Ideas in Bloom, LLC Reviews

34 | New Boston, NH
See photos, pricing and details

34 Reviews for Ideas in Bloom, LLC

Recommended by 100%

34
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • G

    Gina · Married on 10/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Kristin and Ideas In Bloom was probably THE best decision I made in the wedding planning process. I can't begin to express how beautiful everything turned out despite some last minute changes (the ceremony was to be outside, but b/c of rain had to be moved into the tent). She knew what I wanted better than I did, and throughout the entire process she was very responsive, flexible, enthusiastic, and an absolute pleasure to work with. My bouquet turned out more perfect than any of the 10+ random online pictures I showed her that I liked, haha. I can't wait to refer her to every couple I know. Kristin, you're the best. Thank you so so much again for everything! -- Gina and Brendan

  • J

    Johanne · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ideas in Bloom was absolutely wonderful to work with. I worked closely with Kristin and she was great. She was so attentive and helpful during this time. I highly recommend them to any bride looking for that perfect florist. They were friendly, professional and so easy to work with. Their flowers were stunning and perfect. The amount of time and detail spent on the all bouquets, centerpieces and additional flowers was incredible. The flowers were beautiful and I am so happy with everything. I couldn't have asked for a better vendor than Ideas in Bloom to assist with my wedding flowers. They are the best!

  • B

    Bridget · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ideas In Bloom was fantastic! Not only are Kristin and Pam really friendly and easy to work with, they have an amazing eye for creating stunning floral arrangements that go above and beyond anything I could have imagined for my wedding. The flowers were perfectly matched to my country farm themed wedding and took into account everything I had told them (and then some). They really have a way of picking unique flowers and foliage to add to the arrangements (there were blackberries in my bouquet!) They also have fun props to add to the overall feel. I will definitely be recommending them!

  • N

    Nicki · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ideas in Bloom (Kristin and Pam) did an amazing job for our Bishop Farm wedding in July! From our first meeting in February when I had no idea what I wanted (I wanted too many different things!) to collaborating on a practical but unique idea, process and ultimately beautiful delivery, they made our day. They used vases/bottles/jars that I collected for the centerpieces and gave me a deadline to provide them the vessels so they could appropriately purchase flowers that fit. They used bright colors, a variety of flowers and the day of, perfectly arranged groupings of three on each of the tables. For the bouquets, they did amazing colors as well with a twist of succulents in the bridal one to match the men's boutonnieres.
    Kristen is very responsive, but both she and Pam are just amazingly easy people to work with while at the same time being professional. They made my vision a reality and I would recommend them to anyone! They are also an excellent value for the level of service.

  • M

    Marisa · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ideas in Bloom were beyond fabulous to work with. We first met on a snowy evening in February to discuss our upcoming Autumn wedding over coffee and as soon as we began brainstorming ideas, I felt 100% confident that I had found the PERFECT vendor. Kristen and Pam were able to conceptualize my wedding better than I could myself; they truly went above and beyond making me feel like our flowers were their only priority. They provided the perfect amount elegance, tradition and a rustic feel to make our wedding florals even more beautiful than I could have imagined. Our flowers were both creative, unique and beautiful. Infinite thank you!

  • A

    Angela · Married on 10/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The flowers for my fall wedding were very beautiful, creative, and unique. Planning a Maine wedding all the way from Illinois was challenging at times, but Kristin made this process very simple and easy. We quickly received an estimate and she was very accommodating when we wanted to add more the month or so before the wedding! She went above and beyond any expectations that I had. All of my guests commented on how they had never seen a lot of the flowers we used before, and everyone thought they were very unique and cool. Thank you Ideas in Bloom. My wedding wouldn't have been the same without you!

  • User3676675 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ideas In Bloom created an incredibly romantic ambiance for our wedding. Kristin & Pam's work is inspired. They were extremely professional & made the process wonderfully easy & stress-free.

  • E

    Ellen · Married on 10/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pam and Kristin are absolutely the most wonderful and creative individuals I've ever met. My daughters wedding was a themed wedding and the flowers were the one area that we really didn't have a specific plan for. Both wonderful ladies studies the theme in depth and really focused on capturing the absolute perfect color palate and blend of flowers to make our event magnificent. They managed our other table accessories and communicated frequently. I would highly recommend Pam and Kristin for any event - large or small and I am 100% looking forward to working with them again.

    Many thanks to both of you - you are the best of the best !

  • C

    Cat · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best way to describe my absolute delight with my flower arrangements and bouquets is that I actually screamed with excitement when I saw them. I was so blown away with how they pieced together my thoughts, Pinterest inspiration, and color scheme and designed arrangements that matched our venue and style perfectly. Pam and Kristin have such a wonderful eye - the colors, textures, details of the arrangements were above and beyond what I ever imagined. My bridesmaids were thrilled with their bouquets and the boys were happy to have more masculine succulent boutineers :)
    Pam and Kristin were so wonderful to work with and always super responsive. They're incredibly talented but sweet and professional to top it off! I recommend Ideas in Bloom to everyone!

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The flowers were absolutely gorgeous at the wedding! It was so easy to work with Pam & Kristen and they had great ideas that were executed wonderfully. I was worried that it was going to be a bit overwhelming trying to decide what to do specifically with the flowers, and they definitely took all the stress out of it for me. I only wish the flowers could have lasted forever!

  • M

    Marcia · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pam and Kristen are true professionals. They listen to the client, provide guideance/suggestions from cues given by the client. They are prompt, kind and deliver on time. You can reach them when you need to and follow up. All of the arrangements for the church and reception, boutonnieres, coursages, bridal bouquets, maid of honor bouquet were beyond our expectations. I would recommend them to anyone planning an event as you will not be disappointed!

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristin was so great to work with she listed to everything I had to say and made the table settings and my bouquets amazing! Thank you so much for decorating for my wedding!

  • C

    Colleen · Married on 05/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was so happy to work with Ideas in Bloom for our wedding flowers. At first, I didn’t know what I wanted, but Kristin asked just the right questions so that I could pinpoint my preferences. She took everything I said into consideration and explained to me what my options would be. It was easy to communicate with her throughout the process. She was always responsive, and I knew that she was very organized and on top of things.

    On the wedding day, everything was delivered on-time or early and, most importantly, looked absolutely beautiful!! They did three different bouquet designs (mine, bridesmaids, and junior bridesmaids) and I loved them all. The centerpieces were just what we wanted and looked great. (I loved the vases they suggested.) They also did a great job on boutonnieres for the guys.

    You can trust them to take your vision and turn it into beautiful flowers for your wedding day! I highly recommend them.

  • M

    Mary · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristin and Pam at Ideas in Bloom were delightful to work with!!! They have amazing creative judgement and were able to figure out exactly what I loved when I was unable to articulate it. They ask all the right questions, have a wide range of style, and are most importantly dedicated to making sure the couple are happy. We and our guests were truly in love with their work. Thank you Ideas in Bloom!!

  • User3012287 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ideas in Bloom did a wonderful job on our wedding flowers and decorations. Our wedding theme was fall, and the decorations made it feel more like fall (the foliage hadn't turned colors as much as I was hoping they would at that time of year). Everyone complimented us on how beautiful the flowers were. My mother-in-law is a "flower person," and she said they were gorgeous and unique. Ideas in Bloom was very accommodating. Originally we only contracted to have them provide bouquets, corsages, boutonnieres, and a few ceremony decorations; however, a couple months later we added table decorations, and a month before the wedding we needed to change out one of the corsages for a bouquet. Ideas in Bloom easily added our new additions and worked with us on options to help stay within our budget. Our "face time" was with Pam. She is very friendly and is very excited about decorating which made it fun to work with her. She was also helpful with our schedule. My husband and I were married in New Hampshire, but we live in Virginia. When we were able to make it up to New Hampshire for a weekend, we had to get as much done as we could. Pam was able to meet with us when we were up there and was accommodating for the times we were late with our appointments (as I'm sure most of you know, MapQuest isn't always that great with directions). We would definitely recommend Ideas in Bloom to anyone that needs flowers and/or decorations for any event.

  • User2682167 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristin and her mother Pam are a PLEASURE to work with. I am a picky gal and Kristin was wildly creative, responsive in all communication, and an incredible value. She created gorgeous seasonal floral centerpieces for my woodland wedding- and mixed in with the incredible selection of vintage decor rentals she also provides. She also helped to decorate the hanging votives I had, my cake, and created adorable floral wreaths for my flower girls - and one for me, too! A friend of mine booked her already on my recommendation - and I would HIGHLY recommend Ideas in Bloom!!! Erika Buckley, Boston MA

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 07/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would not have been able to have such a wonderful wedding without you ladies. Your creativity and ability to mold your designs to what I liked made all of the flowers, decorations and overall wedding so special. You went above and beyond to make sure everything was what I envisioned and enjoyed. It was so easy to put my trust into your beautiful designs and that made all of the difference (my absolutely gorgeous bouquet is one small example). To everyone else, If you are looking for hardworking individuals who strive to make the bride feel so special on her wedding day, Idea's In Bloom is exactly who you are looking for. Thank you so much for all of your hardwork.

  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 07/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have had a better experience with Kristin and Pam from Ideas in Bloom. We had our wedding reception at the Cyclorama in Boston, MA which is essentially a big empty room that needs a lot of "warming up" to make it look beautiful. We asked Kristin and Pam to help us not only with flowers but also with several other decorative features that made the huge industrial space feel intimate and lovely. They have a lot of awesome "stuff" they can incorporate into a decor scheme, like vintage props, or structures you'd find in a garden. They had fantastic ideas - for example, a hedge-like display with a wrought-iron archway behind our seats at the head table, so that there would be a background for any photos of us sitting in our seats; a vintage-but-not-too-vintage vignette for our "photo booth;" and planters with flowers cascading over them, hanging from a large grid of pipes on the ceiling. Gorgeous!! It was easy and fun to work with this team - they basically created a "menu" of options after our initial discussions, and gave us the price for each option, so we were easily able to determine where we wanted to spend our decor budget and where we felt we should pare back. We worked back and forth in a spreadsheet to keep all the ideas and communication organized. And we didn't regret one single thing we selected - everything was done beautifully. We were lucky to work with a lot of awesome vendors at our wedding but Ideas in Bloom was one of the best!

  • K

    Kaylie · Married on 07/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pam and Kristin were amazing and I couldn't have asked for anything more. My flowers were more than I could have imagined. Everything was perfect, and they were so wonderful to work with. It felt like they were old friends and I feel that they genuinely cared about my wedding as such. I would give them the highest recommendation to anyone!

  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 05/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristin and Pam were fantastic. We needed some changes to our order and they were more than accommodating. They also provided great guidance to our ideas and everything turned out amazing. We would definitely recommend this mother-daughter team.

  • H

    Heather · Married on 04/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words can not express how happy I am to have done business with Ideas in Bloom. Both Kristin and Pam were so extremely creative and paid such great attention to detail it was amazing. They were very patient with me and my family as we kept adding more and more requests. The flowers at our wedding were so fresh, full and perfectly placed in all the places we wanted. Our bouquets were amazing and we are continuing to get compliments on how great the flowers looked. I would recommend Ideas in Bloom to anyone for any of their floral needs!

  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 02/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough great things about Ideas in Bloom!!! From the initial consultation meeting all the way through the process to our wedding day one year later, Kristin provided us with excellent service. She was professional, prepared, accomodating, and flexible. Our budget was fairly tight, however Kristin came up with wonderful ideas to still make our ceremony and reception venues look beautiful. Everyone was raving about the bridesmaids' and bride's bouquets... absolutely stunning. I would recommend Ideas in Bloom without hesitation to any bride... you will be very happy you chose them for your florist!!

  • S

    Sue · Married on 08/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding service and product. Extremely flexible and responsive.

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 07/31/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want beautiful flowers go with Ideas In Bloom! A mother and daughter team that make everything so personal to you and take the ideas you give them and make it into something wonderful! I can't even explain how beautiful all the bouquets and such were! Thanks Ideas In Bloom :)

  • T

    Patricia · Married on 10/30/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have to say that one of my favorite things about my wedding was the flowers. Ideas in Bloom did an amazing job with my wedding! I never thought that flowers could make that much of an impact but everyone commented on them. They were bright and gorgous! In my wedding photos it was the flowers that shinned! I mean in every picture they popped and were just gorgous. During the planning of the wedding I only gave Ideas in Bloom a vague idea of what I was looking for and I let them have their creative touches on everything. When my flowers arrived they were more than what I pictured! I mean they could not have been more perfect. Ideas in Bloom is great to work with. They have fresh new ideas and are very fun. If you want to work with fun people and have great flowers... use Ideas in Bloom. I recommend it to all of my friends!!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review