Indian Wedding DJ Reviews

66 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

66 Reviews for Indian Wedding DJ

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

66

1 User photo

Order by:
  • M

    Mona V. · Married on 01/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Planner, MC, DJ - Mehul

    Wow - in the best way possible!!! DJ Mehul planned our baraat, ceremony, reception. our Hindu wedding ceremony was amazing, he had different song selections for different parts of the ceremony such as Jai mala, sindor, hasta melas, etc. For reception - He blended Indian songs with Spanish and kept transitioning between Indian, English, Spanish and Punjabi for open dance floor - very smooth mixes, A+. This was truly amazing how he made everyone on the dance floor deriving of all different backgrounds dancing all night long. Best of all he took all my song requests while on open dance floor and nothing phased him when plans and timings change, he is very composed. He is by far the most detailed planner I know, thanks for the amazing experience Mehul ;)

    Sent on 01/20/2020
  • S

    Smita C. · Married on 12/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Experienced DJ

    Planning, event coordination, grand entrances, coordinating with the venue for dinner announcements and keeping track of event itinerary timely, music selections and overall admirable personality even when slight changes happened to the program on the spot - DJ MEHUL was absolutely amazing to work with, nothing phased him, he is very professional and experienced. We can’t wait to have you DJ and coordinate our next event. Thank you so much for djing our wedding, taking stress off us on our big day, you rock!!!

    Sent on 12/31/2019
  • A

    Ajit G. · Married on 12/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Consistently excellent

    We hired Indian DJ Events for our 3 event wedding functions and to describe Mehul in 1 word it has to be CONSISTENT.
    Each event, DJ Mehul arrived consistently 2 hours before set up and consistently was ready even 1 hour before our start time, kudos.
    Consistently Mehul committed regarding all conference calls we had set up and consistently checked up on us when plans changed while keeping us stress free throughout.
    DJ Mehul was consistent each day coordinating efforts with the venue personnel/guest speakers/guest performers and our contact person which again Mehul took the stress out as we enjoyed each moment with our family, friends and each other. Mehul did a phenomenal job with our Sangeet, Ceremony and Reception, kept everyone dancing, very well spoken on the mic, very attentive to detail and again, very consistent which is a rare quality to find in a planner/DJ/MC.
    Thanks again Mehul you were phenomenal.

    Sent on 01/28/2020
  • N

    Natasha · Married on 12/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and punctual

    The music was great! Thank you so much for making our 3 days event beautiful, Everything went very well. DJ Mahul’s attention to details was highly appreciated by my family and I,
    Highly recommended❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

    Sent on 06/12/2020
  • S

    Simran M. · Married on 12/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Super professional and excellent coordination

    DJ Mehul was a delight to work with for our Sanger, Baraat, Wedding Ceremony & Reception. He is very coordinated, everything was planned out and formatted for us to be at ease once we provided our needs. Introductions to song selections to making performance songs for our family and friends to open dance floor, he was able to do it all for us, all our family and friends are still raving about his services and dance floor. Thanks so much Mehul

    Sent on 01/17/2020
  • D

    Dhaval V. · Married on 12/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best!!

    Recommended by family, we took a chance and booked DJ Mehul and he simply is the best. Really organized and actually called me to review all the details of my event. He played my customized playlist for open dance and got all 9 grand introductions with proper name pronunciations correct. Thanks we are definitely calling you back for our summer BBQ event. Respect!!!

    Sent on 01/10/2020
  • M

    Mohan B. · Married on 12/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very efficient and professional DJ

    Highly rated reviews so we went with DJ Mehul. He is definitely organized, excellent choice of music, easy to follow templates for itinerary purposes, detailed on his follow up calls and played music that kept everyone dancing all night long. He is also very professional and very affordable as he threw in a few services. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 02/03/2020
  • Sejal

    Sejal P. · Married on 12/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patel and Francis Wedding 12.1.2019

    The very minute we contacted Chetali for wedding planning and services, we were in excellent hands. We got the guidance we needed from timelines to in person meetings and of course the best music selections from DJ. During the wedding to grand entrances, to performance coordination, speeches and then to the dance floor, everything was extremely smooth, we couldn't be more happier. Thank you!

    Sent on 09/07/2020
  • R

    Radhika S. · Married on 11/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend

    DJ Mehul made time to meet in person which most djs won’t do. He played all of our requested songs, the dance floor songs were smooth and played a diverse collection of music, lastly pricing was very reasonable and within our budget, best bang for your buck. Thank you so much!

    Sent on 01/03/2020
  • C

    Chetali S. · Married on 11/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very pleasant

    Very pleasant and very professional. It was so easy to work with Mehul.

    Sent on 01/15/2020
  • S

    Sonia R. · Married on 09/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Affordable and Super professional DJ

    Big thank you to DJ Mehul for DJing out wedding. Very affordable with our budget and extremely professional as he took the time to plan our itinerary, provided MC services, moving head & projector service for our slideshow. The dance floor was fun and exciting. Looking forward to working with you again. Cheers

    Sent on 12/05/2019
  • J

    Jasmin B. · Married on 08/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love the planning and DJ services

    The entire team at OBE is phenomenal. I can’t thank them enough to how meticulous they are. When we spoke on the phone the very first time, I remember us being super stressed. We had nothing organized, didn’t know what should be our first step. But the team at Orchid Blossom Events took us step by step and helped us understand the entire process.
    They are multi talented and the best thing is they have more services they offer beside just event planning.
    Not only the planning and coordination is amazing. But so is their DJ/MC. DJ Mehul is so pleasant to work with and he was so detailed and made sure that we had every song we wanted played. He was so involved with our guests. We didn’t have to worry about anything.
    Between DJ Mehul and the team at OBE we don’t know what we would have done. We still talk about our wedding and Mehul and Chetali have practically become part of our family.
    They know how to make your event a grand success without shelling out crazy crazy amount of money.
    Thank you once again from The Bhatt’s & The Shah’s. You and your team will always be part of our family.

    Sent on 03/10/2020
  • Vinay

    Vinay P. · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Mehul - Hands down the best DJ!

    DJ Mehul... you rock bro you had my whole family dancing for the whole night man, wedding turned out to be amazing, thanks for planning out our agenda from start to finish, definitely gave your number to a few of my friends who will be reaching out to you soon for their events. Mad respect bro, thanks again.

    Sent on 10/29/2019
  • S

    Suraj B. · Married on 02/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Mehul was fantastic!

    Thank you Mehul for djing out event in Albany, we were so happy with all the services you provided and the dance floor was so fun all night. Please keep new years open as we will be calling for your service again :)

    Sent on 11/12/2019
  • R

    Rima S. · Married on 01/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Indian DJ Events ROCK!!!

    Indian DJ Events ROCK!!!! DJ Mehul two thumbs up, very organized, affordable with our budget, very professional on the phone, via emails and in person. We will be calling you for new years, cheers!

    Sent on 12/08/2019
  • S

    Samson C. · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A true DJ!

    DJ Mehul is a pleasure to work with and brought our event to the next level! Due to all the other things we had to coordinate for our party, we were glad to give DJ Mehul an overview of what we were looking for and have him take care of the rest. And boy did he take care of it! The day of he MCed as well and helped keep the event flowing smoothly. The music was top notch and kept a good mix of East and West which kept all of our guests dancing. By the end of it, even the wait staff couldn't keep from dancing! Thank you DJ Mehul!

    Sent on 01/20/2020