33 Reviews for Images of Power

4.9
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Ceremony (3)
Reception (3)
Pre-Ceremony (2)
Highlight Video (2)
Digital Download (2)
Storytelling (1)
Documentary (1)
Traditional (1)
Short Form (1)
Cinematic (1)
Full Feature Video (1)
Multi. Cameras (1)
Multi. Locations (1)
One Event/Day (1)
Slideshow (1)
32 Images of Power Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

TJ came highly recommended for having great service, and he did not let me down. TJ and his team arrived on time (early), and was ready to work. He was very professional, patient, thorough, and did an amazing job. I would use his services again and recommend him for any bride/groom looking for videography services - actually any event requiring videography.

Profile Picture Tameeka, 3/10/18, 10 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
Services Used: Full Feature Video, Highlight Video, Multi. Cameras, Multi. Locations, One Event/Day, Slideshow, Ceremony, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Storytelling, Traditional
5.0

T.J. provided videography services for our vow renewal ceremony in October 2017. From the beginning, he was very professional and extremely easy to work with. Not only was he prompt in his responses, but he was also very thorough in answering any questions that we had. He came highly recommended by a few couples who had previously used his services, so we knew to expect a great product. When we received our video, we were extremely satisfied, and felt that T.J. went over and beyond what we expected. We will not hesitate to recommend him to anyone in the future. It was well worth the investment!

Profile Picture Stephanie, 10/14/17, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Laurin did a wonderful job on our wedding video! He captured interviews from our families and special moments throughout the day, and weaved everything together in the most beautiful way. We cannot recommend him enough!!!

Profile Picture K, 10/7/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
5.0

We were thoroughly satisfied with the service we received from Images of Power! Everything flowed smoothly on our wedding day. I've been to many weddings where the videographer was obnoxious or in the way of the ceremony, and I was so glad that was NOT the case at ours. I never really noticed him much through out the night but he captured everything! I immediately teared up once I opened our wedding video...job well done! I would most definitely recommend him!

Profile Picture Lakenya, 8/12/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Videography
Services Used: Documentary, Digital Download, Ceremony, Reception
5.0

One thing I knew for sure was I wanted video.... working with Laurin was nothing short of great. His information is well put together and the process was easy. Laurin was on time, professional, and caprured everything. The final product exceeded our expectations and confirmed we spent this portion Of our money on the right thing... If you are questioning do you need a videographer I'm telling you the answer is YES! Watching our video was a little like reliving the day... a picture is worth 1,000 words but the video says them all!

Profile Picture Toniea, 4/8/17, 1 Review
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
Services Used: Digital Download, Cinematic, Short Form, Ceremony, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Highlight Video
5.0

These guys were simply amazing! Wasn't so sure I needed a videographer in the beginning. But I can say, had I not hired Laurin and his crew, I would've made the biggest mistake in wedding history! The way he captured our moments was priceless!! The photo booth was something I decided later once I had already hired him. That was another great decision. The photo booth was a blast for our wedding guests and they loved Laurin's personality which made it fun! As if all of that didn't make me excited enough, the day I received my finished DVDs I was n awwe! The cases were beautiful! I decided to add two additional case upgrades and let me just say, do urself a favor and order Atleast one of those. U will be glad u did!! So when asked if I would recommend these guys to others??? Absolutely I would!! For the quality, the price and the sheer talent, these guys in my opinion can't be beat!!!!

Profile Picture Jennifer, 6/21/14, 4 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
5.0

I received a recommendation about Images of Power from my husband's cousin who had used the company for her wedding last year. After seeing her "preview" of her wedding and getting another recommendation from our wedding planner we knew we had to use Images of Power. TJ was very easy to work with and knew exactly what we wanted. He and his wife did a great job the day of the wedding and the final product was amazing! I would recommend their services to any bride looking for a videographer. Believe me you definitely want your wedding recorded because it goes by so fast and in the end it is all a blur. It was so much fun to sit down with my husband and watch our wedding day all over again!!

Profile Picture Cindy, 3/29/14, 7 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

We showed our wedding video to family and friends and everyone's reaction was this video is amazing. I couldn't agree more! I adore our video and am so thankful to Laurin for how well he captured the entire day.

The editing was perfect! He even let us choose the music so we were able to incorporate our personal taste which was a wonderful touch!

I will always be eternally grateful to Images of Power for making one of the most important days of my life such an incredible experience and capturing all the emotion and beauty of the day through their artistic work!

We will treasure this forever!

Profile Picture Ivory, 3/15/14, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Laurin and team were extremely professional..from emails to phone calls to in person. The finished product was absolutely lovely...there are shots on the video that were not captured by the photographer which were some really special moments. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

Profile Picture Kimberly, 1/19/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography, Videography
5.0

Laurin and his team at Images of Power were amazing! I am so thrilled we will always have our wedding on film and be able to watch it for years to come! I highly recommend Images of Power for any couple who wants their special day captured for a lifetime.

Profile Picture Emily, 10/12/13, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Mr. Wilson and the images of power team were awesome! I was so happy with the level of professionalism. The video turned out amazing and I'm so blessed to have had them apart of our wedding day!!

Profile Picture Tamika, 10/4/13, 6 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

TJ and Joy were excellent! They captured each and every moment! We loved them and their services. Our video is one of the best I have ever seen! We are so happy that we will have everlasting memories thanks to Images of Power!

Profile Picture Melloney, 8/31/13, 5 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

Images of Power exceeded my expectations! Nothing beat being able to have a peace of mind in knowing that my wedding day would be captured through the lens of a videographer who was professional, creative, and treated us like family. Images of Power gave me the gift of being able to relive my fairy tale, my wedding day, over and over again!

Profile Picture Mariscia, 6/7/13, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Images of Power is First Class! If you are looking for an avoidable but very professional high quality videographer Images of power is for you.

Profile Picture Sharlene, 5/26/13, 10 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

Images of Power is without a doubt the best vendor in Videography. Laurin was prompt and professional from beginning to end. Location was never a problem after learning he was located in Charlotte. IOP met us in Myrtle Beach, SC and provided memorable service for my family and I. I would recommend Images of Power for any size event.

Profile Picture G, 4/20/13, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Excellent job!! Very professional and responsive! And the finished product exceeded our expectations!

Profile Picture Alexis, 4/13/13, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

The video definitely exceeded all expectations! Very pleased...

Profile Picture Alexis, 4/13/13, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Images of Power provided videography services for my wedding in March 2013. Laurin was great! I was planning my wedding out of state and so I did not get to meet him until the day of my wedding, but he was very flexible, we talked on the phone and exchanged ideas via email. Our dvd is beautiful & he was able to capture our most memorable moments. Everyone that has seen our video LOVES it! Thank you Images of Power

Profile Picture LaPorche, 3/23/13, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

TJ was great to work with. You felt like you were his only client. Him and his wife work very well together and have an incredible attention to detail. The video was amazing and edited perfectly, not too long but great images of loved ones from our wedding. I would recommend Images of Power to anybody looking for a professional, honest and creative videographer to capture the memories of their wedding.

Profile Picture tanya, 1/20/13, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Images of Power was great to work with! From the beginning Mr. Wilson was personable and relaxed (very helpful during the process). In addition, he was a pro at communicating via email (awesome because sometimes lengthy phone calls can be a little demanding). I have not seen the finished product for our wedding but I'm sure that it will be great! His work on his wedding to his great craft and passion. During our wedding he was able to capture footage and statements from those in attendance. This was important because my husband and I moved overseas a week after getting married. In addition to working with Mr.Wilson, we had the benefit of working with his wife Joy, who is a joy. She has a sweet spirit and is very professional as well. Her gift is unique because she creates oil paintings!I can't wait to see it!

Profile Picture Brittny, 1/5/13, 8 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

We couldn't be happier with the services received. I loved the fact this is a husband and wife duo who are both pleasant to work with. They were both very professional, easy to talk to, gave us exactly what we were looking for, very affordable. What more can you ask for? The video was awesome and the family enjoyed it as well. If we ever need a videographer in the future we will be using you two again. Great job!

Profile Picture Kenyanta, 11/17/12, 7 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

Images of Power provided my husband and our family with a simply phenomenal video that encompasses every aspect large and small of our wedding day! We are pleased beyond measure that we have an awesome video that will help always remember exactly how perfect our wedding day was.

Profile Picture Nneka, 8/18/12, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Awesome videographer. Easy to communicate. Highly recommend.

Profile Picture Charisse, 8/18/12, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Excellent videographer and my husband & I enjoyed every bit of our wedding video.. They work with you to create a package to meet your needs. Would definitely recommend Images of Power to my friends & family!!

Profile Picture Christina, 8/11/12, 3 Reviews
Category: Videography