Jane Speleers Reviews

8 | Seattle, WA
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for Jane Speleers

Recommended by 100%

8

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • J

    Julienne · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I trusted Jane Speleers for our engagement portraits as well as photography coverage for our wedding day and could not be happier with her service. Jane was very responsive from the beginning, she met our wants/needs and more and also offered valuable suggestions in planning a photography timeline. While taking photos, she has an eye for art and is fun to work with. She made us very comfortable. Our photos turned out great; I highly recommend her and will definitely use her in the future for other events as long as possible.

    Sent on 06/28/2016
  • User5407794 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Jane to capture my proposal to my girlfriend. She was great, and the photos are amazing! For the first hour, I asked her to pretend that she was the photographer for a staged event, and she pulled it off perfectly. Then, for the more traditional engagement photo shoot afterwards, she was perfect at guiding us through some pre-planned stops that were surprises for my girlfriend, and she perfectly captured her surprised reactions. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 09/04/2015
  • C

    Charlotte · Married on 07/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We highly recommend Jane Speleers Photography! Jane and her husband were easy to communicate with, were extremely flexible with our requests/demands on timing and family photo arrangements, and were professional and respectful to us, our family and the staff on our wedding day, making the documentation of the event seamless. When we received the images we were blown away with their beauty, artistry, and thoroughness. She captured hidden precious moments, locations, and the joyous emotions of all involved. We have absolutely no regrets and will definitely seek Jane out for baby and family photos in the future!

    Sent on 12/31/2016
  • E

    erika · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love Jane. She did our engagement/maternity photos and they were absolutely gorgeous, so I knew she would do amazing work for our wedding too. We just got the photos and they are breath-taking. She is just a cool, easy-going person who takes artistic and beautiful photos. She is very reasonably priced and goes out of her way to please her customers. I'm so happy she was the one to shoot our engagement, maternity and wedding photos... we will definitely hire her again!

    Sent on 08/12/2014
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jane's brilliant, distinctive photography is undoubtedly unmatched. Here's why:

    Jane's great personality is perfectly suited for a wedding photographer. From the first introductory phone call till the last flashes of our wedding, Jane craved to implement our desires to perfection. One of the beautiful things about Jane is that she's equally great with hyperactive kids as she is with the slower moving grandparents & everyone in between. No matter how loud, scattered, or distracted some guests got at our wedding, Jane’s friendly, caring, yet directive style got everyone to where they need to be, exactly when they need to be there.

    I've been in, & seen, plenty of wedding photos over the years; all I can say is there are wedding photos & then there are photos that tell stories, & that’s exactly what Jane produces…unremarkable, vibrant stories. The unique angles, lighting & moments that Jane captures are truly extraordinary. What's even more amazing is her ability to grasp these moments without interfering with the wedding at all; I heard some of our guest referred to her as a "photo-ninja". I've never met a ninja, but I can tell you she's as stealthy as a cat.

    Jane’s marvelously fast! Jane clearly understands how much people (especially brides) want to see their photos ASAP. Within 24 hours, she already had a few sneak peek photos ready for us to enjoy. Shortly thereafter, the rest of our album/slide show was available. I don't know how she was able to finish all of those so quickly, but I can tell you we were beyond astonished & grateful.

    If you're lucky enough to get Jane to photograph your event, you're in for a one of a kind experience. Despite having many weddings under her belt Jane makes your wedding feel unlike any other. From the way she blends her dynamic creativity to fit your personal style, to how she interacts with you & your guests, her passion, dedication & professional touch to making your event special is undeniable.

    Sent on 10/21/2014
  • K

    Kate · Married on 03/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Jane to shoot our special day and couldn't have been more happy! Through the whole process she was always available to answer any questions in a very timely manner and helped think of solutions if needed.

    We described to her the style of photos we wanted and she nailed it. Seriously, our photos could have been in a magazine. She managed to capture all the special moments of our day and even had a few surprise photos for us. All of our guest commented on how much they liked her too. She was very professional and friendly while providing the right amount direction to our guest to get the perfect shot. Not to mention she was on the go from early in the morning (Arrived ahead of time) and stayed till late in the night.

    I have recommended her to several of my friends and family and will use her again in the future.

    Sent on 08/19/2014
  • H

    Hazel · Married on 10/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jane was easy to work with and I am very happy with my wedding pictures. Her work speaks for itself.

    Sent on 08/20/2014
  • M

    mini · Married on 07/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jane was amazing capturing the wonderful/crazy fun moments of our wedding! We had used her in the past for our engagement photos so we knew she would deliver the goods!! She was so fun and easy going at our engagment shoot. She had great ideas of how to pull off our vision of what we wanted out of our pictures and really captured us. I appreciated that our pics felt so natural and not stiff or forced. Her relaxed easy going nature really worked well with our outdoor bbq, dance party wedding! Even when my crazy brothers pulled her into an un-planned rogue family photo shoot, she just went with it and laughed along with us all... and those pictures are my favorite!! Such a wonderful experience :)

    Sent on 09/15/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review