Jacksonville Strings Reviews

28 | Jacksonville, FL
See photos, pricing and details

28 Reviews for Jacksonville Strings

Recommended by 99%

28
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

Jacksonville Strings 1
Sort by:
  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazingly Wonderful!

    Jesse at Jacksonville Strings was attentive to our wedding vision regarding music selection. She and her group of musicians delivered the renditions flawlessly. They are wonderful!!

    Sent on 12/22/2018
    Jacksonville Strings 2
  • S

    Suzie · Married on 03/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jacksonville Strings played for my wedding ceremony, and they were simply beautiful. My guests were so impressed with the quality and talent that Jessie, the violinist, and Gary, the classical guitarist, provided that day. They are very accommodating and you will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 05/18/2018
  • N

    Nima · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aside from my beautiful wife walking down the aisle, the thing that stands out in my mind as I think about our wedding ceremony is the beautiful music being played by JaxStrings. I specifically wanted two pieces of music to be played during our procession, but I wasn't sure if, let alone how well, a string trio would be able to perform it. Not only did Jessie and her group learn and play the music beautifully (obtained the sheet music on their own), they are so experienced with wedding ceremonies that we didn't need to worry about having them at the wedding rehearsal because they understood our vision right away. We're so happy that we found JaxStrings and are grateful for the ambiance they created at our wedding.

    Sent on 12/11/2015
  • Miranda

    Miranda · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessie was great to work with and so were the staff that played at my reception. They were on time and surpassed all of my expectations. I would recommend them to anybody!

    Sent on 05/25/2015
  • K

    Karen · Married on 07/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful music! I hired a two piece set, violin and chello, for my ceremony and they sounded amazing! They we're very easy to work with and they had all the music I wanted in advance. The day of the wedding they didn't require any more instruction, they we're in position and playing the playlist I have them. They worked we'll with my vocalist and we're the perfect touch to my ceremony! I would definitely recommend them to anyone for main or background music! Professional people with a superb product!

    Sent on 09/11/2014
  • C

    Cynthia · Married on 06/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jacksonville strings made our wedding super special. We can't image our wedding day without them. We received so many compliments. Jessie is easy to work with and responsive. She accommodated a special request and we were blown away. It sounded like a dream. Thank you Jessie and Jacksonville strings.

    Sent on 07/19/2014
  • M

    MaryBeth · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessie and her team were beyond helpful and talented. We requested all of our own songs for our day, and she was able to execute them flawlessly with little to no help from us, save the song titles. They arrived on time, played beautifully, and did everything we could have dreamed for to make our ceremony beautiful. I would HIGHLY recommend her to anyone who is looking for string players for their event.

    Sent on 11/15/2013
  • User3430221 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    fabulous job! countless people complimented our ceremony music which included a balance of classical and contemporary - even a few songs that the quartet learned in the weeks leading up to the wedding. thanks so much, i recommend very highly!

    Sent on 07/30/2013
  • User2550959 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessie with Jacksonville Strings was an absolute joy to work with for my wedding. She was flexible and gave me great recommendations and direction for my ceremony music. I was having a very difficult time selecting songs and after speaking with her, we came up with a set list for the processional, ceremony, and recessional that was all music by The Beatles. It was the perfect way to represent my personality within the music. Working with her is a must!

    Sent on 02/04/2013
  • User2355254 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessie of Jacksonville Strings was fantastic. We wanted irish fiddle and some bluegrass music for our ceremony and she was happy to play all of our requests. Jessie was wonderful to work with, and many of our guests commented afterwards on how great our ceremony music was.

    Sent on 02/04/2013
  • A

    Anna · Married on 10/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the string duo from Jacksonville Strings perform at my wedding ceremony and they were amazing! Jessie was very easy to work with and very accommodating in helping us with our selection of music to play. It was perfect! I would recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 02/05/2013
  • M

    Madelynn · Married on 07/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experience with Jacksonville Strings. Their string duo performed at our ceremony and they sounded awesome. They were very professional, offered good recommendations, and even accommodated a new song request—our recessional song was "Music for a Found Harmonium" by Penguin Cafe Orchestra which Jessie and her cellist partner re-arranged beautifully. I would highly recommend Jacksonville Strings!

    Sent on 07/29/2012
  • M

    Miah · Married on 03/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was perfect! Thank you so much.

    Sent on 04/10/2012
  • A

    Angela · Married on 12/28/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the best experience working with Jessie at Jacksonville Strings! She provided recommendations and music samples as well as worked with us on some not so traditional music for our ceremony. The music was wonderful!! I'm still getting complements from our guests on how lovely Jessie's music was. I highly recommend Jacksonville Strings for any event!

    Sent on 01/27/2012
  • J

    Jerry · Married on 11/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a very wonderful experience with Jessie at our wedding. She's so talented and the music set the mood perfectly! All of the guests were very much impressed with her. I highly recommend for wedding ceremony music.

    Sent on 12/07/2011
  • S

    Summer · Married on 12/11/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jacksonville Strings was the best! I got so many compliments on the string duo. Per my request, the group sweetly played an extra song for me after the ceremony during pictures, as I was disappointed to have missed all of the pre-ceremony music. They were the only group in town that not only met my budget but also blew my guests away with such beautiful music.

    Sent on 01/06/2011
  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/23/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jacksonville Strings was so easy to work with and provided excellent music for my ceremony and cocktail hour.

    Sent on 11/22/2010
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 10/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much!! The music was beautiful!! I would HIGHLY recommend!

    Sent on 11/24/2010
  • C

    Cheryl · Married on 06/19/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very easy to work with, professional and definitely flexible. Anyone who chooses this vendor will be very happy.

    Sent on 07/20/2010
  • A

    Atashi · Married on 05/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wanted a very specific piece played at my wedding and was finally able to contact the composer and get the sheet music for it. Jaxonville Strings played it amazingly well--there is no doubt that they are talented musicians. Beyond that, their professionalism and ease to communicate with were exemplerary. They were one of the few vendors that I did not have to worry about and there was no stress associated with my dealings with them. They provided what I needed and went over and above my expectations.

    Sent on 05/10/2010
  • D

    Steven · Married on 03/06/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessie Polanis was great from beginning of communication to end of reception.

    Sent on 03/14/2010
  • H

    Julie · Married on 02/20/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jacksonville Strings is a very professional service for your wedding. The director helped select music and the solo violinist was excellent. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 02/25/2010
  • T

    Terri · Married on 11/14/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jacksonville Strings is the best..... Our daughter's wedding ceremony was a wonderful day because of their music......

    Sent on 11/17/2009
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 10/23/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessie was a pleasure to work with and was very professional. She came to the venue on time (even early) and played every song we requested. We could also hear her over the river and the river breeze from yards away! Thank you for making this aspect of my wedding stress free!

    Sent on 10/28/2009
  • S

    Summer · Married on 10/10/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great talent, well presented, very easy to work with

    Sent on 12/11/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review