Inn at 835 Reviews

10 | Springfield, IL
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Inn at 835

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

10
Order by:
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 06/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don’t have enough nice things to say about the Inn at 835. Everyone we worked with from the manager to the bartenders were so nice, helpful and flexible even when the weather couldn’t decide what it was going to do. The food was amazing. We got so many compliments from our guests. Everyone at the inn made our wedding everything we dreamt it could be.

    Sent on 06/29/2018
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Please make your life easier and choose this beautiful venue for your big day. Everything was amazing for our small wedding and I was sooo happy with how it all came together. The food was delicious and all my guests were happy with the food and service. As a florist I see lots of weddings and venues and The Inn is one of the best. Nick and Julie are just super wonderful and accommodating to all our needs and questions and the day went beautifully.

    Sent on 05/03/2018
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding day was incredibly perfect, all because of the Inn at 835. I have wanted my wedding at the Inn since I was in middle school because of the rustic beauty, calming atmosphere, and amazing food. Their staff is undoubtedly the best and I cannot imagine our big day without all of their help. The elegance of the venue room, pairing with the high reputation of the catering options is something that makes the Inn way over the top from any other venue in the Springfield area. The night of our wedding, I had so many guests talk about how amazing the food was and it was the best wedding food they've ever had. Plus, with their seasonal tastings, there are multiple opportunities to taste their selections, but seriously, there is no bad option with their food.
    Also I would love to point out how helpful and thoughtful Cody was during the night of our wedding, he handled everything with such ease. The servers and the bartender were so incredible to my family and friends and just very attentive to the night which was great that I didn't worry about anything.
    Julie is incredible. She works so very hard and met with my family and I multiple times and was always attentive to changes, even at the last minute. She has so many great ideas and is very knowledgeable and experienced which was super comforting. From the very start I knew I was in great hands. I sing nothing but the highest of praise about the Inn and I cannot imagine my wedding any other way.

    Sent on 12/11/2017
  • E

    Erika · Married on 12/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very friendly and helpful. They worked well with us and were flexible as we rearranged the seating floor plan to accommodate some special requests. They were very professional and knowledgeable. They frequently shared tips that they had learned from their past experiences. The facility was beautiful. We could decorate in any way we wanted, even handing decorations from the ceiling lighting if we wanted. They have their own internal catering which was delicious. The internal catering alleviates extra stress and headaches from trying to coordinate with yet another service. We highly recommend the Inn at 835.

    Sent on 01/17/2013
  • S

    Susie · Married on 05/31/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Inn at 835 is an amazing place to hold your wedding or event. The venue is beautiful and classy, and the value is incredible. Amy, the sales coordinator, and Karleen, the catering manager, were great to work with and took care of every detail I asked of them. The entire night went smoothly and every guest was impressed by the venue. To top it all off, the food was AMAZING. I had guests specifically seek me out that night to tell how great the food was- not your typical bland wedding chicken!

    Sent on 06/14/2008
  • K

    Kim · Married on 11/24/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding reception at the Inn on Thanksgiving Day. Julie and Nick were so accommodating and willing to go above and beyond to make sure we had a perfect day. We are so appreciative that they were willing to host our event on a holiday. We received so many complements on how beautiful the room was and how delicious the food was. I would highly recommend the Inn at 835 as a reception site!

    Sent on 12/05/2016
  • Nikki

    Nikki · Married on 05/07/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was May 7, 2016. We elected to do have our ceremony in the garden outside in addition to renting the large reception room. May weather in Central Illinois is extremely unpredictable, and of course rain was forecast. We did have just a touch of rain at the time our ceremony was scheduled but the staff ushered our guests inside, and dried the chairs so no one got wet. The weather held off so we could get married outside. Several people told us that not only was our meal the best wedding food they've ever had, but it was one of the overall best meals they've ever had. It was fantastic. Julie and Nick were great to work with, and set everything up for me the morning of the reception. The only thing I will note is to make arrangements ahead of time in case there is leftover food and cake. We had a lot leftover, but they did not offer to give it to the family since we didn't request it ahead of time.

    Sent on 05/31/2016
  • M

    Megan · Married on 12/27/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The Inn at 835 is the best wedding location in Springfield. The staff is great and puts even the most anxious brides at ease. I had many compliments on how good the food was (Prime Rib and Mushroom Ravioli) and everything went flawlessly. My only complaints were that they booked the Living Room of the Inn for a different event even though my guest booked every room in the Inn. Unfortunatly, that meant my guests could not sit and talk with each other before the event or have wine and cheese. Also, although the accomodation are lovely, my husband and I decided we would be better to realx at home the next night. We tried to "unbook" our room for the second, but we were not granted a refund. You would think that after spending a lot of money on food and booze and having fully booked them for a night, they could have let that slide. That being said, we had a great time at our wedding and even though I am a perfectionist, I was able to relax and really enjoy myself!

    Sent on 02/20/2009
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/24/2009

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Inn at 835 proved to be the best combination of charm and luxury. The staff was incredibly helpful and very excited to make our wedding the best day. We had many special requests and specific visions for layout and flow, but the staff pulled it off without a hitch. I would have it there again in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 11/10/2009
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 06/16/2012

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We had a great experience having our reception at the Inn at 835 in the Conservatory room. The food and wait staff were excellent. Julie, the coordinator for Conn's Catering (the company that caters all events at the Inn) was very helpful and responsive. The room was an excellent space for our reception of 180 people. I really like that the dance floor is in the middle of the room, and that the bar is in a separate room. We had only a few problems with communication the morning of the reception, but other than that, our experience was great.

    Sent on 06/22/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review