Ibranyi is Floral Reviews

25 | Newton, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

25 Reviews for Ibranyi is Floral

Recommended by 96% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

25

25 User photos

Sort by:
  • Andi

    Andi L. · Married on 03/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Wedding Flowers

    We had a really great experience working with Eileen. Our wedding was originally supposed to be back in March and then we had to postpone due to COVID, but Eileen was very flexible and she worked with us as we figured out our new date. We absolutely loved everything that she created for us, from the bouquets to the boutonnieres, centerpieces, ceremony details and everything in between! I ended up pressing some of the flowers from my bouquet and now have some beautiful framed pieces as a keepsake from the wedding day. We highly recommend!

    Sent on 10/09/2020
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Her work is breathtaking

    I used Eileen for my wedding flowers and I am so glad I did! She was not only accommodating when we had the initial meeting but extremely thorough going through every single detail. Her passion shows through her work! I showed her a picture of what I envisioned for the centerpieces and it was better than I could have ever thought! I had so many compliments about the flowers and to be honest it looked like it came straight out of a magazine! I cannot thank her enough!!

    Sent on 09/18/2019
  • Mary

    Mary · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Negotiable and Flexible Florist

    Eileen created really beautiful arrangements for my husband and I. Our wedding was 6/15/2019 and Eileen was communicative throughout the whole process. At first, we had sticker shock when we requested a quote for large centerpieces, bouquets, boutonnieres, etc. but Eileen was able to work with us. She adjusted her pricing along the way and was open to adding or subtracting anything from the contract. We didn't feel bound to a piece of paper which made us feel more comfortable and less pressured to pick and choose our options. Eileen made us feel like she wanted to do anything in her power to make sure we were satisfied with her service and the quality of her product.

    Eileen will always return your email and phone call, and is very open to face-to-face meetings. She brought all the flowers to the salon we were getting ready at on time, as well as our church for the ceremony and our reception hall. The flowers looked stunning, were put together beautifully, and lasted throughout the entire occasion. She is the sweetest and friendliest florist you'll ever meet. I highly recommend hiring Ibranyi is Floral, you won't regret reaching out to her!

    Sent on 06/26/2019
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning arrangements!

    Eileen Ibranyi did flowers for our wedding on 10/27/18 and completely took our breath away with her arrangements!! I had a very specific idea about my color palette that I found many people did not understand, but Eileen picked it up on the first bounce and quickly dreamed up the stunning arrangements that I had on my wedding day. When the bouquets arrived at the house everyone stopped what they were doing to look and take her business card- including the makeup and hair girls!! They were totally blown away by how gorgeous they were. Eileen was super helpful, professional, and caring throughout the entire process. She made it all such a breeze. I will absolutely be recommending her to anyone I know getting married!!! Thank you Eileen!!

    Sent on 11/06/2018
  • Zulemy

    Zulemy · Married on 08/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pleasure to work with

    Eileen Ibranyi is genuinely a sweet woman and an overall pleasure to work with! We meet Eileen after the florist we hired pulled out of the contract and boy are we happy this happened! Eileen made our vision come to life and really worked with us to meet our budget limitations. I absolutely loved everything she put together starting from my Bridal Bouquet(which had a piece of my mother's wedding gown wrapped around the stems), my husband's boutonniere, the centerpieces, just everything! Eileen allowed me to drop things off early which really helped lift a couple pounds of my shoulders as we got closer to the wedding date. On the wedding day, everything was delivered on time and in tip top shape. I am extremely pleased with the outcome. Thanks Eileen!

    Sent on 03/05/2019
  • loveispossoble

    Kristen · Married on 09/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eileen is the best! I was so impressed with her bouquet designs for me and the bridal party. She also did an incredible job on the draping and lighting over my dance floor and my ceremony arch with curly willow and flowers. I also had a lot of DIY elements and she helped setup the room with my venue coordinator. Somehow the groom's father boutonniere was missing and she rushed to make one for him. She really understood my vision and everything was so beautiful. The boutonnieres for the guys did get beat up by the middle of the day but I think that's normal since people are hugging them and such. She even gave me tips on how to preserve my bouquet after the wedding.

    Sent on 10/04/2017
  • J

    Julia · Married on 06/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eileen did an absolutely incredible job making our vision come to life! Even when our outdoor ceremony got rained out, she made the indoor ceremony space look warm and inviting. Our backdrop was gorgeous. We were so impressed from start to finish with our table décor as well as the bouquets. We appreciated Eileen attention to detail, her willingness to work with us on our budget, and her sheer talent! She is truly an artist!

    Photo Credit: Lisa Hibbert Photography

    Sent on 10/29/2017
  • thenagyweds

    Kelsey · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had so much confidence in Eileen and her staff during the planning process. She was so easy to work with which is so hard to find. On the wedding day she helped with everything I asked of her. If there was an issue she addressed it immediately. She truly went above and beyond for me and my husband. Our wedding was perfect and the flowers were out of this world. You will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 05/20/2017
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eileen listened to my vision as I did not want any typical wedding flowers. She suggested some pretty unique things and we LOVED them. She imported most of the flowers from two different countries just for our wedding!!! Everyone was blown away by the arrangements as well as the bouquets, which also were challenging because my sister is allergic to so many flowers. Ibranyi and her team did an amazing job with the entire set up for my wedding!!! Definitely will hire her again!

    Sent on 03/05/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eileen was amazing to work with! She was incredibly patient, kind and helpful! From the very start, we knew that we wanted Eileen to create our centerpieces and bouquets for our special day! Eileen created beautiful centerpieces for our special day. Our guests were blown away by the beauty of Eileen's work. Thank you for everything Eileen, our day was amazing!!!

    Brian and Lauren Wrocklage

    Sent on 10/13/2015
  • User5409903 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eileen is such a sweet person and her talent for arranging flowers can speak for themselves.I met with maybe 3 florist before meeting with Eileen, and I just felt like they weren't listening to what I was saying or just didn't care to ask me any questions at all. The minute my husband and I met Eileen we could just tell that this was the right person to be our florist. She was so welcoming, she truly listened to what I wanted, took notes, looked at the photos I brought, offered advice and opinions on what we could do for the bouquets, centerpieces and boutonnieres. She was so incredibly thorough with all the questions she asked and I just knew she had everything covered. For the first time speaking with a florist I just felt so comfortable and like a weight was lifted off my shoulders. I didn't have to worry, Eileen has this under control and knows what she's doing. The wedding day came and the flowers were delivered. I think naturally I was just a little worried how they would look when I opened the box. I (and my family, bridesmaids AND photographer!) were blown away. The colors, the arrangement, I mean everything was just so perfect. I couldn't be happier. Then we get to the reception, the whole day was such a blur it went so fast! I know I was happy when I saw the centerpieces but it wasn't really until I looked at our photos that I really got to see it. They were beyond what I had expected. Absolutely beautiful. I mean all of this, we really couldn't have been happier with all of our flowers! Every detail was so perfect. Even her prices were great. For the flowers we wanted and the amount we needed (20 tables and 10 bridesmaids!) we were able to stick to our budget and still have amazingly beautiful flowers! I'd recommend Ibranyi is Floral to everyone I know getting married.

    Sent on 09/05/2015
  • J

    Jacqueline · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elieen did such an AMAZING job with our flowers! We were so happy and all of our guests commented on how beautiful they were! Eileen is very creative and extremely talented! We can not thank her enough!

    Sent on 05/01/2015
  • J

    Jill · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eileen did an amazing job with the flowers for my wedding! All of our guests could not stop talking about how beautiful the centerpieces were. Eileen is extremely sweet and was one of the easiest of my wedding vendors to work with, as she consistently sent me updated proposal drafts and continously touched base with me in the weeks leading up to the wedding - I never had to worry. I thought the quality of her work and the size of the bouquets and arrangements was especially notable. I would certainly recommend her to other brides. Thanks Eileen!

    Sent on 09/08/2014
  • C

    Cynthia · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After searching many florist for our wedding which took place on Saturday, June 21, 2014, we hired Eileen at Ibranyi. She really made things easy, made suggestions and was so accommodating and truly one of the sweetest vendors I ever worked with. She made us feel so comfortable...it felt like we knew her for years. Eileen was truly a JOY to work with.

    If you need an AMAZING florist, Eileen at Ibranyi will extend herself to make sure your special day is perfect and that's a guarantee.

    Eileen, we want to thank you and your staff for making our most special day, PERFECT!!!! Everything looked amazing!

    Warmest Thanks,
    Cynthia & Wayne

    Sent on 07/08/2014
  • C

    Connie · Married on 10/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eileen is so professional and sweet. She is always available to help and offer her professional opinion. Her flower arrangements are amazing! She just provided all the flowers for my son's wedding and we could not have been happier! Everyone kept raving about the flowers. She truly is an artist. Thank you Eileen! The Bimonte Family

    Sent on 10/13/2013
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough wonderful things about Eileen. She is so great to work with, and so talented. The roses in the centerpieces for my wedding were the largest, most incredible roses I have ever seen. Everyone raved about the amazing centerpieces she put together. She did so much more than just centerpieces and bouquets. She also helped set up the card table, candy buffet, and much more.

    Sent on 06/09/2013
  • User2763909 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ibranyi is Floral came highly reccomended to us by a few people so we knew thats who we would go with. They did an absolutely beautiful job. I am still getting compliments on my flowers. From the first meeting with Eileen, she knew exactly what I wanted when we decribed the setting of the wedding and layed everything out so that we knew exactly what we were getting for our money. Thank You!

    Sent on 11/19/2012
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 11/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eileen was so helpful and provided the most beautiful flowers for my wedding! The room was breathtaking with the arrangements she put together! I would highly recommend Eileen!

    Sent on 11/17/2011
  • T

    Tara · Married on 06/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had met Eileen through a friend and had an opportunity to see some of her work prior to getting engaged, and she was an obvious choice for me when choosing a florist for my wedding. I found her to be extremely helpful in choosing the colors and particular flowers for my bouquets/centerpieces. I have a hard time with putting a vision together, and presented her with multiple photos of the types of things I liked. She was able to create something beyond my expectations with everything I had described. She pays attention to detail and is extremely talented with design. She also put flowers on my cake and designed some gorgeous arrangements to accent a trellis that was present in our ceremony space. She was able to be very practical and re-use the flowers at our ceremony to accent the cake, place card, gift, and head tables to save money. She is a true professional, and I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for affordable, personal, quality service for their wedding.

    Sent on 01/17/2012
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 08/16/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What is their not to say about Ibranyi is Floral. She is such a sweetheart and so easy to work with. She was so open to our suggestions and literally replicated a picture into a masterpiece. From our bouquet to our arch at our ceremony to our center pieces everything was just breath taking. She is a phenomenal florist and we were so lucky to find her.

    Sent on 11/04/2014
  • L

    Leslie · Married on 09/09/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Ibranyi is Floral for our wedding at Perona Farms. Our flowers were absolutely breathtaking. I couldn't imagine they would look as beautiful as they did.
    Eileen is an absolute pleasure to work with. She is beyond sweet and very accommodating. She always kept in touch and made me aware of any changes that may have come along the way. She was even there when I got to the venue to make sure everything was perfect. Cannot thank Eileen enough!

    Sent on 09/19/2017
  • J

    Justine · Married on 09/10/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eileen is, simply put, one of the best vendors I have ever worked with – EVER. She is sweet, kind, considerate, CREATIVE and her work is absolutely stunning. When I first gave her my ideas, she was able to give me the "everything your dreams are made of" quote – and, when that quote exceeded what my budget was able to accommodate, she tailored the original quote to fit the "just about everything your dreams are made of" version. And, even still, her centerpieces and bouquets were stunning. I was overwhelmed at how large and beautiful the bouquets were – and not just the bridal one, but all of my bridesmaids bouquets as well! They all said they were the largest, fullest bouquets they've ever had as a bridal party member! Eileen is sweet and genuinely cares about all of her clients – she starts off nearly every email with "Congratulations," even when she's already talked to you several times that week!

    Just a note for the tech-savvy brides: Eileen much prefers phone and in-person interactions. So, if you need a florist that is going to fire off emails at all hours of the day and night, then this may not be the best fit. But, if you're able to chat for a few minutes or meet with her in person a few times over the planning (mostly to first discuss your ideas, then for a sample day, then maybe once more), then she's going to be exactly what you're looking for. I would use Eileen time and time again.

    Sent on 09/25/2016
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 02/18/2017

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I only met with one other florist for my wedding before deciding that Eileen would be the one. The pricing seemed a bit more expensive but I felt like Eileen really understood my vision from our very first meeting together and she came recommended to me. Her work is stunning and I received so many complements on my bouquet and the arbor design for my ceremony. Some even said they were the most beautiful arrangements they had ever seen. I’d have to agree :)

    I worked with Eileen and her assistant, Terry, on numerous revisions to our contract and they were both always very accommodating in exploring options with me and offering up their own ideas. Eileen makes herself available for her customers, especially in the final weeks leading up to the wedding. She even gave me her personal cell phone number to reach her if I needed anything. Eileen just has a warmth about her and truly cares about her customers.

    Sent on 03/01/2017
  • D

    Danielle A. · Married on 09/15/2012

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The flowers were perfect, but they come at a price. If you are willing to pay the money, you can't do much better! We were willing to pay the money, and it was worth it. Our guests were so impressed with the flowers!

    Sent on 09/26/2012
  • J

    Jacqulyn · Married on 07/03/2015

    1.8
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    I hired Eileen for my wedding bouquet because I've seen her work at 2 other weddings and was blown away by her designs. Unfortunately, that is NOT the service I received. I paid extra for grown (not dyed) blue flowers, in full, months ahead of time. Due to unforeseen circumstances, I ended up not needing a junior bouquet and 1 groomsman boutonniere. I let her know this one month before the date, and reminded her again the week prior. She assured me she would issue a refund for those flowers at delivery.

    On the date of my wedding, I received the extra boutonniere and my bouquet was already wilting and browning, not to mention leaving blue dye stains on everything. Petals were broken and falling off some of the roses. I immediately called her and left a message.

    The next day she called back and stated she left a voicemail explaining that I should wipe the flowers with a paper towel to remove any excess blue. When I pointed out that there were already stains on the surrounding flowers when I opened the box, she continually repeated that she won't be selling blue flowers to any other brides.

    When I reminded her about the refund for the flowers I no longer needed and the boutonniere she delivered anyway, she informed me that she thought I would be the happiest bride ever and she's never gotten a complaint. She also slipped and told me another bride saw my bouquet and loved it. How far in advance did she make it for another bride to have seen it?

    I sent her an email with photos of the flowers which she never responded to. Instead, I received a certified letter in the mail with a check refunding me for my bouquet, but not for the the extra boutonniere or the junior bouquet I cancelled. She offered me a $100 credit towards a future order, which I will never use based on this experience. Any consumer knows a discount on a future order is a vendor's way of not giving back a refund.

    Buyers beware!

    Sent on 07/13/2015