Jason Kaczorowski Photography Reviews

86 | Chicago, IL
See photos, pricing and details

86 Reviews for Jason Kaczorowski Photography

Recommended by 100%

86
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

28 User photos

Jason Kaczorowski Photography 1
Jason Kaczorowski Photography 2
Jason Kaczorowski Photography 3
Jason Kaczorowski Photography 4
Jason Kaczorowski Photography 5
Jason Kaczorowski Photography 6
Jason Kaczorowski Photography 7
+ 22
Sort by:
  • H

    Heather · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the best experience working with Jason. We were referred to Jason by our Wedding Venue, and after talking with him on the phone we had our minds made up.

    We had decided not to do a first look on our wedding day. We knew it could be complicated to avoid each other at the same venue. However, Jason took our decision very seriously and talked with building staff and constantly communicated with his assistant via walkie talkie to ensure that we had nothing to worry about. Jason also helped make everyone comfortable and relaxed for our photos.

    The whole day went super smoothly, which I really attribute to Jason’s incredible event experience and expertise. He was fun, but professional. He always made sure we were taken care of. I appreciated that he was focused on getting stunning shots, but also made sure we having fun and enjoying our wedding day,

    We were SUPER pleased with Jason after it was all said and done. Then, we were even more blown away when we saw the results! Wow. He is really talented. We have been treasuring these incredible moments he captured. He’ll capture those moments you’ll never want to forget - as well as moments you had never even witnessed!

    We’re really so happy that we went with Jason for our wedding. He is worth EVERY penny. And I would recommend him wholeheartedly to anyone. Thanks, Jason!!

    Sent on 09/17/2017
  • J

    Jacqueline · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful work! He captured so many great shots

    Sent on 08/18/2017
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason is amazing and we recommend him to everyone if you want the best wedding photographer ever. He listened to everything we wanted in our pictures and blew away our expectations. His excellent organization skills lowered my stress during wedding planning. He has great positive energy that makes him so much fun to work with. He gave us finished wedding highlight photos the day after the wedding and all of the photos (more than 1000!) were ready a month after the wedding! Wow!

    Sent on 08/17/2017
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 07/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason Kaczorowski was everything that we could hope for and more. From the moment we met him we knew he was our choice and that he would do a great job as his passion and creativity are undeniable. Jason is also very accommodating...my husband and I did not give him a lot of direction to work with so he took control for us giving great recommendations on everything from fun portrait ideas to locations. We would definitely recommend Jason to anybody looking for a great photographer!

    Sent on 08/26/2017
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about Jason and his team. Every step of the way, they were professional, accommodating, creative, and flexible. Our pictures are incredible and truly artistic, and he went above and beyond to capture pictures of us outside of our venus and even came to our condo to take pictures with our cats! Jason went above the role and responsibility as a photographer because he's just an awesome guy, buying the groom a popsicle and making sure we stayed hydrated. I wish there was rating higher than 5 stars. Don't look anywhere else and just book him now!

    Sent on 07/16/2017
  • M

    Marcela · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason is absolutely the best! We met in Chicago when he shot our engagement photos. His photos are absolutely breath taking so without any hesitation it was a must that we needed to have him capture our wedding in Florida. Jason exceeded our expectations and makes an awkward photo shoot seem so natural and effortless. The end result of his photos are spectacular! We highly recommend Jason and will definitely love to use him again in the future!"

    Sent on 08/17/2017
  • S

    Sandra · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You need this guy! As someone who attended photography school before changing professions, I was undoubtedly picky in selecting a wedding photographer. Jason is the best of the best! He is super-prepared, experienced, and continues to participate in showing his photos in competition and learning from the industry! He is an expert with lighting and color, creating the most gorgeous photographs.
    We worked with him for our engagement photos and he provided the most beautiful images while being very easy-going and allowing us to be natural and comfortable in front of the camera. We wanted to rent a historic theater since the weather was cold and rainy, and Jason used his contacts in the wedding/event industry to help secure the site and express our creative vision. The photos turned out amazing - so many good ones it was difficult to choose! On our wedding day, Jason was focused, relaxed and fun, all while getting every shot we requested. He provided a preview set of 30+ images (which we love!) within 3 days for our family and friends to enjoy, despite it being the most busy wedding/holiday time of year! He also uses amazing products for ordering a final print - museum quality!
    Look no further, brides-to-be, Jason is the photographer you were hoping to find. Creativity, professionalism, experience and gorgeous artistic photos with one of the nicest guys in the industry. We will undoubtedly be hiring Jason again and again for all of our photography needs as our family (hopefully) grows.


    Sent on 11/10/2016
  • J

    Joanna · Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All I can say is WOW, how lucky was I to have found Jason for my sister's engagement photos! My sister's boyfriend asked for my help to plan their engagement and wanted to keep it a surprise. We came up with the idea of planning a family outing to an apple orchard and he would surprise her there. As luck would have it, Jason's FB page came across my newsfeed and I reached out to him about capturing their special moment. Not only was he quick to respond, but he was just as excited as I was about the plan. We decided he would pretend to be taking family photos at the orchard and I would say that I purchased a photo session for the family. Upon my arrival at the orchard, Jason was already there and had scouted out different areas to take photos. When my sister and her boyfriend arrived, everything went as planned. Not only did Jason take beautiful photos of the engagement, but also took a video with my sister's phone! After congratulating them on their engagement, Jason took some casual photos of everyone talking and laughing, then whisked the happy couple away for some more photos around the orchard, while the rest of the family went apple picking. When I saw Jason's photos, I could help but be amazed at how wonderfully he captured the whole experience. He assessed the lighting, composition and backgrounds perfectly, choosing the best locations to showcase the happy couple, the beauty of the orchard as well as the wonderfully sunny day. Even though I was nervous, Jason was patient and easy going which allowed me to trust in his professionalism, passion and creativity. I couldn't have asked for a better experience and look forward to having Jason capture more special moments for me and my family in the years to come.

    Sent on 11/14/2016
  • K

    Kat · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Searching for photographers in the Greater Chicagoland area can be overwhelming to say the least, but I knew right away once I saw Jason's portfolio that he was the perfect choice (it became kismet when we later realized he also happened to be our venue's preferred photographer). The photo package we chose included an engagement session which was the perfect way to meet Jason and really get a sense of his style and vision (and for him to do the same with us). Jason is so easy to work with and could put anyone at ease -- such an important quality to have in order to capture those beautiful moments. On the wedding day, Jason and his fabulous assistant, Carla, were honestly flawless. They kept us on schedule and made sure to make the most of any random moments of downtime we had during the day. Our families kept raving about how cool, calm, collected, yet utterly professional they were. I was thrilled with the experience and the photos are more beautiful than I ever could've hoped for. I can't thank Jason enough for being the rockstar that he is!

    Sent on 12/05/2016
  • L

    Lily · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a photographer to capture your whole entire wedding every step of the way and leave you with incredible portraits, Jason and his team are the people you are looking for. From the very beginning, Jason was patient in taking the time to understand the theme of our wedding and what pictures we wanted. When we received our pictures, both my husband and I were in awe. Each picture was amazing and captured everyone's emotions throughout the day. I am so glad I went with Jason and his team to capture my wedding. Picture memories are priceless and Jason and his team did not disappoint on our special day.

    Sent on 12/05/2016
  • C

    Cole · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason photographed both our engagement photo session and wedding. He and his team did an amazing job, and we couldn't have been more pleased with how the photos turned out. I would highly recommend checking out wedding photos on Jason's site to get a sense of his unique style. An added benefit is that he has shot tons of weddings, so he was very helpful in coordinating with others and keeping things on schedule. Finally, I would trust his recommendations - there were a couple "traditional" shots that we didn't necessarily want, which he talked us into doing, and ended up being great photos. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 01/02/2017
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason and his colleague were absolutely wonderful! Not only did we get some fantastic shots, we received our pictures the Wednesday after our wedding! Such a pleasure to work with!

    Sent on 06/21/2016
  • A

    Amy · Married on 04/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason Kaczorowski is hands down THE BEST wedding photographer in Chicago. Not only are his photos creative, thoughtful and flawless... he is a kind and generous dude too! I ordered a canvas print from the wedding for my mom for Mother's Day. He upgraded the size of the canvas, threw in a frame for free and *personally* delivered it to my parent's house today along with a bouquet of flowers and a Happy Mother's Day card for my Mom!!

    When it comes to your wedding day experience, no need to stress about ANYTHING ?? He helps you think through your schedule, which moments and people should be included in your photo schedule; he is flexible, professional and creative. His portraits are flawless with acute attention to detail, and his photojournalistic images are full of passion, artistry and mindfulness. He truly just wants YOUR DAY to be perfect and everything you've ever imagined. He genuinely cares, you can't ask for a better person and photographer for your special day.

    Sent on 05/16/2016
  • J

    Jen · Married on 01/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First of all I'd like to say that Jason stepped in to help out a friend of his that my bride had booked already. He and his assistant stepped in without hesitation and did a phenomenal job capturing her day, making us all feel comfortable, and got photos done efficiently so we could relax a little and have fun with the wedding. They were organized, professional and quick thinking.The preview shots from the wedding are just incredible. I loved how they looked at the space they had to use and got creative on the spot, creating phenomenal photos that are one of a kind. Jason's group was so fun and personable, it didn't feel like photographers were there at all, they were quickly friends. I have been in a lot of weddings and these folks were by far my favorites. They are wonderful photographers and people. I would love to work with them again!

    Sent on 01/25/2016
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 12/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason and his team of guys were phenomenal. The setting we were married in provided a great opportunity to capture photos over a wide spectrum of angles, atmospheres, shading, and degrees of intimacy. We were married at the Morton Arboretum during the holidays, when they have the evening holiday light display; the ceremony was in a paneled library with a fireplace; the reception was in a candlelit room. Jason captured candid, lushly-lighted photos outside in front of the holiday display with park patrons walking by; he took gorgeous shots of the ceremony room with the fireplace blazing; he got some of the sweetest intimate moments between my husband and I, and among our family and friends. The photographs are heartwarming and stunningly beautiful, and we could not be happier with them.

    It's worth noting, that Jason's work is not just about snapping the right moment in time. He will get all the important and compulsory shots. But his brilliance is in mastering the composition of each shot. He is meticulous without being ponderous or overly deliberate, onsite. He and his assistants are lovely, funny guys who help draw out the personality of their subjects, so they grab these amazing photos but also keep the night moving along.

    Sent on 03/10/2016
  • K

    Katie · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have been happier with our decision to use Jason as our photographer for our wedding. Our photos turned out amazing and he put us at easy on our wedding day which allowed us to enjoy the day and feel like ourselves. He was incredibly professional, always on time and responsive to any questions we had and helped us plan when and where to take our pictures. He captured wonderful moments and we are so happy with all the services he provided. We felt like we had a friend along for the day taking pictures which made our wedding day that much more enjoyable. The pictures were perfect and we couldn't be happier!

    Sent on 03/18/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy that we found Jason to photograph our wedding - we could not be happier with how the day went and more importantly, how the photos turned out! I initially found Jason through googling for photographers who had shot at our venue. Of everyone I contacted, Jason was the only one who took time to call me and actually ask questions about us as a couple, what we wanted out of our photos and explained how he works - that meant a lot. Jason is an artist, but he is also a professional, and we felt confident with him every step of the way. We did an engagement session with Jason (which I would absolutely recommend to any couple!) and it got us comfortable with being photographed and helped us all get to know each other's personalities. We didn't find the actual wedding day to be stressful at all - Jason talked us through our plan a couple weeks before, and the must have photos. I will say that Jason went above and beyond, climbing on a ladder to achieve a shot of our whole wedding and even crawling into the woods to get the right angle for photos, and the photos came out amazing! Photography is a big deal when planning your wedding, and my advice to future brides would be to work with who you feel comfortable with and the person whose work you love. I kept coming back to Jason's photos time and time again, the way he uses scenery in his photos and the bold colors, I just loved the look and feel, and after talking to him and learning he was a cool guy, the decision was easy!

    Sent on 02/08/2016
  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason is outstanding, a true artist, and a genuine great person. The photos were creative, thoughtful, original and captured the best moments of the day. He was also a fun personality to be around during a day that could be full of stress. He comes prepared , has a vision and gives great direction to the people he is photographing. We could go on and on! We would recommend Jason to any one looking to photograph a momentous occasion. We plan on using him for more great times to come!!

    Sent on 10/22/2015
  • F

    Frank · Married on 07/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was great to work with, and really turns out a great product. He is able to quickly adapt to any environment around him, to give you the best pictures possible. We highly recommend him!

    Sent on 11/20/2010
  • Katie

    Katie · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough great things about Jason! With my memory problem, photography was one of the areas we were most concerned about. I was nervous and didn't feel right about a lot of the photographers we were meeting - until we met Jason. He made me feel so at ease. We talked for hours about why he loves photography and how he got into it. By the time our wedding rolled around, we had talked to Jason several times and met his wife. I felt like he was part of the family and we all were enjoying the big day. His photography is outstanding and he makes you feel so comfortable when he's taking pictures. I remember seeing his photos and thinking they were amazing, but not thinking ours would turn out like that because we are silly people who make faces and act goofy all the time - but he somehow made us look great, too! You will not regret hiring Jason. He wasn't just a photographer on our day, he actually made the day so much more pleasant and fun.

    Sent on 11/08/2014
  • P

    Patrick · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was an absolutely amazing photographer to work with. He knows exactly what he is doing, and has photographed tons of weddings. He spent the entire day with us for our engagement shoot at a farm, and stayed all the way until sunset to capture pictures in the lighting he wanted. When he gets a picture he likes, he was gleeful like a little kid. You could tell he was excited to do what he does, and loves photographing couples. He has a very unique personality, and if you meet with him you will know if he is right for you.

    If he is, know that you will be getting incredible photographs. He came to our videography engagement session for free to get to know us and the video people he would be working with. He set us up with an amazing engagement session. He documented our ceremony from some amazingly unique angles without bothering or intruding on our guests or ceremony. And he managed to capture amazing moments of the reception without even noticing that he was around.

    We met with a ton of photographers before making our decision, and I am so glad we went with Jason. He was absolutely amazing.

    Sent on 11/08/2014
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 07/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I could not be happier with our experience working with Jason. He came very highly recommended by a friend and within the first five minutes of meeting him, we knew he was perfect for us. He is a true professional, was fantastic to work with and the photos from our wedding were stunning. Jason really took the time to get to know us personally and it showed in the photos. He helped loosen us up and our photos were candid and natural. The locations, poses and conceptual ideas were perfectly suited to our personalities and our vision for our wedding day. He captured such a range of emotions of our day from dramatic and reflective to playful and fun; his photos really helped us realize and remember the way we felt. Jason is not afraid to get down and dirty and do whatever it takes to get the shot. He was hustling around so much and putting himself into so many different positions that it sometimes felt that there were two of him. Jason is extremely friendly, passionate about is craft and his attention to detail is incredible. He went well above and beyond the typical service expected and we would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a great photographer.

    Sent on 03/11/2017
  • N

    Nissy · Married on 12/31/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason and his team were amazing! They were incredibly creative and professional and my pictures are perfect. I've been getting comments from so many people about how gorgeous the photos look and would highly recommend Jason and his team. I loved how comfortable they made me and my husband feel along with my entire bridal party.

    Sent on 01/16/2013

    Jason Kaczorowski Photography's reply:

    Thank you, Nissy. I LOVED working with you and Chris! There's no other place I would've rather spent my New Years Eve than with two awesome people like you celebrating your love for one another. Thank you for trusting me and my team to capture your wedding!
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 11/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My new husband and I can't say enough about Jason and his associates. From the beginning, he was professional and responsive. He kept in touch throughout our planning process to remain updated on our vision and completely delivered when I asked for creative, avant garde wedding photos. And talk about full service - despite my encouragement to let it go, Jason gallantly retrieved a wayward bridesmaid bouquet floating down the DuPage River! He even had to get snarky with an oblivious tourist that refused to leave the location of our photos all in an effort to make our wedding day as special as possible. Of course I'm biased, but ours are the most artistic, perfect wedding photos I've ever seen. Jason Kaczorowski is worth every penny!

    Sent on 11/12/2012
  • User2094464 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason is simply the best. We knew from the moment we met him that we wanted him to capture our big day. Boy did he not disappoint. Jason was extremely helpful throughout the entire planning process. If you have viewed his photos online you already know he is an incredible photographer. However, he is also down to earth and extremely easy to work with. We still have people tell us how incredible our photos are. Not only does Jason take incredible pictures, but he is a true artist with a passion for what he does. If you want the BEST wedding photographer look no further!

    Sent on 03/02/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review