18 Reviews for HueLaLa Esthetics

4.7
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Consultations (1)
Hair (1)
Makeup (1)
Airbrush Makeup (1)
Contour Makeup (1)
Fake Lashes (1)
17 HueLaLa Esthetics Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Laticia was absolutely awesome she did my make up and hair for me for my wedding on the 14 Jan 2017, I did not have a trial run with her because of the time limit I had left,I tried 2 other make up artist for a trial run which did not go so well and she assured me that she will create the dream look I wanted and let me tell you I looked like a Queen my husband was blown away he could not stop complementing me.Thank you so much Laticia for making me look stunning,I would recommend her to anyone looking for a make up artist and hair stylist she is simply thee best.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Angelique, 1/1/17, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

I called Laticia very last minute (one week before) to arrange makeup for my sister and I for my New Year's Eve wedding. She was a lifesaver! I mean it! She was professional during the entire process, she brought everything with her, and even calmly handled "bridesmaid issues" while doing my makeup! My sister and I both looked amazing! Since neither of us had makeup done professionally before, we were not sure what to expect but we were very impressed. I also had Airbrushing because I tend to break out in red splotches when I'm nervous and she did a fabulous job! That was my biggest concern because of my strapless dress and Laticia made me feel comfortable, beautiful, and confident on my wedding day! Thanks so much!

Profile Picture Tanya, 12/31/16, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Laticia was EXTREMELY talented. She was also very out going and fun which added to the fun atmosphere of my wedding day. I would recommend her to any one and everyone who is in the New Bern Jacksonville Swansboro and surrounding area!!! Thank you thank you thank you for making me feel like a true QUEEN on my day!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Jessica, 9/3/16, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Every time I have a event I ask Laticia! She always fits me in, always does a great job too! And is very creative and open to do whatever you want! I love her personality and honesty! I would recommend her to anyone no doubt!! Thanks for everything Laticia :-)

Profile Picture Blair, 6/1/16, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Laticia did my hair and makeup for my wedding as well as bridesmaids and she did an amazing job and was so sweet!! Highly recommend

Profile Picture Allison, 5/14/16, 6 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Consultations, Hair, Makeup, Airbrush Makeup, Contour Makeup, Fake Lashes
5.0

Laticia was an absolute GEM to work with. She is so passionate about what she does and it shines through with her flawless make up. I was so lucky to have her do my hair and make up for my wedding at last minutes notice. She worked with me from the pictures that I showed her and replicated them to the "T". Anyone looking for someone for bridal, prom or even ball make up and hair she is the woman for the job. I will be going back to Laticia for all of my facial and make up needs.

Profile Picture Randi, 5/6/16, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Laticia done my wedding day makeup and done a great job. I got lots of compliments on my makeup the entire day. I got the airbrush makeup and it was well worth the price. The cost included my trial and for her to travel to Isaac Taylor Gardens on my wedding day. I would highly recommend Laticia for wedding day makeup!

Profile Picture brittany, 3/20/16, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

She did my maternity hair and makeup, and far exceeded my wildest imagination! The pictures were breathtaking and it is all because of her wonderful talent! I will use her for as long as I am in the area!

Profile Picture Jennifer, 12/21/15, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Laticia went above and beyond on my big day! Not only did she do my hair and makeup perfectly, she assisted me with my dress and veil. My maid of honor had a little hair emergency and Laticia took the time to help her as well. A hair and makeup trial was also included with my package. She is still my go to lady for waxing, hair and makeup.

Profile Picture Kamile, 6/13/15, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

We were referred to Laticia after our original makeup artist was unavailable due to an emergency. Laticia was very flexible and patient. The things that made the biggest impressions where when my daughter showed her a photo of how her hair was suppose to look for her bridal portraits and Laticia without prompting went on to salvaging the hairstyle so it mirrored the photo. (She wasn't hired to do this) Laticia often remarked while doing my daughters makeup that she tells brides "It isn't what she wants it is what they want." She was actively listening. Her work/artistry was fabulous. Laticia also volunteered to go with my daughter to her bridal portrait session to touch up her hair and makeup if needed. My daughter immediately scheduled her to provide her services on her wedding day. Laticia is a true expert. She is punctual and delivers the desired results. She goes above and beyond what hired to do. She saved the day on bridal portrait day and was fabulous on my daughters wedding day. I highly recommend her to anyone who wants to look fabulous.

Profile Picture Jaynine, 5/2/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

I traveled from New Jersey down to the Outer Banks of North Carolina for my wedding...... I found it nerve wracking to pick a stylist for my wedding day without knowing anyone in the area. Thanks to wedding wire and an extensive online portfolio I was able to find Laticia!!! Laticia was an absolute pleasure to work with! From day one at my trial session she put my mind at ease with her quality of work, along with her friendly relaxed demeanor. I was floored with the hair style and makeup achieved at the trial, however it paled in comparison to how I was transformed on my wedding day!!!! I am very fortunate to have found Laticia and I would full heartedly recommend her to anyone in need of immaculate airbrush make up and hair!!!

#HappyBride

Profile Picture User4439138, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Laticia is AMAZING at what she does! I won't use anyone else for my makeup!!
This is definitely her calling in life to make you feel Beautiful on the most important day of your life!
She went beyond my expectations with my wedding makeup. She also did several other people in the wedding party's makeup and everyone was very pleased. I would not use anyone else because I had to once and my makeup looked like I was suppose to be in a coffin!
I recommend Laticia to every Bride! She will make you look and feel like a Queen!
She was also there for pictures on the beach to make sure everything was perfect!

Profile Picture Belinda, 4/11/15, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

I used HueLaLa Esthetics, Laticia for my wedding hair & make-up. I can't even begin to describe what an amazing job she did. She nailed the look I was going for. Everyone was complimenting her work for weeks! If you are looking for outstanding work, friendly people and first class service then I highly recommend HueLaLa!

Profile Picture Tivia, 10/25/14, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Laticia is amazing !!!! She did my makeup for my wedding last year and was just amazed . I had an idea of what I wanted but she went above and beyond to make it better than what I had pictured in my head . That's the first thing I notice looking at my pictures , my makeup !!! Not to mention the amazing exfoliating and moisturizing facial she also gave me a week before the wedding . Highly recommend her ! You will not find any better :) and she's loud and fun so she makes you so comfortable

Profile Picture Julie, 8/16/14, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
4.6

Incredible and very talented! Very easy to work with and flexible with demanding schedule of a bride to be. Made sure I was totally satisfied and went the extra mile to make my day prefect. If you want someone who truly cares for bride and is set on making you feel and look your best call Laticia! Plus she listens and takes time to make your vision come true!

Profile Picture Christina, 5/2/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
0.6

My initial impression of Laticia was positive. Her pricing was a little more than I wanted to pay, but my wedding location is not a large city and I was limited by my options. Rather than risking booking someone that was out of the area and paying a travel fee, I decided to go with HueLaLa Esthetics. I live hours away from my wedding destination so we had discussed in length via email correspondence that we could combine the consult and trial (it's typically on two separate occasions). The day of our meeting, I called to confirm our consult and trial and Laticia was surprised that we were also doing a trial. She said she must have forgotten to add the trial to her calendar. I received a text a few hours before our meeting time that she was running late due to a prior client. We agreed on meeting 15-30 minutes after our original time. I received another text that she would still be late. My friend and I finally arrived at her house at the rescheduled time to be greeted at the door by her young son (couldn't have been any older than 5). We yelled for an adult with no answer. Rather than awkwardly standing her the lobby of a house only occupied by a young child, we sat and waited in our car for Laticia to arrive. When she did, we did the consult and trial, which was good. Being the optimist that I am, I booked her for my wedding. I paid her $120 for the trial and to secure my wedding date. We did not sign a formal contract. 1 month prior to my wedding, I received a call from a makeup artist I had never spoken to before. She advised me that Laticia had a family emergency and needed to go home and didn't know when she would be back. This other makeup artist offered me her services instead which was for $200 bridal makeup only. As my fiance and I were funding this wedding ourselves, this was completely out of my budget. I felt it was completely unprofessional that Laticia just handed me off to someone else with no personal explanation. Complete disappointment.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User4524369, 2+ years ago, 5 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health