J3 Entertainment Reviews

47 | Knoxville, TN
See photos, pricing and details

47 Reviews for J3 Entertainment

Recommended by 99%

47
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • W

    William · Married on 03/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    J3 was awesome! They were very helpful and professional. Perfect for my wedding and they did not disappoint!

    Sent on 03/20/2018
  • L

    Latisha · Married on 02/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was very professional and an amazing DJ. He was hired for my daughter's Sweet 16 and he did not disappoint. He kept everyone entertained and they danced for 4 hours straight. We all had a great experience and would highly recommend him to DJ for any event.

    Sent on 03/01/2018
  • D

    Demethra · Married on 02/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    J3 entertainment was Great. Chris and his staff is Awesome. Thanks for always coming thru for me at last minute J3 entertainment...

    Sent on 02/19/2018
  • B

    Beverly · Married on 02/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Celebrated my daughter 40th birthday

    Sent on 02/24/2018
  • G

    Gina · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was for my company party and it was awesome!

    Sent on 12/04/2017
  • R

    Renae · Married on 10/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was amazing!! He help make our wedding day perfect! I would recommend Chris to anyone!

    Sent on 10/30/2017
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 10/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris did a wonderful job! He played great music that helped our guests get up and have a good time!

    Sent on 10/02/2017
  • C

    Cortney · Married on 09/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was great. He was on time, professional, kind and very easy to work with. Our school would definitely use him again!

    Sent on 09/19/2017
  • B

    Bren · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our second time acquiring his service. My guess and I loved him.

    Sent on 08/31/2017
  • D

    Demethra · Married on 07/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was Awesome we enjoyed him so that we will book him again next year..

    Sent on 07/17/2017
  • E

    Elaine · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris does a marvelous job!!! Very prompt & professional!!!! He goes over and beyond getting & keeping the crowd moving. We highly recommend him!!!!!

    Sent on 07/18/2017
  • C

    Cathy · Married on 05/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was the best. We gave him our music list and surprisingly he chose the best songs that were very appropriate with floor. I'd use him again during our anniversary. Great job Chris

    Sent on 05/25/2017
  • N

    Nick · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was very easy to deal with and was also very affordable. He did a great job at our reception!

    Sent on 05/02/2017
  • L

    Leroy · Married on 08/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used J3 for our wedding reception and could not have been more pleased. We had our wedding guests request a song when they returned their RSVP. J3 was able to blend multiple genres of music and keep the dance floor going at the same time. Very impressed! We are already talking about our next event that we can use J3. Thanks Chris.

    Sent on 08/23/2016
  • User7107040 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    J3 entertainment had my wedding reception moving from start to finish, I would definitely recommend them for all your party needs!

    Sent on 08/19/2016
  • L

    Lolita · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can save you parents looking for wedding entertainment some time and money by telling you that you will NOT go wrong with this DJ! I have coordinated several events and two weddings and he is hands down the best out there. Everyone at my daughters wedding this past June wanted his number because he was simply awesome! I will definitely use his services again in the near future.

    Sent on 08/30/2016
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/05/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris worked with us throughout the whole wedding process. He did a great job! Highly recommend him for any occasion!

    Sent on 05/12/2018
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 09/03/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved Chris! He was awesome and I still have guest raving about him. My advice- pick out music that cater to most of your guest age range and have up beat music in the beginning if he DJ's before the wedding.

    Sent on 09/08/2016
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 05/26/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Did a wonderful job for our wedding. Would recommend him and would hire him again without hesitation for any future big event that we would have

    Sent on 06/03/2018
  • J

    Jada · Married on 02/17/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Chris was great! He did a great job with our Daddy Daughter Dance. I would def have him come back.

    Sent on 04/04/2018
  • R

    Raquel · Married on 05/19/2018

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Chris did a good job and did everything that we asked of him as a DJ. However, I feel like the communication could have been a little better.

    Sent on 06/02/2018
  • B

    Becky · Married on 10/13/2018

    3.0
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    Good music, disappointing service

    I had very high hopes for Chris with J3 Entertainment because our Skype consultation went very well. We felt comfortable with his skill set and knowledge. However, Chris fell short with communication. We only sent a few email correspondence as it related to questions about ceremony music and timelines. He never responded back. My husband had to reach out to him by phone just to get an answer. We provided 2 separate documents to lay out the timeline and the music requests 3 weeks before the wedding. He never responded that he received them. It was clear he hadn't bothered to review anything until the day of. We had to get him to stop playing a prelude song because it was another instrumental version of our processional song. Our wedding party panicked and thought they were supposed to start. What was more frustrating is that he approached me during the reception, as my husband and I were eating dinner, to ask questions about the timeline. J3 Entertainment is fine for anyone who just plans on paying the deposit and going with the flow. However, a bride who depends on communication with vendors, would be disappointed with J3 Entertainment.

    Sent on 10/27/2018

    J3 Entertainment's reply:

    Becky-
    I apologize for any inconvenience or miscommunications that you felt we had. I play a mixture of acoustic music during the waiting period and that acoustic version of your ceremony song was played. For that I'm sorry. I communicated with your husband that I got all corresponding emails but 2 weeks prior to your event is when I review your questionnaire as I have weekly events. I approached you during the reception because you had a game to play on the timeline and no one had come to me with instructions. I knew that we had not discussed doing a game and the coordinator had no knowledge of it. I make a point to always consult with my clients during the reception because things are forever changing or being moved around. I pride myself on being flexible in the moment. It's not a sign of not being prepared or unprofessional, but about reassuring that the client's vision is being met. All my other reviews reflect my services, commitment and communication- I take this very seriously, but I can always improve.
    Thank you for your feedback.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review