Skip to main content
Weddings

Italy's Irish Wedding Band Reviews

Italy's Irish Wedding Band

Italy's Irish Wedding Band

Brescia, IT
5.0 out of 5 rating, 10 Reviews
View more information

10 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

10

17 User photos

  • Matt
    Matt W. Married on 09/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Band!

    David and the guys were amazing at our wedding, had the party going from the get go, They were really accommodating for everything we wanted and went the extra mile even learning our first dance to play for us! Everyone commented on how much fun they were and also happy for us to get up and have a sing along, if you want people up and dancing then these are your guys! Highly recommend!
  • L
    Luciana Married on 07/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Really happy with Italy’s Irish Wedding Band.

    We talked to David and he was super nice and really helpful. We told him what we needed for our wedding in Italy and he helped every time. The band is great! They are great musicians.
    Our wedding night was amazing. We had a great time and the people absolutely enjoyed the music, dance and entertainment. The DJ part as well was great! I highly recommend Italy’s Irish Wedding Band.
  • J
    John G. Married on 06/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Memories for a lifetime

    David and the band were in a class of their own. In a post-pandemic summer where we have participated in 6 weddings, including our own, we couldn't have been more pleased than to have picked Bride n' Groove to help us celebrate the big day. The quality of the performance was matched only by the band's professionalism in the run-up to the big day. Having seen 5 other wedding bands this summer, this has been the standout band. The setlist and fluid running order provided a perfect soundtrack to get the party started and ensure we all kept it going to the wee hours. Unlike other bands which seemed limited in their repertoire, David's crew mastered everything from Dirty Old Town to Mr. Brightside, which ensured everyone from the oldest to the youngest danced all night long.

    Thanks again boys for an unforgettable night.

    John and Ceci


  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Allie
    Allie E. Married on 06/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    We honestly cannot put into words how amazing it was to have David and the band play for us for our wedding in Puglia. From the very first email I sent, David’s quick communication was just outstanding, he honestly went above and beyond to make our wedding a dream come true. He could not have done any more to make our wedding ceremony, reception and day two party exceed our expectations. David played all of our ceremony music, he learned new songs for my bridal entrance and also played music for my family/friends to sing to. Italy Irish wedding band then played our reception and it was absolutely incredible! No one wanted to leave the dance floor for a second and some of my friends even sang with the band! The guests are still talking about how amazing the band was. David then played an acoustic set the following day and again absolutely smashed it! He had everyone singing and dancing and played way longer then expected as the fun was just too good! We are so so grateful to David and the band and all the effort and work they put into our wedding to make it perfect. It’s safe to say we could not recommend Italy’s Irish wedding band enough!
  • J
    Joseph Married on 09/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    What an absolutely amazing bunch!! Italy’s Irish Wedding Band played our wedding in September in Perugia, Umbria, and they were fantastic!

    Firstly, David was so good to deal with. Really easy going, knew what he needed and was very proactive. What’s more, he was really flexible and was happy to play some acoustic numbers and learn some pretty obscure songs for our ceremony! The band was the one thing we never had to worry about.

    On the day itself, they knew exactly what they were doing which was fantastic because it was pretty chaotic and stressful. Got set up exactly as intended without a hitch and even brought extra equipment e.g. mics for the speeches as a back-up.

    Their set was fantastic and absolutely pitch perfect. We sent through ten or so songs and bands that we liked and they built it around that. Got everyone dancing, engaged the audience (like a very willing Scottish friend in a kilt singing Pretenders), and afterwards everyone was raving about them. They played long after their agreed time from audience demand.

    Now throughout that central region of Italy there are some, ahem, interesting wedding bands. If you are looking for a band who can perform melodies to rock classics alongside dance floor fillers with gusto, and avoid obscure Italian pop songs or old-boy wailing, then these are unquestionably the band for you. I cannot recommend them highly enough and you should speak to David - a true gent - if they’re of interest.

    Thank you guys!!
  • Rachel
    Rachel Married on 07/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Band.....EVER!!!!

    We got married in Italy (Lake Iseo) last July, after doing lot's of research for a band that would create a party atmosphere we came across Italy's Irish Wedding Band, after completing our details online I got a call from David and from that first call I knew that they were going to be the guys to make our evening reception the party that we had in our heads.

    Instantly David was easy to chat to and was all about what we wanted, he was keen to learn about the music we liked, gave good advise but the most important thing was the communication that followed leading up to our big day. We had regular phone calls, what's app messages, emails, we even ended up meeting a couple of months before on one of our trips to sort out wedding details.

    Being from Manchester we wanted to throw in some Indie music, the band hadn't heard of one of the grooms favourite bands (The Courteeners) we had one song in particular that we wanted them to play. The guys took the time to learn the song and kept us updated with videos of the rehearsals. They well and truly brought a Manchester vibe to Italy on the night.

    We even changed our first dance less than a week before the wedding but this was no trouble to the guys!

    All of our guest still speak about the band and how amazing they were!

    David and the rest of the band have now become friends and we still keep in touch through social media and little texts here and there.....we can't wait for an Italian Wedding Reunion, one thing is for sure, they will 100% be the band playing when we do!

    Don't hesitate....Get them booked before it's too late!!!

    Rachel & Tony Lever xx
  • A
    Antonella Married on 06/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    A wedding band can really make the difference on your wedding day. And OMG, Italy's Irish wedding band - Bride and Groove - really did for us, it was TRULY MAGICAL! David really looks after all your wishes and desires, making them come true, even personally providing lights and decorations, and liaising with your friends and family in secret! The months before the big day he's always available to discuss plans and suggesting ideas. And then, magic happens indeed! on the bid day, we all danced like crazy, everyone had so much fun, even the catering staff were dancing while they worked (and they said they never had such a great band at the venue!) and thanks to the variety of the setlist, there was something for everyone's taste: we went from Abba to Bowie, from ACDC to Beatles, and from Guns N Roses to The Cure. The guys are the most laid back, easygoing, fun, professional band you could ever ask for. They will really go the extra mile for brides, and always with a smile and a prompt response. So many guests complimented me on my entertainment choice, but it's all down to them, and you know why? Because they truly LOVE what they do, they have fun, and they want YOU to have the best day of your life, which is certainly what I got! Thanks to the best wedding band ever! Antonella
  • S
    Sinead Married on 06/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We cannot recommend David and Italy’s Irish wedding band enough.

    From the first moment we made contact with him we found him to be professional and very attentive ensuring that we were informed and consulted at every stage to ensure that we had the party that we wanted. They have an extensive play list that should suit most couples and they were also very accommodating with a special request, learning a couple new songs for us.

    We really appreciated the fact that David made the long trip to our wedding venue to meet us there a few weeks before. This was to ensure that there was no unexpected issues on the day and that everything ran smoothly, which it did.

    The band set the tone perfectly on the night and responded well to the guests, even allowing a couple to take over bass guitar and the drums. It was all taken in their stride and everyone commented how fantastic they were. They even let the groom sing a song, and then hog the microphone for a few more!
    From the first song to the last, the dance floor was full.

    To sum David and the band up I’d say professional, talented, fun, ace!

    Italy's Irish Wedding Band's reply:

    Thanks so much for taking time out to review us Sinead we really appreciate it. Cool to have James and his mates up with us, it was a great night with everyone determined to make the most of the evening for you both. We'll see you on the Piste later this year. X
  • J
    James Married on 06/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a great day with the Irish Italan wedding band. They were a great addition to our wedding day and they kept the fun going until we closed down for the night. Id completely recommend them!
  • M
    Marta Married on 07/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was lucky enough to have this group playing at my wedding a few weeks ago and what can I say - I would give it a 6 star rating if I could! Dave was my main contact and he could not do enough for us. Since I confirmed the gig he planned the evenings in the smallest details, he responded to my emails very promptly and he ensured he knew exactly what I wanted for my big day - this guy is a true professional and the group even learnt a new song that I wanted to be played as my first dance. they really made the difference and it was so beautiful to see all my friends and family having fun on the dancefloor. Do not hesitate to contact them for your big day, they will make it very special, I am a very VERY happy bride. thank you Dave and friends for being truly outstanding