Skip to main content
Weddings

J Mike Professional DJ Service Reviews

J Mike Professional DJ Service

J Mike Professional DJ Service

Tacoma, WA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 19 Reviews
View more information

19 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

19
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

3 User photos

  • Madeline
    Madeline P. Married on 09/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic DJ

    We utilize J Mike DJs for our wedding and couldn't be happier. The communication and planning process was fantastic and the price was very reasonable. We loved the ability to customize everything that was played and especially the ability to grab very unique/hard-to-find songs. The final planning meeting was incredibly helpful to go through the timeline. Rico ended up being our DJ and did a great job. He kept things flowing, MC'd things really well and overall helped make the day perfect.

    We would highly recommend this DJ service to other couples!
  • Lauren
    Lauren M. Married on 07/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day ever

    We had an incredible time with DJ Mike. Not only was he professional, he was friendly, organized, and made me feel at ease when it came to our day running smoothly. We had a wide range of music and we got so many compliments from the guests about how great our music was. I would highly highly recommend DJ Mike to anyone looking for a DJ for a wedding or any other event. Everything was absolutely perfect, and I’m eternally grateful for his services.
  • M
    Makenzie M. Married on 08/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding DJ

    Mike was absolutely amazing. We planned our wedding mid pandemic and were fortunate enough to have 100 people. He watched the crowd to pick great songs, the sounds was great, his MC abilities were flawless, and he was so flexible. HIGHLY suggest Mike and his services for any event!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Married on 04/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome experience

    DJ Mike made the night fun, kept our family and friends on the dance floor and made sure to play everything we asked for. It was a great night.
  • T
    Tyler C. Married on 09/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding

    Couldn't have been happier with our DJ selection. J Mike and the services he provided were outstanding. He was prompt with communication leading to our wedding, made recommendations to make the event much smoother, and out performed our expectations the day of. You can't go wrong with this vendor regardless of your event!
  • A
    Amy M. Married on 09/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Dj!! Fantastic job!!

    Dj Mike was awesome!!! He did an amazing job at my sons wedding!! I would highly recommend him!!
  • J
    Jaime W. Married on 08/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So much fun!!!

    Mike and his team were spot on with our vision on how we wanted our wedding to be. They helped out with all the details. I would definitely be hiring them again.
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 07/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service!!

    DJ Mike was super flexible with his service considering the wedding was at our house, and we needed music in 2 different locations. The equipment was great and the wedding was a party the entire time. The dance floor was full all might long, and he even stayed an extra hour later!
  • K
    Karin Married on 07/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ for our Wedding!

    Mike & Rico were awesome to work with. I was VERY specific with certain requests & they complied perfectly. We had a live musician for the ceremony & cocktail hour and Rico moved into the dance party portion of the evening seamlessly.
  • Tara
    Tara S. Married on 11/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a great addition to our beautiful day!

    Mike was so great! We of course ran a bit late for our ceremony and he kept our guest entertained and informed.
    Our sound was great in the chapel and had a microphone on hand so everyone couldn't hear us speak.
    Mike was a great Mc during our wedding reception. He skillfully played music that kept our guest interested. During dinner time he excused table by table and was able to control the flow of our buffet line. He kept to our schedule and kept the good music going. Couldn't of asked for a better person to be part of our day. Everyone complimented us on the music and expressed how nice he was for those who he chatted with throughout the night.
  • C
    Candace Married on 08/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mike did an amazing job for both our ceremony and reception! We recommend him for any party event. He really went above and beyond to make our day extra special.
  • K
    Kelly Married on 07/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I live In Texas and Found DJ J Mike and met with him months before the wedding and he was everything we were looking for. He was so clear about his services and had great prices and was such a great guy. He was unable to do our wedding but Rosco the other DJ did and he was wonderful. I would defiantly use them again.
  • D
    Dee Married on 07/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very professional, easy to communicate. Did a great job and very reasonable prices!
  • D
    Dawn Married on 09/13/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    Easy to work with! Willing to help with anything! I would definitely recommend DJ Mike!
  • J
    Jackson Married on 09/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Mike did my wedding in September at the Lake Lawrence Lodge and he did a great job. He had good music, and I received tons of compliments following the wedding. Nobody had anything bad to say!
  • H
    Trisha Married on 07/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ J MIKE WAS AMAZING!! We could not be happier that we hired him for our Wedding!! He was so friendly and personable and knows his stuff! Our guests told us it was the funnest wedding they had been too. Mike was awesome playing a special mix my fiance made for my grand entry and everything was perfect. We had karaoke and dancing and the evening was Amazing! If you are looking for a spectacular guy to do your wedding that is affordable and you don't want to worry about your guests having a great time, then look no further! Mike is your guy! Thank you for making Paul and I's day even more spectacular than we could of imagined!!! Mr. & Mrs. Paul Young :)
  • E
    Emily Married on 04/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ J Mike was great! He really knows what he is doing, has incredible equipment, and made my husband and I feel confident our wedding was going to be amazing (which it was ??).

    Mike guided us through song selection for events (cake cutting, processional), and never had anything but positive ideas to make our wedding better.

    My favorite thing though about Mike though was that he has an amazing knowledge of music and can make a group of people want to dance. I'm very happy he was our wedding DJ!
  • S
    Sonora Married on 07/30/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were very happy with our choice to have Mike be our DJ. He is very communicative and was always in touch and very responsive leading up to the day of the event. The day of he was very available and did a great job. The music sounded great and he kept everybody in the loop with announcements. Very happy overall!
  • H
    Hanna Married on 05/26/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best guy for the job

    He did a fantastic job! Everyone was on the dance floor from the beginning to the end. He was also really easy to work with before the wedding date and he was very professional at all times. He dealt with my last minute changes beautifully and kept the party going.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message