Inn at Perry Cabin Reviews

9 | Saint Michaels, MD
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Inn at Perry Cabin

Recommended by 82%

9

4.1 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.4
  • Professionalism 4.3
  • Flexibility 4.0
  • Value 4.1
  • Average response time 3.8

1 User photo

Inn at Perry Cabin 1
Sort by:
  • User3907194 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were married here in October 2014. The Inn is a beautiful venue with many indoor and outdoor spaces available to suit every size wedding (we were about 65). The hotel rooms are wonderful. The service is outstanding. The food is the best you will ever have at a wedding. Tisha, the events manager, is very professional and easy to work with; she takes very good care of her clients. We couldn't have asked for a better person to work with. Every detail was attended to. The Inn does so much for you, you won't have to worry about a thing once you arrive. Not inexpensive, but worth every penny. This is definitely a place where you get what you pay for - first class all the way.

    Sent on 10/18/2014
  • I

    Idaines · Married on 09/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fell in love with this location and Lisa Frock made everything go smoothly and accommodated all our needs. All the staff from front desk to waitress were friendly helped us in every way they could. The Inn at Perry Cabin is a gorgeous location on it's own but the staff makes the wedding planning and event truly joyous and flawless.

    Sent on 08/03/2013
  • L

    Lucy · Married on 05/24/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Inn at Perry Cabin is an incredible place to have a wedding. Tisha, the culinary team, and the entire staff at the Inn were so accommodating, responsive, and professional. The days leading up to my wedding were so relaxing and enjoyable and the day itself went PERFECTLY. No joke. You get what you pay for at the Inn at Perry Cabin. You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 06/18/2014
  • M

    MRB0707 · Married on 07/07/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue

    The Inn at Perry Cabin is an amazing venue and hotel and absolutely exceeded our expectations for our wedding weekend. The onsite staff for our weekend - literally every person from the banquet team to the front desk to housekeeping - was incredibly kind and warm, and made our actual wedding weekend a dream.

    Like other reviewers, we had some frustrating challenges in the early stages of contracting and planning for reasons we really struggled to understand, and we wondered if they wanted our business.

    However, the staff who were actually responsible for hosting our guests and executing on our ceremony and receptions were extraordinary. Based on our experience, if you are interested in the Inn for your wedding, you should not let the early bumps keep you from an absolutely incredible event! It was an amazing weekend for us and our guests and we are very grateful to the onsite staff for facilitating such a wonderful and joyous celebration.

    Sent on 10/29/2018
  • M

    Mary · Married on 08/24/2018

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Our wedding was absolutely gorgeous, we could not have had a better day (it seems like it was the one nice weekend in August this year!)! Laura and John were so thoughtful and detailed throughout the day and the planning. We did have a little bit of a communication struggle in the beginning with our original coordinator, but once Laura became our event coordinator everything went very smoothly and our entire wedding went off without a hitch! Our guests could not believe how beautiful the inn was, how amazing the food was, and how kind all of the staff members were - we wish we didn't have to leave! It was beyond amazing and everyone involved seemed to really want us to have just the best day possible, and we did! It was wonderful, and we're so glad to have had our wedding at the Inn at Perry Cabin with Laura and John and they're wonderful team!

    Sent on 09/23/2018
    Inn at Perry Cabin 2
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/06/2014

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is truly a breathtaking waterfront property located in the charming Eastern Shore town of St Michaels, Maryland. The team at Perry Cabin, led by Tisha, was totally outstanding during our wedding events. Nothing went wrong (not that I expected anything to!) and we were completely satisfied with every detail. Our guests were made to feel so welcome and relaxed, and we received so many compliments on the food! Kim, the Banquet Manager, and her team provided impeccable service at our dinner which made the evening even more memorable.

    Sent on 07/03/2014
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 07/25/2011

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Although the Inn at Perry Cabin is an absolutely beautiful venue, I had some issues with the "coordinator". Lisa and I had misunderstandings on more than one occasion. Many times she told me there was an ipod hookup in the room we would use for dinner, but not outside for the cocktail hour. The day of the wedding, she informed me that there was actually no ipod hookup in the room. Also, I got to St Michaels (from Seattle) on 7/24, with the wedding being on 7/25 and she did not meet with me until the morning of the wedding to show me different areas and go over things, which then made me late getting started on hair and makeup. Overall, she just didn't pay attention to detail, which is a pretty big thing for a wedding day if you ask me. I feel possibly if I had had a different person to work with, things would have been much better. They do an absolutely beautiful job with the decor, food and cake though. The taste and presentation of the food and cake is really out of this world!

    Sent on 08/23/2011
  • K

    Katie · Married on 05/20/2017

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We loved so many things about our wedding day; the weather was perfect, the setting spectacular and many of the hotel staff from the housekeeping and groundskeepers to the servers and the chef were totally on top of their game. Michael, the banquet manager, was a gem; truly lovely person to work with and went above and beyond to help our day be wonderful. However, the staff we dealt with during the planning process only added to our stress; many of our emails/calls went unanswered, and when we did connect they would often forget conversations or promises made, and seemed generally disorganized and/or disinterested though they were pleasant enough to interact with. Perhaps would have been a better experience if we had had a wedding planner, but were given the impression we wouldn't need one. For the price, we expected more.

    Sent on 06/06/2017
  • User6008232 · 2+ years ago

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Not worth the money charged. The event planner actually told me that weddings are not there primary revenue source and that they are not willing to accommodate a lot of requests unless we rented the entire hotel.

    Sent on 05/21/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review