Icy Hot Club Reviews

28 | Los Angeles, CA
See photos, pricing and details

28 Reviews for Icy Hot Club

Recommended by 99%

28
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • Heather

    Heather · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband is a musician and his specific request was that we had a live, gypsy-jazz band perform at our cocktail reception. Luckily, I loved the idea! He had known about the Icy Hot Club for years from doing research on bands like this in the LA area you could see live. When we had booked our venue and decided to research vendors and plan the evening out, he requested we reach out to IHC and get pricing, etc. They were very affordable and didn't have a "cheese" factor like so many wedding musicians can tend to have. We went to see them perform live in Beverly Hills on a Sunday evening to make sure we liked them in person and signed a contract on the spot! They played my husbands requested music but also added in some fun tidbits like the theme from Game of Thrones and the Star Wars Cantina song (which our guests loved). They were a fantastic addition to our cocktail hour and really helped to set the tone for the evening to come. Highly recommend them for your wedding, party, event - but also go check out their website and enjoy an evening with your SO drinking a cocktail and watching them play at a bar!

  • R

    Roy · Married on 08/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heard the band at a friend's wedding and loved them. Their blend of swing, jazz, and pop was a perfect mix. I booked them for a company event and they didn't disappoint. Professional and courteous. I highly recommend them.

  • E

    eric · Married on 07/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    stop searching. u can't do better than Icy Hot Club. for realz. i searched the entire internet. :)

  • A

    Ari · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Icy Hot guys are great. They play some great tunes that both the older folk and younger kids all enjoyed. I highly recommend them.

  • K

    Kristin · Married on 01/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Icy Hot Club band was recommended to me by professional musician friends. I was seeking a band that could play French Hot Club/Gypsy Jazz/Django style music at my private party. I'd found other bands online, but none as great as Icy Hot Club! Communication prior to my event was friendly and easy. I made a special song request in advance and the band was more than happy to accommodate. The band was positive, responsive, accommodating, and professional. Their sound was tight and they dressed the part. It was an all-ages party and I am pleased to say that the kids enjoyed the band as much as the adults did. The Icy Hot Club provided the perfect ambiance for my party! Very highly recommended.

  • Michelle

    Michelle · Married on 04/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I saw this band on wedding wire and I though, "oh, these guys are WAY out of my price range!" I scoffed and requested a quote anyway. They were inexpensive!! Then I thought, "there's no way they are THAT cheap and sound good in person!" I saw them live. I instantly fell more in love. Their videos don't even do them justice. I booked them the next day for our wedding. They were so easy to work with. They were accommodating, respectful, rapid to respond and extremely professional. On the wedding day, they were early, sounded phenomenal and even MCed at no additional cost. I received amazing compliments all night for their talent. I am so grateful they were available and eager to be a part of my day. They were awesome and made my wedding extremely memorable. :) Thanks so much!

  • V

    Victoria · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were married at Cafe Pinot, a downtown venue with a very art deco vibe. It was important to us that our band fit in with the feel of the surroundings and, more importantly, be awesome. How lucky we were to stumble onto The Icy Hot Club. Days later, my husband and I are still talking about how wonderful The Icy Hot Club was at our wedding, and so are our guests. The DJ who worked with The Icy Hot Club to play our reception, Will Magid, was also incredible.

    Ethan was wonderful to work with, and incredibly responsive. Unbeknownst to me, he even took the time to meet privately with my husband to work with him on a song my husband wanted to sing to me at the reception. Ethan learned the music and helped him with the vocals on his own time, at no extra charge. It was hands down, the best moment of the entire reception.

    If you want a unique band that seamlessly blends style with talent, look no further. Do yourselves a favor and hire The Icy Hot Club.

  • M

    Matthew · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ethan and the Icy Hot Club Band - as well as DJ Michael Basic - were wonderful to work with for our wedding. They were flexible with our needs and desires, and upfront and communicative about theirs. The band played before our ceremony and during the cocktail hour, while the DJ played in the ballroom for the dinner and dancing reception. I was never able to fight my way through the guests to the outside areas, so I never actually heard the Icy Hot Club play - this makes me totally angry because I personally picked them, and all I have ever heard from our guests since the wedding are unreserved rave reviews about their performance. I would absolutely recommend both the band and DJ Michael, and wouldn't hesitate to hire them again if I have an event needing music in the future. Top Notch!

  • User3713397 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Added such a fun and unique touch to the wedding! Great vibes and great music!

  • A

    Angela · Married on 10/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wasn't sure what we would end up with due to the fact I had never heard the icy hot club play before. I can honestly say they were one of my favorite things about our wedding. INCREDIBLE!! During pictures after the ceremony I kept telling my hubby there is no way that is live music. Every guest at our wedding raved about the band and DJ. It was without a doubt the best vendor we booked for our wedding. They are amazing and I would recommend them to everyone. I seriously do not have a single complaint.

  • User3611957 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Icy Hot Club were fantastic! They had everyone dancing, all night long at our wedding. Their song samples and videos on their website page are true testaments of how AMAZING they really are and believe it or not, they are better live! We used them for both band and when the band was taking a break the DJ stepped in and I must admit it was awesome! Look at their website: http://www.icyhotclub.com/. Without a doubt in my mind, our wedding wouldn't have been as perfect if it wasn't for them. What was a huge plus during our wedding planning process was that they were very quick to respond. They really want you to know that they have it together and it really shows. They worked really well with our wedding planner and were extremely organized- and coming from a wedding planner, I guess its hard to find bands like them. Their website even lists popular wedding songs chosen in the past- some new and classic mixes- this helped us heaps as my husband and my taste in music isn't really dance material and well, lets just say Icy Hot Club hit it on the mark! They had to put up with the more rambunctious ones in the crowd which I am eternally grateful for their patience and ability to keep everything together. We absolutely loved them and really appreciate all they did for us! I highly recommend them for any event especially if you want to make sure everyone has a wonderful time!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I stumbled on the Icy Hot Club in an L.A. bar called the One-Eyed Gypsy, some time before we were engaged. We went home and researched them and discovered they play weddings. When it came time to pick music for our big day, we thought of them immediately and asked our planner for her input.

    She had never heard of Icy Hot but once we obtained a quote, she said they were very well priced. Icy Hot was the only one of our many vendors that came without a solid wedding referral. We decided to take a chance because they were affordable and we'd enjoyed their music. They ended up being one of the crowning features of our wedding.

    Their style is "gypsy jazz," and they play a fun eclectic mix of jazz standards and popular songs (more of the Star Wars theme and "I Will Survive" variety than current hits) on swinging, bouncing strings. I knew they'd be perfect for our reception but was initially concerned that they'd be less than ideal for the ceremony, where we wanted pretty traditional instrumentals. They were pretty perfect for both, as it turns out. They even accompanied one of my friends on "Fly Me to the Moon" and played "Honey Pie" during the reception at our request. Their website indicates they charge $50 to learn new songs, but I guess they knew "Honey Pie" already even though it wasn't listed in the repertoire (though it is now!).

    We hired a separate DJ, but Icy Hot also DJs and we might have been better going with them for that. (The DJ we hired was great, but going with Icy Hot would have saved thousands of dollars...)

    We dealt with Ethan Emerson directly for most of our correspondence, and he was professional and friendly. They showed up big time at our wedding, and everyone loved the music. We got more compliments on Icy Hot than pretty much any other piece of the wedding. I was thrilled with their performance and would highly recommend them for your wedding or any other occasion that might call for a wonderful band.

  • D

    Dax · Married on 09/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Icy Hot Club was exactly what we were looking for. A super talented group of musicians that brought both a great listening and dancing atmosphere to our wedding. Offering a good variety of both vocal and instrumental jazz, they were really entertaining. In addition, the group was very friendly and extremely flexible allowing us to make our wedding music and schedule as enjoyable as possible for our guests. We highly recommend this group for their talent and professionalism.

  • User3645981 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly a joy to work with; we couldn't have been happier.

  • K

    Kellie · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You guys were all amazing! We are STILL getting comments about how great the band was. Old or young - everyone loved you. You did such an amazing job learning our very obscure first dance song, and really tailored the set list to songs that really fit our personality. Thanks so much for the great job!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 05/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We heard the Icy Hot Club play at a brunch last year and knew immediately that we wanted to book them for our wedding. Sure enough, they were an amazing addition to our big day!
    The band played for the first half of our wedding event, for the ceremony, cocktail hour and through dinner. Ethan was great to work with! He always responded very quickly to my emails and/or phone calls, which as an event planner myself, I greatly appreciated. My husband and I worked very closely with him to select the songs for our ceremony processional and recessional, for mid-ceremony, and to plan the music for the rest of the evening. They were just awesome! We felt so well taken care of, and that the music was truly tailored to us. We were very happy and our wedding guests are still talking about how great the music was!
    I am looking forward to booking them again for a future event, and would highly recommend the Icy Hot Club for any event.

  • BRIAN & ELLY

    BRIAN & ELLY · Married on 04/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ICY HOT CLUB/ ICY HOT ENTERTAINMENT was a huge hit at our wedding reception!!!
    Their music is so much fun, and we got so many complements from our friends and family that they really enjoyed our band. We have a ton of great memories (and photos) on the dance floor. My husband and I loved that their original arrangements of iconic songs, from Michael Jackson to Nirvana, kept the vibe of our party upbeat but chill at the same time. They are an amazing blend of get-up-and-dance music + sit-chill-relax-enjoy-the-party music. A very talented group of guys!

    1) RESPONSIVENESS--Right off the bat, email correspondence was immediate and getting in touch with them was a breeze! Never an issue. A phone call or two to talk about music. Super professional.

    2) FLEXIBILITY-- Amazing! They were part of a HUGE swing event the same weekend as our wedding reception. They went out of their way to arrange so they could play both at our wedding AND at their other event. SO GRATEFUL for their willingness and great attitude to accommodate us.

    3) VALUE, QUALITY, ETC--they were punctual/early to set up. Worked hand in hand with our DJ and shared their AV equipment with her. Again, totally went out of their way to make things work smoothly. We also had PAT MONAHAN sing our first song; ICY HOT BAND worked with him and guitarist to set levels and let them use their av equipment.

    Super nice guys.
    Amazing musicians.
    Good vibes. Best addition to our wedding reception!

    **check out their website**

  • J

    Jamie · Married on 01/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Icy Hot Club! Best band EVER! Not only are they great musicians, they are entertainers! They were perfect MCs for the evening and played to the crowd. Ethan was so quick to respond when I contacted him from our initial contact through the day of the event. His professionalism certainly added to the success of our special day! Our wedding guests are still talking about that "great band" at our wedding. They totally made our wedding and we adore these guys!

  • M

    Michael · Married on 12/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The music was just what we wanted for our wedding party: classy and sophisticated at the outset and danceable later on when things loosened up. The band was on time, responsive to all our requests, and professional in every way.

  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 10/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just wanted to say THANK YOU so much for everything. You guys where great and loved by everyone at the wedding. Hope to hear you guys someplace soon. All the best!

  • L

    Lara · Married on 09/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Icy Hot Club was perfect for my wedding. I had an outdoor wedding on a friend's farm in San Diego and they came down from LA to play and made everything super easy. Everyoneone from my 89 year-old grandmother to the 2 year-old flower girl had a fantastic time dancing to their music. Their whole vibe is great and appeals to the full spectrum of wedding guests from the old timers who want to hear their classic Django Rhinehardt-style gypsy jazz to the more rock n roll variety who appreciate their Paradise City cover. They learned a particular Led Zepplin song for my first dance with my new husband, which is now decidedly "our song." I truly can't recommend these guys enough .

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    People were talking about the music at our wedding for months! They had a great vibe that added so much fun and energy to party. Guests were dancing from the moment they started until they packed up. If I ever have the opportunity to hire a band they will be my first choice.

  • S

    Sean & Gina · Married on 07/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have asked for a better band for our cocktail hour. The Icy Hot Club had such a fun, unique sound that really set the tone for the whole wedding. So many of our guests complimented us on our choice of band, and told us how much they loved them. One guest even hired them afterwards for his wedding! They were professional, friendly, and just a great addition to the day. They helped make our weddings so special - we couldn't have asked for anything more.

  • User3646342 · event on: 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough positive things about the Icy Hot Club. They are professional, flexible, responsive and most of all amazing musicians. They are everything you want in a band!!! We hired them to play at my parents' 40th wedding anniversary and being an anniversary party we were concerned about finding a band that could play to several different generations--The Icy Hot Club did just that and more. Old and young alike were out on the dance floor having a great time. They were truly remarkable and I could not recommend them enough. My only regret is that now I won't be able to use them for my own wedding.

  • User4478527 · event on: 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Icy Hot Band added so much fun to our party!! They were super easy to work, looked great and catered to my specific requests - no problem. I wanted to start with a a more mellow vibe and gradually get into dance mode. They were great at following the schedule, feeling the crowd and just making it FUN. I would definitely use them again!!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review