Jamie Newell Photography Reviews

8 | Charleston, IL
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for Jamie Newell Photography

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

8
Order by:
  • A

    Angela · Married on 05/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter said, "I don't know what you paid her, but she's worth every penny!". - I agree! Our photos are amazing! Jamie captured the beauty of our day to perfection. We have these great photos from our reception that our friends don't remember her taking.

    Sent on 07/22/2011
  • Katianna

    Katianna · Married on 10/16/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW! I am so impressed with the quality of service and photos that Jamie provided us. From the initial meeting to the present, Jamie has been amazing to work with. We were initially impressed with her photographic style and overall easy going demeanor. Her prices are also fantastic! She was very attentive to our requests....as we got closer to the day she made sure our shot list was up to date and she was clear on all of our ideas. The day of she was prompt and totally not invasive at all during the ceremony. We had a blast doing pictures outside at Japan House afterwards. During the reception Jamie was super flexible as we ended up needing to keep her an extra hour for more pictures. All she did was inform me of the cost and it was done! Right after the wedding I had to construct a gift for my mothers birthday and Jamie was so kind as to provide me with a few pictures (even though I was told it would be six to eight weeks for the photos) to use for her gift. The remaining photos were ready within a six week time frame. They are gorgeous!!!! I am so impressed. Wow. We ordered part of our package and they all looked great. Since then we have set up several meeting times with Jamie that we had to cancel because of life in general. Jamie has been so great at understanding and being willing to work with us to set a time to order our remaining prints and our book.

    Overall I would HIGHLY recommend Jamie to anyone in the area who was gorgeous photos that have a unique flair to them. These photos are not overly posed (although she is totally willing to do posed shots) and just are artistically gorgeous. I am in love with my photos and would love to work with Jamie again!

    Sent on 01/21/2011
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 10/03/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We initially picked Jamie because her prices were so reasonable and we're very pleased with the results. The pictures turned out just the way we wanted them to. The day of the wedding, Jamie was able to capture every moment without being the slightest bit intrusive. I will recommend her to all of my friends.

    Sent on 11/30/2009
  • B

    Bridget · Married on 09/20/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was EXTREMELY pleased with everything from Jamie. She was very responsive to e-mails, extremely professional, and the pictures were fantastic. She provides excellent, flexible options and her prices are extremely reasonable.

    I would highly recommend Jamie to anyone looking for a photographer to really capture their day. If they are looking for someone to do a lot of perfectly posed photos they might choose someone else, but Jamie's style was perfect for what I wanted.

    Sent on 04/17/2009
  • D

    Dawn · Married on 09/19/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jamie was fantastic and such a pleasure to work with! The photos were amazing and she did an incredible job of capturing all the right moments (both big and small) without being intrusive; she blended in with the guests and I believe this enabled her to capture a lot of moments that other photographers would not have been able to.

    Sent on 04/20/2009
  • A

    Amy · Married on 08/30/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so pleased with the pictures Jamie took at our wedding! She was wonderful the day of the wedding, snapping pictures constantly but not being obstrusive to the days activities at all. In addition to all the candids she took, she was always willing to take pictures of us in a particular pose/ group if we asked. We went to three different locations around Champaign-Urbana, and she was always there before we got there, all ready to go. She finished our pictures very quickly- just shortly after we returned from our honeymoon! We could not be happier with her services and will give her the highest recommendation to anyone we can!

    Sent on 09/19/2008
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 10/11/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jamie did a fantastic job capturing our easy-going personality in our photos and she was very fun and easy to work with. I never felt that there was an annoying photographer trying to get in the middle of our ceremony, which is exactly what I wanted (trust me, I've been to weddings where the photographer asked them to re-do things!). She's a fantastic photographer and definitely reasonably priced--I would recommend her to anyone in the area!

    Sent on 05/03/2009
  • M

    Meg · Married on 07/24/2010

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The photos Jamie took were great.

    Sent on 10/21/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review