24 Reviews for Inviting Occasion

4.9
out of 5.0
Sort by:

5.0

Larissa and her team were amazing. Our wedding at the Montage was stunning. The only "complaint" is I wish we would have been told to take our flowers or someone take some for us. We were bummed we didn't have any flowers leftover. One of our guest saw the band taking flowers so she told a few people that were left to take some. That being said, they were
amazing and captured exactly what we had envisioned.

Profile Picture Jennifer, 5/27/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

SPEECHLESS. We couldn't believe how gorgeous all of the florals turned out for our July 3rd wedding. Larrissa's creativity is unparalleled; she came up with unique and innovative ways to make our nautical wedding come to life. She was flexible and willing to work with other vendors as well as my aunt who wanted to do some of the personal flowers. Larrissa was so kind and sweet and gave us a ton of options to choose from, truly leaving us in the driver's seat. She brought some unique vintage pieces to accent our decor, put together a gorgeous photo table and blew away the guests (and us!) with her amazing tablescapes. She took our ideas and created a vision for them- we couldn't have asked for more!

Profile Picture Mallory, 7/3/14, 5 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

If you are looking for the most beautiful, creative floral design possible, look no further. Larrissa has an ability to take your dream and vision and turn it into something that you will forever remember and treasure. She took everything we mentioned in our meetings with her and not only met our expectations, she by far exceeded them. Give her your vision and let her design your dream. She and her team are absolutely amazing.

Profile Picture Carol, 6/14/14, 1 Review
Category: Flowers
5.0

Larrissa is an absolute wizard when it comes to flowers and decor. We had the pleasure of working with her and the Inviting Occasion team on our wedding day (5/31/14) at Rancho Las Lomas and she absolutely transformed every little detail into our exact vision. We had a few meetings prior to the wedding and described what we had in mind and it was really helpful to see her office and get a feel for the materials, decor, textures and obviously diff flowers that she uses. But she does so much more than flowers! The lucite table #'s we used paired with the mercury candle holders and succulents were just perfection when I saw it all come together at our head table. We got TONS of compliments from our guests and I can see why she is so booked, everyone wants to work with her and experience her vision! Thanks so much Inviting Occasion and I hope to work with you guys again soon!

Profile Picture Meghan , 5/31/14, 7 Reviews
Category: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
5.0

Larrissa from Inviting Occasion was AMAZING! She is extremely easy to work with and so creative! She went above and beyond to make our venue look spectacular. Several of the guests came up to me and called our wedding "magical." I'm so happy with the results, and thrilled with everything Larissa did to make our wedding so special.

Profile Picture Jenna, 9/1/13, 3 Reviews
Category: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
4.8

Larrissa is absolutely AMAZING. Not only is she a florist, she is more of an artist with the creativity she has. She made the most beautiful huge arch for our ceremony, made out of wood, hanging flowers and greenery everywhere!
The centerpieces she created were perfect and so elegant!! A collection of candles and beautifully mixed florals. Our sweetheart table had candles all over it and our arch was moved behind it to make it look like we were sitting in a romantic enchanted garden!!
She is very well known now and her business is blowing up so it was sometimes hard to get responses from her but she is something special and someone you will not find anywhere else.
If you want creativity and something no one else has, go to Larissa.

Profile Picture Lindsay, 10/6/12, 5 Reviews
Category: Flowers
4.5

Our wedding flowers were PERFECT! I have heard nothing but rave reviews about how beautiful and and unique our wedding flowers were. Inviting Occasion takes pride in their work and really delivers. When I look at pictures of our wedding and see the flowers, I can't help but smile. They were stunning and exactly what we wanted.

Profile Picture Melissa, 6/30/12, 6 Reviews
Category: Flowers
4.8

Larrissa isn't just a florist - she is an artist. I say that as a bride who had a vision for my wedding, but wasn't quite sure how to implement it. Living in London planning a wedding was a challenge, and I had an idea of what to expect from Larrissa, but nothing could prepare me for the beautiful space that she created for our wedding.

Our chuppah was dripping in flowers, crystals, twigs, and just completely set the stage for an amazing ceremony. The cocktail tables featured London landmarks on them as a nod to where my hubby and I live, but in an elegant and classy way. The ballroom was awash in colorful flowers, beautiful candelabras, a romantic sweetheart table abloom with florals.... and even the outdoor pool at our venue had beautiful candles lit to create an area for guests to get some fresh air!

Larrissa took my vision (classic, elegant, blues, and purples), and turned the venue into the wedding of my dreams!! She is nothing less than amazing!!!

Profile Picture Wendy, 6/10/12, 11 Reviews
Category: Flowers
4.6

Did an amazing job with the flowers. Gave a lot for the money too. Had lots of different options depending on how big we wanted to go. Sometimes wasn't the most responsive to emails, but did an amazing job and the whole place looked amazing.

Profile Picture Kristen, 12/31/11, 5 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

Larissa was an absolute dream to work with! With both myself and my husband being engineers, we are definitely not that creative when it comes to flowers or event design and we felt so comfortable giving Larissa pretty much free reign over the design. I only gave her a couple pictures of things that I saw and liked and she transformed our venue into something so breathtaking that I can't even describe it. And as for the bouquets, I never wanted to put mine down it was so gorgeous!! Everything she did, she did perfectly - from the table arrangements, to the cocktail hour decorations, ceremony decorations, seating assignment charts, table numbers, bouquets, boutonnieres...just everything was perfect.

Profile Picture User1113041, 2+ years ago, 7 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

Inviting Occasion and Larrissa Rehder are absolutely the BEST thing that happened to my wedding. I cannot say enough FABULOUS things about her and her team. She not only made my dream wedding come true, she exceeded all of my expectations. The flowers and wedding decor were so much more amazing than I ever could have imagined. She went above and beyond her contract and I could not be more pleased with her as a vendor and a person. She was patient with me, understanding with me and understood my vision. She took my vision and lit it on fire. She truly is so talented! Any bride that uses her will be blown away with her creativity and professionalism.

Profile Picture Lindsay, 10/8/11, 2 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

Larissa is the best! I'm not much of a flower person so I showed her a few photos of what I like and dislike and she took it from there. The outcome was better than I could have ever imagined it!! It was perfect for the venue, season and our vision. So great and worth every penny!

Profile Picture Alyson, 9/10/11, 13 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

We hired Inviting Occasion for our July wedding in Manhattan Beach CA and are so thankful that we did. Larrissa and her team are talented artists. They worked closely with us to capture our vision and completely delivered! I almost cried when I saw our reception area and the bouquets for myself and my bridesmaids. They really go above and beyond - you will not be disappointed it is a true investment in the design of your wedding but one that is worth creating an event and memories that will last a lifetime!!

Profile Picture User1163492, 2+ years ago, 5 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

Two months before my wedding, i was having doubts about the florist I had booked with after having some delayed responses. I saw some of Larissa's recent works on a wedding website and was completely in love! In just one visit, I already had 100% more confidence in her creativity and work! After meeting with her, I cancelled with my previous florist and booked her right away. She was super nice and so willing to work with my limited budget. We did a floral preview a couple weeks before the wedding and I was already in love with what she had. The floral on the day of my wedding was perfect! She understood the look and mood that I was trying to accomplish and made it a reality. I don't know what I would've done without Larissa and her team!! I HIGHLY recommend Inviting Occasions!

Profile Picture Jeanette, 4/24/11, 1 Review
Category: Flowers
5.0

Do you want your wedding to be Magical? Enchanting? Unique? A Dream Come True? In 2006, my best friend got married and granted the styling of her special day to the owner of Inviting Occasion, Larrissa. The fantasyland of brightly colored Gerber daisies, rose petals down the aisle, unique centerpieces at each table mingled with candlelight, to the beautifully handwritten place cards and numerous other details (which this description does not give justice) she created for my best friend’s wedding literally took my breath away.

Fast forward to year 2011 – I knew whom I wanted as my wedding stylist because the idea was committed into my mind 5 years prior. Larrissa and her dream team don’t just “decorate.” They are a team of artists and stylists who challenge each other to take artistry to another level with every single venue they embark on. None of their venues are ever the same. They take pleasure in taking art off of canvas and bringing it to life because it literally is their passion.

Simply put, I told Larrissa, “I trust you.” I only told her the theme, my main color, and my preference for colors that “pop” (which stand out brightly). The rest I left up to her. My wedding day was perfect and the atmosphere was better than I would have ever imagined it could be. Larrissa is exceptionally talented and amazing. An utmost professional who is prompt, on time, and who can deliver – I cannot sing her praises enough because she truly is a sweet person and a pleasure to work with. You will not be disappointed with her creativity because she will far exceed your expectations.

Profile Picture Angelyn, 4/2/11, 5 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

Best florist ever!!!!!!!!!!!!! She is the most amazingly talented person and this is totally reflected in her design ability. She took my hair brained ideas and turned them into complete beauty. My guests couldn't stop talking about my center pieces and how they had never seen anything like them. She transformed my wedding into the most beautiful place on earth and I couldn't be more pleased with the outcome. I really don't think five stars is appropriate for Larrissa, it should be more like ten stars and counting. She is also very easy to work with, I honestly can't say enough good things about her. If you want a truly beautiful wedding that your guests can't stop raving about, Larrissa at Inviting Occasion is your girl.

Profile Picture Tiffany, 10/30/10, 8 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

If you're in search of a floral DESIGNER who you can trust 100% - Larrissa and her team are IT! I got married on 10.2.10 and still trying to find reasons to use her! SO I'm actually having her do a birthday arrangement for my mom (who by the way LOVED her work sooo much she tried preserving our sweetheart table arrangment for as long as she could until we had to tell her the news...she has to part ways with it at some point...hahah!) I also am trying to make sure I pass her info to friends so if weddings pop up..I'm hoping they'd be calling her. But that is the main reason I'm posting this review - everyone has to know about her! She's THE floral designer that will make your dream wedding reality =)

UNTIL this day, I get a TON of compliments on the floral decor! They cannot stop saying the "OoOOOO" and "Awwwwwssss...." and "WOW!'s". Everyone loved her.I love her! She is not only talented but an extreme pleasure to work with - she's responsive, professional, and just a sweet and warm person.

I'm soo happy and THANKFUL I found Larrissa. I am NOT exaggerating when I say this....Larrissa is THE BEST you'll find out there in the wedding world. HIRE HER NOW! She was worth every penny and more.

Thank you Larrissa for turning my wedding into the whimsical fairytale I had envisioned.

Profile Picture Rachel , 10/2/10, 2 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

Larrissa at Inviting Occasion was an absolute dream to work with. I couldn't be more thrilled with the result of what she designed for my wedding, and compliments from my guests keep pouring in. Brides can breathe easy when working with such creative talent and impeccable taste. Thank you Larrissa and Inviting Occasion for making our wedding day so beautiful!

Profile Picture Lauren, 10/1/10, 3 Reviews
Category: Flowers
4.9

Larrissa is truly gifted as a floral/decor designer. She was able to translate my babbling and rattling off of a million different ideas and turn them into a beautiful and cohesive look. She really listened to what I wanted, and more than that, she seems to really understand me, which certainly helped her put together the exact look i was going for. She has an innate ability to execute your vision perfectly. I am very particular, and Larrissa satisfied me 100%...in fact, I would even say that she exceeded my expectations. I cannot tell you how pleased I was with her work, not to mention, I got countless compliments on the florals and decor from so many guests. I would recommend Larrissa & Inviting Occasion to anyone!! I am honestly looking forward to the next big occasion in my life so that I can work with her again!

Profile Picture Alana , 9/18/10, 1 Review
Category: Flowers
5.0

After maybe 3 words to Nili Stevens at Rancho Las Lomas she told me that Larrissa Rehder of Invititing Occasion was the girl for me and she wasn't kidding!
To start, Larrissa is a happy, creative, unique and inspiring individual. Working with her was so refreshing. At no point did I ever feel that she didnt understand what I was looking for. It is really beyond that though...She is an artist; has the ability to meet with a person, absorb who they are and then create a masterpiece. Her attention and care for detail is untouchable.
I can't even begin to describe what she did for my wedding because I'm still trying to wrap my head around it all. People were lost for words when they saw the ceremony and reception decor. If you could see the escort card wall she created for me or the Chuppah you would know what I'm talking.
There is nothing that I can write in this review that would even come close to how amazing Larrissa was in creating my dream wedding.
I will say this though, you need to hire this jem now before she gets too expensive for any of us to afford. She is that good...

Profile Picture Danielle, 9/5/10, 3 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Flowers, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

I am not sure I can even put into words how amazing Larrissa is! We had a lot of ideas for our wedding but we really weren't sure how to make it all a reality. Not only did Larrissa create the most beautiful flowers for the ceremony, she absolutely perfected the reception space, bringing to life exactly what we were looking for! It was truly incredible. She is also a wonderful person, fun and easy to work with. I highly recommend Inviting Occasion!

Profile Picture Beth, 6/6/10, 2 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

I cannot begin to describe Larrissa's amazing talent! Larrissa and the crew at Inviting Occassion created a dream wedding and reception for my daughter. Larrissa listened to my daughter's description of her dream and then brought it to life. The reception venue was transformed and even the staff at the hotel told us they had never seen the room look so beautiful. Our family and friends were literally blown away. I know this review is full of superlatives, but words don't begin to desribe what they accomplished.

I would suggest to future brides and their parents that they let Llarrissa use her rather extensive creative abilities. Tell Larrissa what you want as clearly as you can, provide her with any pictures you might have torn out of books or magazines and then let her "do her thing". She gave us a rendering of her vision for the reception that was exciting. The real thing was overwhelming. I believe, based on our experience, that Larrissa and Inviting Occassion can be trusted with this important day and that they won't disappoint.

The services were not the least expensive that we received bids from, but in terms of value they were the best. I could have spent less and never have had the remarkable experience of seeing my daughter so happy she was first speechless and then teary eyed. Thank you. Larrissa, for making this family's weddding dreams a reality.

Profile Picture Cheryl, 2/20/10, 1 Review
Category: Flowers
5.0

Fabulous work. Responds to requests quickly. Willing to work within YOUR budget (note that, in my experience, this is not a common quality among SoCal florists). LOVED her. People are still commenting on our flowers.

Profile Picture Jenny, 12/5/09, 2 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

Larrissa is the best! All day long, we had tons of people complimenting on the quality of our flowers--people who have attended numerous weddings, friends and family who have been IN numerous weddings--all of them agreed that our wedding flowers were the most beautiful they've ever seen. My brother and future sister-in-law are basically scheduling their whole wedding around Larrissa's schedule--if she's not free for their date, they're going to change it! She is THAT amazing. And our wedding was back in Nov 09, and since then Larrissa's won numerous awards and received so much praise and recognition--you'd better book her FAST, as I know she's in high demand. She won an award for her work at our wedding, as well--and did she ever deserve it! We trusted Larrissa with everything--we told her the colors we liked, what our passions are (books, old world style, romance), and she created the most gorgeous and stunning and UNIQUE vision for our day--she used antiqued books, with custom hand-painted table numbers, beautifully fanned pages... and a beautifully restored vintage TYPEWRITER!! We were in complete shock on the day of our wedding because she just went above and beyond anything we'd ever seen or expected and blew us AWAY with such a glorious setting. To this day, our guests still tell us how our wedding was the most beautiful wedding they've ever attended. And the ones who couldn't make it (it was right in the middle of the swine flu season) look at our pictures and videos with absolute REGRET! You can see it all over their faces. Our wedding albums are frequently passed around to guests and strangers alike... and people are in awe of how beautiful it was!

All this, PLUS... Larrissa's one of THE nicest people you'll ever meet! She's professional, kind, considerate, so thoughtful, and extraordinarily patient. We had several mishaps in our planning--changed the date, changed the budget (several times)--as we'd started the process at a good point financially, and nearly halfway through, the economy took a turn for the worst and we had to drastically cut back. Larrissa was SO supportive and understanding throughout the process. She was very flexible and just a breeze to work with. She's an absolute sweetheart.

One of the sad things about our wedding is that we'll likely not have another opportunity to work with her again (unless she'd be willing to do our 10-year anniversary at Rancho--hehe!)--so for anyone who is currently working with her, I envy you! Enjoy it!! My husband and I can't recommend her highly enough!

Profile Picture Angel, 11/7/09, 8 Reviews
Category: Flowers