I Do Entertainment Reviews

17 | Knoxville, TN
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for I Do Entertainment

Recommended by 100%

17
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ ever!!! Not only did help keep the wedding organized and going... he played all the right music at all the right times! Couldn't have asked for better service and a better person to do it! Thanks again for making the day extra special!
    -Jordan

    Sent on 10/11/2016
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris is one of the nicest people I have ever met. I felt like he genuinely cared about how I felt before and during my wedding. He went out of his way to help us with the planning process and made everything so much easier for us. Guests were on the dance floor the whole night. People were also very pleased with the music selection. It wasn't just a regular playlist, it was amazing! I would highly recommend him to anyone who wanted to have a wonderful and successful wedding!!!

    Sent on 11/22/2015
  • B

    Barbara · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want first class service and entertainment, then Chris Pappas is your man. Chris DJ'D my son's wedding. He was always available for meetings or just to answer questions we had. Our whole experience with Chris went very smoothly, even providing us with bartending services. He is the full package; sense of humor, professionalism, and great entertainment skills. We can't thank you enough Chris for making Matt and Crystal's wedding truly memorable!

    Sent on 01/06/2016
  • J

    Jeremy · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris Pappas of I Do Entertainment was beyond fantastic. He was incredibly professional, enthusiastic, and easy to talk with. He was an exceptional DJ, but beyond this, he really lived up to the title of Master of Ceremonies. He was courteous, he had an excellent eye and ear for the mood of the entire group, and he was simply easy to work with. I strongly recommend I Do Entertainment for weddings.

    Sent on 10/10/2015
  • K

    Kristy · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To say I don't even know where to begin is a complete understatement!!!! My entire wedding exceeded every dream I had ever imagined for our special day and I know that it would never of happened that way if it wasn't for Chris Pappas and I Do Entertainment!!!! When planning our wedding the number one aspect that was most important to me was the music and emceeing for the evening!!! I Do Entertainment was the first vendor we hired and it was by far the best decision for our wedding!!! Chris was there for us from the time we got engaged to the moment we said "I Do"!!!! The planning process went so smoothly because we were working with someone we trusted and who we knew had our best interest at heart!!!!! The music for our ceremony was elegant and beautiful!!!! I remember the first time I stepped into the reception ballroom, I was blown away at the beauty and class that I was witnessing!!! The lightning and monogram design was just simply amazing!!!! Chris made me, my groom, my bridal party, and all of my family and friends feel so welcomed at our reception!!!! His upbeat personality, charisma, enthusiasm, and professionalism was just what we needed to have the ultimate wedding!!! Chris made sure our wedding was the perfect balance of elegance, emotion, grace, and fun so that each person attending including ourselves would walk away having a great evening!!!! Chris, we thank you so incredible much from the bottom of our hearts for everything you did for us and we could not imagine our "Special Day" without you!!!! For anyone reading this who is contemplating which company they should choose for their DJ or if they should go with a band over a DJ, I will offer you this small piece of advice in hope to save you time and help make your wedding go as FANASTIC as mine..... Choose I Do Entertainment and let Chris Pappas WOW you like he did me and my husband!!!!!

    Thank you!!!!!
    Kristy & Ben

    Sent on 10/01/2015
  • M

    Marna · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely great professional! Our wedding was supposed to start at 5pm and he got there at 12pm- I was there at the venue and saw him arriving. Also he even took the time to help us at the end. I would totally recommend Chris Papas and his company.

    Sent on 05/13/2015
  • J

    John · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not express in words how amazing Chris Pappas is. The only thing that comes to mind is wonderful. From our very first interaction with to the last. He was simply amazing. He made our special day that much better. I would not hesitate to recommend him to everyone that asks, and even a few who dont!

    Sent on 10/21/2014
  • D

    donna · Married on 09/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very easy to communicate and work with on our wedding reception.

    Sent on 10/07/2014
  • User4295782 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris Pappas with above an beyond for my wedding. My wedding march was a request , he put the music together and it was beautiful. He will help you in every way possible. Had a beautiful WEDDING DAY. Thank you Chris P . Beautiful set up and job well done.

    Sent on 08/03/2014
  • J

    Jerry · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris will help you plan the entire wedding event! He know what songs to play and when to play them. The wedding was perfect.Thank you Chris for all you did .

    Sent on 08/18/2014
  • T

    Tori · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Chris to make my wedding day perfect! Chris is so easy to work with, knows exactly what brides need to know, and gives great suggestions! Anytime I needed to meet with him or ask questions he responded promptly and always made me feel like he really cared about making my day perfect. On the day of my wedding everything was flawless and I owe it almost all to Chris! He worked with my wedding coordinator to make sure the ceremony was perfect! My favorite part was the reception! Chris played awesome music to keep the party going. I could tell my guest were having so much fun! I would reccomend I do entertainment to anyone!

    Sent on 06/27/2014
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris projected and maintained an exceptionally professional persona through every aspect of our wedding. From taking the time to meet for the first time on a holiday, to meeting at the venue to talk about lighting, Chris was delightful and extremely helpful the entire time. I would not hesitate to use him again or refer him to anyone.

    Sent on 10/18/2013
  • K

    Kelly · event on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired DJ Chris P of I Do Entertainment to DJ a sweet 16 party for our daughter. He was fantastic!! He was professional, easy to work with and fun! The kids loved him! His lighting and sound equipment were first rate! I would definitely hire him again and will recommend him to friends and family!

    Sent on 10/19/2013
  • J

    Jeff · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a wedding and hired DJ Chris Pappas to DJ the event. He was beyond my expectations, as well as the family which meticulously coordinated the other components of the wedding. Chris was extremely helpful in setting our expectations in which music to play, and helped coordinate that with us. During the event his lighting spotlighted us, or another focal point, when there was a big event (i.e. first dance, cake cutting, bridal march, bride/groom table, etc.). This helped further draw the attention to a particular area. He also acted as the announcer, announcing events over the PA (cake cutting, bouquet toss, buffet ready, etc.). Basically acted as the wedding director for the night! He even came up to us many times during the night asking if there was anything he can do, bring us or help us with.

    In terms of equipment, his stuff is TOP NOTCH. Quality mixers, amps, speakers, lighting, and even the DJ booth has amazing effects. He meticulously wires the speakers/lights that are further away. Lighting is done extremely well.

    In terms of DJ quality he is also top notch. I don't think there is anyone else better at playing the right music at the right time, even considering the preferences (like and dislike) of the wedding party. The music was perfect every play, and even got people to dance you would never expect. He will be our 'forever' DJ for any future events we have, and will recommend him to ANYONE.

    Shannon & Jeff

    Sent on 09/17/2013
  • M

    MonroeCounty · event on 05/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ/Emcee around! So entertaining, professional and friendly! This was the 2nd time we have used DJ ChrisP and both times he was amazing!

    Sent on 05/22/2013
  • S

    Sylvia · event on 02/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris Pappas was AWESOME to work with!!!

    Extremely flexible and able to make last minute changes a breeze. His DJ set up and lighting is superb, and better than any others out there.

    I will definitely do business with I Do Entertainment in the future!

    Thanks Chris and team!

    Sent on 03/10/2013
  • T

    Tom · event on 01/31/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris and his staff were very professional and provided our guest with superb service through the evening. We would highly recommend them especially for larger events.

    Sent on 02/02/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review