Jade Creek Photography Reviews

15 | Monument, CO
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Jade Creek Photography

Recommended by 98%

15
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.7
Sort by:
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/23/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The way this couple does business is incredible. Also their level of sacrifice of their time and flexibility on your wedding day is indescribable. They get on the floor and crawl around to get the most amazing shots. Then they spend so much of their time editing your photos to make them better quality than any photographer could do! Thanks to Jade Creek for capturing my wedding so beautifully so that I can remember perfection for the rest of my life!

    Sent on 06/02/2011
  • A

    Astrid · Married on 07/29/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dallas and Will work amazing together and with us. They were very flexible and organized. I loved every picture they took and worked very well with The Pinery staff as well. Well worth the price and relationship we have built with them. Wouldn't suggest anyone else.

    Sent on 06/14/2011
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 04/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter had her wedding done in Colorado Springs with Jade Creek photography. We were from out of town, and Jade Creek was recommended to us through the wedding venue we were using. I couldn't have been happier with them, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend Will (Jade Creek's photographer) to anyone wanting photographs taken. He was prompt, reliable, thorough, creative, imaginative, professional and extremely easy to work with. The bottom line are the finished pictures; and ours were magnificent-of the highest quality for sure. My daughter and her husband are having trouble deciding which ones to order-they like so many!! Don't hesitate to use them-we thought they were the best. Sincerely, Nancy Doyle, mother of the bride

    Sent on 06/14/2010
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 08/08/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Will and Dallas are such a pleasure to work with! During hectic times, like a wedding can often be, they are efficient and respectful of your time, but also know how to keep the environment relaxed and stress-free.

    Will is a consummate professional and takes utmost pride in his work. They get to know you as a couple and find out what events your feel are important to have captured, and what styles of photography you prefer. This is reflected in their work so well. Your photographs aren't just images of your wedding, but a re-enactment of how each moment felt.

    For our wedding we wanted everything to reflect timeless elegance and grace, yet capture a bit of modern edge. Will and Dallas did just that from the angles they chose to the editing effects. They really are able to run the gamut in terms of capturing a large variety of artistic elements, which I think is very important when dealing with a multitude of clients who have differing artistic opinions.

    Their processing time is longer than most photographers who boast about being able to return digital images in just hours or days, but believe me, it is well worth the wait. We actually appreciated being able to relax and wind down from the wedding for a while before having to think about post-wedding activities. The result of our delayed gratification is a set of photographs that are unparalleled to other work we have seen, I imagine because of the countless hours Will spends ensuring each image is to the highest quality standards.

    One piece of advice I will offer when interviewing photographers is to look at their physical images, not just their website. We met Will and Dallas at a bridal show in Denver, and being able to compare their physical images to those of the other photographers at the event at the same time was the final push where we said "we just have to see if they will do our photography!" When you can compare the images of the other photographers you really see how superior their digital imaging and editing knowledge is. My husband is fairly well-versed in digital editing and he could immediately point out photographers who were over-charging for inferior work. I couldn't explain in technical terms what my husband saw, but I could see the differences, so it doesn't take a trained eye to notice the difference in the quality of the work.

    For my husband and me, capturing thoughtful photography of our wedding was one of the most important elements we put into our budget. In our opinion, the cost is very competitive for the value Jade Creek Photography provides. I would highly recommend them for your consideration.

    Sent on 12/03/2009
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 08/02/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Will and Dallas of Jade Creek Photography are truly incredible photographers. We so enjoyed our experiences with them from our engagement shoot to the actual wedding day! They are creative, professional, flexible, kind, personal... we could go on and on. The photos they take are works of art and we can't stop staring at ours - they take our breath away and the comments we are receiving from others always includes words like "stunning" and "touching" and "incredible." They captured the essence of our day, and the essence of who we are by noticing the details, down to the priceless expressions on our faces. We couldn't be happier and would recommend them to anyone looking to remember their wedding day with all of the emotions and special touches - they capture it all.

    Sent on 10/26/2009
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 08/01/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The owner of Jade Creek Photography, Will, is absolutely amazing. Along with his wife/teammate Dallas, they are an unstoppable duo! We first saw them at a bridal show in Colorado Springs and were so blown away we had to check them out and we ended up booking them. First we got our engagement pictures done and they came out so beautifully we have all the confidence in the world that our wedding pictures will be amazing. On top of being awesome photographers, I had a couple dress mishaps and Dallas was so incredibly helpful at helping me get them worked out and giving suggestions on how to solve the issues; and Will always stayed calm while I was freaking out! All our guests commented on how professional they both were while at the same time being "invisible." Half our guests didn't even notice them! :O) I would absolutely recommend Jade Creek Photography for both wedding and engagement pictures!

    Sent on 08/25/2009
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 07/18/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I know it's easy to overlook a review that provides nothing but 5 stars across the board (it makes it look like we just clicked without really considering the service) but truly Jade Creek deserves nothing but the highest rating.

    It was a pleasure to work with Will and Dallas. They are professionals in every sense of the word, but very easy-going and relaxed to work with. They keep you in the loop and happily answer any questions you might have with very forthright honesty and integrity.

    Be patient waiting for your pictures because the quality of Jade Creek's photos are phenomenal. Well worth the time. The actual photos are a nice mix of photojournalistic "in-the-moment" shots and staged shots. The really cool thing is that the staged shots don't look stiff like they often can. (Just ask them to bring out the puppet if you have family members that aren't great picture-takers.) During the reception, Will managed to catch some candid dance photos that are friends are still talking about 4 months later. Also, with thousands of photos to chose from, the slideshow they put together captures the feel of the day perfectly.

    So, if you are considering Jade Creek- it's an easy choice. Professional staff, outstanding photos, and fun memories.

    Sent on 11/05/2009
  • M

    The · Married on 07/11/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jade Creek Photography (Will and Dallas) conducts themselves and their business in a very classy and professional manner. They use the best technology to achieve the highest quality of service for their customers. The quality and amount of photos taken at our wedding were off the charts. Thanks so much!

    Sent on 10/15/2009
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 05/16/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jade Creek Photography did an exceptional job of shooting our wedding. They captured all the details and special moments of our special day! I highly recommend Jade Creek Photography to to any bride!

    Sent on 07/22/2009
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 11/15/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jade Creek is FANTASTIC, FANTASTIC, FANTASTIC! Could not be any happier with the service we recieved from them! We did engagement photos and wedding photos with them, and both sets were stunning! Jade Creek took so many fun pictures that sum us up as a couple and we have so much fun showing these pictures to friends and family. They are so creative and so much fun to work with. The quality and finish of the photos are unbeatable- and I did A LOT of research. Jade Creek Photography is the BEST! Highly recommended!

    Sent on 02/18/2009
  • V

    Vickie · Married on 05/03/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We planned a wedding in a short period of time to be able to include my mother-in-law who was terminally ill. Jade Creek Photography was very responsive, ensured our day was captured just the way we wanted to and did a phenomenal job capturing this special event in our lives. The quality of the pictures are awesome and the options provided to customize to our budget worked perfectly. We really love the creative and professional photographic style that shines in each picture. We recently lost my dear mother-in-law and went back to these pictures as one of the most memorable moments. Thank you for giving us the gift of memories for such a special moment in time!

    Sent on 01/24/2009
  • S

    shantelle · Married on 01/04/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    jade creek photagraphy was the best photgraphy place i have ever had and the best out come on picture ad well ad the amazing photo album and the quality of services. i have seen many family and friends go through so much trouble with other people. but these people are the best. i would recommend them for anything.

    Sent on 01/08/2009
  • T

    Amy · Married on 10/12/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure to work with of Jade Creek Photography for our wedding day. The owners, Will and Dallas, are a professional and down-to-earth husband and wife team with an eye for composition and a passion for what they do.

    Pluses:
    + Will’s innovative scene set-ups push the envelope to deliver extraordinary digital compositions
    + Dallas is warm-hearted and intuitive when it comes to relaxing a nervous couple and fine-tuning the details (dress, hair, etc.)
    + Multiple high-end cameras, lenses, and other technology allow several styles of shots to be taken efficiently
    + Jade Creek was truly committed to making sure we were satisfied with everything
    + Exceptional finished products – the DVD, digital prints, leather-bound photo album were a priceless investment for our wedding day

    Minuses:
    - Turnaround time for finished product required patience, but results were definitely worth the wait
    - For us personally, we would’ve liked to schedule more time pre-ceremony for our special shots

    We highly recommend Jade Creek Photography for your special occasion.

    Sent on 02/26/2010
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 01/08/2011

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our pictures turned out gorgeous! We loved that we got each of our photos digitally in 4 different color schemes!

    Sent on 10/14/2011
  • P

    R · Married on 07/27/2009

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jade Creek Photography was a great service. I loved that they were a husband and wife team who took the time to find out what we wanted--and understood where we were coming from in regards to our wedding! The only thing we didn't like was the length of time it took for us to get our pictures--but it was worth it when we saw the quality of the pictures.

    Sent on 11/11/2009

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review