IMPACT Collective Reviews

187 | Washington, DC
See photos, pricing and details

187 Reviews for IMPACT Collective

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

187

6 User photos

Order by:
  • B

    Billy · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    IMPACT has been great to work with, and I've worked with them on several projects! They know their stuff, and all the ins and outs of a wedding. You're in good hands with Eddie and team :D

    Sent on 07/27/2018

    IMPACT Collective's reply:

    Hey Billy, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review! We’re very encouraged to hear that you think so highly of our Dream Team!
  • Anastasiya

    Anastasiya · Married on 05/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we were preparing for our wedding we realized that we needed a day of coordinator. We worked with Julie from Impact Collective. We shared our vision of how we wanted our wedding to look with Julie, and she was able to take it to a level that exceeded our expectations and hopes! When we arrived at the venue, all decorations, bride and groom rooms, and guest book table were set up to perfection. She was attentive and helpful during the rehearsal and the day of our wedding. She was accommodating to all needs, ours and our guests. We didn't have to worry about a thing. At the end of the day she packed everything. Everything she did prior and on the day of made us feel relaxed and we were able to enjoy our day! Bringing her as a part of our team was the best decision we made. Thank you Impact, Eddie, and Julie for your recommendations, hard work, and dedication!

    Sent on 05/14/2016

    IMPACT Collective's reply:

    Hey Anastasiya, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review! We loved working with you on your big day, and we’re so happy to hear that our Dream Team helped make it a memorable experience for you!
  • C

    Chris Parisi · Married on 03/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Top Notch Event Planning

    Eddie is the most organized, attentive, attention to detail organizer you will ever encounter. Highly Recommended for any event type!!!!!

    Sent on 04/18/2019

    IMPACT Collective's reply:

    Hey Chris, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review! We’re very encouraged to hear that you think so highly of our Dream Team!
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 02/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eddie always seems to be a step ahead of everything. He is very detail oriented and makes sure any task set before him is accomplished the best it can be. I’ve seen first hand Eddie’s ability to adjust seamlessly to unanticipated challenges and changes which is a must in this industry.

    Sent on 07/26/2018

    IMPACT Collective's reply:

    Hey Kelly, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review! We’re very encouraged to hear that you think so highly of our Dream Team!
  • D

    Dave · Married on 01/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We’re really grateful for Eddie for all he’s doing, a lot of our guests who are going today for the Michael w. Smith and Amy Grant concert are really excited. It’s a chance they they don’t get, I mean this is a completely different world for them, to be able to go to this concert is just a wonderful blessing for them.

    Sent on 07/26/2018

    IMPACT Collective's reply:

    Hey Dave, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review! We loved working with you on your event, and we’re so happy to hear that our Dream Team helped make it a memorable experience for you!
  • E

    Eric · Married on 12/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For over 15 years Eddie Fam has proven himself as a hard worker in business. He has always been a master at networking, extending his reach and impacting all of those around him in a memorable and positive way. His contacts span the globe. I have known Eddie for quite a long time and his focus has always remained steadfast. His focus is on others. His devotion to the many philanthropies and his love for his many friends and family has helped him understand human nature. Many overlook this talent, the ability to read others and predict their interests, but in marketing, it is essential.

    Sent on 07/26/2018

    IMPACT Collective's reply:

    Hey Eric, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review! We’re very encouraged to hear that you think so highly of our Dream Team!
  • M

    Mary · Married on 11/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Classy and creative!!

    So grateful to have seen Eddie in action and enjoyed the fruits of his labor in the form of an enchanting date night event !!!

    Sent on 04/12/2019

    IMPACT Collective's reply:

    Hey Mary, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review! We’re very encouraged to hear that you think so highly of our Dream Team!
  • C

    Carol · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eddie has a huge heart for the people that are underprivileged and it is my honor to be apart of his organization.

    Sent on 07/26/2018

    IMPACT Collective's reply:

    Hey Carol, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review! We’re very encouraged to hear that you think so highly of our Dream Team!
  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I didn't personally use IMPACT for my wedding, but I can tell you Eddie is an amazing guy to work with, and will quickly become a friend. If you have the budget for a wedding/event planner, go for it! Our wedding at TWABR was an amazing experience from start to finish. Our first visit we immediately felt the positive energy from Eddie, who we all were crazy about. He was able to joke around with and charm our whole group of 6 women. We had another winery tour scheduled that afternoon, but we cancelled because we just new Bull Run was the place! A huge selling point for us was this was the only winery we visited that didn't require a minimum wine purchase to hold an event. You only pay for what you and your guests drink. You can set a limit on the bar tab if you want and don't have to worry about paying for more wine than you may use. When the contract was signed, Natasha and Amanda took the reins and they were amazing through the whole planning process. They quickly answered every email I sent to them, and were on point for the final walk through. On the day of, Natasha oversaw but Amanda was my primary "handler" haha. Both ladies checked in with me several times throughout the day and kept things flowing smoothly. I was late to my own ceremony, but Amanda took it in stride, adjusted the rest of the day's schedule accordingly, and kept the stress level low for me. I felt very taken care of. I highly recommend this venue, it is amazing that such a young winery has a team that is so well-oiled. Eddie even made sure to come down to the reception in the barrel room to say hi and give his congratulations. The event team is truly a dream!

    Sent on 01/15/2016

    IMPACT Collective's reply:

    Hey Emily, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review! We loved working with you on your big day, and we’re so happy to hear that our Dream Team helped make it a memorable experience for you!
  • D

    Dylan · event on: 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic people and team to work with who are passionate about what they do and want to give their customers the best possible experiences. I've loved working with IMPACT in the past both with corporate / company events and non-profit as well. I highly recommend IMPACT for any of your event planning needs.

    Sent on 07/25/2018

    IMPACT Collective's reply:

    Hey Dylan, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review! We’re very encouraged to hear that you think so highly of our Dream Team!
  • S

    Sally · Married on 09/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have known Eddie since 1990 and it is easy to say he is one of the most driven, tenacious professionals I have had the pleasure of working with. He has a positive attitude and gets the job done with creative out-of-the-box ideas. He would be an asset to any organization.

    Sent on 07/25/2018

    IMPACT Collective's reply:

    Hey Sally, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review! We’re very encouraged to hear that you think so highly of our Dream Team!
  • D

    David · Married on 08/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have known Eddie for approximately 10 years and am constantly impressed with the level of detail and attention with each and everyone of his events. I know people who have come up to me and stated they hadn’t realized that Eddie and IMPACT Collective have operated at such a high level in terms of the size and scope of their events. I look forward to having IMPACT create the impact in my lines of business in the years to come!

    Sent on 07/26/2018

    IMPACT Collective's reply:

    Hey David, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review! We’re very encouraged to hear that you think so highly of our Dream Team!
  • J

    John · Married on 07/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eddie was very professional and had a strong sense of what he was looking to achieve and what it might take to have his goals met. He did his homework in understanding the different demographics of different radio stations and types of media campaigns we could create. Eddie worked WITH me to create a marketing campaign that would meet all of his needs. He’s defines the word “partner” in not just handing the buck over to you, but will work with you to make sure that everyone is on the same page. The idea of working with Eddie again makes me smile, and I would highly recommend working with someone as genuine and focused as him.

    Sent on 07/26/2018

    IMPACT Collective's reply:

    Hey John, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review! We loved working with you on your marketing campaign, and we’re so happy to hear that our Dream Team helped make it a memorable experience for you!
  • J

    John · Married on 07/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have had the pleasure of networking extensively with Eddie in several different capacities over the last few years, and have found him to be someone with the utmost integrity and professionalism. Eddie is all about making connections, and using those connections to make clients satisfied. His events are top notch, and his ability to strategically leverage his network to market events is unique and powerful. If you need marketing done for your company or for an upcoming event, and would like someone to do it professionally, l would recommend Eddie and IMPACT Collective without reservation!

    Sent on 07/26/2018

    IMPACT Collective's reply:

    Hey John, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review! We’re very encouraged to hear that you think so highly of our Dream Team!
  • J

    John · Married on 07/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eddie is the most talented event director I have ever had the pleasure to work with. He has managed to direct and develop a project that is being run on the other side of the world. His passion drives him to go above and beyond the call of duty. He puts his heart, mind and energy into everything he does. You will never get less than 100% from him. He is a form of inspiration to everyone he works with.

    Sent on 07/26/2018

    IMPACT Collective's reply:

    Hey John, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review! We’re very encouraged to hear that you think so highly of our Dream Team!
  • S

    Sam · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eddie is a driven, focus individual, his creative ideas helped promote our events for BNI NOVA. He is timely and professional in his work and delivers results with passion. Always learning and developing looking for new ideas and opportunities. Eddie is a bright and talented marketing professional, event planner, and promoter. Eddie support for BNI was recently illustrated in a BNI Gala, that included a talent contest. It was so well produced by Eddie that it was a sold out.

    Sent on 07/26/2018

    IMPACT Collective's reply:

    Hey Sam, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review! We loved working with you on your event, and we’re so happy to hear that our Dream Team helped make it a memorable experience for you!
  • H

    Howie · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    IMPACT Collective is a heck of a firm and the hard work and dedication they give to their clients shows in the finished product. Keep up the great work.

    Sent on 07/26/2018

    IMPACT Collective's reply:

    Hey Howie, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review! We’re very encouraged to hear that you think so highly of our Dream Team!
  • K

    Kirk · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eddie Fam lives up to his business namesake – IMPACT. He is a team player serving as the BNI Northern Virginia Event Planning & Marketing Director with several successful events completed during the last 18 months. Eddie has delivered creatively stellar, promotional materials and negotiated top shelf venue bookings for our region’s 1000+ members. Some of Eddie’s refreshing, key characteristics include an efficiently effective work ethic, professionally positive attitude and excellent communication skills. This gent is the rising star of the Metro Washington DC Area Special Events and Conference Planners.

    Sent on 07/26/2018

    IMPACT Collective's reply:

    Hey Kirk, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review! We’re very encouraged to hear that you think so highly of our Dream Team!
  • P

    Patti · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are just so grateful at the Lamb Center for Splendor because you sought us out and you saw what we do and trying to be the hands and feet of Jesus for people who are hurting and who the world has given up on and you treated them to a night that they will never forget and you treated them like royalty, and our guests know when they are treated sincerely and with love and they can sense that right away with Splendor, we just are very grateful.

    Sent on 07/26/2018

    IMPACT Collective's reply:

    Hey Patti, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review! We loved working with you on your event, and we’re so happy to hear that our Dream Team helped make it a memorable experience for you!
  • J

    Jim · Married on 05/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eddie is a remarkable marketer with great skills to reach out for clients. He accomplishes much reaching out for clients and contributing his time to Business Networks International (BNI). His support for BNI was recently illustrated in a BNI Gala, that included a talent contest. It was so well produced by Eddie that it entranced a large audience. Beyond this, Eddie danced in a group competing in the Gala talent competition. Go with Eddie Fam!!!

    Sent on 07/26/2018

    IMPACT Collective's reply:

    Hey Jim, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review! We loved working with you on your event, and we’re so happy to hear that our Dream Team helped make it a memorable experience for you!
  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 02/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    IMPACT Collective is such an amazing group. They are an extremely valuable resource to those in the event industry providing access to new venues as well as networking opportunities.

    Sent on 07/27/2018

    IMPACT Collective's reply:

    Hey Vanessa, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review! We’re very encouraged to hear that you think so highly of our Dream Team!
  • B

    Brock · Married on 01/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eddie knows the events game as well as any and he is a true professional. I would happily recommend him.

    Sent on 07/26/2018

    IMPACT Collective's reply:

    Hey Brock, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review! We’re very encouraged to hear that you think so highly of our Dream Team!
  • V

    Virginia · Married on 01/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    IMPACT Collective’s FAM Trip this past weekend was AMAZING! The venue was spectacular, service impeccable and the friends I made on the trip will be lifetime! Thank you so much to Eddie and Paige for an incredible unforgettable weekend! Networking events will never be the same again….

    Sent on 07/27/2018

    IMPACT Collective's reply:

    Hey Virginia, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review! We loved working on this event, and we’re so happy to hear that our Dream Team helped make it a memorable experience for you!
  • K

    Katie · Married on 01/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a wonderful experience with Impact during their fam trip to Rosemont Manor. Paige was wonderful to work with and she was professional, organized, and very helpful. The trip was great, I learned a lot about Rosemont Manor and was able to network with fabulous event professionals and enjoy a night of Rosemont Manor’s hospitality. Looking forward to their future events!

    Sent on 07/26/2018

    IMPACT Collective's reply:

    Hey Katie, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review! We loved working with you on your event, and we’re so happy to hear that our Dream Team helped make it a memorable experience for you!
  • M

    Mena · Married on 12/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eddie is a world-class event promoter and entrepreneur. His passion for his work is contagious which helps motivate the people around him. It has been a real pleasure working with Eddie. I highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for an industry veteran that knows how to get the job done and done well.

    Sent on 07/26/2018

    IMPACT Collective's reply:

    Hey Mena, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review! We’re very encouraged to hear that you think so highly of our Dream Team!