Indique Heights Catering Reviews

35 | Gaithersburg, MD
See photos, pricing and details

35 Reviews for Indique Heights Catering

Recommended by 97%

35
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • R

    Ranju · event on: 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently had our engagement party at Indique Heights and could not possibly be happier with the outcome! From start to finish, Surfy and his team were absolute perfection. The food was OUTSTANDING, the service was impeccable, and everyone involved was so willing to go above and beyond to ensure that our night was special! We will definitely be contacting Indique for our future events.

  • N

    Neena · Married on 08/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure to work with Indique management. Surfi and Bala took personal interest in every detail of the planning. It felt like they were part of the family. Exceptional and tastey food well presented . Highly professional staff. Any one using Indique will have the best food and service

  • J

    Jagadish · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was a gathering of people from USA, India and Middle East. Everyone loved the food.
    So many people came to tell me that it was the best Indian meal they had ever had!
    The food was absolutely delicious. Lamb, chicken, Dal and vegetables were all extraordinarily tasty.
    The desserts (especially the gulab jamun) were sumptuous.

  • V

    vikash · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Indique Heights was flexible, diligent, creative and nothing short of amazing. We had a multi-cultural wedding on a tight budget and they really worked with us and did a terrific job. It felt like we were working with family who really wanted to help give us exactly what we wanted. Easily our best vendor experience. We received many compliments on the food and will consider working with only them for future family events.

  • User4420545 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our Wedding Reception at Indique Heights. The food was amazing. Our friends and family talked about the food for months after the event! Their services were great, and they were always willing to help and work with us. Indique took care of centerpieces for us, and the manager even suggested the band for our event (who turned out to be really great as well!) We are really happy with how the event went with Indique!

  • R

    Rajiv · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks to Surfy and his staff. Excellent professional and friendly service from START to FINISH.

  • N

    Neeraj · Married on 04/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a pleasure of working with Indique on few occations and the service they provide is exceptional. I would recommend Indique heights to anyone who is looking for great food and exceptional service.

  • N

    Naseem · Married on 02/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Indique Heights were everything we hoped. Surfy was such a pleasure to work with leading up to the event - responsive, fair and very friendly. The event itself went off without a hitch, and everyone raved about the food. Couldn't have asked for a better experience.

  • T

    TK · Married on 05/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent food and amazing services

  • User2469593 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Indique Heights was one of my favorite vendors. Surfy and Chef Bala were so responsive, helpful, and wonderful throughout the planning process. Our guests raved about the delicious food and the amazing desserts! I only wish that I could have had more time to enjoy all of the wonderful goodies that they had to offer!!

  • A

    ankur · Married on 04/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food was amazing, we are Indian and were very picky about food. our wedding was a Punjabi/south indian fusion, they catered to our needs:) Our guests still rave about the food

  • User3659246 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent job by Surfy and the Indique team. Subsequently we have used them for other events and plan to continue using their services. I recommend them highly.

  • User3659246 · event on: 12/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As always excellent service and excellent food.

  • User4389580 · event on: 10/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Indique Heights have always provided best of services with excellent professionalism. The preparations taste divine and have an authentic Indian touch added to them.

  • D

    Doulat · event on: 08/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Food was excellent some of the best indian food we have had in this area especially when it comes to catering. All of the staff were excellent and incredibly responsive with anything that we needed, they were even able to provide chicken nuggets and fries for the kids.

  • User4395509 · event on: 09/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff was curteous and professional and went about their work quietly and efficiently. They left everything in order when they left. The food was good and served hot.

  • User4405132 · event on: 07/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are very professional, cordial , responsible and accommodating. They delivered what the promised.

  • D

    dana · event on: 11/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Indique Heights has become our exclusive caterer for our annual fundraising Gala for Sahasra Deepika Foundation for Education. Surfy and his team not only supply the best tasting authentic Indian cuisine, but they are true professionals with a heart for social good in their local community and abroad. We would recommend Surfy and his team of professionals for any large event.

  • User4406440 · event on: 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Indique did a terrific job planning, feeding and serving our 60-person milestone birthday event. Everyone had a great time and we plan to use them in the future.

  • User4407320 · event on: 06/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Indique Heights provided a memorable experience to our guests from the International Community.
    Their conduct during the Luncheon displayed the true Indian culture of looking after the guests with grace and cordiality. Their standard of cuisine was outstanding for the widely experienced and traveled Attache community in Washington DC. They were able to reproduce the imitable homely style of kitchen preparations and the event was a grand success. It made us proud to host the event, based on their professionalism and diligence.

  • V

    Verinder · event on: 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service. Wonderful staff.

  • User4417346 · event on: 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was extremely pleased that we used Indique Heights catering for a celebration luncheon last weekend. Surfy, Vinod, Niten and their staff were professional and easy to deal with. The food was delicious and the variety impressive. I would highly recommend using their services.

  • M

    Manoj · event on: 09/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Indique Heights catered the food for DC South Asian Film Festival 2014 Opening and Closing Night Celebrations. The food was excellent, presented beautifully on time and it was plenty. The entrees were Indian on Opening Night and Indo-Chinese on Closing Night and everybody enjoyed the food and we received lots of compliments. We highly recommend them for catering for any occasion.

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 01/26/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely adore Indique Heights! We decided to have Indian food at our wedding because we are going to India for our honeymoon and we just love the cuisine. Then our florist (B Floral Designs) recommended Indique Heights to us. We went in for a taste of their food and fell in love with their kindness, flexibility, and deliciousness!

    Their food was absolutely excellent. I highly recommend the Papri Chat appetizer and the Fish Masala dish! We were a little worried some people might complain that we weren't having the classic American fare but we made sure there was something for everyone. Indique even put together a special kids buffet to accommodate the many youngsters at our wedding. We were so excited to have special and memorable foood at our wedding and everyone gushed to us about how good it was! Many of our guests told us it was "the best food I've ever had at a wedding!"

    In terms of service, Indique Heights was amazing. They were very low-stress and I was so thankful to not have to worry about them. They even went above and beyond what I had expected - they brought more than enough linens, little food signs to say what each dish was, and several high top tables for the cocktail hour (which was a very welcome and needed addition I hadn't even considered!). Our guests were so impressed with how attentive the servers were to each table, constantly checking in with them and keeping them happy.

    Also I remember at one point one of the servers came up to me and I mentioned that I was disappointed that I had missed one of the appetizers and he went to the kitchen and brought one up for me! I was a very happy bride! Thanks, Indique!

  • R

    Rajeev · event on: 08/08/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Indique heights catering has a well trained team of chefs who are genuinely interested in your success. They spent time during taste panels to suggest changes and modifications that were more acceptable to the wider pallate. They proactively made changes to the initial menu choices to ensure balance in menu design. The chefs are well trained in customer service aspect who worked with the guests to accomodate last minute changes. The food was always served at the correct temperature and displayed professionally.Never during the three day event, the quantity or the quality of the food was an issue.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review