake. He even played the saxophone for our first dance. Jeff was absolutely one of the highlights of our wedding and our guests loved him. You should absolutely hire him to be a part of your wedding day, you will not regret it.

    Sent on 08/16/2019
  • Ruthann

    Ruthann Ogden · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff Ladd excellent choice for a DJ

    Jeff Ladd is an outstanding musician and DJ. He called us multiple times to make sure that our wedding was on track. He was excellent...! Multiple people told us that he was the Best DJ and sax player they have ever heard especially at a wedding.
    He is a perfect choice...professional all the way!

    Sent on 08/10/2019
  • Sebastian

    Sebastian · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional with Class!

    One word to Describe Jeff Ladd is Classy! If you want a professional DJ that can do it all I would recommend Jeff. From the planning stages to the Wedding day Jeff made it easy. During the planning stages he took the time to understand what kind of music we wanted to play at our Wedding. If we had any questions he always got back to us in a timely manner. The wedding day we could not as any more of Jeff. He kept the guests entertained thought the reception. After the wedding our guests would mention how great the DJ was. Overall with Jeff all I can say is he hits all the right notes!

    Sent on 07/31/2019
  • A

    Arielle · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best decision we made for our wedding

    If there were more than 5 stars, we would give him 10. Jeff Ladd is simply incredible and was the highlight of our wedding. Jeff truly has talent with reading the crowd and kept our dance floor packed all night. He also brought that extra something special with playing the saxophone, which was an amazing addition to our wedding. Not only does Jeff have talent, but he also is extremely personable, fun, and attentive to our needs. He went above and beyond with everything that we asked for. We had multiple guests ask us for his name and contact information by the end of the night. We couldn't be happier with our decision to have him DJ our wedding!

    Sent on 05/20/2019
  • J

    Jackie Petersen · Married on 01/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff went above & beyond and wowed even our guests!

    Jeff Ladd was the DJ at our wedding and this was one of our best vendor decisions!
    One of the biggest questions we were asked during the reception was how we found our DJ - our guests were so impressed, especially at how he included saxophone in an elegant and tasteful way. Neither myself nor my fiance-now-husband were huge saxophone or jazz lovers, so we weren't sure what to expect, but Jeff did a great job of bringing a strong personal touch to what could otherwise be "ordinary" music. He mixed saxophone solos on top of some tracks throughout the night, and the combination was just great.
    He was also great at reading the audience, and knowing just what was needed to get not just the audience but also us as the bridal couple dancing!
    Of course, he did a wonderful job accommodating requests & helping us choose music that would fit our big day. We gave him some guidelines of music choices that we liked, but trusted him completely to choose the playlists & he did a great job!
    And while this wasn't something we considered when choosing a DJ, one noteworthy thing our guests talked about (besides the saxophone!!) was that he did a great job controlling the volume. The music was loud enough to dance to, but didn't drown out conversations at the tables.
    He truly went above & beyond in helping the day go flawlessly and we would highly recommend him to other couples looking for a DJ!
    As another testimonial to how great Jeff is, he was recommended to us by our photographer, officiant & venue - all separately!

    Sent on 02/17/2019
  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ You Could Ask For

    Jeff not only rocked the dance floor, he also serenaded the dining room. His timing was incredible and his ability to get people on the dance floor was uncanny. People at our wedding can't stop talking about how great Jeff's sax, clarinet and DJ abilities are. We will be forever greatful for the amazing job Jeff did, he truly made our wedding. Thank you, Jeff Ladd!!!

    Sent on 11/07/2018
  • N

    Nicole Alarmani · Married on 10/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ for my Wedding

    Jeff Ladd is an amazing man! Not only does he do a fabulous job as a DJ but he also has that extra something! He can play the saxophone! My guests were delighted by his playing as they enered the venue. I also got to share a special father daughter dance with my dad to his playing. It gave my wedding that extra something it needed to make it memorable! He was so pleasant to work with and has amazing song choice ideas if you need any help! Highly Recommend!

    Sent on 11/06/2018
  • D

    David Pinho · Married on 10/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience with Jeff Ladd!

    We had the pleasure of having Jeff Ladd DJ our wedding on October 5th and we could not have been more excited with his service. From the day we chose him to our wedding day, Jeff was an incredible communicator and he made us feel confident in our choice every step of the way. Jeff took one of the stresses of wedding planning, and made it smooth and care free. During the actual ceremony and reception we had a countless number of our guests comment on how great Jeff was. Whether it was him playing saxophone during cocktail hour or him getting the reception dancing going, he was perfect from beginning to end. Jeff was also extremely helpful and accommodating in getting my best man speech projected at the venue due to my best man being overseas. My wife and I can not recommend Jeff enough and neither of us can imagine having gone with anyone else!

    Sent on 10/21/2018
  • jax

    Jackie · Married on 09/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff absolutely KILLED IT at our wedding! He had the entire wedding on the dance floor all night. Everyone still raves about him, and they loved that he plays the saxophone as well. He brought the feel of both a DJ and live band together. We must say, he plays the best rendition of Take On Me you will ever hear.
    Working with Jeff is also a dream. He is so quick to respond and unbelievably organized, and he is available to help at almost any time. He gives great advice if you're stuck on what to do. I highly recommend him for any wedding or event!

    Sent on 09/25/2018
  • K

    Kristy · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, memorizing, attentive

    Jeff Ladd is amazing. He played the saxophone for our guests and played the best songs to keep our guests fully engaged and on the dance floor all night! Our personal connection to Jeff made our night something to remember forever and I’m glad we got to experience it with him. Our guests still mention how much they enjoyed Jeff. He is very responsive and is focused on all of his clients. You will not be disappointed at all If you choose him!

    Sent on 11/17/2018
  • J

    Julie · Married on 08/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff did SUCH an amazing job at our wedding! From our first meeting, Jeff made things so easy and walked us through all of the decisions we needed to make. He was able to accommodate some last minute requests a few days before the wedding to help us honor my grandparents' 70th wedding anniversary as part of our big day. On the big day, Jeff's many talents kept the party going strong all night long! From the little ones to my grandparents, everyone was able to enjoy the music that night. Jeff's live saxophone and carefully chosen music had us on the dance floor having a blast the whole time! He did a great job catering to the many generations in the crowd- it's hard to keep 4 year olds and 94 year olds in the same crowd going all night long! We would highly recommend Jeff Ladd to any couple looking for a DJ that will provide the perfect entertainment for you and ALL of your guests!

    Sent on 09/02/2018
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 06/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff was an absolutely amazing DJ for our wedding! From the moment we first heard him play when we met with him we knew he was the only choice! His selection of songs on the saxophone were perfect for dinner and the cocktail hour. We got soooo many compliments about his playing and he is so talented that he sounded like a professional recording! For the rest of the evening he played all the perfect songs and enough of a variety so that everyone was happy! Our dance floor was packed all night long and it was definitely thanks to him! He was such a pleasure to work with and gave us suggestions so that we felt very comfortable having him run the show for our big day. He was so fantastic in every way and we highly recommend him to anyone that is looking for a DJ for any occasion! Thank you Jeff!

    Sent on 07/17/2018
  • A

    Allison · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we told our catering manager that we had booked Jeff for our June 2 wedding at SImsbury Inn, she assured us that it was a great choice and that everyone loves him. She couldn't be more right! Jeff was an absolute pleasure to work with and made my husband and I feel comfortable and confident right from the start. Having our guests out on the dance floor all night was very important to us and thats just what he did. My mother-in-law had requested a band for our wedding but my husband and I both wanted a DJ as we like a variety of music. Jeff is the perfect answer to that situation and we received many compliments from our guests (young and older) about how great he was and how they enjoyed his music. He was open and respectful to our music requests and offered great advice about what songs work and what don't. Jeff is a fantastic DJ and a fantastic person. We are so grateful to him for such a fun and perfect reception.

    Allie & Mike

    Sent on 06/06/2018
  • L

    Leigh · Married on 06/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff was the absolute best choice as our DJ! He made great suggestions for our ceremony and reception! His professionalism was appreciated in each part of our planning process and on our wedding day. His saxophone playing created a beautiful atmosphere and when it was time to get the guests dancing, he made it happen! Wonderful, wonderful guy!!! Thank you Jeff!!

    Sent on 05/07/2018
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about Jeff. He was professional, understanding of what we wanted, clearly cared about our wedding, and played the sax beautifully. During the reception people were taking videos of him and I had multiple people come up to me praising him and asking about his services for their wedding! During the whole wedding from ceremony to the end of the reception he was so intuitive about what we needed and when we needed it and pulled everything together flawlessly. Please guys hire him as your DJ. You won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 09/19/2018
    Jeff Ladd DJ Plus 3
    Jeff Ladd DJ Plus 4
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Jeff as our DJ for our spring wedding. He did an amazing job—our family and friends are still talking about him! Not only did he keep everyone on the dance floor all night but he is an incredible musician who enhanced our entire night with his saxophone playing. Jeff was extremely responsive and helpful throughout the planning process. He definitely went above and beyond making sure everything went smoothly. Our biggest concern was that he had never been to our venue before. Jeff showed up 2 hours before our ceremony to ensure he was set up and knew the lay out. We would highly recommend Jeff!

    Sent on 05/23/2018
  • D

    Diana · Married on 04/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend Jeff! Awesome service and great music. We communicated very easily and he was extremely responsive to our needs and inquiries. He was willing to travel also to Lake George, NY where our wedding was. The way he played the saxophone was incredible and he definitely knows how to get your guests dancing. He is very good at communicating and synchronizing with the organizers and coordinators. We had a perfect wedding and we’re very happy he was part of our team! Thank you very much Jeff!

    Sent on 04/30/2018
  • A

    Antoinette · Married on 03/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Jeff Ladd! He was the DJ for our wedding on March 31st and besides keeping the whole evening running smoothly and everyone on the dance floor his AMAZING saxophone skills was a special surprise all the guests loved! Jeff was super helpful and detailed when going over the ceremony and reception song selections with us. He had great suggestions and in cases where we requested songs a little off the beaten path he worked them into dinner and cocktail hour to make sure the reception was a true party. In addition, our first dance was to only fools fall in love by Elvis that he learned on the sax!! It was one of my favorite moments of the night. If you were thinking about hiring a band but the price tag was too high Jeff’s saxophone playing is a great way to get live music with the fun of dj songs everyone knows and loves. I feel like the review is probably too long but honestly Jeff is a great entertainer and all around great guy and I would recommend him to any future brides!

    Sent on 04/19/2018
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 12/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Jeff for our wedding was a no brainer. Our guests were blown away by his talent and ability to encorporate the saxophone along with entertaining our guests with modern day music. Not only is he a genuine nice guy but man can he rip on the saxophone. Not just one saxophone but two! His responsiveness and attention to detail goes beyond words. He surprised us by playing the saxophone during our first dance at the most perfect time. He truly is one of a kind and there is no one else I would ever recommend for a wedding. Jeff, the Christmas music was a wonderful touch!

    Sent on 12/17/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 11/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff Ladd was 100% the PERFECT choice for our wedding last week. Before the wedding Jeff met with us to not only to go over the important song choices but to get a feel for our style. He took the time to get to know us better than he already did in order to know what kind of music we wanted. And man, did he get our vision! His live music during cocktail hour set the tone for a magical, romantic night. Everyone raved about how awesome he was. Through out the night he played songs that got everyone from 3-90 years old dancing! He played current, music for our friends, crowd pleasers for everyone, classics for the older group, and romantic songs for the love birds. Every person I have talked to cannot stop telling me how amazing the music was. Not only was the music spot on, but Jeff himself is amazing. Days before the wedding I would have second thoughts about songs, entrances, etc, and he was so responsive, patient, and truly caring about my needs and my piece of mind. If you want a dj/musician/ MC that really cares about your wedding, Jeff is the man.
    Thank you Jeff, for making our wedding amazing, fun, special, and memorable to everyone!

    Sent on 11/24/2017
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff is an absolute delight! He was so attentive, insightful and very talented. He listened to our requests, gave great advice, timed everything perfectly and kept everyone on the dance floor the entire night! He has this phenomenal ability to read the room and keep the energy going. He even learned to play the song for our first dance. That was above and beyond amazing; it added such flair and elegance to the reception. Jeff gave us a CD at the end of the night with our key song choices which we listen to over and over again. It was very thoughtful and appreciated! Not only is he a lovely person, but extremely professional and talented. We cannot recommend Jeff highly enough.

    Sent on 11/30/2017
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not say enough great things about Jeff! My mom, now husband and I instantly knew he was the right choice after our first meeting with him. As soon as he started to play the saxophone my mom and I started to cry because it just sounded so beautiful. My husband and Jeff shared similar interests in a jazz bassist from the 70's and Jeff was so nice to send him a CD with his music. He is so easy to work with, very responsive to calls and e-mails, and an all around great guy and DJ. Many of our guests asked us where we found Jeff because they too also thought he did a great job! They loved the songs he played on the saxophone. It was something different and original and that's what we wanted. When it was time to DJ and get the party started he played a great mix of music to get different ages up and moving on the dance floor. I would not think twice about recommending Jeff to other brides and grooms. My husband and I are already trying to think of another event to have so we can hire Jeff again! Thank you Jeff for making our wedding day so perfect!!

    Sent on 10/30/2017
  • D

    Douglas · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have been happier with our choice with Jeff ladd. He was exceptionally easy to work with. The playing of the saxophone is an amazing touch that everyone at the wedding was raving about. He is an amazing talent. He was definitely one of the highlights of the night. Worth every penny. We saw him at a wedding that we went to and we knew we had to have him as our DJ as we were in awe of his talents all night long. Thanks again Jeff!!

    Sent on 09/17/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review