Hydrangea Bleu Reviews

23 | Mission Viejo, CA
See photos, pricing and details

23 Reviews for Hydrangea Bleu

Recommended by 100%

23
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

16 User photos

Hydrangea Bleu 1
Hydrangea Bleu 2
Hydrangea Bleu 3
Hydrangea Bleu 4
Hydrangea Bleu 5
Hydrangea Bleu 6
Hydrangea Bleu 7
+ 10
Sort by:
  • J

    Julie Fajardo · Married on 04/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Hydrangea Blue for everything!

    Anne was such a pleasure to work with, so sweet and kind. She was so professional and knowledgable, you could tell that she has plenty of experience with flowers. She responds quickly and works with you. Anne, I cannot thank you enough for making my wedding look so beautiful. I will be telling all friends and family about you! I loved all my flowers, especially my bouquet! Thank you sooo much for everything!

    Sent on 05/09/2019
  • Gay

    Gay Ferguson · Married on 01/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Job

    Anne did a beautiful job on the flowers for my son’s wedding. The centerpieces were amazing and just what I’d hope for and the bride’s bouquet was perfect. She loved it. The color of the flowers in the arrangements was just what we had asked for and we could not have been been happier. Anne was easy to work with and even at the last minute nicely decorated the wedding cake. I highly recommend Anne and Hydrangea Bleu!

    Sent on 01/28/2019
    Hydrangea Bleu 8
  • K

    Karen Tambellini · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience with Florist

    We highly recommend Anne and her flowers to anyone for a wedding, party, or any other type of event. She was extremely helpful, reasonable and wonderful to work with. My daughter's bouquet was amazing and we loved everything, including the decor at the venue She transformed our place and added the perfect finishing touches. She also offered great advice and guidance. She was the best!

    Sent on 11/19/2018
  • D

    Diane Poettgen · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beyond expectations!

    We highly recommend Hydrangea Bleu Florist. We had the best overall experience for our daughter’s recent wedding... gorgeous flowers & greenery, a very-talented, conscientious, reliable & attentive florist in Anne who helped guide us and bring our visions to fairy-tale reality. Anne was very connected to all our vendors and planners. She was an absolute delight to work with & we couldn’t be happier with the end results!! :-)

    Sent on 11/17/2018
  • CDan

    Christiana · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My flowers were perfect!

    I absolutely loved working with Anne and her amazing team. Originally I was intending on doing florals myself. My wedding was very DIY, and I thought adding one more project wouldn't be a big deal... but about 3 or 4 months before my wedding, I realized how much stress it was going to add to my wedding planning experience. Anne met with me and after I showed her some photo inspiration I had, we put together a package that fit in my budget. Shortly after, we took a tour of my venue together, and I felt so confident that everything was going to be beautiful! The day of my wedding was practically perfect. The Hydrangea Bleu team dropped off the flowers to my hotel at the perfect time to ensure my photographer got some good detail shots, and as soon as I saw my bouquet I felt more relaxed! My bouquet was even more beautiful than I imaged, I even took it with me to brunch the next day! I still have my husbands corsage hanging in our new home. The flowers dried beautifully, and it's such a wonderful reminder of how amazing our wedding day was :)

    Sent on 12/28/2018
    Hydrangea Bleu 9
    Hydrangea Bleu 10
    Hydrangea Bleu 11
    Hydrangea Bleu 12
    Hydrangea Bleu 13
  • J

    Julia Alt · Married on 10/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Creative, Beautiful, and Easy to Work With

    I have known Anne and Hydrangea Bleu for many years and I absolutely adore working with her. She was wonderful to work with, always cheerful, and she really listened to my requests. She carefully took into consideration our color palette, my favorite flowers, a story that I told her about my grandmother's wedding bouquet, and other images I had shown her. Her florals for our wedding were exquisite! I remember seeing her walking up to the hotel room with the bouquets the day of the wedding and I was so incredibly happy with her designs. The flowers were beautiful! She answered my questions and coordinated the delivery seamlessly. I would always happily recommend working with her for any event.

    Sent on 11/19/2018
  • M

    Mikayla · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about Anne the owner of Hydrangea Bleu! Firstly, an absolute joy to work with! She did our wedding on 9.9.17. Going in we had a tight budget for florals, however she exceeded all expectations. She was very accommodating, flexible professional and detail oriented. She was able to provide even more than we imagined for our budget. The ceremony floral arrangements, bouquets, boutonnieres, corsages and table floral arrangements were stunning. We had multiple wedding guests commenting on how beautiful the flowers were. One of my bridesmaids (who is engaged) wanted her contact info even before the ceremony started. I cannot recommend her enough! You will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 10/09/2017
    Hydrangea Bleu 14
    Hydrangea Bleu 15
    Hydrangea Bleu 16
    Hydrangea Bleu 17
    Hydrangea Bleu 18
    Hydrangea Bleu 19
    Hydrangea Bleu 20
    Hydrangea Bleu 21
    Hydrangea Bleu 22
    Hydrangea Bleu 23
  • A

    Amy · Married on 11/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anne was such a joy to work with! I had a scattered idea of what I wanted my wedding flowers to look like. I had saved pictures of many different types and styles I loved but needed help putting it all together. Anne was able to see what I wanted and offered her opinion and suggestions all through out the process. She was never pushy and always respected my opinion. My wedding turned out beautiful and was exactly what I envisioned! We even got rain on my wedding day and had to go with Plan B. Anne rose to the occasion and still pulled it off without a hitch! She incorporated all the elements that were important to me even though we had to move from outside to inside. You would've thought we'd planned it that way! She definitely went above and beyond! I'm so glad I chose her to do our flowers!

    Sent on 01/26/2016

    Hydrangea Bleu's reply:

    Thank you so much Amy for your very kind words! I loved getting to work with you and feel very honored that you chose us to be part of such an important day. I wish you & Doug a long, rich and happy marriage!!
  • User6157187 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anne, owner/operator of Hydrangea Bleu never disappoints! She has provided our family with gorgeous floral arrangements and bouquets for many of our most important milestones... from bridal showers, weddings, baby showers, christenings, and formal events.
    We trust no other So OC florist with our particular style, unique requests, or specific needs!

    Sent on 01/05/2016
  • C

    courtney · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was lovely! Anne is the best at what she does!

    Sent on 08/04/2015
  • S

    Star · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a wedding recently and had the pleasure of working with Anne. Anne did a fantastic job with my floral arrangements. The venue truly came alive with the perfectly selected floral pieces. Anne was very professional, accommodating and creative. She suggested ideas for my vintage themed wedding and put together a stunning vintage back drop. I would highly recommend her to any bride looking to work with an experienced florist who produces quality work. She is also just a joy to work with.

    Sent on 09/03/2014
  • C

    Ciera · Married on 04/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anne was amazing! Very Professional and does amazing work! I could not have asked for anyone better to do my flowers on my wedding day. Thanks Anne I would recommend you anytime!

    Sent on 05/21/2013
  • M

    Maureen · Married on 04/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hydrangea Bleu was recommended by a friend. I felt comfortable because of this recommendation. I was impressed and extremely happy with every aspect of my interaction with Anne. My suggestions were honored in every way as well as I was given some excellent creative suggestions. My wedding was magical!
    Hydrangea Bleu is the florist of choice!
    Don't miss out!

    Sent on 07/03/2013
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really enjoyed working with Anne on the flowers for my wedding. I was happy when I met with Anne to see so many reference books on floral arrangements, and swatches for fabrics and ribbons to choose from for wedding bouquets (and obviously other types of arrangements as well). It's clear that Anne loves flowers and floral arrangements, and has a lot of knowledge about what she does. I had a budget, and Anne helped me to create some centerpieces that looked elegant, but were within my price range (and she even offers rentals for vases, which was great!). It was also nice that Anne kept in touch about the schedule for the day of so that everything could be coordinated. I needed flowers delivered to several locations, and everything was delivered on time. Most importantly, the flowers looked stunning - both the quality of the blooms themselves, and the artful arrangements. My flowers and the customer service level went above and beyond my expectations - Thank you so much Anne! :-)

    Sent on 10/23/2012
  • User1613380 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anne was a wonderful florist for my wedding. I was so happy to have her expertise and talent show-cased at the big event! The flowers were absolutely amazing and I loved how professional she was. It is clear that her experience has made her a top-notch florist! I was really impressed by how she made the effort to contact other vendors in the wedding to finalize planning. It was a relief to know she had everything under control and I did not have to worry about anything! Thanks so much, Anne!

    Sent on 08/29/2012
  • User2237944 · event on 11/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had 85 people at my mother's 100th birthday party at the Island Hotel. One of the best parts of planning this party was working with Anne at Hydrangea Bleu. She met with us a few weeks before the party, showed us many different flower choices, many different arrangements and was so patient with us!

    We made our selections and Anne arranged and delivered 8 gorgeous table centerpieces, a beautiful corsage, and a floral arrangement for the cake table. (the cake arrived later than expected, and Anne stayed and waited patiently for it to arrive to complete the cake table!!) EVERYONE commented on the flowers! We took the centerpieces home afterwards, and they lasted another WEEK!!

    I feel like I have found "my florist" for any future flower needs! She is creative, kind, so easy to work with, and her prices are VERY reasonable.

    Sent on 02/17/2012
  • R

    Rizza · Married on 09/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anne is very professional. Very talented. And very helpful. It doesn't matter what your budget is, she will work with you. Her flowers are fresh and her arrangements are just beautiful. You don't ever have to worry about anything because she's always ahead of you. On time, actually, even early. :) thank you Anne for making our special day extra beautiful. I really appreciate your hard work. :)

    Sent on 07/17/2013
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 07/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hydrangea Bleu Events is truly the best company for any type of occasion! I speak from experience as I have had a number of flower arrangements and other decorative pieces made for my wedding, bridal shower, my 1920’s birthday party, college graduation party and more. Being that my wedding was the most important day of my life, I can say with all honesty that hiring Anne to do my flowers was the best decision I made! Weddings do not always go to plan and I certainly had a few things go unexpectedly, but Anne certainly did not disappoint! I am a person who likes a lot of different ideas and struggles to describe my exact vision. Ann however has a way of taking my crazy thoughts and becoming inspired by them and then makes it 100 times better than what I could have ever imagined. She genuinely listens to what you want and creates true works of art! She puts in so much effort and will work until it looks perfect! I still love looking back at photos of my wedding and other events and remembering how amazed I was at what she created and how impressed everyone was as well! I am so happy and grateful to have met Anne and I look forward to many more jaw dropping moments in the future when I use her again! Thank you thank you thank you Anne for making so many special moments in my life truly beautiful and magical!

    -Hannah S.

    Sent on 07/24/2015
  • K

    Anne · Married on 11/08/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Anne at Hydrangea Bleu and she was absolutely amazing. I walked into her store mid-summer and she immediately put me to ease with her laughter and great knowledge of flowers. I had no idea what I wanted, other than the colors. I met with her many more times with questions or ideas and she was always more than willing to help out and offer ideas or information on flowers. She was absolutely amazing and my wedding flowers were stunning. I will definitely call her for anything that I need regarding flowers and will recommend this store to anyone I know, as well.

    Sent on 12/31/2008
  • A

    Anita · Married on 08/16/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hydrangea Bleu exceeded my expectations and helped make my wedding day even more beautiful and stress-free!

    Sent on 02/07/2009
  • L

    katherine · Married on 08/01/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anne is fantastic. She TRANSFORMED our reception and helped create a warm and beautiful room. It was enchanting and magical. Our guests were so amazed and the atmosphere added so much to our celebration. I would work with Anne and Hydrangea Bleu in a heartbeat and highly recommend her and her company for any special occasion. Her flowers were the best I'd seen in terms of freshness and overall quality. She has a great eye for design and I think I used all of her recommendations. She also was very kind and worked within our budget. You'll be happy you chose her! Sincerely.

    Sent on 02/05/2009
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 06/28/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anne at Hydrangea Bleu helped make our wedding beautiful and easy. She is very professional and knows her flowers better than any of the other florists we interviewed. She is also incredibly friendly and helpful. Her goal really is to make your wedding day beautiful and special. I was able to describe a feel that I wanted for the wedding and she came up with the ideas for the flowers. Even though we changed our minds about details several times throughout the planning process, she was always available to meet with us and never made us feel bad for changing our minds. She understands the process of planning a wedding very well.

    My husband plans on using Hydrangea Bleu for all of his future flower purchases. He went there for our one month anniversary and Anne created an amazing arrangement with all of my favorite flowers.

    I can't speak highly enough about our experience with Hydrangea Bleu.

    Sent on 02/18/2009
  • User3491488 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The flowers for my wedding from Hydrangea Bleu were beautiful. Anne worked with me and showed me samples ahead of time so I could get a visual. I definitely recommend Hydrangea Bleu!

    Sent on 11/26/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review