J Fortune Photography Reviews

4 | Carterville, IL
See photos, pricing and details

4 Reviews for J Fortune Photography

Recommended by 100%

4
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • B

    Becca · Married on 06/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've had Jenn take photos for me on several occasions. She has done an amazing job each time. First, we did a boudoir photo shoot for my boyfriend for a Valentine's Day gift. I felt right at home in her studio, and she made me feel so comfortable & sexy! The photos turned out great!! I loved the book & so did my boyfriend! Then my boyfriend hired her to take photos when he proposed to me! Even in a dim-lighted bar, she managed to get amazing photos (without my knowledge!!) of us before and during the proposal. And more photos after too!! I will always have these photos to remember our engagement since it happened so fast & I was so shocked!! I can't wait to book my next sessions with her.....engaged couple photos and then wedding photos!! :)

    Sent on 12/07/2011
  • B

    Angie · Married on 03/27/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer was my (our) photographer at our wedding in March 2010. She was simply amazing. She had all sorts of ideas for shots and was open and took the time to hear some of our ideas. It was great to have her imagination around, without it I think our pictures would be fairly boring... I didn't have many ideas, I had no idea what to expect. She was professional and also so funny. My husband (whom I love very much) is a very quiet and sincere person and she got him out of his shell. All of his smiles were real! No needing to say "cheese" and smiling. All around Jennifer is amazing at what she does... She has a real gift! Thank you for what you do!!!

    Sent on 06/04/2011
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/05/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenn is not only a friend of mine, but she was an EXCELLENT photographer for our wedding two years ago! She was great to work with and really did her part in making sure she got the shots I requested. She was super creative and came so well prepared...Even considering she was traveling a few states away in order to do my photos! My husband and I are still extremely happy with our pictures and love to go back and look at them.

    The best part? She was affordable! I know how hard it is to find a photographer who is not only great at what they do, but who isn't going to charge you an arm and a leg for awesome wedding pictures. My best friend recently got married and hired Jenn to do her pictures because she liked her so much at my wedding...She couldn't believe how affordable J Fortune Photography was!

    Not only have I had the pleasure of having Jenn as my wedding photographer, but I met her during her "pre-photographer" days when we worked together in a bookstore. I know FIRST HAND that this is one girl who will go the extra mile for you on your wedding day. She strives for excellence in her career AND her everyday life. She is the sweetest, kindest, most fun person you will ever meet...And you really just need to hire her to be your wedding photographer! TRUST ME! :)

    Sent on 06/04/2011
  • H

    Helen · Married on 12/11/2004

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have loved all of my experiences with being photographed by Jennifer Fortune. I do not normally feel comfortable in front of a camera but Jenn has the ability to put you at ease instantly. She is also fantastic at finding your best angle and being incredibly creative in knowing what pose or setting will look best for you. She has done my engagement, maternity, and baby photos and I absolutely love them!

    Sent on 06/10/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review