Skip to main content
Weddings

JC ENTERTAINMENT Reviews

JC ENTERTAINMENT View more information

10 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 10
  • R
    Rosa G. Married on 08/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding DJ

    Everyone loved the DJ. The music was fantastic and he was on top and very organized. He got everyone dancing and made my wedding day even better. I would highly recommend to book him.
  • Kathryn
    Kathryn Married on 12/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Party all Night

    We absolutely loved JC Entertainment DJ, Kyle, for our wedding at The Retreat by Wedgewood weddings. He was easy to work with and so much fun was had by all!!
  • Jem
    Jem H. Married on 10/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful to Work with Tom

    JC Entertainment was highly recommended to us by our venue. We were so incredibly happy that we went with them. Our DJ, Tom, kept the party going. He made the evening flow smoothly as an MC as well. The dance floor always had people dancing. Tom was pleasant to work with. His suggested music choice selections were also really good and greatly appreciated. He was even very accommodating during last minute requests we made the day before our wedding. We also utilized their lighting equipment, which made the atmosphere of the dance floor even more lively, upbeat, and had given it a fun and playful vibe.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Emilia
    Emilia Married on 05/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tom was the best!

    Tom was our MC and HE WAS GREAT!
    He really listened to what ee wanted to hear but most importantly he kept playing music that my family danced to. He noticed that somr genres and songs got more people dancing so he kept playing songs that kept people dancing. That I greatly appreciated. I couldnt have asked for a nicer, well entertaining MC.
  • Nancy
    Nancy T. Married on 01/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Music was perfect!

    Tom was the best DJ I could ask for! I was all over the place with my music choices and there were last minute games that were thrown in but he handled everything perfectly! He was super nice and the music was awesome! It was exactly what I wanted. I would highly recommend Tom! I will hire him for many more events!
  • Bryan
    Bryan Married on 11/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ

    DJ was awesome, very nice, good mc skills and played almost everything we requested. We recommend
  • D
    Diana Married on 06/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We are EXTREMELY GRATEFUL to the WEDGEWOOD STAFF (ALEX-wedding coordinator, YESENIA-reception coordinator, and VINCENT) and DJ/MC (JON CRANE) and Shy Heart Studios Photographer (SARAH KING) for their flexibility, understanding, and patience. Due to unforeseen circumstances, our wedding started about 1.5 hours late. We appreciate the quick action of our Wedgewood staff and vendors to rearrange our timeline to make sure our guests were comfortable by opening up the cocktail hour first, rather than starting with the ceremony. Though this is not traditional, many of our guests commented how they liked starting the wedding with the cocktail hour which allowed them to mingle and get to know one another before the ceremony.

    During the reception, the Wedgewood staff, Jon and Sarah were very attentive to us and our guests. Keeping us posted on the modified timeline and making sure that we all had what we needed.

    JON CRANE (JC Entertainment) did an excellent job as our DJ & MC for our wedding. The music worksheet was easy to complete which made our phone consultation simple, smooth and quick. We really appreciated his flexibility in accommodating our unexpected delay. He quickly collaborated with us to get our input on what we wanted to cut down. He did a fantastic job facilitating our two wedding games: wedding shoe game and wedding paper dance game.
    THANK YOU SO MUCH for making our wedding simply perfect!!!
  • User2888802 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Excellent DJ who was very responsive to us and all of our music needs. Are DJ, John, was very detail orientated in discussing each song we selected and was able to make recommendations as needed. We would highly recommend this DJ and the MC for any future wedding or event.
  • User2613779 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Overall they did good! Only complaint very long DJ Song List and no one to contact them other than email.
  • R
    Remy Married on 10/01/2016
    3 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    JC Entertainment was the contracted vendor through our venue. Kevin was extremely personable on the phone. With our contract, a 30 minute phone call is provided to go over the event worksheet details. He made sure to go over all of the details even if our call went longer than 30 minutes. He also asked me about some songs he did not know about. On the day of our event, however, he mispronounced some of the names (including ours! The bride and groom!). Before he walked away for the night, he did give us a CD of our entire wedding playlist, which I know I will treasure. Aside from the disappointing name mispronunciation, I enjoyed the cadence of his voice as well as his sincerity.