I Love To Do Weddings.com Reviews

162 | Woodbury, NY
See photos, pricing and details

162 Reviews for I Love To Do Weddings.com

Recommended by 100%

162
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
162 I Love To Do Weddings.com Reviews
Sort by:
  • L

    Laura · Married on 05/29/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dr. Janine Burns was very attentive, and worked with us to tailor our ceremony to best suit our needs. She was happy to make changes/tweaks so it suited our wedding. I am very happy with how it all turned out.

    A pleasure to work with and I would highly recommend her.

  • C

    cassie · Married on 07/23/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dr. Burns did a great job with our ceremony. She had only met us twice but it sounded as though she knew us for years. She took the time to ask about us and truly wanted to understand us as a couple. Our microphones went out during the ceremony, making it difficult to hear but Dr. Burns did a great job overcomming the difficulty.

  • J

    Janie · Married on 05/16/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very happy that we chose Dr. Janine Burns to be our Officiant. She made our wedding very special and unforgettable. She was very passionate in what she said. The Sand Ceremony was touching and unique. We definitely recommend her to others.

  • J

    Jaime · Married on 05/01/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dr. Burns saved us on our wedding day when my husband forgot the rings at the altar! No one even knew they were missing (including members of the bridal party who were standing within feet of us) thanks to her quick thinking and calm composure. She even found a way to get the keys to the car where he had left them and she brought them to the bridal suite after the ceremony where she blessed them for us. Thanks to her, this mistake is just a funny anecdote that we can laugh about instead of a disaster that ruined the ceremony.

    Dr. Burns is easy-going and always makes herself available if you have any questions or concerns. She is very flexible and offered us a number of options as we designed the ceremony. I would definitely recommend her if you are seeking an officiant.

    Thanks Dr. Burns!

  • E

    Elise · Married on 04/30/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service, we were very happy with the ceremony!

  • B

    Briana · Married on 08/29/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Dr. Janine H Burns was an absolute pleasure to work with. Our situation was quite unique as my husband and I were living abroad when we first "met" via Skype - even with the obstacles associated with distance, Janine was with us each step of the way, providing advice on the ceremony and preparing for marriage in general.

    On the day of our wedding, Janine took absolute control of the rehearsal and made everyone feel at ease and confident with the order of ceremony. Our ceremony was personal and perfectly complimented our personalities and audience. Each one of our guests came up to us during the reception, raving about Janine and how beautiful, touching and memorable the ceremony was. The wine box time capsule was a big hit and I am so overjoyed we wrote our own vows as well.

    We both, along with every single one of our guests, highly recommend Janine!

  • User3612438 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dr Burns was helped make our wedding so special we are grateful for her kindness & professionalism.

  • M

    Maryann · Married on 07/27/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Janine is very professional, funny and is a great person. Highly recommend her to all.

  • D

    david · Married on 10/29/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Dr Burns was personable, attentive, and a pleasure to work with. She made our day more special than we could have imagined.

  • M

    Michael · Married on 08/20/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dr. Burns was great!! She wa very flexable and very friendly with the guests.

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 07/21/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Janine handled our ceremony with a touch of grace and professionalism that created a very harmonious and enjoyable environment. She took her time with all the details and facilitated every step of the way . We were lucky to have her and her wonderful smile officiate our beautiful ceremony...

  • A

    Angela · Married on 09/27/2009

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Janine was very professional and had all necessary documents to the correct people in a timely manner. She gave us exactly the ceremony we were looking for.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review