Intensity Bands Reviews

84 | Addison, TX
See photos, pricing and details

84 Reviews for Intensity Bands

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

84

23 User photos

Order by:
  • M

    Mary Williams · Married on 05/25/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mother of the bride

    Excellent! Great singing, great show, easy to work with and very professional.

    Sent on 06/12/2019

    Intensity Bands's reply:

    Hi Mary! Thank you so much for your review! We really appreciate you taking the time to write this! We had a blast playing for your daughter's wedding!
  • K

    Kelly Nicosia · Married on 05/11/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So much fun!

    We loved working with In10City!! Once we decided on a live band for the wedding, we were overwhelmed with the options. In10city was so easy to work with, and worked with us on song selections and were great when we had to move for our rain plan. Every person at the wedding was up on the dance floor. I would definitely recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 06/05/2019

    Intensity Bands's reply:

    Thank you so much Kelly! We had a blast performing for you and are thrilled you enjoyed the band!! Thanks for taking the time to write this review!
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/02/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The In10City Band was one of our most favorite parts about our wedding. First of all, having a band instead of a DJ immediately set our wedding apart from anyone else’s. We hired the full 10-piece band and they were all so talented and full of energy – the singers even had choreographed dances! I have been receiving more comments from friends & family about how awesome In10City was than any other thing at our wedding. They brought so much energy to our reception and kept people dancing all night. Joe spent a lot of time answering my questions from the beginning and was willing to work with my budget, which is why we ended up choosing them over other bands. You cannot go wrong with In10City – they will make your wedding so much more memorable and you will not regret it!

    Sent on 10/10/2017
  • User4404126 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The band was excellent. They provided great energy for the reception and their music appealed to people of all ages at the event.

    Sent on 09/16/2014
  • User3732996 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In10City is great!! We happened upon them while researching bands, and had the opportunity to hear them live in a bar before booking them. They aren't the least expensive option out there, but it was worth it! They came out with a full 10 people, mixed up the singers, and really got the crowd going. There are a number of online forms to fill out so that they know the timeline, special requests, etc, and they give you the option of having them learn up to 3 songs. We trusted them to keep the night flowing well and the dance floor filled...and they came through! We had tons of guests come up to us the next day and say how great the band was. A good friend of ours is even switching over from a DJ for their wedding!

    Sent on 08/02/2014
  • H

    Hayley · Married on 05/10/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AWESOME band! They totally made our wedding! Such high intensity the entire night and very interactive with our guests - everyone raved about how incredible they were. We couldn't have been happier with the entire night!

    Sent on 06/04/2014
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 01/25/2020

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A must for your event - so worth it!

    In10City is THE band to choose for your wedding/event. Working with them through our engagement and planning process was flawless and our wedding was perfect and SO FUN! They kept our family, friends and parent’s friends out on the dance floor ALL NIGHT - so many people complimented the band and let us know they were having a great time!

    Sent on 04/16/2020
  • M

    Megan Rommel · Married on 03/23/2019

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Insane energy

    If you want a wedding where no one leaves the dance floor all night, this is your band! Watching their videos online does not accurately portray how much energy these amazing, talented performers give every second. They are non-stop, dancing and singing on the floor with guests, and their mash-ups of songs are incredibly creative. We actually had a wedding guest say they had chosen a DJ for their wedding, but after seeing in10city at ours, they changed their mind to book a band because of how much it affected the energy and enjoyment of the night! By far the best value in DFW! Kim Burns is mind blowing - I have no idea how she hasn't become famous in her own right - she was our top choice for singers - and she can belt an amazing range and rap with the best of them. She also worked with us leading up to the event, and was so friendly and helpful working out the timeline and details of how the reception would go. We initially had a somewhat difficult time during the contract development with a different member of their staff, but the performance of the band and Kim's kindness and helpfulness completely overshadowed our initial feelings. I would 100% recommend this band for anyone.

    Sent on 05/25/2019

    Intensity Bands's reply:

    Hi Megan! Thank you so much for your kind words and honest review! Kim certainly is mind blowing! I don't know how she does it each night!!
    We're thrilled you enjoyed the band! Our owner will reach out to you shortly to discuss the complications you had during contracting. We're always looking to learn and improve and we love hearing honest feedback.
    Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We really appreciate you!
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 07/26/2014

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful band, so glad we chose them for our wedding!! Great performers and very high energy! They were on the high side of our budget, but worth it!

    Sent on 08/08/2014