iloveweddings.com Reviews

27 | Honolulu, HI
See photos, pricing and details

27 Reviews for iloveweddings.com

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

27
Sort by:
  • T

    Tom · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barry is the best wedding photographer and planner in the business. You need only look at his website a moment to realize that his photographic talents are far above the competition. He is a great guy you will enjoy meeting and working with. We left everything to Barry and the wedding was amazingly smooth and stress-free. He is a complete professional and worth his weight in gold.

    Sent on 12/28/2014
  • K

    Ken · event on: 07/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Barry 10 years ago for family pictures when we were in Hawaii. We loved the work and professionalism that he had showed while dealing with small children at the time, there was no question we wanted to use Barry again for our second extended family vacation to the Hawaiian islands. For pictures of your special occasion, Barry is your photographer.

    Sent on 12/28/2014
  • J

    Jennifer · event on: 07/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barry is extremely professional. This was our second time using his services and I felt as though we were visiting with an old friend. The benefit was that he knew exactly what we needed interms of family photos. Thank you, Barry, for our great photo memories.

    Sent on 01/12/2015
  • J

    Joseph · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was shocked at how Barry knew every Moment, picked every background by the minute based on lighting! We had such great fun!

    Our wedding pictures had many asking who was the Photographer?

    Best $$$ I spent in 2004

    Sent on 01/02/2015
  • K

    Ken · Married on 04/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barry pieced together our entire wedding, took all the pictures, even pulled us out of a very tight spot with our marriage license. He knows everyone in the business, knows all the best locations. There is no one better in this business.

    Sent on 12/28/2014
  • C

    Cathy · Married on 04/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We really enjoyed working with Barry. He was so helpful in organizing the wedding. The location he recommended was gorgeous. His photographs were flawless. I'd recommend him to anyone that wants to fly to Hawaii and have a wedding.

    Sent on 12/28/2014
  • J

    Jenni · Married on 02/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barry went above and beyond what I could have imaged. Being that I was in states we communicated through emails and several phone calls and he took my ideas turned them into my dream wedding.. I plan on using Barry again for our family photos and I would refer him to anyone..

    Sent on 01/09/2015
  • A

    Alfredo A. · Married on 09/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Barry's wedding photo service during an internet search for wedding photographers in Hawaii. My husband and I were both active duty service members who were in two different sides of the world when we decided on a spur of the moment destination wedding. Initial contact with Barry was via internet. In addition to answering all my questions regarding the photo service, he provided information regarding the requirements that have to be met in order to attain a marriage license in Hawaii. We scheduled an appointment to meet once we arrived in Hawaii. Barry invited us to his home where we reviewed his work and discussed the schedule of events for the next day. Trust me, when I say that this man took care of everything. Through his contact we were able to get our marriage license expedited in addition to ensuring our officiator was available for our sunrise wedding. That is just a snapshot of his commitment to his service. Because of his in-depth knowledge and attention to detail of the island of Oahu, we were able to choose the perfect location for our wedding. My flowers were handpicked by Barry, and what I mean is that the morning of our wedding, Barry went out and picked my flowers and made the most beautiful bouquet for me. He showed up prepared for everything that could normally cause an interference and a stressful situation. (bobby pins, hair brush, extra flowers, make up, etc).

    The morning of the wedding was stress free and Barry made our daughter (age 1) and friends feel welcomed and part of the ceremony. Both locations selected were beautiful and the end results were amazing photos that we love. From the initial contact made via e-mail to the delivery of our photos the support and customer service Barry provided was far more than what we expected.

    Thank You
    Damaris and Alfredo Del Haro

    Sent on 12/29/2014
  • D

    Desiree · Married on 03/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was perfect. Barry is such a great photographer and everything was very very good organized for a very good price. Thank you so much for everything barry.

    Sent on 12/28/2014
  • H

    Holly · Married on 11/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I thought he was amazing and have recommended him many times over.

    Sent on 12/28/2014
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 06/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hawaii was where we wanted to get married & we had an idea of how but never thought we could get it with our budget. We found Barry's website & were BLOWN AWAY by his work. It was exactly what we had been looking for & he offers every service you could possibly need. I spoke with Barry a number of times & he answered every Q I had & put my mind at ease that all we had to do was "show up." I had a hard time with this idea at first but finally realized we had to trust Barry. The more we spoke with him the more we knew we could. We were not wrong! Barry took us to get our marriage license, to beach locations, he gave us his expert advice on the process & obliged with our 4:30am start for a sunrise wedding. Barry is hysterically funny, kind-hearted, incredibly talented, highly organized, relaxed & gave us a wedding that was beyond our expectations. Our pictures are natural, blindingly beautiful, & we have so many of us all laughing together, mostly from things that Barry said & did. When we think of our wedding, we think of Sandy Beach, the incredible sunrise & Barry. Our whole wedding party still thinks of him & our album even has pictures of him in it. How many people can say that about their photographer/wedding planner? The other professionals he works with are equally talented & funny. Barry organized videography with Ray - wow! & our Minister, Michael was amazing too. Barry's wife made the bouquet, button flowers & extra for my hair & they were so beautiful I wanted to cry. Barry is not like other photographers, you get to keep all of the pictures he takes & that is included in the price, which was lower than we anticipated for the very high quality & a worthwhile investment. Wedding photography truly is an investment. You do get what you pay for & in our case, we got more. We just showed up & enjoyed it. I can't recommend Barry enough. If you want a truly special wedding, photos & video, please choose Barry. He is very dear in our hearts & we still stay in touch.

    Sent on 12/28/2014
  • M

    Mylene · Married on 05/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barry was amazing planning our wedding. He was extreamely helpful in finding different services for us to help coordonnate our wedding.
    Even with our 6hrs difference in time, I always got an answer within 48hrs. Always made us feel important.
    On our wedding day, he couldn't have been better in making our family feel as ease.
    Thank you Barry! We have beautiful pictures to remember our special day and we can't wait to come back :)

    Sent on 12/10/2014
  • J

    Jim · Married on 11/20/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barry is not only a great photographer he is the premier wedding planner on Oahu. He knew exactly what we wanted before we arrived, drove us around to iron out the details and exceeded every expectation. After seeing firsthand with a number of our friend's weddings how stressful the event can be, we couldn't stop smiling at how easy our Hawaiian wedding was. Four years later and we still talk about how amazing our wedding was. Could not ask for a better way to begin a life together, and for that Barry will always be special to us. Plus, somehow he was actually able to make me look almost as good as my wife, and that says a lot for his skill.

    Sent on 12/28/2014
  • User4609995 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a beautiful wedding in Hawaii at Waimanalo Bay Beach Park. We are from Vancouver, B.C., so we contacted Barry by email to inquire about a wedding in Hawaii. He was able to co-ordinate all of the details with our schedule. He showed us pictures of the possible venues, so we were able to choose the right location for our wedding. He setup the officiant, who was great, and he also helped us apply for our marriage license. His wife made us beautiful lei's and also made a bouquet and corsage for us. Barry was a great photographer and took all of the pictures during our wedding, and also photoshopped any other individuals out of the background. He helped create the vision we had for our wedding, and followed all of our preferences while providing excellent advice to help us create an amazing day. We would definitely recommend him to all of our friends and family.

    Sent on 12/14/2014
  • C

    Christine · Married on 06/28/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barry was wonderful to work with! So helpful in planing our dream wedding! Great photographer and helped us plan everything...the venue, hair and make up, finding an awesome DJ, the most beautiful flowers. We got married four and a half years ago and we still have family and friends telling us how amazing the wedding was! Thank you so much Barry, you helped plan the most perfect day! It was such a pleasure working with you!

    Sent on 12/28/2014
  • J

    John · Married on 03/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Was amazing and knowledgeable. Went above and beyond. Thanks for everything. Couldn't have asked for anyone better.

    Sent on 10/15/2014
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 01/11/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    www.iloveweddings.com, Barry Maier helped make our day great. We had a wide variety of requests and he helped make our wedding run smoothly with no worries. We had a great officiant, beautiful flowers and lei's to complete our Hawaiian wedding. The pictures are worth a thousand words and Barry helped capture every moment of our special day. Planning a wedding from Canada in a place we only visited once sounded stressful, but Barry helped us out with everything. Thanks again for a great experience and an awesome day we will never forget.

    Sent on 04/01/2014
  • S

    Stevie · Married on 07/17/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planning a destination wedding was beginning to be a stressful event for myself being on the mainland and my husband in Hawaii. Not to mention his schedule. I did my research online and after talking to many other companies I got in touch with Barry. He was so easy to talk to and made you feel important, which was nice since it was our big day. He made everything go smoothly, from taking care of the location, officiant, flowers and not to mention the photography (amazing pictures). The lady he referred me to for hair and makeup was great too. I couldn't have asked for a more beautiful wedding. It was such a stress free day all thanks to Barry and his business. I highly recommend.

    Sent on 10/14/2014
  • A

    Anna · Married on 04/19/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These are pictures that we treasure! Really incredible picture quality and such a fun and creative shoot. Barry was awesome! Price was great and if we do a vow renewal we will use him again. I can not say enough good things about the whole experience.

    Sent on 10/14/2014
  • L

    Lanna · event on: 06/11/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got our anniversary photos taken in Oahu a few years ago. Barry was our photographer. He met with us the day before the shoot, arranged the location, time and service details. He drove us to a beautiful park by the ocean at 5 o'clock in the morning to catch sunrise for the photo shoot. The pictures turned out so beautiful! Exceeded our expectations. Barry was fun, detail and super helpful. We just showed up on the island and he took care of us throughout the process. I highly recommend him! You will have fun memories with him on your big day and lots of breathtaking photos for sure.

    Sent on 10/15/2014
  • K

    Kelli · Married on 01/26/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Enjoyed every minute of our Hawaii wedding/photo session. Barry was very professional and willing to go out of his way for us. I would highly recommend using him to others. He made for a very stress free and worry free experience for our destination wedding.

    Sent on 10/14/2014
  • C

    Chris A. · Married on 10/10/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planning a wedding from another country, almost blindly, was daunting. We liked what we saw from Barry's work online, and took a leap of faith with him. He planned our entire wedding ceremony. It turned out to be one of the more simpler and easier things I have done in my life. Every detail was taken care of and explained to us. From obtaining our marriage license, flowers by his lovely wife, the officiant, and even the videographer...he was our one-stop wedding shop and a pleasure to work with. Our wedding ceremony was a surreal experience, and unforgettable. His photography is amazing. We look forward to 2017 when we return to Oahu, and hope Barry will be available to take our 10 year wedding anniversary photos with our two kids.

    Sent on 10/21/2014
  • A

    Alaina · Married on 10/01/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was always my dream to be married in Hawaii; one of the most beautiful, romantic, and magical destinations in all the world. I searched online for hours on end, hoping to find the best photographer in the islands. Then I found Barry Maier with www.iloveweddings.com

    Not only is Barry an amazing photographer, (just look at his work!) but his knowledge and expertise of Hawaii as a wedding destination is unmatched in the industry. From his breathtaking photography, to his helpful advice and event planning, Barry is to thank for making my wedding not only stress-free, but a fun and enjoyable day for everyone involved.

    He took care of all the details, including helping us choose the ceremony location, providing information on how to get our marriage license, finding and booking our minister, videographer, and hair and makeup specialist…Barry does it all! Not to mention his wife is a very talented florist who put together an absolutely gorgeous bridal bouquet, as well as flower leis for the ceremony and my mothers corsage.

    It has been almost 4 years since my husband and I were married in Hawaii, and to this day I still receive the most wonderful compliments on our wedding photos from friends and family. Choosing Barry Maier as our wedding photographer and planner was one of the best decisions we made. Our wedding day was unforgettable, and the photography stunning. Every special moment was captured with perfection.

    I highly recommend Barry Maier and www.iloveweddings.com to any couple thinking about a destination wedding in Hawaii. You will not be disappointed.
    Mahalo nui loa Barry!

    Alaina Hood

    Sent on 04/01/2014
  • S

    Susan · Married on 02/01/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Without Barry I am certain our Hawaiian wedding would not have turned out to be as amazing as it was. Everything we asked for, we got and more. I first wanted a sunset ceremony but Barry explained to me that sunrise would be better and the photography would be amazing. And he was right. The photographs taken by Barry were absolutely above and beyond what I expected. Totally breathtaking. Barry planned and organized our venue, officiant, flowers, my hair and make up (yes someone came to my hotel room at 4am to get ready for the sunrise ceremony!!), and a traditional Hawaiian ukulele player. Our ceremony was breathtaking. Everything worked out perfectly and we all appreciated Barry's sense of humour, professionalism and easy going personality. Barry had all of our photos to us a day after the wedding so we had it with us when we left the Island.
    We have kept in touch with Barry over the years and when we returned to Oahu in 2012 with our twin toddlers, we knew we wanted Barry to capture moments with our new family on the same beach that we were married on 5 years before.
    If you are looking for someone to help plan your wedding, take precious wedding and family photos, than look no further than iloveweddings. You WON'T be disappointed.

    Sent on 10/16/2014
  • User4643546 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barry was great to work with. We first got in touch before our trip to Honolulu to plan our wedding on the race course during the Honolulu Marathon. Barry helped us select the best location that met our unique needs as a runner bride and groom. He worked with us on our first day in Honolulu to make the final arrangements. We saw Barry early on our wedding day, as we had to start the marathon at 5 AM. He took pre-race/pre-wedding photos before we began our race, and met us at the designated location for the ceremony after sunrise. Barry was very accommodating and helped us to customize the day just for us. Barry's knowledge of the geography on Oahu, and of the marathon course in particular, was invaluable as we planned a unique type of wedding.

    Sent on 12/29/2014