Jackie Reinking New York Elopement Officiant Reviews

261 | Long Island City, NY
See photos, pricing and details

261 Reviews for Jackie Reinking New York Elopement Officiant

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

261

56 User photos

Order by:
  • Michaela

    Michaela S. · Married on 10/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Romantic elopement at the Gapstow Bridge

    It was the best choice that we chosen Team Reinking for our big day. From the first moment, we had a good feeling and Jackie took care of us so lovely and calmed us in our excitement. Any questions we had, Jackie answered it. Jackie is a very professional and lovely officiant, and she respondsed to our wishes and does all the things that we needed. The ceremonie was awesome! We would choose Team Reinking again at any time. We thank you so much for the great day!

    Sent on 01/26/2020
  • Angela

    Angela M. · Married on 10/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jackie was a DREAM!

    Working with Jackie was a dream, and felt like being married by a dear old friend. We wanted to try and write our own vows, and Jackie gave us wonderful helpful guidance when we asked for it. She is definitely an EXPERT officiant. Jackie genuinely LOVES weddings and LOVES love, which made her the most perfect person to officiate our wedding. She was flexible, gave direction when needed, and supported and encouraged us throughout the whole planning and wedding process. We cannot recommend Jackie enough for your big day. Plus, her joy and laughter are CONTAGIOUS. She is just the most lovely, warm, and delightful person, and a skilled and talented professional officiant.

    Sent on 11/23/2019
  • S

    Sarah F. · Married on 10/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding celebrant

    Beautiful Jackie she helped so much leading up to the wedding with sending us vow suggestions, how the day will go, then she also sent us the week prior the full ceremony for the day for us to go over and make sure we were happy with it! Herself and her husband Sascha our photographer were amazing and made everything so easy for us! So could just simply enjoy our day without worrying about a thing!
    We also had no problems receiving our Marriage certificate in the mail. Everything went off without a hitch! Book with both of them because you won't be disappointed and they are beautiful people inside and out!

    Sent on 11/26/2019
  • K

    Katie K. · Married on 10/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jackie is amazing!

    Jackie was so sweet and helpful for our last minute elopement - we loved working with her!

    Sent on 11/04/2019
  • J

    Jessie P. · Married on 10/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection

    Jackie was professional yet warm and kind. She gave us so many options and included all the personal stuff we wanted in our ceremony. We only met Jackie 5 mins before our ceremony (as we live overseas) and we felt instantly comfortable with her. We had so many compliments from our friends and family on how fantastic she was. We could not recommend her more.

    Sent on 11/10/2019
  • F

    Frances K. · Married on 10/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unforgettable New York Wedding

    From the first email when we approached Jackie to be our officiant, to after we were married Jackie has been so amazing & helpful. Putting us at ease and answering our questions seemed second nature to Jackie and nothing was too much trouble. Jackie really has the personal touch, tailor making our ceremony to fit us. We eloped from the UK and got married at the Ladies Pavilion in Central Park so our communication was mainly emailed based to which she always replied to so quickly. Jackie helped us every step of the way, from giving us advise on how to obtain our marriage licence, to location choices in Central Park. Her plethora of knowledge really helps and makes you feel confident in the service she is providing. I have no doubt in highly recommending Jackie to anyone who is looking for an officiant. She is friendly, knowledgeable, personal and professional. We thank her from the bottom of our hearts for making our day in the pouring rain so special!!!

    Sent on 12/16/2019
  • N

    Nicole V. · Married on 10/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best day of my life

    Hi, my name is Nicole and i am from Germany. I married my husband on our vacation in New York. Jackie did our ceremony in the central Park and that was the most beautiful thing I've ever heard. The planning with her is great. She is such a lovely person. Jackie is just incredible.







    Sent on 10/25/2019
  • M

    Manuela N. · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sehr professionell

    Super Zusammenarbeit mit Team Reinking. Immer wieder gerne.
    Ceremony von Jackie wurde genau auf unsere Geschichte abgestimmt.

    Sent on 10/30/2019
  • A

    Angie · Married on 10/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best choice!

    Jackie made a lovely speech on the Top of the Rock! It was the best day of our life!
    Thabita you!

    Sent on 06/30/2020
  • Glenda

    Glenda · Married on 09/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An officiant from the stars

    Jackie made our ceremony absolutely perfect! Her words were meaningful, and sincere…she was able to capture our beliefs and hopes as a couple. Since we wanted our ceremony to be as spontaneus as possible, we did not want to read a script ahead. So, we just closed our eyes and let her do what she does best. And it was absolutely great. She put together all the elements we ask for and performed a ceremony that trully resembled us. Jackie trully enjoys her work and it was so lovely to see how happy she was and how caring and genuine... from the moment we got there and that first hug... it just felt so easy, so familiar, so charming... It is our believed that, with Jackie, you not only got the best officiant in town... but you have the precious gift of a new friend... Thank you Jackie! #teamreinkingrocks #anofficiantfromthestars #notwithouthjackie

    Sent on 11/25/2019
  • Alexa

    Alexa Z. · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolute Dream!

    From start to finish, Jackie was fantastic to work with. She provided lots of suggestions for various readings to help customize the ceremony to fit our relationship. Reading what she put together ahead of time was so wonderful, of course it took a couple of tries because I could not hold back the tears with how beautifully it was written, I didn't change a single word. Not only did Jackie write such a lovely ceremony but she executed it to perfection, not a dry eye in the house! Our family could not stop talking about it afterwords.

    We used her husband Sascha as our photographer and I have to say there's nothing more special and intimate than getting married by a married couple. It was a wonderful and one of a kind experience that my husband and I will cherish forever!

    Sent on 11/05/2019
  • Nicole

    Nicole · Married on 09/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jackie is the BEST

    We were so happy with the way Jackie could customize our ceremony to be exactly what we wanted and nothing we didn't.
    Jackie is a very lovable, friendly and relaxed personality and we are so happy we chose Jackie for our day.

    Sent on 10/10/2019
  • H

    Holly · Married on 09/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We'd highly recommend Jackie!

    We found Jackie through her husband Sascha who we hired as our photographer, when searching for elopements in NYC. We found Jackie to be very friendly and was also readily available to discuss any aspect of our day. She was really easy to work with regarding our cermony and wanted to ensure it was tailored exactly to who we are. On the day she completely put us at ease and gave us the exact ceremony we wanted. I would highly recommend Jackie for anyone looking to get married in NYC.

    Sent on 10/13/2019
  • R

    Roman A. · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Most amazing wedding officiant

    Jackie is the perfect wedding officiant. She is very funny, calms the couple down and the ceremony with her was just beautiful. Thank you so much!

    Sent on 10/06/2019
  • O

    Ole S. · Married on 08/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing and supportive in so many ways

    Our expectations have been exceeded. Jackie and Sascha helped us with so many things to make this day in NYC unforgettable!!!

    Sent on 09/17/2019
  • Nina

    Nina A. · Married on 08/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream ceremony with skyline view

    Best decision ever that we chose an officiant for our wedding. And even better that we chose Jackie as ours (and her husband Sascha for the photography).
    Very helpful from the very beginning, easy going and professional, which made it really easy for us.
    We got to see a draft of our ceremony before the big day... which might have made us tear up a little...but not as much as the big day, because when Jackie adds her voice onto those words, they are even more touching.
    Our day became that great, thanks to her and her husband Sascha.
    Thank you guys! And all the very best,
    Nina & Kenneth

    Sent on 09/24/2019
  • Katharina

    Katharina H. · Married on 08/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jackie is the best!

    Jackie got us married on the top of the rock in NYC. We came all the way from Germany to get married by Jackie. Her husband Sascha Reinking took the pictures. Jackie is a very friendly and a very cordial person. We felt very comfortable during the ceremony with her. She is doing her job very professionell and we are so happy that we got to know her. If you want to have perfect pictures of your ceremony you should book Jackie's husband Sascha, too. They make a great team.

    Sent on 09/10/2019
  • M

    Michael · Married on 08/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    good - better - best - Jackie

    wonderful, perfect, better than expected, easy preparation, perfect ceremony

    Sent on 06/06/2019
  • J. Waldner

    J. Waldner · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hire Jackie For Sure

    To say that Jackie is amazing doesn't really feel like enough. We hired Jackie and her husband Sascha (who is a photographer) for our wedding and I still can't believe how lucky we were to find them.

    From the first time we spoke to them on skype, we instantly felt like they were old friends. Jackie is such a warm person who is so totally chill that you can't help but feel at ease. I was so anxious about the whole process of planning a wedding (let alone handling all of the paperwork nobody tells you about) and even before we had signed the contract, Jackie was so incredibly helpful and kind. Throughout the planning phase she was extremely responsive to any questions we had and shared her tips and recommendations with us without hesitation.

    She made communication so easy by planning our ceremony with us via email, she sent a list of readings for us to choose from and asked us to write a little something about each other for her to include in the ceremony. We felt supported and listened to every step of the way as she put together a ceremony that reflected who we are as individuals and as a couple. When she sent us the draft, I was overwhelmed with emotion at how perfectly she hit the nail on the head.

    The day of had some unforeseen weather extremes (it was absurdly hot) and my husband and I were very delayed getting to the venue, so everything in our timeline shifted. She stayed calm, supportive and focused on providing the ceremony we envisioned and was a much needed source of reassurance and encouragement to my frazzled husband and I.

    The ceremony was so perfect, it made us laugh and cry and allowed us to truly focus on each other, which is the best thing you can ask for on your wedding day. Following the ceremony she assisted her husband Sascha with the photography and was just such a joy to hang out with. This woman is so good that she was even snagging food for us in between shots!

    Our families were so thrilled with the ceremony, our guests and even the caterer commented on how very warm and fantastic Jackie and her husband are as a team. I truly cannot recommend Team Reinking enough - having them as such big and important parts of our wedding day was the best and easiest decision we made!

    Sent on 09/08/2019
  • S

    Susanne G. · Married on 06/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A perfect private wedding ceremony

    Jackie Reinking we will never forget. She was our private wedding officer in Central Park, NYC. The whole project "marriage in NYC" was perfectly prepared - with a lot of heart and empathy, experience and professionality. Jackie and we worked together in the entire preparation phase of our ceremony and we felt so much understood and supported by her. She and her husband Sascha Reinking, worldclass photograph, made our wedding in NYC to an unforgettable event which will always be in our memories! Susanne & André from Switzerland.

    Sent on 07/18/2019
  • Andreas

    Andreas H. · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent officiant in NYC

    We had a lovely, intimate wedding with Jackie as the officiant and her husband Sascha as our photographer. Jackie clearly was able to see what we wanted and could make the whole ceremony feel very natural and unimposing. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 07/18/2019
  • F

    Franziska · Married on 06/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A wonderful NYC experience

    We booked Jackie and her husband Sascha for our ceremony in NYC in June 2019. Having these two with us on this special day was the best decision! Jackie is the sweetest person and a wonderful officiant! Communication with her was easy and fast and she provided a lot of information on the wedding process. Her husband Sascha was our photographer, the perfect combination. They did their best to calm us down and help us enjoy the moment. Sascha picked picturesque spots and the photos turned out beautifully. Jackie put together a beautiful ceremony. She sent us many ideas and we also sent her our ideas. The ceremony was a good mix of the different texts. We appreciate that Jackie gave us room when we said our vows. We really enjoyed Jackie‘s company and highly recommend her and Sascha! Thank you so much!!!

    Sent on 08/21/2019
  • A

    Anna M. · Married on 06/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much Jackie...

    Our ceremony was so heart-touching and emotional. We will never forget the moment and the great feelings we had! Your speech was amazing...

    Sent on 07/19/2019
  • Sarah

    Sarah W. · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Klare Weiterempfehlung

    Jackie ist eine herzliche und tolle Standesbeamtin, sie hat dazu beigetragen, dass unser Tag perfekt wird!

    Sent on 07/07/2019
  • Nicole

    Nicole P. · Married on 05/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hochzeit im Ladies Pavilion (Central Park)

    Vom ersten Kontakt bis zur Hochzeit einfach nur super. Sympathisch, locker, lustig - es stimmt einfach alles. Es war die beste Art zu heiraten. Team Reinking - you are amazing

    Sent on 06/24/2019