Skip to main content
Weddings

I Do in Lake Como Wedding Planner Reviews

I Do in Lake Como Wedding Planner

I Do in Lake Como Wedding Planner

Milan, IT
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 25 Reviews
View more information

25 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 25
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

27 User photos

  • B
    Brooke Married on 10/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!!!

    Everything was absolutely phenomenal!
    I wouldn’t have done it any other way. Planning a wedding half way across the world isn’t easy and this experience was awesome !
  • E
    Evan G. Married on 07/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect location with amazing views of Lake Como to propose!

    The castle had the best views of the lake we saw while on Lake Como. Absolutely stunning and the sunset lighting made things even better. Zaira set up a wonderful table with meats and cheeses as well as a bottle of Prosecco to celebrate. Very happy with the location and service, loved every minute!

    I Do in Lake Como Wedding Planner's reply:

    Thank you Evan :)
  • N
    Nicole T. Married on 01/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Wedding Planner!

    Zaira was so helpful with our wedding planning. I had the opportunity of meeting with her when I visited Lake Como to see venues. We knew right away that we wanted her to be our planner. She lives in the area so she is familiar with the vendors and the venues. Unfortunately, our wedding was supposed to be in September 2020 and COVID hit so we had to reschedule. However, Zaira was extremely responsive via email and helped guide us through the process. She kept us informed about the current situation in Italy and explained our options to us. Would definitely recommend her!

    I Do in Lake Como Wedding Planner's reply:

    Thank you Nicole for this lovely review. I am so gutted not to be able to see your event come to life but I do wish you the best of luck with your wedding in the States. I am sure it will be beautiful! Wish you both lots of love and happiness.
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 09/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful!

    Living in the US and planning a wedding in Lake Como can be a challenge, but hiring Zaira as our wedding planner took the stress out of the process and made everything so much easier. Zaira is extremely knowledgeable of the local vendors, and brought the visions of what we wanted for our wedding day to life. With the ever-changing rules of COVID, there were frequent changes we had to make but she was able to adjust quickly and ensured that no details were left out! We are truly grateful that we had Zaira to help us navigate everything, and we can't recommend her enough for anyone looking to have a wedding in Lake Como!!
  • M
    Molly S. Married on 09/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Organized, flexible, and knowledgeable

    My fiancé and I booked Zaira as a day of coordinator for a small wedding in Lake Como, Italy during the summer of 2020. We had planned to have a guest list of only 30, so we didn’t require full planning services, but rather someone to help run the day for us. Zaira was prompt in her responses to us and was able to meet virtually before booking to answer all our questions. And believe me we had a lot of questions about planning a wedding abroad! Zaira was incredibly helpful and informative, even walking by the venue we’d booked as it was close to her home. Zaira was organized, personable, and her familiarity with the area was invaluable! When the pandemic hit, Zaira continued to remain responsive to us and flexible with moving our wedding though we eventually canceled. Since Zaira was hired as a day-of coordinator she graciously refunded our deposit, when almost none of our vendors would. I would highly recommend working with Zaira for you next event, and would absolutely work with her again when it’s safe for us to travel internationally again!

    I Do in Lake Como Wedding Planner's reply:

    Thank you Molly! :) I am sorry it didn't work out :( and I hope to be able to meet you guys soon! Sending you both lots of love.
  • E
    Ellie Married on 05/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Would absolutely recommend!!

    I was initially very nervous about booking a wedding overseas and organising everything from afar but as soon as we met with Zaira I was immediately reassured. Zaira is organised, proactive and incredibly efficient. She made the whole process so straight forward and totally supported us through each step and every decision. We would highly recommend Zaira and her fantastic company to anyone thinking of booking a wedding in Lake Como!
  • Brooke
    Brooke S. Married on 05/14/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing! Best Wedding Planner in Lake Como

    I emailed about 5 wedding planners in Italy, and Zaira was by FAR the most responsive, helpful, and knowledgeable. If you are considering a destination wedding in Italy use her, she is amazing!!
  • Samantha
    Samantha M. Married on 10/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect experience for our Lake Como elopement

    Zaira was incredible! She listened to exactly what I wanted and made sure to give it to me! She was very reasonably priced and took care of all of the details. Our experience was perfect and Zaira is certainly to thank!

    I Do in Lake Como Wedding Planner's reply:

    Thank you Samantha :) It was so nice to meet you both and loved being part of your wedding. It was very special & emotional
  • Giovanna
    Giovanna Married on 10/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Villa Geno Fairy Tale Wedding

    Upon our first conversation with Zaira, we immediately knew that she was the right wedding planner for us. Planning a Lake Como destination wedding from Washington, DC had the potential to be quite daunting, however, Zaira made sure the planning process went as smoothly as possible and we are absolutely thrilled with the day-of results.

    Zaira has over a decade of wedding planning experience in the Lake Como area and she works with her clients one-on-one to make sure that each client's wedding vision is properly executed. Despite the time difference, Zaira's responses to our questions/concerns were always timely and she made herself available for video conferences as needed. Zaira also has established relationships with the best vendors on the Lake and every single one of her recommendations (photographer, videographer, makeup, florist) exceeded our expectations. Her attention to detail is impeccable - making sure we're on schedule with selecting the various vendors, reviewing invoices for accuracy, asking the questions we forget (or didn't know) to ask of each vendor, the list seems endless.

    Our wedding day was better than we could have imagined and we certainly have Zaira to thank for her tireless work on our behalf. Our guests cannot stop talking about how amazing Zaira was and how dedicated she was to us as a couple. She truly cares about her clients and loves her work. We cannot thank her enough for the best day of our lives.
  • F
    Francesca W. Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing day! ❤️

    Where do we begin!

    From the moment we first made contact with Zaira, we knew that she would be the wedding planner for us.

    She made sure every attention to detail didn’t go missed and truly helped to plan the day of our dreams! We really felt like we could ask and talk to her about anything and it wasn’t too much trouble.

    Zaira became a key part of our special day, and we honestly can’t recommend her enough. We already can’t wait to go back to Como to meet up with her next year xxx

    I Do in Lake Como Wedding Planner's reply:

    Thank you my lovely Francesca! I had so much fun planning your day and you are both an amazing couple. I definitely made two new friends and can't wait to drink some nice Aperol Spritz together next year! xxx
  • K
    Kimberly C. Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing service and excellent vendors!!

    Zaira was fantastic !! Planned my wedding from California with her expert assistance
  • M
    Meghan E. Married on 07/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Lake Como Ceremony

    Zaira is an amazing wedding planner, and I would not hesitate to recommend her services to anyone planning on getting married, or eloping, in Lake Como. Planning a ceremony from the United States was definitely challenging, but Zaira was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable of the Varenna area. While inquiring about my style; Zaira planned everything from hair and make-up, flowers, photographer, and celebrant. Everything was perfect! Thanks to Zaira, my husband and I had our dream ceremony in Lake Como (and we're already planning on returning for our anniversary!)!

    I Do in Lake Como Wedding Planner's reply:

    Thank you so much Meghan!
  • Jesse
    Jesse S. Married on 05/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our Destination Italy Wedding Came True

    Zaira was an excellent wedding planner and made our dreams come true for the destination wedding in Italy.

    She was great with providing options for venues, photographer, accommodation, flowers, transportation, and keep us up to date on pricing to meet our budget.

    On the day of the wedding she was great with communication, planning, and helping us deal with unexpected rain and use our backup plans.

    I Do in Lake Como Wedding Planner's reply:

    Thank you Jesse & Amy. Such a sweet and fun couple!
  • Candace
    Candace S. Married on 04/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect wedding at Villa Del Balbianello and reception at private villa in Bellagio

    We absolutely can’t thank Zaira enough for making our wedding planning process so fun and enjoyable from abroad and then so smoothly the day of. She thought of all the details and made sure that all vendors were coordinated. Even when the forecast called for rain last minute, she had the perfect umbrellas ready for us. Our reception need to be moved indoors, again last minute, and she had already prepared extra decorations to make that dining space in a private villa just as special (maybe even more so!) then if it were outside.

    Zaira listened to what we were looking for in a wedding ceremony and knew what type of experience we wanted our guests to have. Everyone had such an amazing time. Initially we thought we would plan the wedding on our own, but are so glad that we didn’t. Having Zaira was the best decision we made in order to have a fun, carefree, smooth wedding!
  • S
    Sally Married on 08/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Zaira exceeded our expectations and we have no hesitation in recommending this business. Our whole elopement was planned remotely from Malaysia but her assistance through the Italian bureaucracy (before and after the event) as well as her suggestions for venue, flowers, boat, hairdresser, accommodation, photographer and wedding dinner were all perfect! She also arranged the service, including interpreter and witnesses and came up with a Plan B at short notice when the rain came! We couldn’t have asked for more. Grazie mille Zaira!! We wish you the very best.

    I Do in Lake Como Wedding Planner's reply:

    Thank you Sally! :) It was my pleasure to be part of your special day. Hope to see you soon and wish you both a life time of happiness.
  • S
    Seline Married on 04/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had the most amazing wedding, thanks to i do in lake como. Everything went according to plan and even better. I recomend it to everyone! Thankyou sooo much!!
  • T
    Theresa Married on 04/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beautiful wedding, everything was above and beyond expectations.
    A dream come true!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 12/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Did my wedding with I do in lake como and it was everything I ever imagined and more! Thank you for making our day so special! Everyone was amazing and accommodating to all our needs! Highly recommend to everyone!!!
  • H
    Heba Married on 10/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Made my life dream come true!
    Catered to every wish I had in the most comfortable and pleasant way, I was truly lucky to have such a great planner for the most special day of our lives ❤️
  • N
    Noushka Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Zaira made sure everything went exactly as we imagined! She was always very attentive, paying attention to every little detail - as though it was her own wedding! If you want to make your dream wedding happen, I do in Lake como are the people to go to :)
  • D
    Diandra Married on 09/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a great experience through out the whole process. Zaira made things so easy and stress free. She was always so attentive to the details and making sure it was all the way we wanted it. She gave us several options to choose from and was very patient with our last minute changes and additions. She is a lovely person, worked hard to give us the best experience and handled everything for us. We are very happy with the wedding we had and the memories she helped us make.
  • M
    Mrs Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I've always associated the idea of planning an entire wedding seemingly stressful. And then came I Do In Lake Como. The absolute professionalism and joy in which everything was dealt with truly made it such a pleasure and fun journey. As for our actual day, I couldn't have imagined a more magical one ❤️ Couldn't have asked for more in my wildest dreams! Thank you again and again!!!!
  • N
    Nina Married on 08/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Words cannot express my gratitude for Zaira's work. My experience with her was outstanding. . She made my dream wedding happen. She had everything done perfectly. Everything went smoothly. The wedding was beautiful and all my guests had a great time. We couldn't have done it without her help. Zaira is such a professional and energetic wedding planner, and it was a pleasure working with her. Everything was stunning, from beginning to end. She helped me pick out the wedding centrepieces, the floral decorations, the music, and everything was so elegant and beautiful. I couldn't have asked for a better planner. Thank you!
  • L
    Lela Married on 07/19/2017
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Zaira couldn’t have been more amazing dealing with me and my demands! Thank you so much for giving me (and my husband) our dream wedding!
  • Samantha
    Samantha A. Married on 09/25/2020
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An Angel on earth!

    I honestly do not know where to start when it comes to Zaira! Not only is she super professional, nothing is too much for her! She is very experienced in her field and full of incredible knowledge of the industry. Zaira always went above and beyond. If you are looking for a wedding planner who genuinely wants what's best for you and not just interested in spending your money, look no further! I am honored to now also consider her a friend.