Inn at Pleasant Lake Reviews

4 | New London, NH
See photos, pricing and details

4 Reviews for Inn at Pleasant Lake

Recommended by 96%

4

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.5

3 User photos

Inn at Pleasant Lake 1
Inn at Pleasant Lake 2
Inn at Pleasant Lake 3
Sort by:
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I, along with our guests, can't say enough amazing things about our wedding at the Inn at Pleasant Lake. It far surpassed our expectations and then some. The process of planning our wedding was seamless which is more than any bride could ever ask for. Scott and Jennifer, the lovely owners/innkeepers and their staff provided us with such hospitality, warmth, and kindness which added to our amazing wedding stay at the Inn. Our wedding dinner was phenomenal courtesy of Chef Brian- hats off to you sir. His before presentation of our 5 course meal was a knock your socks off, out of this world preamble for our meal. The food did NOT disappoint. Every little detail, including the deep history of the Inn (built in the late 1700's), a morning canoe ride on Pleasant Lake, my flowers, the photos, wine, views, and even down to the sheets on the bed, was perfection. We highly recommend this Inn for any couple to tie the knot. You won't be disappointed, we can promise you that.

    Sent on 10/11/2017
    Inn at Pleasant Lake 4
    Inn at Pleasant Lake 5
    Inn at Pleasant Lake 6

    Inn at Pleasant Lake's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words. We are thrilled that you had such a good experience. We understand how difficult it is to plan a wedding from afar and try to do all we can to ease the process. It is very nice to hear that it went smoothly from your end! We loved having you all here - it is always nice to host such a pleasant group, who were so obviously enjoying the inn and its surroundings. We hope to see you back soon!
  • B

    Beth · Married on 10/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved our wedding and stay at the beautiful Inn at Pleasant Lake. We came all the way from Florida to have our wedding there. The Inn and grounds are gorgeous and were the perfect back drop for our special day. The owners, Jen and Scott, went above and beyond to accommodate all our and our guest's needs. The ceremony was picture perfect and went off without a hitch. The 5 course dinner, which was created by chef Brian, was phenomenal and beyond our expectations. Our room was very clean, extremely cozy, comfortable and perfect for us! We would highly recommend the Inn at Pleasant Lake to any couple looking for the perfect destination for their wedding or just a romantic getaway. We are already looking forward to our next visit!!!!

    Sent on 10/29/2016

    Inn at Pleasant Lake's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review! We loved having you all here, and I especially was thrilled to see you again this past summer! We feel blessed to have been a small part of your beautiful wedding day!
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 09/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Inn at Pleasant Lake was fantastic! The food was amazing and they were so great to work with. My husband's Dominican family stayed at the Inn for a couple of nights and said that they felt completely at home and that the service was amazing.

    The Inn did 3 brunches, a rehearsal dinner, and the reception for us all in the same weekend! The food and service at every event was amazing (ask for Pommes Dauphinois, yummy potatoes which are out of this world!). The chef, Brian, researched Spanish food and came up with empanadas and marinated flank steak and pulled pork fajitas for the rehearsal dinner. Everything was fabulous!

    Sent on 09/03/2013
  • N

    Natalie Jung · Married on 05/04/2019

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tranquil and romantic property

    We chose this location because booking all 10 rooms for two nights allows you to reserve the entire Inn and grounds for the weekend. Having a private event like that was incredible. Super intimate with our guest count of 60 and incredibly tranquil. The food was also amazing - their chef consistently prepares delicious dinners and was just as ready to do so for our wedding. Thank you to the team at the Inn at Pleasant Lake!

    Sent on 05/10/2019

    Inn at Pleasant Lake's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words, Natalie. It was an honor to host your and Marek's celebration. I hope we will see you again soon!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review