Jade and Matthew Take Pictures Reviews

30 | Savannah, GA
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for Jade and Matthew Take Pictures

Recommended by 100%

30
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • C

    Casey · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was beyond a pleasure to work with Jade and Matthew. From the moment we got in contact they were an absolute delight. They have a beautiful and thoughtful website and portfolio which I think perfectly reflects who they are. 
    They are incredibly sweet, extremely knowledgeable and I trusted them right from the start. 

    The correspondence throughout the planning process was easy and felt as if we were just talking with good friends. 

    I found their experience very apparent when they gave us feedback on our wedding timeline. their suggestions and recommendations were so considerate to us and were such a help to hear prior so we could adjust our plan. 

    There was something so easy about working with Jade and Matthew. I felt like they were looking out for our best interest the entire time and I found their candid style allowed me to enjoy my wedding and be in the moment with my friends and family.

    They have a beautiful style and a beautiful sense to their partnership. They are fantastic artists with wonderful hearts. 
    I was sad to say good bye at the end of the night and hope to have another opportunity to see and work with them again.

  • K

    Kevin · Married on 11/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeni and I have been anxiously waiting to post how incredibly happy we are with Jade and Mathew's work! Honestly, we love every picture! The moments that they captured, the level of creativity and the overall quality of each and every shot, were beyond our expectations.

    We knew when we first met them that they were going to be the right fit for the kind of photography we were looking for, but when we sit down and look at these pictures, it is clear that we just never could have known how incredibly satisfied we would be with their work. Honestly, the flawlessness in each picture is overwhelming. The only complaint we have is that it’s going to be TOO hard to pick when we have to select an image for a frame or one for a gift for a relative or one to make as our facebook profile image (well I don’t have facebook but you know what I mean haha). We can’t convey enough how thankful we are, not just for the incredible talent they brought with then to our wedding, but for their discretion with the little things and their tactful, sincere, inventive and comedic personalities that just made us smile any time they asked us to move one way or to follow them where they wanted us haha.

    If we could go back in time, where we had to make the decision to select photographers, it is without a doubt that we would chose Jade and Matthew, again and again. We want to thank them so much for the magic they brought to the photographs of our wedding, we are extremely grateful and overly satisfied.

    We plan on going on any site we can to write about how incredibly talented and gifted these two both are and how happy we are with their work. We hope others will read our honest report if they are searching for the right photographers! We’ll never get sick of looking at these images and truly cannot thank them enough

    Thanks again, Jade and Matthew, so much, for everything!

    Sincerely, Kevin and Jeni

  • M

    Mallory · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jade + Matthew did an amazing job of capturing our wedding day! They were responsive and a pleasure to work with, and they quickly put us at ease. (I don't know about you, but I'm not used to having two photographers follow me around! They made it feel normal for a day.) Most importantly, the pictures are gorgeous! Jade and Matthew spent the time to visit our venue before our wedding day to pick out locations for our first look, pre-wedding portraits, and bridal party photos, and it showed in the quality of the images. I also love that so many of the pictures are candid; they truly captured all of the emotions, and they caught a few fun moments that I missed on the day of. I know that the pictures we have from Jade and Matthew will take us back to our wedding day each time that we look at them, and I'd highly recommend these two to anyone.

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love J+M! They are incredibly talented and utterly delightful. We're so happy with the gorgeous shots they took of our wedding, and we had the best time with them on our wedding day. They traveled all the way to Houston, Texas, for the job and we're so grateful that they did! All of our family and friends have commented on how great Jade and Matthew were, and everyone is raving about the photos. We couldn't be happier with their work!

  • C

    Candace · Married on 04/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jade and Matthew are wonderful photographers. They photographed my employers book release party and most recently my sisters wedding. We haven't gotten the pictures since the wedding did take place just yesterday, but Jade and Matthew were wonderful, sweet, professional and knew exactly what to capture. They made us all feel at ease because we knew what gorgeous photography it's going to turn out to be. Even though it started pouring down rain Jade provided my sister with an umbrella and took the most adorably gorgeous pictures of her in her dress in the rain. Lovely people!

  • User5049722 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about Jade and Matthew! They did my wedding a few weeks back. I KNEW the pictures would be amazing even though it was raining and I couldn't get to the locations I exactly wanted to take photos. I got the photos yesterday and was blown away. I couldn't stop smiling while looking at them. They are funny, professional, and tons of fun, which is what I wanted in a photographer. Along the way, they were very responsive to any emails and questions that I had and we even met a few times to talk in person about details of the day. They really told the story of our special day and I am forever grateful! If you want quality and amazing photos, please choose them!!!

  • Liz

    Liz · Married on 03/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jade and Matthew are the best photographers and absolutely delightful people! They were so fun to work with and my husband and I absolutely adore our photos. We genuinely enjoyed hanging out with them all weekend long. I love that our photos are quirky and fun. Jade and Matthew made the tedious family photo part quick and easy as well. Nothing fussy or cheesy, just genuine, beautiful photos! They made it easy to for us to be ourselves and that means that the pictures truly capture us, our love, and our day! I HIGHLY recommend Jade and Matthew Take Pictures for your wedding photography!!!!

  • S

    Sara · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jade and Matthew are amazing. They were able to capture some of the most unique moments of our wedding day that we will have forever. They don't just take pictures, they take pictures that tell a story which makes going through our album and pictures even better because it feels like we get to relive that day over and over! They were very timely and flexible in everything they did. We would recommend Jade and Matthew to anyone and everyone.

  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 12/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jade and Matthew are undeniably the most wonderful photographers to work with on your wedding day. They have an eye for capturing moments that might otherwise go unnoticed and managed to make our entire day even more magical. Not to mention they are both friendly and funny and make you feel at ease. We loved working with them! They were professional in every aspect and every photo we have oohed and aahhhed over multiple time. The only thing you will have after it is all said and done to remember the moments by are your photos. Do yourself a favor and choose Jade and Matthew so you can have the most cherished of memories forever!

  • Melissa

    Melissa · Married on 11/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful people to work with! Jade + Matthew are super creative, super warm & friendly & very talented. Natural, beautiful, heartfelt photos. Nothing looks staged...they capture the true feeling of an event & moment! It helps that they are also just simply wonderful people...we met the day before our wedding but felt like fast friends right away. It felt natural to have them at our event and was happy to share the moment with them! A must-have photographer duo for your event!

  • A

    Annie · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jade + Matthew were awesome to work with! They are fun & creative, and every single picture they took of our wedding was just flawless! We would work with them again in a heartbeat!

  • A

    Autumn · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Positively and absolutely the best decision that we made about our wedding day was to have Jade and Matthew take the photos!!! They truly do tell stories with their photography, Ken and I can barely watch the slide show and look at the blog without getting emotional, still. It takes us right back...they truly captured our entire day in a beautiful and artistic way. I have been bombarded with emails about how amazing the photography is!!! On top of that, they are 2 of the coolest people we have ever met and we had a great time hanging out with them:-) When we set our photography budget we had it quite a bit lower than what they charge but if you want the best, you pay for the best, period.... and that is what we did!

  • User1640848 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jade + Matthew are a couple team that takes amazing photos. They were able to each spend time separately with me, and the groom taking photos before the wedding. They send us a sample slideshow of photos just a few days after our wedding so we could see how things came out and it was so wonderful to have something to look at so soon. They were extremely flexible and just want you to be comfortable.

  • J

    Jazmin · Married on 07/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect! Jade and Matthew are professional, friendly, and best of all awesome photographers! I honestly don't think the pictures could have been better. We are so grateful to have such wonderful photographs to remind us of our day!

  • A

    Amelia · Married on 04/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jade and Matthew are amazing! Jade was great about keeping in touch from our first meeting to our wedding day. We loved the "getting to know you" session and were totally comfortable with them for the wedding day. They were great about getting shots in and giving directions without being pushy or stressing anyone out. The pictures are absolutely beautiful, I can't even begin to say how many compliments I have gotten. Even at our reception they had a slideshow up from the ceremony and my guests were already coming up to us telling us how great the pictures were. I'm so glad we chose Jade and Matthew to capture one of the biggest days of our lives, I can't wait to see all of our pictures!

  • W

    Whitney · Married on 01/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jade and Matthew McCully were our photographers for our wedding in Savannah, GA on Jan 29, 2011. They were awesome to work with, and so comfortable to be around. They made every effort to make our wedding day photos go as smooth as possible, and our day was more than perfect! I haven't gotten all of our photos yet, but the slideshow they put together and sent me a few days after the wedding was flawless. The quality and style of their photography is exactly what we were looking for and I couldn't be more pleased! They are a little pricey but but the results were well worth every dime!! Please please if you are looking for a photographer in the Savannah/Low Country area book Jade + Matthew Take Pictures now!!

  • D

    Durre · Married on 11/07/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't even begin to say how amazing Jade & Matthew are, but I'm going to try! :)

    They are ABSOLUTELY the best photographers & were just so nice/fun/helpful -- I just can't say enough about how great they are! Our pictures, are beautiful!! They made 2 of the most non-photogenic people look great! We made some mistakes planning our wedding -- but hiring Jade & Matthew was the best decision we made!

    Hire them! You won't be dissapointed!

  • The Mutters

    Carol · Married on 11/06/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In my opinion, you are just plain ol' silly if you choose any other photographer besides Jade McCully Photography. She is amazing and really made our day special for us. I poured and poured over Savannah photographers after hearing that one of the top regrets for newlyweds was not choosing the "right" photographer for their wedding day.... And then I ran across Jade and her beautiful art. I booked her as soon as I possibly could.

    All of our friends, family, and/or guests cannot stop complimenting our wedding photos. They are referring to Jade's keen eye and classy taste. Hire her, hire her, hire her!!

  • M

    Miranda · Married on 10/23/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jade and Matthew are amazing photographers and super sweet. They did a great job capturing the day and all the little moments. I knew who we picked for our photography at the wedding was one of the most important decisions, and I am so glad we chose Jade and Matthew!! I have received so many compliments from people who have seen the pictures. I highly recommend Jade and Matthew!!!

  • A

    Andrea · Married on 10/09/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jade and Matthew are awesome photographers and great people! We love our photos and could not be happier with the memories they captured for us!

  • J

    JonVieve · Married on 06/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am absolutely thrilled to say that I was so impressed with how my wedding photographs have turned out from Jade McCully. Jade traveled to Atlanta, GA to photograph our special day and I am so thankful that she was able to be the one to capture all the beautiful pictures. Jade is an incredible photographer and she knows the exact moment to take a photograph. Jade is professional and organized, and I would recommend her to any bride because you can trust that you will get exactly what you want!!!

  • M

    emily · Married on 04/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    i could go on and on about Jade. She was simply perfect!!!! She made my day !! She captured some of the funniest and sweetest moments of my special day. I got married on a saturday and the following tuesday I already had a slideshow to show people who couldnt make it and even those who were there!!! She totally rocks!!! I cant wait to see her again for our holiday photo session!

  • F

    Heather · Married on 10/03/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're looking for a photographer that will effortlessly capture every special moment of your day, Jade is your girl! She managed to get the most creative shots without distracting from the ceremony or reception. I felt confident from the moment we booked her that she was one vendor I didn't have to worry about that day. She's got an eye for design, a very professional approach, a stockpile of resources to help you fill in those other blanks on your wedding day, and the ability to catch the most special of fleeting moments. She is worth every penny and then-some! Would highly recommend her to any bride!

  • M

    Meredith · Married on 04/18/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jade did a fantastic job with both our engagement and wedding photos! We were looking for a photographer who would capture all of the little moments of the day, not just the standard posed pictures. Our photos not only tell the complete story of our day, but they are also pieces of art. Since the day goes by so quickly, it is wonderful to be able to look through our photos and re-live every special moment of the day. Jade pays very close attention to detail and the end result is a just superb. We highly recommend her, not only for the great pictures but also for her personality and professionalism. We knew our day was in great hands and it was wonderful getting to know her throughout the entire process. Our guests are still raving about the photos 4 months later!!

  • J

    Jamie · Married on 10/25/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jade did an excellent job photographing our wedding. She has a great personality and was so easy to work with. Additionally, our wedding photographs turned out amazing! I love that I have such great photos to remember such a great day! I'd recommend Jade to anyone planning a wedding.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review