Inn at Mystic Reviews

31 | Mystic, CT
See photos, pricing and details

31 Reviews for Inn at Mystic

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

31

7 User photos

Sort by:
  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved getting married here!!! We looked at many venues in the Newport and Mystic areas, but most seemed like wedding factories that gave little value for the money and allowed little personalization. But once we met with Tiffany at the Inn at Mystic, we knew that we had found the perfect place. First, we immediately fell in love with the unmatched beauty-- stunning water views, hilltop gardens, and natural rock outcrops, plus the gorgeous historic mansion-- and complete privacy of the setting. Second, we were impressed with the value for the money that the Inn at Mystic offered. And third, everything was customizable to our vision of the perfect wedding! We worked closely with Tiffany throughout the planning process, and she was completely flexible, patient, and professional in accommodating our personalized wedding plans. The wedding day itself went extremely smoothly and we had an absolute blast celebrating our big day with family and friends!

    Sent on 05/18/2014
  • User4241148 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding at the Inn at Mystic couldn't have been more perfect. It was budget-friendly, simple, elegant and the whole event ran so smoothly thanks to the amazing team of staff and our fabulous wedding coordinators. We still have people who tell us that it was the best wedding they have ever been to!

    Sent on 07/11/2014
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 06/06/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff at Inn at Mystic is very professional and fun! They made planning and prepping for our wedding day very pleasant. Tiffany Toscano made sure all was in order for the 2 days we were at the Inn. Not only is the staff great, but the food is wonderful. The Chef at the Harbour House restaurant, which is part of the inn, serves really delicious meals and even with a 125 person wedding not one detail was missed. They even accommodated a last minute gluten free request.

    We had so much fun on our wedding day. The venue is beautiful for both ceremony and an outdoor reception. Our guests and wedding party also loved being able to reconvene at the Harbour House restaurant after the reception.

    Sent on 12/15/2015
  • Sarah

    Sarah H. · Married on 09/27/2019

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Staff & Beautiful Venue

    My husband and I had our wedding at the Inn/Haley Mansion last weekend. The entire staff was extremely attentive, pleasant, and helpful. They made sure the day went off without a hitch. They were accessible throughout the day and responded promptly to all of our needs and requests. Their five-star service continued after the conclusion of the wedding as they carefully packed and organized all of our decorations to make for an easy clean up in the morning. They were genuinely invested in making sure that our day was absolutely perfect. The mansion is charming and unique with gorgeous views and plenty of photo opportunities.

    A special thank you to Mary Brasile who took over as our wedding planner. She took the time to meet with us in person, answered all inquiries promptly and thoroughly, and made us feel relaxed and confident that everything was taken care of. She was genuinely excited for us and invested in our special day. She listened to all of our ideas and made them come alive with her own decorative and creative touches. We would highly recommend the Haley Mansion, Mary, and the staff for a fabulous wedding experience.

    Sent on 10/04/2019
  • M

    Karen · Married on 10/14/2017

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OMG - I was not the one to pick this place out, it was actually my mother who had a business gathering there. She TOLD ME that "THAT's WHERE YOU ARE GETTING MARRIED"....lol I had never seen the place before until she showed me. Oh MY!! It was worth it - bigtime! The staff was so responsive the day of, the tasting was great, the whole experience was fabulous. Thank you to Melana....she made our day the best it could be. She knew where I wanted everything, and how it was to be handled. She was attentive all night long, to us and my family.
    I have no regrets about booking this place. Everyone enjoyed themselves and it went off without a "hitch".... :)

    Sent on 10/28/2017
  • User4961634 · 2+ years ago

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Venue is beautiful.
    Event planner was not responsive in emails but able to reach by phone.
    Room was a good price as well.

    Sent on 04/10/2015