Intimate Sedona Weddings Reviews

164 | Sedona, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

164 Reviews for Intimate Sedona Weddings

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

164

27 User photos

Order by:
  • M

    Malte · Married on 12/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so glad we have found Suzanne!! My wife and I are both from Germany and had to plan the ceremony and our honeymoon over the Internet. Suzanne was a great help and had wonderful ideas for the ceremony. She recommended a beautiful spot with red rocks in the background for our wedding we couldn't have been happier with. Even though she did not meet us before in person, she wrote a very personal and unique ceremony. We could not be happier with our wedding or the whole planning process. Suzanne deserves five stars in every category.

    Sent on 02/09/2016
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Suzanne did an awesome job at our wedding! We had a lot of special requests when it came to our ceremony as neither my husband nor I are religious and we didn't want any wording that included religious terms and Suzanne was very helpful in writing the ceremony as well as giving use multiple options for wording. We did a sand ceremony and she brought Red Rock sand as the foundation for the container which we love!

    Sent on 11/28/2015
  • S

    Sara · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Suzanne was so wonderful to work with and I would recommend her to all of my closest family and friends for any type of ceremony! I surprised my husband with an intimate vow renewal and Suzanne not only put together a perfect personalized ceremony, she did it on such short notice. She was so accommodating and truly cares about each couple she works with. She is sincere and thoughtful, which makes for a perfect officiant. Don't pass her by when searching for an officiant!

    Sent on 08/01/2015
  • H

    Holly · Married on 06/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Suzanne was fantastic. She was very attentive to what we wanted in a ceremony and personalized every detail to fit our family. I would absolutely recommend her to friends and family as an officiant. - Holly Mikolajczyk

    Sent on 07/31/2015
  • J

    Jaime · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Suzanne did an amazing job with making our wedding ceremony so special and intimate. She customized the ceremony so nicely to fit us and our needs. Suzanne was very organized and informative along the way. She made us feel so relaxed & comfortable on our very special day!

    Thank you Suzanne!

    John & Jaime

    Sent on 08/09/2015
  • M

    marsha · Married on 05/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Suzanne was wonderful to work with and helped us so much in designing wedding vows that fit us well. She is a lovely woman and we would have no reservations recommending her.

    Sent on 07/31/2015
  • J

    Jen & Burton · Married on 05/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Suzanne was nothing short but absolutely AMAZING! We looked to her not only to officiate our very special wedding day, but she was also incredibly thoughtful and heartfelt when it came to personalizing the flow of our ceremony and guiding us in writing our very personal vows. She truly "heard" our needs and took the time to get to know us individually and as a couple. You could tell she really loved LOVE and celebrated it in her written words and in her careful guidance. She never rushed us in our process and patiently helped us craft a snapshot of our "love fest" in a way that would be so memorable to us and to our guests. Thank you so much, Suzanne, for all that you have done for us. We knew right away that you would be the one to marry us, and we are so grateful for your careful and thoughtful touch throughout the process, from beginning to end. xoxo

    Sent on 08/12/2015
  • J

    Jacob and Margaret · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Suzanne was a great asset to our wedding. We took on the task of organizing the wedding ourselves to keep costs realistic, and Suzanne was essential to help us to keep stuff from falling through the cracks. She was very professional and experienced. She was well organized and had a good system in place to make sure the ceremony was catered to me and my wife's personalities and lifestyle. The ceremony was well written. She worked with us to make sure the ceremony fit when trying to coordinate it with the timing of the other vendors servicing our wedding. She was always there to answer questions, and showed a reasonable interest in our wedding and our personalities to get it right.

    Sent on 08/05/2015
  • User4903372 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Suzanne Loo-McCoy provided a warm and genuine service. She is intelligent, has a great sense of humor, and desired to make our wedding 'perfect.' She did.

    Sent on 03/23/2015
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Suzanne was an amazing part of our wedding! Her ceremony was very personal and after the ceremony many guests mentioned how calming and pleasant her delivery was. Throughout the planning process, Suzanne answered all emails in a timely fashion, a very nice thing to have for a bride when there are so many things to worry about while planning a wedding. She even provided a detailed diagram of the wedding site, with where all family/bridal members should be the day of. This helped as I was planning the whole event without a wedding planner. Suzanne was well-organized, arrived on time the day of, and created a ceremony that was special to us. She even made a keepsake of our ceremony so that we can always remember the beautiful words she spoke on that day. Suzanne has the type of personality that works its way into your heart and hugs you from the inside out. She is warm, inviting, and loving; the perfect combination for making our day so special. If you so choose Suzanne to be a part of your day, you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 03/19/2015
  • K

    Kristilyn · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Suzanne at Intimate Sedona Weddings was an absolutely amazing officiant for our wedding at Sky Ranch Lodge in Sedona, AZ. Suzanne's fun, professional manner and knowledge of the area greatly benefited our wedding planning and our experience on the big day. All of our guests loved our ceremony and Suzanne allowed us to customize all of the details to make it truly our own. We would highly recommend Intimate Sedona Weddings to anyone who is looking for a beautiful, worry-free wedding ceremony in Sedona!

    Sent on 11/13/2014
  • User4492257 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My now husband and I are from Illinois and had been awed by the beauty of Sedona, AZ during a previous visit. The beauty, peace and spirituality of the region were the draw that made us want to start our married life here. However, planning a destination wedding can be a daunting idea for any bride and groom. We were fortunate to have found Suzanne Loo-McCoy’s website and decided to drop her a note. That led to our first conversation with her which showed us that she is much more than just a wedding officiant. Suzanne was there for us every step of the way. Whether we needed guidance regarding obtaining a marriage license, where to stay in the area and identification of the best hair and makeup providers, Suzanne was there as our guide. We found her calming demeanor comes from a place of deep spirituality and years of experience. It became clear to us that while this is the one and only time we’ll planned a destination wedding, Suzanne has assisted countless couples to do the same. As part of the Adventure Wedding package, Suzanne ordered our flowers (which turned out beautiful!), secured a photographer (who, as we learned has a spectacular reputation in the area), and made arrangements with Pink Jeep for transportation to our ceremony site. It was clear that everyone we dealt with was hand chosen by Suzanne based on past outstanding performance. Our Pink Jeep driver even pulled in the lot exactly 1 minute before the vehicle was due to be returned! Given the bumpy terrain associated with the route to/from our ceremony site, we viewed that as a huge show of efficiency. In summary, we had a beautiful day and when I think of the little details that helped make the day special there were many for which we have Suzanne to thank.

    Sent on 10/21/2014
  • M

    michelle · Married on 09/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Suzanne was awesome from start to finish. She is very thorough and responsive. From the time of our initial phone call we knew we made the right contact to make our day as special as we envisioned it. The fact that we were a same sex couple didn't phase Suzanne at all.
    Suzanne helped us pick a trail to have our ceremony on, set up our flowers, our photographer and videographer and recommend hair stylists to us. We went with all her referrals and have no regrets at all.
    As for accommodating the day of our event the weather was questionable right around the time of our ceremony. Suzanne watched the weather and recommended moving the ceremony up one hour. She was able to rally the Photo and Videographer to the new time and the ceremony went off without a hitch (no pun intended). Thanks to the suggestion we were able to get everything in right before a quick rain shower.
    We would highly recommend Suzanne to be your Officiant. Thank you so much Suzanne for making our day memorable. Sincerely Michelle and Melissa

    Sent on 09/21/2014
  • User4400529 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot express how helpful Suzanne was in officiating our ceremony. Ours was a destination wedding, and being able to speak to Suzanne on the phone multiple times during the planning process really eased my mind. I was not the most organized bride, and Suzanne asked questions that made me realized different things that needed to get done. She also had wonderful suggestions for vendors and different ideas for our wedding weekend. So really, she was our officiant, and helped us as a planner!!! I'm Christian and my husband is Jewish, and Suzanne helped us find the perfect balance of both for our outdoor ceremony. Afterwards, I heard repeatedly from both sides of our family how beautiful the ceremony was and everyone had the most wonderful things to say about our officiant! Thank you so much, Suzanne. You created the perfect ceremony for us, and our families will remember it forever!

    Sent on 09/15/2014
  • User4406272 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Suzanne officiated our ceremony beautifully. Both my family and my wife's family were so touched by her words and the way she combined both of our faiths into the ceremony. She was also very flexible with scheduling phone calls leading up to the ceremony, so we were both completely comfortable with her as we had the opportunity to speak with her multiple times in the months prior. Suzanne made this an easy process and we cannot thank her enough.

    Sent on 09/17/2014
  • P

    Patricia · Married on 08/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Suzanne was wonderful from the minute we first wrote her. Although we gave her very little time in advance of the wedding date, she was extremely accommodating, helpful and generous. She guided us through the choice of marriage site and ceremony and gave us great advice. The ceremony was beautiful and very touching. Suzanne carries everything out with such care and affection, it really shows through in all of the details. Thank you so much Suzanne for making everything so easy, and our day so very special!

    Sent on 09/18/2014
  • J

    Jaime · Married on 08/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Suzanne went out of her way to accommodate us on the very short notice we gave her for our wedding. Not only was she very professional and flexible, she is also very warm and caring and the ceremony was lovely. Exactly what we wanted! Thanks again for everything, Suzanne!

    Sent on 10/06/2014
  • J

    Julie · Married on 08/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Suzanne was a pleasure to work with. She guided us through the process of creating a ceremony with ease. She individually creates each ceremony through conversations and questionnaires. Her professionalism and quick responses and communication made it a breeze to work with her. Our ceremony was extra special knowing that Suzanne had crafted a personal and meaningful ceremony that reflected our beliefs and goals. I would recommend Suzanne for anyone's officiating needs.

    Sent on 08/17/2014
  • D

    Dennis and Kathryn · Married on 06/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Suzanne provided us with an excellent ceremony and all of our guests commented on what a wonderful job she did for us. She was absolutely great and easy to work with throughout the whole process

    Sent on 08/18/2014
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Suzanne Loo-McCoy at Intimate Sedona Weddings was just amazing! We were married on June 21st at The Lodge at Sedona and everything was perfect. Leading up to the wedding, Suzanne was in constant contact and very responsive in answering our questions and customizing the ceremony to make it truly our own and filled with wonderful memories. Her creative words and suggestions along with the sand ceremony gave it that special and intimate presentation that you felt down deep and will remain with us for the rest of our lives. I would highly recommend Suzanne to anyone that wants a personalized and creative ceremony. She was very professional and yet you felt like she could be your best friend. We now have a very special memory thanks to Suzanne Loo-McCoy and Intimate Sedona Weddings!!! Melissa & Gary

    Sent on 07/21/2014
  • User4320592 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was our honor to have Suzanne Loo-McCoy officiate at our recent wedding at L'Auberge de Sedona. She is a consummate professional, but more than that, she is a caring and insightful person who helped to make our ceremony a very personal and deeply meaningful experience. She had many wonderful ideas, was receptive to all of our suggestions, and responsive to every concerns we had. I cannot imagine our wedding day without her! She has earned our deepest gratitude and we are eager to recommend her to anyone who is looking for a person with a loving spirit to officiate at their wedding!

    Sent on 08/13/2014
  • J

    John · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Suzanne did a fantastic job and was very professional and patient with multiple changes to our ceremony, some almost last minute. Highly recommended.

    Sent on 08/09/2014
  • M

    Mrs L · Married on 05/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Suzanne is awesome! Working with her was an excellent experience. She was extremely thoughtful and put a tremendous amount of effort and heart into making our wedding wonderful. Suzanne not only created our ceremony, she also helped us chose a wedding site, photographer, florist and hair/makeup professional. It was fantastic! Our ceremony was excellent - her delivery was impeccable and she made everyone feel at ease. A true professional!!

    Sent on 05/15/2014
  • User4109222 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not be happier with Suzanne. She was a real pleasure to work with - from the planning to choosing the site to the wedding ceremony itself. Everything was flawless. She is very understanding and easy to work with. She helped create a very special day that we'll never forget. We enthusiastically recommend her services.

    Sent on 05/17/2014
  • User4105981 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Suzanne was very organized and my entire audience enjoyed the service. She felt as though she had known us for years when really it was only a few conversations. She was amazing to work with and will make any occasion so special and memorable!

    Sent on 05/16/2014