Hyatt Regency Green Bay Reviews

48 | Green Bay, WI
See photos, pricing and details

48 Reviews for Hyatt Regency Green Bay

Recommended by 95%

48
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.7

14 User photos

Hyatt Regency Green Bay 1
Hyatt Regency Green Bay 2
Hyatt Regency Green Bay 3
Hyatt Regency Green Bay 4
Hyatt Regency Green Bay 5
Hyatt Regency Green Bay 6
Hyatt Regency Green Bay 7
+ 8
Sort by:
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 05/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the BEST experience here! Angela was so wonderful with all of her help throughout the whole process. I live out-of-state and she really did a fantastic jobs answering my emails/questions/concerns. Everything went so smoothly. We had our rehearsal dinner in the Champion's Club. Everything was so wonderful. Food was great, very private and it was the perfect size. Dallas did a wonderful job checking in with us all weekend long. Can't say enough great things about him. They were super flexible in creating some custom menu items for us...they offered a salmon filet selection for dinner since it's my favorite. And it was wonderful. They also created a french fry bar with assorted toppings (chili, cheese, sour cream, condiments, etc) for us to put out late at night for our guests. They also made a signature strawberry champagne cocktail that was tray passed out in the atrium during cocktail. A lot of our guests told us it was delicious and that it was a really elegant touch. The atrium was a MUST for cocktail hour for us!

    My father and I talked post-wedding and really thought the price was super reasonable and would give 6 stars on the value for cost if I could! I paid as much for flowers and decor together as we did on all of the food.

    Sent on 05/25/2011
  • A

    A · Married on 04/19/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The employees were fantastic! We have never worked with such a professional group! Excellent food and big enthusiasm from the employees. They made our wedding party and stay well worth the money we paid. We would definitely recommend them to our friends and family! The rooms were fantastic! All rooms are suites which was really nice since we had a large number of friends and family.

    Sent on 09/30/2008
  • S

    Sharon · Married on 04/12/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After checking out other caterers, we decided on Regency. Their prices were reasonable, their food was terrific, and their customer service was fantastic! Diane, the catering manager, was a dear to work with. The bar manager, Dallas, was fantastic too. If we ever have another event that we need catered, we will use Regency and NO one else- no questions asked. They are fantastic!!!!

    Sent on 04/29/2008
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 10/20/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food was fabulous at our wedding and the regency was great to work with. My husband and I are vegetarians and so were a handful of our guests. They offered vegetable kababs and fettucine alfredo that was delicious and I heard that the chicken we served was great as well. They were also very fleixble as we added a few last minute things to the menu. They were also one of the few caterers that included the linens and china in their upfront fees. The prices were reasonable, the food was delicious, and they provided excellent customer service.

    Sent on 10/30/2007
  • T

    Tara · Married on 08/24/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Regency suites was excellent - they were very flexible with a wide variety of dinner options for the wedding reception. The nicest thing was that their quote included EVERYTHING - including tip, gratuity, linens, dinner wear, center pieces, our choice of color coordinated napkins. They set up a taste testing session with our choice of four dinners and allowed our families to come with. We loved the biscuits and applebutter and parmesean encrusted chicken with the honey glazed carrots! Diane was very professional and of great assistance with simplifying our wedding. Definately recommended :)

    Sent on 04/28/2008
  • J

    Devon · Married on 08/19/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect venue! 100% recommended. Redoing rooms now; wish we would have had that then.

    Sent on 02/13/2008
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 06/10/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kallie was absolutely fantastic!! She is so sweet and really makes you feel like you're the only couple getting married (even though the Hyatt has multiple weddings each day!!) She would respond almost immediately and really worked with our budget. She even hand wrote a card, sent donuts and mimosas to our suite after the reception! I would recommend the Hyatt to anyone who wants a beautiful, budget-friendly, and accommodating venue to host their event!

    Sent on 06/12/2017
  • A

    Angela · Married on 06/25/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela was great! She answered all my questions promptly and was very nice. Hotel Sierra was very accomodating with everything.

    Sent on 07/25/2011
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 09/12/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the best experience I could have possibly had. Dianne was our event planner and Dallas was the manager on duty on our night. They could not have been more helpful! Every question was answered completely and every request was followed accurately and immediately. Anytime I ran across a problem, they solved it before I even realized it was a problem. I would recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 12/06/2009
  • M

    Marissa · Married on 09/27/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm sooo happy I had my reception here. I love the convenient downtown location, and the proximity to various price ranging hotels for our out of town guests.

    I worked with Diane, who was amazing. She was always easy to reach and got back to me quickly and with helpful advice. For event rentals I worked with Pat who also did a great job and was great about helping me stay in my budget.

    There was a great variety of menu options, and we were able to find some great options that fit well within our budget.

    Everything tasted great and looked beautiful and the reception could not have gone better!

    My only one teeny-tiny complaint is that I wish they offered beverage package, as currently all drinks are priced based on comsumption which is a little scary when you are trying to keep within a budget.

    Sent on 10/17/2008
  • T

    Nicole · Married on 08/12/2006

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Holly at the KI for reception planning, catering services, and transportation. The KI center has a double-decker red bus that was brought over from London -- its fantastic. Holly was great about working with the transportation people to make sure the bus was where it needed to be at the right times --

    The food and catering service people were great -- they catered both the pre-reception snacks (offsite) and the dinner (onsite) as well as a late-night snack at 10pm during the dance. We asked them to bring out leftover food at the end of the night for people to take in "to-go" boxes, which also went over great. No complaints at all!

    Holly was great and super helpful planning the cocktail reception and drinks during the reception as well. We did a combination host/cash bar with certain drinks hosted and others cash. She was great in organizing this and everything went over amazingly well!

    Sent on 03/04/2008
  • P

    Paige · Married on 06/30/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experience with the KI for our wedding venue. We had a large wedding, and they were able to accommodate without any issues. The staff was able to make all of our visions a reality!

    Sent on 07/23/2018
  • A

    Alissa · Married on 06/20/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our reception at the Hyatt on Main. The Atrium was the perfect place to have our pre-reception with tons of natural lighting and an open space for guests to converse. The rooms are very clean and spacious, and the beds are comfortable. Angela, the events coordinator, was very responsive and timely to all of our questions during the planning/preparation time. Angela made herself available both Friday and Saturday of our wedding which was really nice to know we had her support and assistance if it was needed. We did run into some hotel room availability issues (due to multiple events in Green Bay the same night), but Angela did her best to make sure all of our guests had accommodations. The service of the staff the day of the wedding was exceptional, and the food was great. The hotel allows the wedding guests to have 4 adult food options, whereas most venues only allow 2-3. Everyone at the Hyatt made sure our wedding weekend went smoothly.

    Sent on 07/16/2015
  • User4366371 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a great place for all our guest to stay. The food was super good. The only thing that kinda bothered me was that there was another wedding that paided to use the lobby area for cocktails so there were a couple older confused guest for both weddings. Overall wonderful!

    Sent on 09/01/2014
  • Shaina

    Shaina · Married on 06/09/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Overall KI was great. Management their is fantastic and really willing to help wi whatever you need. They really cover everything you can think of. Food is decent. We couldn't have as large of a dance floor as we needed and couldn't use one of our strands of specialty lighting because of other parties at the same time but that was really the only major issue. Everything ran smoothly and I was able to be a calm bride thanks to KI!

    Sent on 02/16/2013
  • A

    Allison · Married on 06/02/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    My husband and I had our wedding at the Hyatt Regency on June 2, 2018. Overall we had a very great experience working with the Hyatt staff and their wedding coordinator Kallie. As you can imagine being a bride you have lots of questions and want to stay connected as much as possible. Kallie was very responsive to answering questions and when she was out of the office, the staff assisting in her absence were just as responsive. Having such great responsiveness and communication help to keep our stress level non-existent! We only had a very few small things that didn't go as planned, but luckily was quickly rectified by Kallie and her staff. If we had to do our wedding all over again we wouldn't change a thing and would book the Hyatt Regency again in a flash! Thank you for making our wedding day one to remember!

    Sent on 07/25/2018
  • C

    Clindybel · Married on 09/03/2017

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The wedding date was just perfect. The only situation we had was communication between the coordinator and us. At the end everything just out beyond our expectations.

    Sent on 09/18/2017
  • User4313047 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful place to have a wedding at the KI, and its so convenient that this hotel is attached. We had a ton of guests from Chicago to accommodate.
    The bad: we had welcome bags that were supposed to be handed to each hotel guest at check in. The guests were checking in Saturday at 3pm. The bags weren't delivered until Sunday afternoon so we were pretty disappointed they didnt get them right away. We checked with the front desk on Saturday evening and they said the bags were getting delivered but they didnt.
    They only had 2 bartenders at the start of cocktail hour and all our guests arrived at once and had to wait. Angela quickly responded by sending 2 more bartenders.

    Good: rooms are spacious and the balconies /open floor plan is amazing. Staff is friendly. Breakfast was outstanding but they couldn't keep up with replenishment. Angela was great to work with and very friendly and responsive.
    Overall, we would recommend the hyatt and go back again!

    Sent on 09/08/2015
  • J

    Jordon · Married on 09/17/2011

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Everything went well. But the center lost our cake knife and serving plate. Also boxes used to bring decorations were ripped apart making it difficult to reuse. However, planning, setting up, and the event itself went great without any hitches.

    Sent on 12/19/2011
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 09/17/2005

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Beautiful place to have a wedding!

    Sent on 08/05/2008
  • C

    Candace · Married on 03/18/2006

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    We had our reception in one of the Ballrooms. Was beautiful. We had some pictures taken in the beautiful atrium. Food was decent.

    Sent on 01/27/2008
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/10/2011

    2.4
    • Quality of service:
      2.5
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      2.5
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    The food that was served for dinner was very good. We had the chicken, roast sirloin, pork, vegetarian pasta and children's meals. We were able to get most of the food to take home from guests who did not show up, but they didn't box all of it up.

    Angela, the event coordinator, was pretty easy to work with and get into contact with. She helped us lay out all of the details and brought up some things we would have never thought of.

    There was an event the night before and we were unable to set up our room until noon on the day of our wedding. That was not going to work as our ceremony was at 1:30, so the KI offered to set it all up. I wrote detailed lists of what went on what table and wrote out instructions for everything. I even went as far as to put all place cards into individual baggies with labels and seating charts. They did some things correctly, but there were quite a few things that they didn't put out or didn't do how it was instructed. They also tore open all of our boxes that we had brought our center pieces and favors in so we were unable to use most of them to bring our things home. We also couldn't find them right away because they weren't where we were told they would be.

    Dallas, the head of catering staff was not so great to work with. We asked that all the cake be served to our guests and any leftovers be boxed up and kept until the next morning and put out in our meeting room for the gift opening. Instead they kept putting cake out and gave multiple pieces to guest who didn't want it, so those pieces of our delicious cake were thrown out and wasted. He was also supposed to tell us when our late night snack pizzas were served and when they ran out in case we wanted to order more, but we weren't even told that they were serving them. At the end of the night he was not helpful and was short with me when we were looking for the boxes all of our items had been in.

    We also never found our cake server and knife and when we asked for help finding them we were basically ignored.

    The food was amazing and we had a lot of fun at our reception because we didn't find out about most of these things until the end of the night.

    I would have reservations about recommending the KI to someone else, it would depend on how organized they were.

    If we could have handled all of the set up of the favors and center pieces before I would have been a lot happier with that aspect. If the food wouldn't have been amazing we would have been disappointed with the catering due to the staff issues.

    Sent on 10/27/2011
  • P

    Amber · Married on 05/20/2011

    2.2
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    I was disappointed with a lot of aspects of the KI Center service for our wedding, but generally was unable to do anything about them because of the timing and the situation.

    Angela, the coordinator, was nice, but never seemed to get on the same page as we were. Despite emails and in-person conversations where we made it clear that we would not be ordering a meal but instead were going to have a dessert buffet, she told us one week before the wedding that without a food purchase she would be unable to schedule wait staff. Despite the fact that the advertising information they gave us that said there was no minimum food requirement, because we were only ordering fruit kabobs, punch, coffee, and all the alcohol from the KI, they charged us a $450 fee to cover their expenses. And because we were told this only a couple of days before the wedding, we were unable to do anything but pay their fee.

    When we originally visited and booked this location, we were told that they would be replacing the carpeting in our ballroom. While they did replace it, they put down strips of thick carpeting that didn't meet at the seams, leaving wide white stripes. It was a real eyesore, but because we didn't see it until the morning of the wedding, we were unable to do anything but put up with it.

    Like many places, the KI added 5% sales tax and 18% gratuity to the bill. Despite adding the portion to cover tips to our bill, the bartender still had a tip basket out. Because none of our guests knew that we were covering the tip, they were more than generous at our open bar in the tip basket, but we were unable to do anything about it.

    Additionally, the price list they provided for the bar listed prices for a single and for a double. However, all the drinks we were charged for were doubles. Asking around later, we talked to no one in our group who asked for a double. So either we were charged improperly, or the bartender gave everyone doubles whether they asked for it or not. Again, we didn't find out about this until we received the bill later, and were unable to do anything about it.

    So in general, I felt like the KI Convention Center took advantage of the fact that we were in a delicate situation, and gave us below average service for unequal cost. If you're going to use them, I suggest becoming a bridezilla to make sure this doesn't happen to you.

    Sent on 05/23/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review