I Do Bridals of Cape Coral Reviews

8 | Cape Coral, FL
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for I Do Bridals of Cape Coral

Recommended by 69% of couples

3.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 3.4
  • Professionalism 3.4
  • Flexibility 3.5
  • Value 3.8
  • Average response time 3.2

Awards

8
Order by:
  • T

    Tennille · Married on 06/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love all of Joys dresses. She is an amazing and outgoing business owner. She was very Knowledgeable of her products. I would highly recommend her for any occasion. She was very attentive. Very polite, Helped me into every gown I tried on. I think one day it was three and the next time it was 10 or so. Gave us lots of decorating ideas. Go visit her store you wont be disappointed.

    Sent on 09/29/2012
  • K

    Kaci · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joy is the most amazing person! She has great ideas, and advise! She shows you the best customer service you could imagine! She has the most welcoming and relaxed store with great hours and a wonderful location! She offers a wide variety of anything you are looking for from gowns for any role or occasion, accessories, shoes, jewelry, shawls, scarves, hair pieces, veils, ect.. If she doesn't have it, she'll make it! She is sooo creative! You can truly see and feel her passion! Her alterations have been perfect, and very quick. she made multiple appointments to make sure I felt 1000% happy about my dress, and taught my maid of honor exactly what to do! She makes you feel like nothing less than a princess or queen! She has made my wedding planning experience amazing! I could never show her how much I adore her for all she has done!!

    Sent on 06/13/2013
  • L

    Laura · Married on 04/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I Do Bridal is a spectacular dress shop! The staff is amazing and they always had a smile on their face when you entered the door! One nice thing is the owner is always at the shop and always ready to help you! Their shop is small, but filled with one of a kind dresses and at all different price points. They really do carry something for everyone!! I will refer everyone I know to I Do Bridal.

    Thanks!!
    Laura

    Sent on 04/25/2013
  • F

    Jayne · Married on 07/31/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joy is a wonderful wedding planner
    Will be renewing our vows next year with her husband Greg
    Great shop and lovely owners
    I contacted joy from the uk as we wanted to get married on sanibel
    She did a beautiful job a stunning flowered heart in the sand with tiki torches and music

    Sent on 09/17/2011
  • B

    Barbara · Married on 04/13/2013

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    She is a dream to work with. So happy we happened by her shop that day over a year ago. She was extremely happy to wait on us and had lots of great gowns.

    Sent on 03/24/2013
  • User3233250 · 2+ years ago

    2.6
    • Quality of service:
      1.5
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      2.5

    The woman in charge of I Do Bridals was extremely off putting. There was a great variety of dresses, and the prices were good, but thinking back on the overall experience makes me seethe. At the beginning of the appointment, I mentioned I had only looked for dresses at David's Bridal, and she immediately made a snarky remark about DB (very unprofessional in my opinion). We started looking through magazines for styles I liked, and when I told her elements I definitely did not want, she would tell me "oh but this is so popular, you have to try it on!" So I begrudgingly watched as she brought out dress after dress with elements that I had told her I disliked. I tried to tell her what I was looking for, but she didn't understand, even though her assistant did, and the assistant tried to make her understand too, but she just wasn't getting it. Finally, I broke down in tears because she was telling me the dress I wanted didn't exist, and she finally brought out something similar to what I came in the store looking for. Turns out it fit and was on clearance, so I bought it out of sheer relief. But I did not appreciate her mocking tone when she was telling me I didn't know the correct terminology for what I was looking for. I hurried out of the store with my dress, and in will not be returning to them for alterations. I will never step foot in that place again.

    Sent on 11/11/2013
  • S

    S · Married on 03/09/2012

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    Terrible service and even more horrendous alterations!!!! I am the sister of the bride, and from the moment we stePped into the doors of this bridal shop the bad experience began. Joy, the owner, did not greet us like you would expect, being the only people in the shop. We then had to shop alone. Joy did offer some suggestions, but didn't ask my sisters style or what she was looking for at all! Which was obvious in her selections. Once my sister found a few she liked, Joy didn't even help her into the gowns. We had to zip and tie her in ourselves while Joy was just blabbing out in the shop.
    The only reason my sister bought there was because it was the best dress that fit her style to a "T". Then, she only offered one fitting, if u can call it that, and only 3 weeks before the wedding. Needless to say, the dress didn't fit at all, and was crooked and unevenly sewn!!!! All joy offered was for my siste to go to the gym and buy a new bra!!!! Thank goodness we know a REAL seamstress and dress maker who is willing to try to fix the botch job with less than 2 weeks to wedding day! What a mess. No apologies either...and she knows my sister is distraught over it

    Sent on 02/28/2012

    I Do Bridals of Cape Coral's reply:

    This is obvious a lot of dramaization from a sister that is now complaining on behalf of her sister that in the middle of her alteration did not want to wear a bra after we had already altered the dress at one fitting. She had another fitting for that weekend but decided to have her mom pick up the gown as is a day before her next fitting. The dress was not finished nor pressed, just taken in at the sides. That is the reason for her BOTCHED job. The sister went into the dressing room with her at their own decression last spring, no one made her. but, as I said there is much drama in this story....
  • User3374876 · 2+ years ago

    0.2
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.0

    I has a horrible experience with them! I do not live in town but my mother lives down the street so before I came into town to look for a dress she went into the store to see if I would like anything. (I wanted a dress with skeeves) she spoke to the woman and they found a few that matched my needs. When we came back into the store she had no idea what we were talking about (my mother was there 2 days prior) and she pushed us out of the store. I should have known better from another bad experience my sister's BFF had with her prom dress. She got her prom dress from them and it needed to be altered. They did the measurements and alterations and the week before prom when we came to pick it up it was WAY to tight that they needed to make a lace back so she could wear it. They didn't refund her for the alterations they had messed up AND they charged her to fix the dress. Over priced gowns and horrible customer service.

    Sent on 10/18/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review