It Takes Two Events Reviews

26 | Alpharetta, GA
See photos, pricing and details

26 Reviews for It Takes Two Events

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

26
Order by:
  • Megan

    Megan Kogan · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best decision of the wedding!

    Best decision of my wedding, hiring Jennifer from It Takes Two for Month-of-Coordination! She took over all of the final details and vendor communications leading up to the big day and made sure nothing slipped through the cracks. I thought I would have a hard time stepping away from the planning/schedule on the wedding day, but knowing Jennifer had everything under control, I was able to completely let go. Even when something went wrong (our trolley got stuck dropping the bridal party off for pictures before the ceremony and had to be towed away!), Jennifer didn't miss a beat and had a new trolley there before we needed to leave for the church! Having a fabulous planner like Jennifer will keep you sane on and leading up to the wedding day.

    Sent on 06/15/2019
  • J

    Joanna · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It Takes Two Events is simply AMAZING!!! We feel so fortunate to have them as the creative force behind our wedding! Lauren and Ginny, the dynamo sister team, were a delight to partner with. Their attention to detail, organization, creativity, and day-of execution were flawless. Each of the vendors Takes Two brought on board to collaborate on our event were stellar! They assembled a top-notch team to execute our vision for the wedding day, and the final results were exceptional. We formed a special friendship with these sweet ladies over the past year of planning, and it is with sincere pleasure that we offer the absolute highest recommendation of It Takes Two events for your special occasion!

    Sent on 10/13/2016
  • A

    Amelia · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with It Takes Two was one of the best decisions we made while getting ready for our big day! Lauren and Jenny are some of the nicest people and so easy to work with. With all of their planning experience and amazing vendor connections we were able to pull off the most perfect wedding day! We would recommend this awesome duo to any bride planning a wedding!

    Sent on 10/13/2016
  • S

    sheri · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just had our daughter's wedding this past weekend. Jenny, from It Takes Two was our coordinator for the entire year and a half before our wedding. Jenny was INCREDIBLE!!! She helped us with vendor selection, planning, vision....it all!!! I was thinking of doing the wedding by myself to save money. Well, after being overwhelmed with all the details, I hired Jenny to come to the rescue. She not only found our vendors, but she saved me soooooooo much money. She got discounts on the vendors and went to bat for us in negotiating contracts. Jenny was always prompt to get back with us on any concerns or details. She handled everything and the follow up after the wedding was excellent. It is all those small details you forget about afterwards, that she made sure were done for us....getting all our things from the venue, paying vendors, following up on payments, etc.
    My daughter's wedding was absolutely dreamy!!! Jenny was by our side the whole time and made the event run smoothly. There is no way we could of done it without Jenny and her team. We 100% recommend It Takes Two for any wedding! They are AWESOME!!!

    Sent on 03/26/2016
  • A

    Alexa · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING. Professional, creative, organized and reliable. Out of all the vendors we did business with It Take Two was the most valuable investment. We felt completely at ease with Jenny. From the start she set into motion the vision of the wedding and it truly was better than I could ever imagine. We had so many details and moving pieces and Jenny didn't miss a beat (even while pregnant with twins I might add). I am so grateful for these guys and I would recommend them at the drop of a hat. Thank you!!

    Sent on 03/28/2016
  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I live out in Washington state but got married in Atlanta, Georgia where he is from. At first, I was going to try to plan the whole thing on my own but with it being across the country, in a city I knew nothing about, I quickly realized I would need some help! I found It Takes Two Events on WeddingWire and I am SO glad I did!! Lauren was our planner and helped me with EVERYTHING. From finding the perfect vendors to making my vision come to life with design she left no stone unturned. I visited Atlanta a few times in the year leading up to our wedding and Lauren worked with me to get as much done as possible every time I flew in. She coordinated meetings with all of the vendors so all I had to do was show up in town! Not only did she handle all of the fussy logistics - contracts, payments, etc. but she helped me turn a completely empty space into the most beautiful, elegant, romantic venue! It felt so amazing to be able to put complete trust in her, as well as all of the vendors she recommended. We even ran into a little hiccup on the wedding day - who doesn't?! (Lauren and her assistant got stuck in an elevator on their way to the venue for a few hours!!!!) And you would never have been able to tell! (I didn't even know for the first couple hours!) She was coordinating from INSIDE of the elevator, got all hands on deck, and didn't even miss a beat!! Our wedding day was absolutely perfect. It was everything we hoped it would be AND MORE! And we could not have done it without Lauren and her team at It Takes Two Events. I would recommend them any day! If you're trying to decide whether or not you need a wedding planner...the answer is yes...and it should be the It Takes Two team!

    Sent on 10/28/2015
  • User5399137 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Lauren and the rest of the It Takes Two Events team was a total dream. Lauren has an incredible creative vision (along with her sister Jenny) and the most fantastic vendor recommendations to help those visions come to fruition. Lauren made the entire wedding planning process such a joy and so very easy. She is amazing with communication and never, ever made me feel like she was too busy to answer a silly question or give an opinion. Her attitude is phenomenal, and her warmth and energy just radiate. The vendors she recommends and works with also embody those same traits. Lauren was super organized and always on top of what needed to be done when I wasn't. She also stands up for her clients to be sure that they are nothing less than satisfied and happy. Hiring It Takes Two Events was the absolute best decision that I made. The "day of" team was also phenomenal and did a fantastic job keeping us on track and moving forward. They somehow kept the energy level calm, yet still filled with excitement, all at the same time. Any bumps in the road were handled immediately without us even knowing. The end product was more beautiful than I can even put into words. I will never forget walking into that room for the first time and just being in complete awe. I put my trust in Lauren, her team, and the other various vendors and it turned out more perfect than I could ever imagine. People always say that planning a wedding is one of the most stressful experiences of your life, but my wedding planning experience was the complete opposite with Lauren and It Takes Two. It was fun, relaxing, filled with tons of laughter, and always felt like a celebration of the love my (now) husband and I share. I wish I could plan my wedding over and over again with her! Lauren is not just amazingly talented at what she does, she is just a flat out incredible person and it reflects in the rest of her staff at It Takes Two Events. Hiring them is the best decision you will make!

    Sent on 10/26/2015
  • User5569999 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenny and her team at It Takes Two were just perfect for us. They quickly "got" who we were and what we wanted, and helped us translate our vague ideas into beautiful details. Their vendor suggestions were perfect for our style, tastes and budget, making the many decisions simple for us to make.
    And they were such a pleasure to work with-- loved them! We have more children to plan weddings for and we will definitely go back to It Takes Two!

    Sent on 10/29/2015
  • K

    Kelley · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren and the It Takes Two team make wedding dreams come true! From the very first time we met with Lauren, we knew we were in the best of hands. You will never meet a more caring, compassionate, and just fun person to be around! My mother and I have mentioned countless times how sad we are that the wedding planning is over because we miss our time with Lauren so much.
    My husband and I wanted a ceremony and reception that was unique to us and a reflection of our relationship. It was important to us that our wedding be very unique, beautiful, and fun for our guests... and wow did it exceed our expectations! Lauren took our vision and transformed it to what was the perfect wedding. I would not have changed one single thing about our wedding.
    Lauren has impeccable taste, the most creative ideas, the best organization, and such a calming demeanor (which is absolutely crucial for the day of). My family was in an interesting logistical situation during planning. My mother, fiance, and I were all living out of state and had to do all of our planning the few weekends we were in town. Lauren knew exactly how to handle this situation and make the most of the time we did have to plan. She introduced us to the best vendors she knew that would fit our vision. We did not spend a lot of time trying to choose our vendors, instead we spent time doing the fun stuff- designing and planning! We trusted her to make decisions for us- both big and small.
    Lauren and It Takes Two Event are the only team to plan your wedding! She took our vision and our dreams, brought them to life, and made it even more magical than we could have ever imagined. After deciding to marry my husband, working with Lauren is the best decision I have ever made!

    Sent on 10/31/2015
  • M

    Macy · Married on 05/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    THE BEST decision I ever made. I don't see how people plan weddings without them! They are incredible. So sweet and precious! They have such amazing taste and style. I trusted them with EVERYTHING and I am so glad I did. They can problem solve so seamlessly. If anything went wrong on my wedding day, no one knew about it! Best money I ever spent. If you're in doubt, use them. You will not regret it!

    Sent on 10/26/2015
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenny was our main contact and from the get go was absolutely amazing! She listened, was quick to respond, got us info in a timely manner and was just a pleasure to work with! Being in the wedding business, I wanted to step back and really enjoy my planning and Jenny allowed me to do that. She took the reigns and covered every detail imaginable. She made sure my Mom, my Dad, my husband and myself did not have to worry about anything. We did just that and the wedding weekend was FLAWLESS! Her sister Lauren and her did a phenomenal job running everything and making sure every detail was taken care of. I was able to sit back and enjoy every minute of the weekend without a care in the world! That is every brides dream and I have Jenny and Lauren to thank for that! If you need a planner, look no further because these are your gals! I will be shouting their names from rooftops forever because they made our special day absolutely PERFECT!! Thank you, Thank you, Thank you, It Takes Two!!!!

    Sent on 04/29/2015
  • T

    Theresa · Married on 03/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It Takes Two, 100% made my daughter's wedding day dreams come true! Lauren and her entire team were exceptional to work with, very professional and fun!
    "I couldn't asked for better service!"

    Sent on 10/26/2015
  • H

    Heather · Married on 01/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Lauren and her team was an absolute pleasure! She is extremely talented and organized, which made the planning period so much easier and enjoyable for me and my husband. Lauren was able to flawlessly plan our destination wedding at a venue with very strict guidelines for vendors, decorations, hours, etc., and in a city with limited options for almost everything. I cannot recommend It Takes Two Events enough!

    Sent on 11/03/2015
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenny from It Takes Two events is the sweetest person you will meet. I stumbled upon her company through a website like this and was so glad I did. She planned my wedding beyond what I could imagine despite the fact that I was finishing school two hours away and my husband was still finishing school 14 hours away. Jenny wasted no time and always worked around our crazy schedules to make sure we were able to truly have the wedding of our dreams. There is no way I could have done it without her and not to mention she is a great person and worth getting to know. I was sad the planning was over because that meant our time together was up. So if you are looking for someone definitely go to It Takes Two Events!
    -Jessica

    Sent on 08/28/2014
  • User4119635 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren was our planner (she works with her sister, Jenny). She is a charming, terrific person who has a true talent for event planning. She really "got my number" and that of my now-husband-- she figured out what sort of wedding we wanted, even though we were often very vague about our vision. She has all the contacts you'd want for an Atlanta wedding, and she seems to have extremely good relationships with the vendors. (We hired her for "full service" planning--starting at about eight months out from our wedding day.) The day of she was just AWESOME. She protected us from stuff that didn't go perfectly (such an important instinct in a good planner) and she let the evening be organic by managing the time well and listening well to us. She is SUCH a gifted coordinator, she has a terrific instinct on both the big picture and the details, and I really do recommend her so, so highly.

    Sent on 05/21/2014
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 02/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren and Jenny went FAR above and beyond what was asked and expected of them to make the day of our dreams a reality. They were thorough, insightful and most of all, genuinely interested in transforming our vision into a reality. Moreso, they managed to do it all while staying on budget! The quality of their service was top notch and no detail was left untouched. I was truly able to step back and ENJOY the weeks and months leading up to the wedding while trusting that everything was taken care of. I would recommend their services to any one -- no matter the budget or style, It Takes Two can make it happen. You won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 03/02/2014
  • L

    Liz · Married on 02/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It Takes Two provided Day-of Coordination for my daughter's wedding and I highly recommend this vendor. From budget guidance, to reviewing vendor contracts, to scheduling the day, It Takes Two went above and beyond to make sure that all details were covered. Also, as Mother of the Bride I was able to enjoy the day - it was actually worry-free because of It Takes Two! The day is a beautiful memory that was truly enjoyed by everyone who attended. Thank You Lauren and Jennifer!

    Sent on 03/03/2014
  • C

    Charlsie · Married on 12/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring these amazing sisters is the absolute BEST decision I made while planning my wedding!!! They have all the best connections in the Atlanta wedding industry and can hook you up with vendors that are perfect for your vision and your wallet. Their sense of style is impeccable, and they did an amazing job of turning my vision into a masterpiece of an event! They LOVE weddings, but most importantly they are passionate about their brides. They were attentive to my needs and were always quick to answer my questions. They rose far above and beyond any prior expectations I had for a wedding planner! Brides… You'd be crazy not to hire It Takes Two Events!

    Sent on 02/20/2014
  • G

    Gayle · Married on 11/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Lauren Sanford Smith and It Takes Two Events was the best thing that ever happened to this out-of-state mother-of-the-bride and her daughter! Having a destination wedding and not knowing anyone in the business there can be scary but Lauren was very enthusiastic as well as professional in every way and worked within our budget to give my daughter the very best in vendors from booking the perfect venue to beautiful floral, drapery and lighting in providing the magical atmosphere, to delicious caterers, decadent cakes, and talented musicians for both ceremony and reception, Lauren worked diligently with each one! She also had the added delima of creating an outdoor cocktail hour after the ceremony during which time her well equipped staff flipped the ceremony venue into the perfect reception! Guests commented on how easily everything worked together to make such a memorable night! Thank you sooooo much for taking the stress away from the mother and her daughter and creating the enchanted evening that it was meant to be as well as being thoroughly enjoyed by everyone that attended!

    Sent on 11/25/2013
  • A

    Allison · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot describe how incredibly happy I am that we hired Lauren with It Takes Two as our wedding planner. She went above and beyond the call of duty on our wedding day, she was even able to get my garter that I left behind in my hotel room! Lauren and her team took care of every detail and made our wedding day the best day of our lives. We received so many compliments on how smooth everything ran and all of the details. I would highly recommend It Takes Two to anyone who is planning a wedding or event! Thank you Lauren!!!

    Sent on 10/15/2013
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 08/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It Takes Two events was a great choice for my wedding planning! The girls did an amazing job! Lauren is so precious and helped me more than anyone! It Takes Two is affordable and made my Big Day beyond PERFECT!

    Sent on 08/30/2013
  • A

    Amy · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely enjoyed working with Jenny Salter of It Takes Two Events. Jenny went above and beyond in everything. I was planning my Atlanta wedding from Annapolis, MD. Jenny was very prompt in responding to emails, texts and calls. She helped me stay organized and found me great vendors within my somewhat tight budget. I also had a quirky color scheme and when I tried to explain my color scheme to people, i often got weird looks (aquamarine/light blue, raspberry red, with dusty aqua and antique gold accents.... i know, i know..) But Jenny saw it how I saw it in my head. She helped me make the color scheme work beautifully and I got a lot of compliments on it. She also attended the food tasting with my fiance and I, worked with the linen company in choosing fabric in my absence, conducted a successful walkthrough in my absence. On the day of the wedding, Jenny was a lifesavers! It rained shortly before our First Look pictures, but Jenny stayed positive and let me know that she thought the rain would clear up in time. And it did! Power of positive thinking, people! (and yes, we had a rain plan). My MOH forgot my vows in the dressing room and did not realize it until right before we about to walk down the aisle. Jenny and her interns sprinted to the dressing room and found it right in time. Also, we were about to ran out of booze (my venue was BYOB-friendly), but she went out and got some more. No one was the wiser. Professional. Accommodating. Creative. Hospitable. Flexible. Energetic. Awesome. Those are just a few of the words I would describe my experience with It Takes Two Events.

    Sent on 12/04/2013
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 04/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This team is all over it! I needed a local representation and they nailed it!

    Sent on 05/24/2013
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 12/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It Takes Two made an otherwise stressful time enjoyable!! I certainly knew what I liked and didn't like, but Jenny and Lauren were able to pull everything together into a cohesive vision. I could look at something and say "yes" or "no" but had a hard time visualizing all of the vendors pieces together. Jenny and Lauren are also incredibly professional. They handled delicate situations beautifully the day of the wedding! Most of all, they truly fought to make our day exactly what we wanted - within our budget. I would strongly recommend considering It Takes Two for planning services.

    Sent on 09/13/2013
  • P

    Pamela · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It Takes Two Events was very hands on and ready to help with anything! They took charge and made important decisions that allowed our wedding day to run smoothly. I did not worry about a thing the day of my wedding because I knew I was in excellent hands. They provided creative and professional advice. I would highly recommend them for any event!!

    Sent on 10/30/2012