Innovative Entertainment Reviews

7 | Gainesville, FL
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for Innovative Entertainment

Recommended by 95%

7

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.6
Sort by:
  • K

    Kimberley Harmon · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent services!

    Matt and Montana knew how to keep the entertainment going for our wedding! I initially talked to Matt in the phone to ask about a quote and find out more information about his DJ services. He is very accommodating and will work with your style. He considers your “audience” and he knows how to “read the crowd”! Matt and Montana are so sweet and it was a joy to see them smile and make our wedding so fun! 💙

    Sent on 06/28/2019
  • T

    Teresa · Married on 02/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt from Innovative Entertainment was great to work with. He is very sweet and accommodating. I needed a mix of vietnamese and english songs to cater to my guest mix and he made it happened. I even had a couple of family members karaoke. Song selection was on point. He and one other person took over coordinating the event after my wedding planner finished for the night. Everyone had a blast!

    Sent on 03/07/2017
  • J

    Julia · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt and Montana were great! We used Innovative Entertainment for both our ceremony and our reception. It was an outside ceremony so we were nervous about the sound, but it carried perfectly. When it came to the reception, it was a little more difficult to hear but still great. We had a cocktail hour outside, and it was hard for our guests to hear him asking them to come inside so we had to send people over hurrying them inside. Matt played everything that I asked him to and was very cooperative and helpful in the planning. He brought several things to my attention that I should be thinking about and was great for the timing of everything on the day-of. They both also had great personalities! I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a DJ in Gainesville. They know what they're doing!!

    Sent on 10/17/2015
  • M

    danielle · Married on 05/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very easy to work with yet professional. Did an awesome job letting the music play and going with the vibe!

    Sent on 05/31/2012
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/25/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were great. Very flexible seeing as we were unsure how long the reception would actually last. They were very well organized and went over every detail with me making sure it was exactly what i wanted. The music selection was great...there was not a song i requested that they didn't have. They also went we the flow very well. We had to move up certian aspects of the reception to keep people interested and they went along perfectly.

    Sent on 07/15/2011
  • A

    Ashlee · Married on 12/22/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys were great to work with! They were so helpful, professional, and attentive. I think they did a great job getting everyone to get up and dance!

    Sent on 03/12/2013
  • B

    Ben · Married on 04/14/2012

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    He didn't call us for our last meeting like he was supposed to. More than half an hour later we finally called him and we caught him off guard; he had completely forgotten.

    Just watched our video and I think he did fine at the event. He was flexible, and we had a few requests of him which he handled well, but he had some goof-ups. He called forth our maid of honor for a speech and my wife had told him that she wasn't going to speak. It caused some embarrassment. He also forgot to call forth another brides maid who was supposed to speak. (She had to go up to him while my father gave his speech, to tell him.)

    Our other vendors were pretty great. Being a DJ, like the other vendor responsibilities in a wedding, is a serious task, one for which you should be prepared. Weddings are a big deal; if the DJ is too busy or distracted, or not organized, or saying things that incorrect, it's not good. But being a DJ is pretty tough, too, I can see (and as I"ve been told by our wedding planner). So given that, and the juggling act he had to perform, I don't think he did a bad job, per-se. It could have been worse, that's for sure.

    Sent on 04/24/2012

    Innovative Entertainment's reply:


By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review