Jamaica Wedding Photos Reviews

30 | James Hill, JM
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for Jamaica Wedding Photos

Recommended by 98%

30
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • S

    scott · Married on 09/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I researched a few photographers and quickly found Devon and Sophia Shaw. I read other reviews ,which were all good , so I contacted them. They responded to me quicker than I even expected. All my questions were answered and they are both professional, friendly local people. I had a great feeling about them so we booked them. Fast forward to our wedding day. We were married at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach. They arrived on time. While taking our pictures you could tell they both enjoyed doing what they do, its not just a job for them. We actually felt they were having fun !! Devon took loads of pictures. They listened to what we wanted and incorporated our ideas into our photos. We did not feel they were rushed to get done. We have so far saw our on line slide show and are happy with our photos beyond our expectations!!! Everyone that has seen them loves them. We cannot wait to get our photo book and CD. We also booked a video with them, it is also perfect. Stanford made the video , we are very happy we got it also. I cannot say enough good about the job Devon did. I promise if you book them you will not be disappointed!!! Thanks for capturing our day Devon And Sophia!!!

  • T

    tamara · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jamaica wedding photos were prompt, very professional, They went the extra mile for me on my big day. I recommend to anyone.

  • D

    Dana Rae · Married on 04/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Devon and Sophia did an amazing job. My photos are so crisp, colourful, and creative! I would recommend them to any bride! Thank you!!

  • S

    Stacy-Ann · Married on 02/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish I could provide more than 5 stars for the services I received from Jamaica Wedding Photos on my wedding day! The level of professionalism and the customer service were exceptional from the very beginning. One of the first things that I noticed was that they were very prompt...showing up about 1/2 hour before their schedule. As such they were able to capture everything including my make-up application. I did not understand why they were asking for certain shots but afterwards I realized just how creative they were!! The pictures were breath taking, the quality and clarity were outstanding, the website was magnificent and just when we thought it couldn't get any better......the photo album was the icing on the cake! It was so beautiful. All our friends and guests were blown away by the quality of the photos. Devon and Sophia really captured the moments thereby making our wedding day even more special. It was money well spent and at no time did they ever make us feel like 'clients' because they were always so personable and approachable. Thank you Jamaica Wedding Photos for capturing our special day and making us feel like superstars!

    Stacy & Everton.

  • T

    Tamika · Married on 01/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were very easy to work with. It was a smooth process. I am so happy I chose Jamaica wedding photos to capture that once in a lifetime moment. I strongly recommend it to anyone getting married. Devon, Sophia and Raymond Thank you so much from Tamika and Windell.

  • K

    Kathy-Ann · Married on 12/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Devon Shaw is amazing how he captures every single detail by himself. I get goosebumps every single time I watch my slideshow. I gave him 5/5 but if there was 100 stars I would give him.
    Exceptional service and easy to work with very professional, and on time.
    I must confess; Devon did my wedding December 7, he did my sister's Feb 22. I had to schedule another photo shoot in my wedding dress again February 23.
    Devon thanks a million for a job well done, I'll doing again, again, again and again...

    Thank you,
    Kathy-Ann & Jermaine Williams

  • User4030162 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Five Star Photography! Devon Shaw and his team did an amazing job capturing our special day. All family and friends were amazed and the beauty he was able to capture and portray. Professional at all times Devon and his wife Sophia are a great partnership and together they work tireless to ensure your day is captured in all it's glory! Many many thanks Jamaica Wedding Photos! We appreciate everything Devon and Sophia!!! K and F

  • User3732602 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I thought that Devon and Sophia were great. They listened to my ideas and helpedme to get all the pictures I wanted and more. They also listened to my concerns about photographers getting in the way and I never had a problem on the day of the wedding. They were extremely professional and I was verygladthat I chose them. I looked at many photographers before I chose Jamaicaweddingphoto.com and I am so glad that I did. I have recommended them to anyone I know getting married and I would continue to recommend them.

  • W

    Wendy · Married on 08/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Devon and Sophia were absolutely wonderful! They took the extra time to get great shots, and made our special day extra magical. We would definitely recommend them!

  • T

    Tammy · Married on 06/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Devon & Sophia Shaw of Jamaica Wedding Photos were amazing! They went beyond just professional photography, they provided wonderful personal touches from the moment of our initial conversation with them thousands of miles away. We had a good feeling and knew we had made the right choice. They were always very prompt, professional, friendly, ready and willing to answer any and all of our questions and make our wedding photos memorable and what we wanted. They had suggestions for us but always ultimately wanted us to be happy and were willing to make that happen. When we met them in person the day of our wedding our initial feelings were confirmed. We loved that they incorporated candid shots of us just being who we are and interacting with each other something we both appreciate having a love of photography. Their work is truly extraordinary. We also had them do the “trash the dress” session the day after the wedding. This session was incredibly FUN! We would highly recommend doing it for some unique photos. We have gotten so many comments from friends and family how beautiful and unique the pictures are! The package we chose included a website which is like a story book exclusive to you. We LOVE this piece and we go on it daily to review it. Before we came back from our honeymoon Devon & Sophia had already begun to load a few sections of the slideshows of the wedding photos. All we can say is we cried when we saw them so amazingly beautiful! The slideshows with the music came to life. If you hire Devon & Sophia Shaw of Jamaica Wedding Photos, you have found true gems and will not be disappointed. We cannot say enough about them. They are a wonderful couple and we were blessed to have found them and built a relationship with them. They captured the happiest day of our life and have given us moments in time we will treasure for a lifetime! Thank you Devon & Sophia, you both are AMAZING!!!

    “Nuff Regards”
    Tim & Tammy Zinck

  • M

    Maura · Married on 01/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Devon and Sophia always responded quickly with emails and calls, which was much appreciated. They showed up early for our wedding and took great photos! They were so kind and worked really hard to stay on our schedule. They were a great deal and worth the hotel's additional vendor fee.

  • J

    Jacinth · Married on 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The service provided by Devon and his wife Sophia (Jamaica Wedding Photos) was second to none.
    They made me feel as though I was paying them a million dollars to capture every moment of my wedding, and that their life depended on it.
    They were professional from the time of our first meeting to the day our business transaction ended.

    At no point did I ever feel like a bother when I called to check on the status of my photos/photo book. I have viewed the pictures in my photo book about 15 times in 2 days. I kept viewing the website even though I knew nothing changed from the last time I saw it (overly excited). They have captured every significant moment and organized them so nicely that I can relive my wedding each time I look at the pictures.
    They are simply the best.

    I’ll be seeing you for the baby shoot. Good job guys. Two thumbs up.

    Prospective bride- I’m happy I chose these people to handle the capturing of my special moment. I had no regrets, not for a minute. This was one thing I never had to stress a minute over. Treat yourself to one less stress on your wedding day, it will be a treasure for a lifetime, I guarantee you will be as excited as I am about my photos.

  • User2674975 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The professionalism and high quality of work we received Jamaica Wedding Photos is beyond words. I believe that this business is truly your passion and it shows in the quality of work you do. We were also very impressed with the integrity of both Mr and Mrs Shaw. Thanks a million for making our day such a memorable event. We wish for you Gods richest blessings and may your business grow from strength to strength.

  • A

    Angela · Married on 04/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela Doucette
    www.angelaandtrevor.jamaicaweddingphotos.com

    My photographer was amazing! Here is a slide show of his work! Enjoy!

  • Nu-Nu

    Nureth · Married on 04/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Breathe ocassionally and be yourself. The day is yours and for your husband's. Have your maids or MOH keep a pack of sheet oil blockers you will need it for your photos. Be natural and pretend that you alone in a room with him and your pictures will project more than an exhilherating you.

  • E

    Em · Married on 04/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Devon was recommended to me as a brilliant photographer and after hearing the recommendations I asked him to photograph our wedding on 07/04/2012. Our wedding photos were really important to us as many friends and family were unable to join us on the day. I wanted casual photos that really captured the essence of the day – and that is exactly what we got. On the day Devon was fantastic, he really put the guests at ease and was so unobtrusive that it was like he wasn’t there! The pictures are amazing – and that description doesn’t really do them justice. The photo book is beautiful and we couldn’t have asked for more; elegant, relaxed and timeless. All in all a completely professional service and we are so glad that we trusted Devon to photograph our wedding.

  • Debbie Neil-Powell

    Debbie · Married on 03/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jamaica Wedding Photos did an absolutely amazing job capturing our special Day! They have a very professional and flexible team, who strived to provide excellent and exceptional service from the minute we made contact to explore their availability for our date, right through and beyond our contractual agreement. Our Wedding Party had so much fun during the 'pre-Ceremony' and 'between Ceremony & Reception' photo-shoots; the photos were priceless. The moments of tears, laughter, and even those that left us speechless during our Ceremony and Reception were beautifully portrayed in the story the photographs told. We have been sharing our website (a part of our package - showing the Day's photos, an electronic Guest Book, and our 'Love Story', complemented with wonderful background music selections) with guests and other family/ friends who weren't in attendance. Bar none, the feedback has been through the roof! We could not have asked for better results, in fact, Devon and his team gave us more than we even dreamt. We had a beautiful day and Jamaica Wedding Photos' impressively talented team has blessed us with re-living all the emotions. Truly picture perfect.

  • S

    solonjie · Married on 11/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    my photos was fantastic. I would recommend Devon and Sophia photos to anyone. we are so please with his service, time and hospitality.
    jamaica wedding photos is one in a million.
    thanks Devon and Sophia for a wonderful job.

    Solonjie and Kevin

  • J

    Shanna · Married on 06/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a really great experience working with Jamaica Wedding Photos. Both Mr. and Mrs. Shaw were an absolute pleasure to work with. They were willing to work with us, they gave great suggestions. They came out and looked at the wedding site prior to our meeting and had a pre-plan of where we could take pictures and make the best use of the space. That was awesome. Their level of professionalism was outstanding. They were on time at the wedding, they were open to all my suggestions and needs, and they took pictures without me knowing they were around or being in the way. The outcome was shown in the great results, I not only got great pictures but the website was awesome as well. I have worked with other photographer but Jamaica Wedding Photos were by far my favourite. They exceed our expectations; my husband and I were very satisfied with their service. We plan on using them for future events and recommending them to all of our family and friends.

  • K

    Katie · Married on 02/27/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very laid and open minded photographer, he get the job completed quickyl, which was what I wanted. The pictures arrived just a few weeks after our wedding and were great!

  • O

    Omar · Married on 08/11/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The are just amazing!! From the start to finish the have been very professional and flexible. They are talented people as reflected in the quality of shot, website and slide shows.

    I have absolutely no regrets.

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 05/26/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The services of Jamaica Wedding Photos was excellent, The time management. acertiveness and Professionalism was outstanding. My husband and I are so happy that, in spite of the things that happen that would throw off any photographer Jamaica Photso kept on top of things and so we are completly happy today.

  • User3818853 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are pleased with the service received from this vendor. Great price for great quality.

  • User3840448 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service. My wife and I loved the photos especially the candid ones. They are very affordable without a drop in quality.

  • N

    Nina · Married on 08/11/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The photos were of an excellent quality. I was surprised and impressed by the website created to view our photos. They caught shots of our guests that would otherwise have been insignificant but which added value to our collection. I would definitely recommend Jamaica Wedding Photos.