invited ink Reviews

6 | Pleasanton, CA
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for invited ink

Recommended by 93%

6
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.2
Sort by:
  • C

    Claire · Married on 10/31/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I live in New York, Invited Ink is in California. Despite the distance there was never a lag in communication and without ever meeting face to face I got exactly the invitations I wanted and the whole process was a breeze. Sally Ann does gorgeous work and gets it to you so fast. We got so many compliments on our invites, and we couldn't have been happier with them!

    Sent on 11/27/2009
  • M

    Donna · Married on 05/02/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding invitations were beautiful and were very reasonably priced for letterpress. Sally Ann was great to work with and the turnaround time was quick. We are still getting compliments from our guests. The best part is that they came assembled and it took me about two hours to get everything ready and out the door. I plan to use Invited Ink again in the future for special occasions. They are great!

    Sent on 05/19/2009
  • D

    Donna · Married on 05/02/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding invitations were beautiful and were very reasonably priced for letterpress. Sally Ann was great to work with and the turnaround time was quick. We are still getting compliments from our guests. The best part is that they came assembled and it took me about two hours to get everything ready and out the door. I plan to use Invited Ink again in the future for special occasions. They are great!

    Sent on 06/04/2009
  • J

    j · Married on 09/13/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have been happier with my interaction with them. they were fast, responsive and just very pleasant to work with. the end product was even better than i pictured and they were awesome about giving their opinion when i asked. all in all, well worth the money and we got so many compliments on the invitations we ordered. i was very happy with them.

    Sent on 10/07/2008
  • J

    Joanna · Married on 08/09/2009

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Wow, such an amazing custom shop. by the time my invites were complete they'd gone through about 17 different revisions -- not because of their mistakes, but because they were willing to try all different things and work with me on the tiniest details. I created a custom invite based on a couple of different designs I saw on their website. There were times where it was harder to reach them than i wold have liked, but generally they were very good about getting back to me. Our invitations were different from any others, and were so much better, yet cheaper than what you'd find in a book. Found them on etsy...where they also had great reviews.

    Sent on 03/10/2010
  • R

    Rita · Married on 05/29/2010

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.5
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Invited Ink does beautiful letterpress invitations. When we saw them on Etsy, we immediately ordered the sample, and loved it even more in person.
    We knew we needed some additional inserts into the invitation, so we contacted them to get more information on a custom order. Initially, the responsiveness was good. However, once we sent the wording for the inserts, we didn't hear back or get additional proofs right away. This happened again when we several color combinations to choose from. We decided which one we liked, but didn't hear back on the next step for over a week. I felt like we were driving the whole transaction, and I didn't want to be bothersome, but the days just kept passing. Once we approved the final design, it took almost 10 days for them to list it on Etsy. And, in their profile, they say that orders will be shipped 15 days from payment. Ours actually shipped 21 days from payment, so we ended up cutting it really close to the day we wanted them to be mailed, when we thought we were giving ourselves plenty of time based on their policies.
    One other thing happened, and that was that our outer envelopes did not ship with the invitations. To be fair, we did not pay for them, but we had discussed them with Invited Ink initially. When they sent the invoice, I was so anxious about being behind, that I didn't look through it thoroughly enough, which is 100% my fault. I wish that I had been more thorough, but I also wish that they had kept a better record of what we wanted.
    The work is absolutely beautiful--the colors, the texture, the paper. I would recommend using them, with the caveat that things might take longer than you anticipate.

    Sent on 07/02/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review